Buy the Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black) image
 
(based on 34 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Power Made Simple.

For perfect photos, fast and simple, there's nothing better than Canon's new EOS Rebel XS. With powerful features including a 10.1-megapixel CMOS Sensor, Canon's DIGIC III processor, fast shooting and more, it's a digital powerhouse. With simple, easy-to-use controls, a compact design, a 2.5-inch LCD monitor, and Live View Function, it's a beginner's dream come true.

Outstanding Image Quality: 10.1 Megapixel CMOS sensor with DIGIC III Image Processor.

Auto Lighting Optimizer for highlight/shadow control, and Picture Style settings for in-camera color, contrast, and sharpness control.

Control Images Right in the Camera.
Auto Lighting Optimizer for highlight/shadow control, and Picture Style settings for in-camera color, contrast, and sharpness control.

Auto Lighting Optimizer
The EOS Rebel XS's Auto Lighting Optimizer is yet another image-quality tool that comes to the rescue in tricky lighting conditions. It can actually lighten dark areas of a scene while ensuring that bright areas maintain tonal detail. In addition, it can increase contrast in flat lighting, such as overcast days. It's now available in all shooting modes, including P, Tv, Av, and Manual.

Picture Style Settings
With the EOS Rebel XS's Picture Style technology, photographers can change the look of their digital photographs. Color, saturation, sharpness and contrast settings create noticeable variation in the saved image. Changing a Picture Style setting is almost like a 35mm film user switching from one type of color film to another. In addition to six preset Picture Style settings, Canon offers additional downloadable Picture Style Files that can be installed into your camera for even more imaging options at your fingertips.

High-speed, wide-area 7-point AF with center cross-type sensors.

Professional-Caliber AF. High-speed, wide-area 7-point AF with center cross-type sensors.
The EOS Rebel XS features a high-speed, wide area 7-point AF system. It can focus using One-Shot AF mode, AI Focus AF, AI Servo AF and Manual. The center, cross-type focus point operates flawlessly in lower-light and lower-contrast settings. In Live View Function, the EOS Rebel XS can focus manually, with 5x or 10x magnification for focusing clarity.

Excellent performance with 3.0 fps continuous shooting and burst rate up to 514 Large JPEGs (until memory card is full).

Speedy, Precise Operation. Excellent performance with 3.0 fps continuous shooting and burst rate up to 514 Large JPEGs (until memory card is full).
The EOS Rebel XS operates with such effortless speed that operation is nothing short of intuitive. With instant startup times, speedy autofocus and minimal shutter lag, the EOS Rebel XS is one of the fastest cameras available today. It can shoot up to 3.0 fps (frames per second), in bursts of up to 514 JPEGs or 5 RAW files, so you'll never, ever miss a shot.

Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with Live View Function.

Shoot the Image Live in the Camera. Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with Live View Function.
The EOS Rebel XS has a bright 2.5-inch TFT LCD monitor with 230,000 pixels and a viewing angle of 170°. It's perfect for Live View composition or viewing camera settings like AF, ISO, Metering, AF Point selection and flash options. And the maximum brightness of the EOS Rebel XS's LCD monitor is about 30 greater than its predecessor, which is a big benefit when you're using the camera in bright sunlight.

Live View Function
Live View Function enables you to view your subjects directly on the 2.5-inch LCD monitor. It's easy to magnify any part of the scene 5x or 10x for precise manual focus. And now, there are two ways to use Autofocus along with Live View Function in the EOS Rebel XS. You can even choose a grid overlay, perfect for keeping lines in your subject straight in your pictures. In the studio, Live View Function can be used remotely via a computer through the EOS Rebel XS's USB connection, and the included EOS Utility software.

In Live View Function, the EOS Rebel XS has two AF modes: Quick mode, which uses the camera's standard 7-point AF system, and Live mode, which is a contrast-based AF system that reads the sharpness of subjects right from the imaging sensor, and can be overridden by pressing the AF mode selection button. A familiar feature in PowerShot cameras, Live mode AF uses similar technologies to achieve focus, while Quick mode is more appropriate for capturing action or for shooting in low light.

EOS Integrated Cleaning System.

