Buy the FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue) image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: FujiFilm
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The 10-MegaPixel FinePix Z20fd is an ultra-portable design with a Fujinon 3x optical zoom lens, 2.5-inch LCD screen and packs 45MB of internal memory to give you some extra room when your memory card is full. The style-savvy FinePix Z20fd also introduces Fujifilm's handy new Dual Blog Mode that automatically resizes any still image or movie you've captured, letting you post pictures and videos to blogs, video-sharing websites like YouTube, or e-mail to friends with ease.

As with the FinePix Z10fd, the Z20fd also allows picture takers to Face It with Fujifilm's innovative Face Detection Technology with Automatic Red Eye Removal for capturing the ultimate group shots and Beam It with Fujifilm's IrSimple technology to share the image instantly with friends. A one-touch selectable mode that identifies up to 10 human faces in a scene, Face Detection Technology sets the correct focus for a chosen primary face and exposure for all detected faces automatically, regardless of where subjects are located within the frame. After the shot is taken, each detected face is instantly checked for red eye; if found, it is corrected automatically, saving the time consuming process of fixing it later. Fujifilm's IrSimple technology allows for fast, easy wireless image transfer to any IrSimple equipped device.

Fujifilm's Picture Stabilization Technology uses higher sensitivities -- up to ISO 1600 in the Z20fd -- and faster shutter and operational speeds, that help reduce camera shake, allowing photographers to capture the moment just as it was meant to be captured.

This high-style camera can also Roll It with an impressive Movie mode, capturing full motion MPEG4 video with the touch of a separate movie shutter button. Using the Successive Movie mode, in-camera editing allows for the creation of a 60 second movie clip, even when shooting in two or more scenes is desired. Start and restart multiple times to build a 60-second compilation, and edit the start and end points.

Fujifilm FinePix Z20fd Features

  • 10 MegaPixel CCD
  • Fujinon 3x Optical Zoom
  • 2.5-inch LCD w/ 150k pixel resolution
  • Face Detection w/ Automatic Red Eye Correction
  • Picture Stabilization prevents blurry images
  • Higher Sensitivity ISO 1600 at Full Resolution
  • New MPEG-4 Movie Recording with Zoom Capability
  • New Successive Movie mode allows continuous shooting
  • New Dual Blog Mode copies and resizes both still and movie pictures
  • New Image Composite feature let's you stamp graphics onto images for creativity.
  • Ultra-compact chassis only 20mm thick
  • Li-ion Rechargeable Battery
  • xD / SD / SD-HC Media Compatible Slot
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(7), Easy to setup(7), Easy to use(5), Great picture quality(3), Large clear LCD(8)
Best Uses:
Family photos(4), Fun(7), Photojournalism(3), Travel(6)
 
Great camera - excellent pictures
By BrittanyVerified Purchaser from Riverview, Florida on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue):

Got as a gift - takes sharp pictures with quick response time. Very nice!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good purchase
By Yalitza Y.Verified Purchaser from Mayaguez, Puerto Rico on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Beautiful Videos, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Great sound, Strong Construction
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue):

I love it it takes beautiful videos also in places with low light and the sound is great. When i transfer it to my computer it looks very big in the screen and you can enjoy the video at a very large dimension. The photos are beautiful too. And the color of mine, blue, is beautiful too, is very bright and the very first impression of my friend is that my camera was a high quality one. Love it!!

Images shared by: Yalitza Y.

me

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

my baby

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Awesome
By CamiVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 12/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue):

I used to work for Wolf Camera, and this is the camera I sold the most of. Great price point, awesome colors, really easy to use, AND you can wirelessly transfer pictures from one of these to another one. (My mom and sister both have one.)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sleek and Stylish
By PatriceVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, PA on 10/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy to turn onoff, Easy To Use, Modern, Quicksnap that pic, Strong Construction
Cons:
There are none
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel, Video recording
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue):

Before purchasing this camera online, I went to the Ritz Camera Shop store to test its features. From the moment I saw the camera, I knew that it was the camera for me. It's about the size off a typical slider cell phone or Blackberry.

It's sleek and stylish design make its easy to operate the camera. It doesn't take a rocket scientist how to turn it on...just move the slider to the left...point and shoot. I also love the fact that the camera comes in a variety of hues to suit your needs...red, black, orange, hot pink, lime green, blue, and ice blue. I chose ice blue and I love it. The color of the camera also makes it easy to find.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth every cent
By ctr1323Verified Purchaser from Manhattan, Ks on 9/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, In-Camera Editing, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue):

Bought for my girlfriend for her birthday. She loves photography, and also the camera. By no means the best camera ever, but for the price, a wonderful buy. You can edit photos on the camera, add stamps, and many other options that are way over my head. I have used it a couple times and it is very user friendly. Looks like it is made to last. Recommend if you want a wonderful camera for a low price!

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Ray (aka beta ray)Verified Purchaser from Stockbridge, GA on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction, User friendly
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue):

After some research, I first bought this model camera for my wife for Mother's Day. She loved it, and I loved it. We have always been pleased with Fuji cameras in the past. I told my wife that I wanted one for Father's Day ... and behold, she got me one. As a matter of fact, we also bought one for my daughter's graduation present. This model camera is built well and gives great results. It is very user friendly. My wife is not what you'd say very technical, which is why I chose this model for her. She caught on really quick and loves it to death. I grew up on 35 mm SLR cameras. I have had, for about eight years now, a digital SLR and have used it exclusively for nature shots, vacations, and family outings. I wanted this model because of its reasonable price, 10 meagpixals, small size, ease of use, and just such a fun camera to use. My wife, my daughter, and I really like this camera. It has so many great features. It is a great buy!!! Way to go Fuji !!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By MannyVerified Purchaser from Miami FL on 8/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue):

This Camera is great compact and very easy to use.

[17 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing
By Shortie9Verified Reviewer from King of Prussia, PA on 3/30/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FujiFilm FinePix Z20fd Digital Camera (Ice Blue):

Amazing quality and the best camera I have ever had! 10 megapixel camera [$] Great for outdoor shots or anywhere else. I get beautiful landscape shots that make me feel like I am at the place all oveer again.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.