Buy the EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses image
 
(based on 23 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Incredibly Advanced. Remarkably Simple.

The Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi offers an unbeatable combination of performance, ease-of-use and value. It has a newly designed 10.1 MP Canon CMOS sensor plus a host of new features including a 2.5-inch LCD monitor, the exclusive EOS Integrated Cleaning System featuring a Self Cleaning Sensor and Canon''s Picture Style technology, all in a lightweight, ergonomic body. The Digital Rebel XTi is proof positive that Canon continues to lead the way with their phenomenal digital SLRs.

  • High performance digital SLR with 10.1 Megapixel Canon CMOS sensor and DIGIC II Image processor.
  • Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with new user interface and wide viewing angle. Fast 3 frames-per-second shooting with 27-frame burst and a 0.2 second startup time. High precision, wide area 9-point autofocus system.
  • Picture Style settings for a broad range of control over color, contrast and sharpening. Print/Share button featuring advanced camera direct capabilities for greater user control while direct printing.
  • EOS Integrated Cleaning System featuring a Self Cleaning Sensor Unit
  • Fully compatible with over 60 EF and EF-S Lenses and a wide range of EOS System accessories

Compact and Powerful - High performance digital SLR with 10.1 Megapixel Canon CMOS sensor and DIGIC II Image processor.

10.1 Megapixel APS-C Size CMOS Sensor- Canon''s large-area CMOS (Complementary Metal Oxide Semiconductor) sensor captures images with exceptional clarity and tonal range, and offers the most pixels in its class. This APS-C size sensor (22.2 x 14.8mm) has the same 3:2 ratio as film cameras, enabling an effective angle of view that is 1.6x the normal EF Lens focal length. With an effective pixel resolution of 3,904 x 2,598, the EOS Digital Rebel XTi offers superb detail and clarity, even in large prints, and generates finished files that open at approximately 30MB in your image-editing software. On Canon''s CMOS sensor, each pixel is captured with fine detail to create images of tremendous depth and resolution, ensuring enough information for even poster-sized prints.

DIGIC II Image Processor- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi is the product of Canon''s extensive in-house development: The DIGIC II Image Processor was designed specifically for Canon digital SLR cameras and enhances every aspect of image capture. Information captured by the CMOS sensor is processed and assembled into images of exceptional quality. With the DIGIC II Image Processor on board, photographers can expect natural color reproduction, precise white balance in any number of lighting situations and unparalleled clarity. The DIGIC II Image Processor employs sophisticated signal processing algorithms and works at greater speeds, all while consuming less energy.

Responsive and Reliable- Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with new user interface and wide viewing angle. Fast 3 frames-per-second shooting with 27-frame burst and a 0.2 second startup time. High precision, wide area 9-point autofocus system.

The EOS Digital Rebel XTi has a brilliant 2.5-inch LCD monitor with approximately 230,000 pixels. All shooting and review information is accessed on the rear LCD monitor, and the wide viewing angle of 160? and brighter, easier-to-read menus give the new Rebel XTi LCD monitor an obvious advantage.

Display Off Sensor- When composing images, the Digital Rebel XTi''s external display turns off automatically thanks to the newly developed Display Off Sensor. This new sensor detects the photographer''s face against the back panel of the camera, and turns the screen off to prevent the LCD monitor''s brightness from disturbing the photographer''s eye while looking through the viewfinder.

Speedy Operation- With a startup time of 0.2 seconds, the EOS Digital Rebel XTi is ready to go the instant it''s brought to the eye. And the Digital Rebel XTi''s shutter can record images as fast as 1/4000 seconds and as long as 30 sec., plus bulb at up to 3 fps for 27 consecutive shots. It synchronizes with Canon Speedlites at 1/200 seconds.

9-Point AF- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi has a high-precision 9-point AF system for speedy and accurate focusing in any situation. Conveniently located on the back of the camera for thumb-controlled action, Canon''s cross key buttons enable instant choice of the 9 focus points, or allow the camera to choose them automatically. One-Shot is perfect for still photography. AI Servo AF tracks moving subjects, ensuring accurate focus. AI Focus AF switches between One-Shot and AI Servo when subjects are moving and stopping. The Digital Rebel XTi''s focusing system functions in metering ranges of EV-0.5 to 18, and displays information on the Digital Rebel XTi''s big LCD Display.

Exclusive and Amazing- Picture Style settings for a broad range of control over color, contrast and sharpening. Print/Share button featuring advanced camera direct capabilities for greater user control while direct printing.