For Capturing Cleaner Images. EOS Integrated Cleaning System.
Photographers who must change lenses in dusty environments will find the advanced Canon EOS Integrated Cleaning System a tremendous time saver. Dust that settles on the sensor surface is removed using ultrasonic vibration. This Self Cleaning Sensor Unit routine is automatically activated whenever the camera is powered on or off. (It can also be manually activated.) A special collar positioned around the sensor collects the loosened dust. Dust particles can also be automatically removed via software. By shooting a plain white subject, the photographer can acquire dust position data that is transmitted along with the image (whether JPEG or RAW). Canon Digital Photo Professional (DPP) version 3.3 or later software can be used to manually or automatically erase the dust spots. It's not one feature, it's a built-in system to minimize the effect of dust in high-resolution digital images.

Self Cleaning Sensor Unit
A key element of minimizing dust is preventing it from clinging to the front surface of the imaging sensor. To combat against this, the EOS Rebel XS features a Canon-designed Self Cleaning Sensor Unit. The low-pass filter at the front of the sensor shakes off dust automatically with ultrasonic vibrations, removing dust from the sensor assembly. The EOS Rebel XS also has a coating on the front surface of the low-pass filter, to increase its resistance to dust sticking to the sensor.

Dust Delete Data Detection
Dust that may still remain on the front of the sensor can also be erased with software included in Digital Photo Professional (DPP) Version 3.3 or later software. A simple test shot of a plain, white object can be taken, using a menu setting. This Dust Delete Data image is analyzed in-camera, and the location and size of any remaining dust is added to any subsequent pictures taken. This data is transmitted along with the image, whether JPEG or RAW, and can be either manually or automatically erased in Canon's DPP version 3.3 and later software. This added software option ensures the cleanest possible image, perfect for printing or archiving.

Canon's lightest and most compact EOS Digital SLR to date.*

Compact Power In Your Hands. Canon's lightest and most compact EOS Digital SLR to date.*
Measuring 4.96 x 3.8 x 2.4 inches and weighing in at under 16 oz., the EOS Rebel XS is indeed the smallest digital Rebel ever produced. Its lightweight and compact design does not, however, leave out controls and displays one would expect from an EOS Digital camera. The EOS Rebel XS has the full array of buttons and controls found on the Rebel XSi, plus a 2.5-inch, 230,000-pixel LCD monitor, which is perfect for composing in Live View mode, or reviewing photos already recorded onto the camera's SD/SDHC memory card.
*As of July 2008

Compatible with compact SD and SDHC memory cards.

Flexible Storage with Memory Cards.
Compatible with compact SD and SDHC memory cards. Compact, inexpensive and available in increasingly large capacities, SD and SDHC memory cards are a perfect complement to the EOS Rebel XS's compact and lightweight body design.

Compatible with over 60 Canon EF/EF-S lenses and most EOS System accessories.

Shooting and Sharing Made Easy - Compatible with over 60 Canon EF/EF-S lenses and most EOS System accessories.

Included with the Rebel XS is the EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens. In response to demands of photographers, this standard zoom lens is designed with Canon's Optical Image Stabilizer technology while retaining the compactness and lightness of previous models. Its stabilization allows sharp hand-held shots at shutter speeds up to four stops slower than otherwise possible. It consists of 11 elements in 9 groups and uses an Aspherical lens element to correct aberration for excellent image quality throughout the zoom range and a circular aperture for exquisite rendering of out-of-focus backgrounds. Without a lot of size, weight or cost, this lens expands picture-taking possibilities any time slow shutter speeds are needed. But that's only the start of Canon's completer line-up of lens.

EF & EF-S Lenses
The EOS Rebel XS is compatible with all Canon lenses in the EF and EF-S lineup, ranging from ultra-wide angle to super telephoto lenses. Canon lenses employ advanced optical expertise and micron-precision engineering to deliver unprecedented performance in all facets of the photographic process. Special optical technologies, such as Aspherical, ultra-low dispersion, or fluorite elements are featured in the universally acclaimed L Series lenses. And Canon's Optical Image Stabilizer technology is featured in select lenses to minimize the effect of camera shake. Through Canon lenses, photographers can truly maximize the quality and liberating performance of the EOS Rebel XS.

Flash Photography
The EOS Rebel XS features the acclaimed E-TTL II flash metering system. With any of the flashes in the EX Speedlite line, E-TTL II provides reliable flash output whether shooting fill-in flash pictures in sunlight, or using flash in total darkness. With E-TTL II, the exact same 35-zone metering sensor used for measuring ambient light is also used for flash metering - giving even finer metering command of the image area. If you prefer a broader area for flash metering, there's a menu setting to change to Average flash metering?where the entire 35-zone area is measured evenly for flash exposure.

