Buy the FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: FujiFilm
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Designed specifically for the first-time digital camera buyer seeking an affordable, easy-to-operate camera or an upgrade from their current digital camera, Fujifilms FinePix A900 is loaded with features usually reserved for more advanced models. The A900 incorporates Fujifilms signature Super CCD sensor technology with 9.3 MegaPixels, a 4x optical zoom lens and feature ISO levels of up to 800.

Following in the footsteps of Fujifilms more advanced digital cameras, the FinePix A900 shoots with light sensitivities of up to ISO 800 at full resolution. These higher light sensitivities enable the user to shoot with faster shutter speeds, which lessen the likelihood of blurry pictures caused by a moving subject or the shake of an unsteady hand. To make it easy for consumers to achieve blur-free results, the FinePix A900 features a Picture Stabilization mode in the dial setting. This easy-to-identify setting automatically chooses the correct light sensitivity and best-matching shutter speed, producing the highest quality digital pictures without blur and the noise often associated with high sensitivity photographs.

The FinePix A900 also features a new, intuitive icon-based Graphic User Interface (GUI). When users switch shooting modes, scene positions or control settings, a brief explanation of the setting is momentarily displayed on the LCD screen, taking much of the guess work out of digital camera operation. Additionally, the camera features a conveniently placed mode dial that provides easy access to the most commonly used shooting modes, including Auto, Picture Stabilization and Movie modem and allows 1-touch access to other pre-programmed scene modes.

Another great feature of the FinePix A900 is the new xD/SD/SD-HC Media Compatible slot; which accepts not only Fujifilms traditional xD-Picture Cards, but also Secure Digital (SD) and Secure Digital-High Capacity (SD-HC) media cards. In offering these media options, Fujifilm is providing greater choice and flexibility to consumers who purchase Fujifilm digital cameras.

The FinePix A900 also offers the following attractive features:


    IrSimple Technology: Demonstrating Fujifilms commitment to innovation, IrSimple enables mobile devices like the FinePix A900 to instantly and wirelessly, connect and transmit digital images to other IR-Simple enabled devices such as other digital cameras, PDAs and photo kiosks. It provides a faster, more secure means to share pictures with family and friends.
    Fujinon lens: a 4x optical zoom lens that was developed specifically for the A-Series by Fujinon, a Fujifilm sister company and leading provider of broadcast-grade television lenses and other high quality optical products across many consumer and industrial applications.
    Internal memory: When their xD, SD or SD-HC Picture Card (sold separately) is filled with images, users have extra internal storage space on each camera to capture additional pictures.
    Large LCD: 2.5-inch LCD display with anti-glare properties.
    Scene modes: A wide range of 17 pre-programmed scene modes provides top-quality photos in a range of shooting conditions.

  • 9M Super CCD-HR
  • 4X Optical Zoom
  • 2.5-inch LCD w/ anti-glare coating
  • Up to ISO800 at full resolution
  • Mode Dial
  • 17 Pre-programmed Scene Modes
  • Picture Stabilization mode
  • Movie Mode w/ Sound @ 30fps
  • IR-Simple for fast wireless image transfer
  • AA-Battery Powered
  • 10MB Internal Memory
  • xD / SD / SD-HC Media Compatible Slot
  • Five playback modes including Slide Show and Portrait Trimming
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Large clear LCD(11), Quiet(8), Short lag time(6), Simple controls(10), Strong construction(8)
Best Uses:
Fun(9), Travel(9)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(7), Enthusiast(4)
 
Very nice Camera
By Jimi H2O from South Dakota on 1/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

A very nice camera in all aspects. Nice LCD, fast shutter speed, and takes very nice pictures. For the price, this one can't be beat.

 
Great Camera
By Rey from Lancaster Ca. on 12/22/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Good Battery Life, Great resolution, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

Better than my Sony and Samsung,canon.