Picture Style settings- With Picture Style technology and the EOS Digital Rebel XTi, photographers can recreate characteristics of their favorite films. Color, saturation, sharpness and contrast settings create noticeable variation in the saved image. In addition to six preset Picture Styles (Standard, Portrait, Landscape, Neutral, Faithful and Monochrome), users can create three additional settings for their particular photographic style.

Print/Share Button- Printing and uploading to a computer is incredibly simple with the Digital Rebel XTi''s Print/Share button. By connecting the Digital Rebel XTi to a computer via the USB 2.0 port, it''s easy to transfer some or all of the photographs in the cameras memory to folders on the computer.

Dependable for Cleaning the Sensor- Strong, lightweight body with the EOS Integrated Cleaning System including a Self Cleaning Sensor Unit

The EOS Digital Rebel XTi not only sports a newly-refined body with better ergonomics and an improved grip, but it also has some of Canon''s most advanced improvements in dust reduction. No matter how careful photographers may be to change lenses in dust free areas and to keep their equipment as clean as possible, dust often ends up on their cameras'' sensors, creating distracting spots on recorded images. The Digital Rebel XTi''s integrated hardware and software solutions make trouble with dust a thing of the past. The Digital Rebel XTi is the first digital EOS SLR camera to feature this important technology: by ensuring the sensor is free of dust and debris, the camera delivers a cleaner image.

Self Cleaning Sensor Unit- To combat against stray dust that enters the camera and adheres to the image sensor during a lens change, the Digital Rebel XTi features an all-new, Canon-designed Self Cleaning Sensor Unit. The low pass filter cleans itself automatically with ultrasonic vibrations, removing dust from the sensor assembly.

Dust Delete Data Detection- Dust that has been missed by the Integrated Self Cleaning Sensor Unit can also be erased with software included in Digital Photo Professional (DPP) Version 2.2. The Digital Rebel XTi''s imaging sensor is able to single out the dust particles on its surface, then plots out their location coordinates within the image. This data is transmitted along with the image, whether JPEG or RAW, and can be either manually or automatically erased in Canon''s DPP 2.2. This added software option ensures the cleanest possible image, perfect for printing or archiving

Expandable for your creativity- Fully compatible with over 60 EF and EF-S Lenses and a wide range of EOS System accessories

EF & EF-S Lenses- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi is compatible with all Canon lenses in the EF lineup, ranging from ultra-wide angle to super telephoto lenses, and including Canon''s EF-S series lenses, manufactured specifically for Canon?s APS-C sized digital sensor. Canon lenses employ advanced optical expertise and micron-precision engineering to deliver unprecedented performance in all facets of the photographic process. Aspherical optics and fluorite elements, for example, are featured in the universally acclaimed L Series lenses, and Canon''s Image Stabilizer technology in select lenses minimizes the effect of camera shake. Through Canon lenses, photographers can truly maximize the quality and liberating performance of the EOS Digital Rebel XTi.

Flash Photography- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi features the acclaimed E-TTL II flash metering system. Whether using its flush-mounted integral flash (guide no. of 43 ft./13m at ISO 100), or any of the flashes in the EX Speedlite line, E-TTL II provides reliable flash output through numerous exposures.

Canon''s Speedlite 430EX is perfectly suited to the EOS Digital Rebel XTi. It includes a maximum guide nunber of 141 ft./43m at ISO 100, and when mounted on the camera, automatically compensates for the camera?s sensor size, enabling high output flash, with more flashes per charge. It includes an AF-assist Beam, which works in conjunction with the EOS Digital Rebel XTi?s focusing system, and automatically sends color temperature information to the camera when the flash fires, for more accurate white balance rendition with flash photography.

Additional Accessories- In addition to Canon''s EF lenses and Speedlite flashes, many other accessories are designed by Canon to work perfectly with the EOS Digital Rebel XTi. The Battery Grip BG-E3 adds a vertical shutter release, and can hold two NB-2LH Battery Packs for increased shooting capacity. Canon''s Semi Hard Case EH18-L can accommodate the EOS Digital Rebel XTi with a small zoom lens (an EF-S 18-55mm is included in the EOS Digital Rebel XTi Lens Kit).