The Canon Speedlite 430EX II is the ideal step-up accessory for powerful flash shooting with the EOS Rebel XS. It has excellent flash power (maximum guide number of 141 ft./43m at ISO 100), and is the perfect way to get great flash pictures when you can't get right up to the subject. The 430EX II is also great for bounce flash, with its tilting and swiveling flash head. It automatically zooms the flash head to cover lenses ranging from 16mm up to 105mm or longer with the EOS Rebel XS. Of course, it works with the camera to provide full E-TTL II automatic flash exposure. And the 430EX II has a powerful AF-assist beam, which allows the camera to autofocus even in total darkness on subjects as far as 32 ft. from the camera.

Software

    Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 17.0) - The EOS Rebel XS comes bundled with an updated Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk, which features powerful software programs designed to extend the EOS experience to the computer. These include Canon's ZoomBrowser EX for Windows (Version 6.1), ImageBrowser for Macintosh OS X (Version 6.1), Digital Photo Professional (Version 3.3), the totally new Picture Style Editor (Version 1.0), Canon's EOS Utility (Version 2.2), RAW Image Task (Version 2.8), PhotoStitch, and PTP TWAIN Driver. Each application is designed to perfect the captured images and streamline the digital workflow. ZoomBrowser EX v.6.1 and Digital Photo Professional v.3.3 for Windows are compatible with the new Windows Vista operating system.

    Digital Photo Professional (Version 3.3) - is an image processing program that enables high-speed RAW image processing, high-speed previewing for real-time image adjustment and support for sRGB, Adobe RGB and Wide Gamut RGB color spaces. Because it's CMS (Color Management System) compatible, Digital Photo Professional allows for easy image layout and printing in Adobe RGB in conjunction with Easy-PhotoPrint and PictBridge printers. It also features the Dust Delete Data Detection tool for cleaner images.

    EOS Utility (Version 2.3) for Macintosh or Windows - handles the connection between the camera and computer, whenever they're connected via USB. It allows remote controlled shooting from the computer, handles downloading of images from the camera to the computer, and allows seamless linking to either Canon's ZoomBrowser/ImageBrowser or Digital Photo Professional software once images have been copied to the hard drive. Furthermore, it's used to upload settings back into a USB-connected camera.

    ZoomBrowser EX (Version 6.1) for Windows and ImageBrowser (Version 6.1) for Mac OS X - are the easy, user-friendly options for viewing and editing of JPEG and even RAW image files. Both allow viewing of numerous types of images including finished TIFF and BMP files. Both also have a variety of search options for finding images, allow re-naming of single images or batches of files, and offer a variety of options for printing without using a separate image-editing program.

    RAW Image Task (Version 2.8) for Windows/Macintosh - This software is an integrated component of ZoomBrowser EX (Windows) or ImageBrowser (Mac). It allows processing of RAW images from EOS cameras, including the new EOS Rebel XS, with a variety of adjustment possibilities. These options, as well as the overall color, contrast and look of RAW Image Task, closely mimic the characteristics of Canon's in-camera JPEG processing.

    Canon 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III EF Lens

    Compact and lightweight 4x telephoto zoom lens ideal for shooting sports, portraits, and wildlife. The zoom mechanism also makes zooming smoother. The front part of the zoom ring now sports a silver ring for a luxury touch. EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens uses a DC motor instead of a USM to drive the AF.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 34 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(34), Excellent in low light(17), Fast shutter speed(24), Good battery life(18), Great picture quality(6)
Best Uses:
Everyday photos(12), Fun(4), Home(18), Landscape/scenery(5), Office(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(20), Photo enthusiast(9)
Primary use:
Personal(3)
 
excellent camera and great deal
By gary and ingaVerified Purchaser from panama city, fl on 8/14/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

bought this camera because we needed faster shutter speed...and we are delighted with it...took to cades cove and took some great bear and deer pics. battery life is very good.

 
Great Camera
By AlexVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 7/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

This is a great camera that is worth every penny. It can compete with cameras that are several hundred dollars more expensive. Highly recommend!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera with a Great Price
By Lance Everlasting ImagesVerified Reviewer from Compton Ca. on 6/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel, Weddingsevents
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I shoot a lot of weddings and formal events and I recently added this camera. I found it to be a nice camera with a lot of nice programmable features. I would recommend this to anyone looking to save a little money and don't worry, you will not suffer in quality.

