Buy the Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit! on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit! image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Casio
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Easy-to-use, compact digital camera featuring Easy Mode for perfect images, and YouTube Capture Mode for seamless upload to YouTube.
  • 7.2 Megapixel CCD for superior high-resolution photo imaging
  • 2.6-inch wide, super bright LCD
  • Compact, stylish casing
Easy-to-use, compact digital camera featuring Easy Mode for perfect images, and YouTube Capture Mode for seamless upload to YouTube.

The EX-Z77 is the perfect balance of fashion and functionality. This lightweight, aluminum bodied camera boasts 7.2 megapixels, 3X optical zoom and has a 2.6-inch wide LCD. The EX-Z77 also features YouTube Capture Mode and Easy Mode. The YouTube Capture Mode and bundle software provide ideal settings for recording, storing and uploading videos on YouTube, a popular video sharing website. The camera is also equipped with Easy Mode, which simplifies the camera settings into three easy menus (image size, flash, self-timer), perfect for the novice photographer.

Other important features of the EX-Z77 include MPEG-4 H.264 video capabilities, face detection and face recognition with Auto Focus tracking, anti-shake DSP and 34 best shot modes for easy use.

This digital camera is sure to please.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.9 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(6), Easy to setup(9), Easy to use(4), Excellent in low light(3), Fast shutter speed(3)
Best Uses:
Art(3), Documentary(4), Fun(9), Home(3), Office(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(5), Enthusiast(7)
 
Easy to Use!
By TinaVerified Purchaser from Maui, Hawaii on 8/27/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

This camera is simple to use. The instruction booklet walks you through every step in a detailed and user friendly manner. Shooting video and taking pictures is easy to do.

 
Great Camera, [...]
By RnBananaVerified Purchaser from Maryland on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy to use, Short Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

This is a great camera for those casual users who like to take pics on vacation, of friends @ parties, or whereever! I always have my camera in my purse - just in case! It's easy to use & I was very pleased w/ the printed pictures!! They even looked better than what was viewed on the lcd. The self timer is great also!! You can't beat this camera for it's price!!

 
Love it
By AndyVerified Purchaser from Rockville, MD on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
One small power switch
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

Beside one small power switch, I love this camera. My wife especially love the movie mode. She has been taking movies of our baby all the time and sends them to other family member. We all gets a good laugh about the video she sends out.

 
Great Camera for Kid or Adult
By BuddyVerified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

I use this camera both as my leisure and professional main camera. It is extremely light weight, fits easily in my breast pocket, and produces exceptional results. I have had several digital cameras in the last few years, from Casio, Canon, Olympus and Sony, and prefer this one to any other camera. Performs great and is priced right. Can't be beat! I have bought 3 for gifts!

 
Good for daily use
By TaoVerified Purchaser from San Jose , CA on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Easy Setup, Good video quality
Cons:
SHORT BATTERY LIFE, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

Base on it's price and quality, it is a very good camera, especially its video quality. I used it almost everyday to record my daughter's life.
The only serious problem I found is : if you plug it into USB cable for overnight, you might damage your battery for good.

 
Great camera
By justinfVerified Purchaser from reno, nv on 8/24/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
Cons:
SHORT BATTERY LIFE
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

Great product. Easy to use and has a friendly user interface. The only thing that I don't like is a short battery life and also that you have to remove the battery from the camera to charge it.

 
Excellent Product
By EvangelistVerified Purchaser from Louisburg, NC on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Download, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Church Web Page, Documentary, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

I use this camera to maintain my churches website. I can easily update it with this camera. The pictures automatically download as soon as you plug it in. It's that simple.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera but . . .
By Mom of a CamerabreakerVerified Purchaser from Mahopac, NY on 8/5/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

The camera is great, I have one but I bought one for my daughter and she couldn't use it because the battery wouldn't charge. Called Canon and they were great. They are sending a new battery out today!! This camera takes great pics. Hope she doesn't break this one!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love my New Camera
By T-MoneyVerified Purchaser from Oak Park, Mi on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Perfect size, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Battery Life
Best Uses:
Animals, Art, Fun, Movies, People, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

So far so good...except for the time my friend dropped it and broke the screen (get ritz the service plan it's worth it). This camera has been super handy from fun features to family portraits to home videos...I love it. It's not so small that I can't read the screen but it's small enough to keep in my back pocket or in a small hand bag. I really don't have anything bad to say about this baby except that lately it seems like the battery is dying faster.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Battery Problem Right out of the Box
By atl camera owners from Roswell, GA on 7/22/2008
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

Two of my sons both bought this camera at different times. Both had a dead battery right out of the box that wouldn't take a charge and had to be exchanged. They liked the form factor of the camera, but the hassle of being dead out of the box wasn't good. We also expected a little better low light battery performance. You can get a camera from[...]for [$] that simulates iso 1600 film.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
A REAL LEMON. DONT BUY
By JHON from FLARIDA on 7/2/2008
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light, Small LCD Screen, Weak Construction
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

wHAT A PEICE OF LEMON AND A WAST OF MONEY. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!
By Jack in the Box from San Francisco, CA on 6/5/2008
Pros:
Bonus Outfit Pack, Face Recognition, Image Stabilizer, Ultra Thin
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

Good Camera!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera!
By photography [*]Verified Reviewer from memphis, tn on 5/2/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

I use to have the ex-z75 but it fell off the counter and the lens jammed so I bought the ex-z77 and I aboslutely love it. The pictures are very clear and the shutter speed is amazing. I can take pictures back to back without waiting for the flash to load. The video is great too very clear and ungrainy. I can plug it up to my tv and watch the videos i have recorded and they look like something im watching on tv. It has tons of features and different picture taking modes and video capture modes. So basicly i love this camera oh and the size is perfect very thin and light weight.

Images shared by: photography [*]

zoom feature

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Camera
By VernVerified Reviewer from Alliance, OH on 3/24/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Home, Office
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

This is a great buy. I wanted something that was small but still took great video and zoomed shots. This does just that. The video is a big improvement over my previous casio z57, and when converted to DVD video, it looks like I used a video camera instead of point and shoot. The digital zoom with the anti-shake enabled produces very nice results. It's true that digital zoom is a compromise, but the resolution is so high that you can afford such magnification.
I was also impressed at how fast I could take pictures between flashes. There was a brief recovery time, but so brief I did not notice myself waiting very often for the flash to be ready.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
THE BEST EVER!!!
By AliVerified Reviewer from Kansas on 3/18/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

I am just getting started and got it for my 14th birthday and I LOVE it I don't think it could get ANY better I am really rough on it and it is so great I cant even explain!!!!! and I am a VERY picky person!!!!

[3 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Piece of Junk
By Ryan from Chicago on 3/1/2008
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Casio Exilim EX-Z77 Ultra Slim Digital Card Camera (Silver) - Includes Bonus YouTube T-Shirt Outfit!:

The stupid camera didn't work right out of the box. Either the charger or the battery was broken. I'm not too happy right now. I have wasted too much time with it, and I am sure that I will have to go through some [*] before it is all said and done.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.