 
Fuji lover
By KerryVerified Reviewer from Pacifica, CA on 12/5/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

I lost mine at a party and will purchase another one very soon. It fit all of my needs and took amazing pictures of my kids. I love that it cut down on bluriness and red eye

 
Simple, easy, fun!
By SydstreekVerified Reviewer from Honolulu, Hawaii on 11/21/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Very user friendly
Best Uses:
Documentary, Excellent overall, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

I have owned 2 Canon Digital cameras previously, and enjoyed their lens quality and easy of use. However, when I did a store side-by-side comparison, with a comparable Canon camera, I found that in every category from size and brightness of screen, to speed and lag time, autofocus during zoom ops, and ease of menu usage, the FinePix A900 won hands down. I have also been very happy with the quality of the pictures that I have taken. Very reliable, easy to use, and great pics in all realms. BUY THIS CAMERA!! You won't be disappointed...

 
This Is a winner of camera ,,
By the robVerified Reviewer from Rio Rancho NM USA on 11/19/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
None i can find
Best Uses:
Fun, PETS PICTURES
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

This Easy to use photos clear day or nite ... if photos look turn out so clean this get starter .a get gift item this item to take on to las vegas .pets kids.. home etc. hope to give one as a gift this year ....

Images shared by: the rob

Full 2007 Sonia the Doxie In Leafs & Her Cat

Image Thumbnail

Tags: This Photo With Fuji A900

 
Love the camera
By SLCVerified Reviewer from Hudson, NH on 10/14/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

This is my first digital camera (wow, I know...), and I totally love it. It is so easy to use and the pictures look great. It is a little loud when it focuses, but you get used to it. I'm having fun with all the different options available. My dad already bought this too after I told him what a great camera and price.

 
Fun Camera for beginners!!
By Jagannathan SanthanamVerified Reviewer from Atlanta on 9/9/2007
Pros:
2 Timer Operations, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Large CCD Display, Quiet, Shoots Videowith Audio, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Battery life, Video Indoors were dark
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

I had an old 5 MP camera which was heavy, with video (but no audio), too much lag time and the indoor photos came up dark. This new Fuji 900 Camera is a blessing in disguise. Most pictures are crystal clear, especially the scenic ones and indoor photos taken with flash. I would recommend this camera for its ease of use, shooting modes and video with audio.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great all around home camera
By Chuck from Sacramento, Ca. on 9/2/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

Reasonably priced, great family point and shoot. The anti-shake features helps me get clearer pictures. I'm not a pro but it's perfect for me. Thanks Fuji

 
so easy
By grannyVerified Reviewer from bay city, mi on 9/1/2007
Pros:
Great capturing movement
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Grandkids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

i have wanted to take pictures of my grandkids but could not figure out my old camera and it kinda got me scared to try a different one, but this is the best. i love it. the first day i took 168 pictures of the kids playing in the pool and it was amazing!!!!

 
Great Camera
By SarahVerified Reviewer from Chicagoland, Illinois on 8/17/2007
Cons:
Loud, Shaky Operation
Best Uses:
Flower photography, People, Pets
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

This is a very good, reliable camera which I love. It is easy to use, as well as fun. I really love to use it when it comes to my dogs and other pets, as well as many other things. This camera really earned my happiness!

 
Beginners Delight
By DebVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 7/14/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Picture Quality, Quiet, Size of Camera, Strong Construction
Cons:
Lag time in zoom control, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Art, Family, Friends, Fun, Pets, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Wanna Be Pro
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

Great little tool to introduce oneself in to the joys of photography - Capturing life as it goes by!

 
Best Camera for the money.
By RayVerified Reviewer from Pompano Beach,FL on 7/8/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to Clean., Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Battery
Best Uses:
Art, Best For taking Nice pict, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Family Pictures, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

You can save money and enjoy great pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT STARTER CAMERA
By dduff1Verified Reviewer from Weatherford, OK on 6/12/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FujiFilm FinePix A900 Digital Camera - 9 Mega-Pixel Camera:

It is very easy to change picture modes. Printing and emailing the photos online couldn't be easier. I cant wait to obtain the underwater housing to try something brand new and fun.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.