Images shared by: Lance Everlasting Images

Deon and Tesha's wedding

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Latham

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE this camera!!!
By Love Kids SportsVerified Purchaser from Louisburg, NC on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I have owned several point and shoot models and those aren't any comparison to this camera! The action shots of my kids sports are AMAZING and the upclose shots never dissapoint. I would recommend this camera again and again!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good product/ [...]
By N/AVerified Reviewer from minneapolis, mn on 4/12/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I've always been a fan of canon. The quality is clear and crisp. Easy to use and great for every event.

 
I would buy again
By Terry WilliamsVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia,PA on 3/23/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great camera, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I love this camera. i loved it so much that i ordered another one for my wife. it takes beautiful pictures.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Entry Level DSLR Made
By RWB from Central Florida on 2/19/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

After weeks of research I chose this camera for it's outstanding features. Easily put it gives the biggest bang for the buck! The camera offers features found only in the upper end cameras of other brands in particular live view. I suggest you take advantage of the "My Menu" feature to create your own presets as well. While I will be migrating to the upper end Canon's as my abilities progress I will be keeping this camera as a back up because it is that good! I am in my 50's and pursuing photography as a new career and currently in photography school. I also apprentice with a professional photographer who has been very impressed with my Canon XS.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
SUCH A WONDERFUL INVESTMENT!!!
By MOMMY4TWO4NOWVerified Purchaser from CANDLER, NC on 2/8/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I have bought a couple of high end cameras over the past 3 years. After disappointment from the other cameras, I decided to invest in a more expensive camera. I know that nothing is more important than having good pictures of my children.I am sooo glad that I bought this camera. You truly get what you pay for. My mother has the Canon Rebel XT and I have always envied her. Now I don't have to anymore!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
ready to go!
By first timerVerified Purchaser from Oklahoma on 2/1/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Use for class. Recommended by instructor. Good choice! Fast shutter good in low light.

 
Great product!!
By Stock Show MomVerified Purchaser from Little West Texas Town on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I had heard how great this camera was. I did some shopping around, and by far this was the best for the money. It was easy to use and the pictures looked great! The first two days I took pictures at a basketball tournament as well as our county stock show. After working with the setting for just a very short time, everything looked great.

I have not received the 75-300 mm zoom lens yet because it was on back order. I am anticipating enjoying it just as much!

I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone wanting to take pictures on an amateur basis.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera, I'd buy it again
By RickVerified Purchaser from San Antonio Tx on 1/19/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I bought this outfit to replace a Minolta 35MM SLR camera from the 70's. First thing I did was read the manual, at least 3/4 the way through with camera in hand so I understood all the features provided. This is one impressive camera that allows full manual control if you want it and has an amazing array of presets that handle almost any situation one would normally encounter. It would be a mistake though to think one doesn't need to read the manual. The auto repeat/motor drive feature has allowed me to get pictures of the Grandkids that would otherwise be impossible. Just keep snapping until they quit acting and you get the real smile then throw away the bad shots. The auto focus 300 MM zoom lens allows me to track and photograph fast moving objects. In my case that is Radio Controlled Aircraft, but would work great for any sporting events.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By HamboneVerified Purchaser from Jonesboro, AR on 1/12/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Shutter button sensitive
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I received my camera in time to take it to the Liberty Bowl game in Memphis. I was very pleased with the pictures that I was able to take. The only problem I had was that on a number of occassion want to take just one picture and it would click/shutter multiple times.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great package
By jglove276Verified Purchaser from Iowa on 1/11/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

good for starters it has all you need

 
Great Camera
By HackVerified Purchaser from Blaine, Wa on 1/10/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Very easy to use even for some new to photography

 
Excellent product. I would buy again.
By DudeVerified Purchaser from Greeneville Tn. on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good sized screen, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Easy to get started for a casual photographer.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent product i dont regret buying
By dogVerified Purchaser from North Fort Myers,FL on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

this camera takes excellent pictures and they are very clear

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Pictures at a Great Value
By Sports EnthusiastsVerified Purchaser from Middleburgh, NY on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Quick setup and easy to use. Put it to work right out of the box and took beautiful pictures. Have used for indoor sporting events using 75-300mm lense and taken good pictures. Doesn't stop the action as well as outdoor shots so you have to pick and choose a little to get non blurred images. External flash pack would help in these situations.

Overall very satisfied with the camera and lenses.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this camera
By JimVerified Purchaser from Poway, CA on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Entry DSLR, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I use the camera for family and sports photography

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Rookies
By Brock the busy sports & outdoor dad.Verified Purchaser from Ashland, Ky. on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Great for the parents of 3 active sons. Mom documents it all through scrap-booking.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Great Deal!
By MattVerified Purchaser from Macon, GA on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Heavy, Software could be nicer
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

This is a truly great camera; I got an amazing deal, [$] for the body and two lenses. I was using a smaller 5.0 megapixels and the difference in clarity and sharpness is absolutely incredible. The camera is a little heavy but not a big deal if you are accustomed to using SLR's. My wife uses it and loves it; she has no camera experience and is making beautiful pictures--just point and shoot on auto setting and all is well. The software could be nicer, not many edit options really but it is easy to use; I would suggest buying some external software if you are interested in doing anything other than adjust sharpness, contrast, and b/w-color.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great entry level SLR
By GeorgeVerified Purchaser from San Carlos, CA on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Value
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I wanted an easy to use everyday digital camera that both my wife and I could use to photograph our kids and family events. We were not pleased with the photos from higher end point and shoot digital cameras and found that for the small price increase the Cannon XS was the solution for us. It is easy to use, doesn't have active view (which unnecessarily consumes battery power) and has enough settings to capture small details. While the photos from my film based Cannon SLR are slightly more crisp, I have found it to be an adequate replacement camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great deal!!!!!
By VVerified Purchaser from SC on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

WONDERFUL AND BEST OF ALL, YOU HAD THE BEST DEAL IN TOWN.

 
Great starting DSLR
By JeffVerified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Easy to use right out of the box. Good preset settings as well as many settings for the more experienced photographer (which I am not). Manual is very in depth as how to use those settings. Also the price was excellent considering it included the zoom lens for less than I've seen just the camera for at other places.

 
Awesome Camera
By J. LVerified Reviewer from northampton ,MA on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Bought this camera as a Christmas present, and absolutely love it. I've looked at Nikon and Sony which are both nice, but Canon's have always been good cameras.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great traveling companion!!
By GennyVerified Reviewer from Edgewood, MD on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

This is a great friend to travel with. It has all the best features of camera along with the types of lens you can throw together for amazing photos anywhere. I have taken some great pictures with this camera. Lots of memories.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Such An Awesome Product
By THE PHOTOGRAPHER (Beginner) from Cranston, RI on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Even starting out in photography this is such a great camera and even a great deal. And you dont know what you have till youve actually bought it.

 
FIRST SLR - LOVE IT
By KH7Verified Purchaser from The Woodlands, TX on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Opened on Christmas morning and had beautiful photos that afternoon. Easy to use and very forgiving. I'm sure this will get even better with time. Love it!

 
The best package deal on the Net
By MikeyVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 12/28/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Great package deal. Save money and buy both together.

 
Fantastic digital camera from Canon
By casperchrisVerified Purchaser from hendersonville,tn on 12/28/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Easy to understand and use. Lots of options. Great photo results, Clear view. Canon products are the best and reliable.

 
easy to use
By CaroleVerified Purchaser from Cameron, Mo on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use
Cons:
Complicated Controls
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Works well. i use this product for home use. it take great pics kinda hard to use in some of the functions.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Rebel XS with 2 lens outfit
By AlexVerified Purchaser from Chico, CA on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

The camera is as advertised. The quality of the camera and the lens kit is good and so are the pictures. The body is lighter and smaller than older models-so it feels comfortable and my wife really likes the feel. [...].So far the only comment I can give is that the flash is adequate-I suggest purchasing a flash which can be adjusted for indirect light on the subject.

 
GREAT VALUE
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Catawissa, PA on 12/22/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
None to speak of
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

A great package value. More than enough features for novice to advance photography. I would highly recommend this product to those looking for top name digital SLR.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Quality
By Sasha from Wellington, CO on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

Great speed for a digital camera, awesome picture quality and not too heavy

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy and recomment this product.
By the willo manVerified Reviewer from concord, nc on 12/11/2008
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Quality photo result
Best Uses:
Upgrade
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera 2-Lens Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm IS & 75-300mm Lenses (Black):

I have use this product and i was amazed at the picture quality and the ease at which a enthusiast like me was able to operate the slr.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.