Software
Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 13.0)- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi comes bundled with the updated Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 13.0), which features powerful software programs designed to extend the EOS experience to the computer. These include Canon''s ZoomBrowser EX for Windows? (Version 5.7), ImageBrower for Macintosh? OS X (Version 5.7), Digital Photo Professional (Version 2.2), Canon?s EOS Utility (Version 1.1) and PhotoStitch (Version 3.1). Each application is designed to perfect captured images, and streamline the digital workflow.
Digital Photo Professional (Version 2.2)- is an image processing program that enables high-speed RAW image processing, high-speed previewing for real-time image adjustment and support for sRGB, Adobe RGB and Wide Gamut RGB color spaces. Because it?s CMS (Color Management System) compatible, Digital Photo Professional allows for easy image layout and printing in Adobe RGB in conjunction with Easy-PhotoPrint and PictBridge printers. It also features the Digital Rebel XTi?s Dust Delete Data Detection tool for cleaner images.
EOS Utility (Version 1.1)- for Macintosh or Windows handles the connection between the camera and computer, whenever they?re connected via USB. It allows remote controlled shooting from the computer, handles downloading of images from the camera to the computer, and allows seamless linking to either Canon?s ZoomBrowser/ImageBrowser or Digital Photo Professional software once images have been copied to the hard drive. Furthermore, it?s used to upload settings back into a USB-connected camera.
ZoomBrowser EX (Version 5.7)- for Windows and ImageBrowser (Version 5.7) for Mac OS X are the easy, user-friendly options for viewing and editing of JPEG and even RAW image files. Both allow viewing of numerous types of images including finished TIFF and BMP files. Both also have a variety of search options for finding images, allow re-naming of single images or batches of files, and offer a variety of options for printing without using a separate image-editing program.

Canon  EF-S 18-55mm Wide Angle Zoom Lens

  • Focal Length & Maximum Aperture: 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6
  • Lens Construction: 11 elements in 9 groups
  • Diagonal Angle of View: 75-degrees 20'' - 27degrees 50''
  • Focus Adjustment: Inner focusing system with MM
  • Closest Focusing Distance: 0.28m / 0.92 ft. to infinity
  • Zoom System: Rotating Type
  • Filter Size: 58mm
  • Max. Diameter x Length: 2.7 x 2.6 in. / 69mm x 66.2mm
  • Weight: 6.7oz./ 190g

    Canon 75-300 mm f/4-5.6 III EF Telephoto Zoom Lens

    Outstanding feature packed zoom lens from Canon, including compact size, light weight and high performance as well as a wide range of focal lengths-from medium telephoto to telephoto. What has brought down the cost of this new model are the refinements in the materials used for certain mechanical parts, changes to the drive circuitry, and a revamping of the entire production process. Substantial economies in these areas mean that Canon''s superior optics and advanced autofocus technologies will now be available to a much larger audience of EOS SLR users.

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.8 stars
    (based on 23 reviews)
    100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Durable(9), Easy to use(13), Excellent in low light(6), Fast shutter speed(9), Good battery life(11)
    Best Uses:
    Home(7), Outdoors(9), Portraits(9), Sports/action(9), Travel(8)
    Describe Yourself:
    Enthusiast(7)
     
    Just Another Sailor
    By EMFN Carrillo from Out At Sea, Middle Of Nowhere. on 5/15/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Cons:
    You NEED a Tri-PodNight
    Best Uses:
    EVERYTHING
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    Cam's Dope, Well worth the money I piad for it.
    Excellent picture's, in the right hands.
    Very easy to use, outstanding picture quality.
    NO PHOTOSHOP, Hahaha I hate that stuff A picture's not a picture if it's tampered with, I like to add border's to the outside of my pic's they look sick like that.

    Images shared by: EMFN Carrillo

    Kenya, Sick Bird

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product, No Photshop Added Border

    Kenya, Elephant

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: No PhotoshopAdded Border, Using Product

     
    Great Camera!! !
    By Felicity CheriVerified Reviewer from Roswell, NM to Brooklyn, NYC on 5/8/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Cons:
    Screen too small
    Best Uses:
    Home, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    I love that this is very easy to use for people who are starting out yet high quality enough for people who need fast shutters & high quality pics for a 10 meg pix. I highly reccommend this you can view my work at: www.MySpace.com/FelicityCherisPhotography

    Images shared by: Felicity Cheri

    Raw shot- my little bro Jacob's eye!! !

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: GREAT DEAL, For beginners pros, Using Product, High quality professional, Made with Product, Amazing focus, My text is blurry sorry, Amazing detail, Can't beat the price

    Raw shot- my daughter Akiko Alani's 1st bday!! !

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Great quality, Fast for unstill kids, Using Product, Highly reccommended, Everyday use, Cant beat that price, GREAT DEAL, Made with Product, Beginners pros

     
    Love it!
    By Marie the NewbieVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/24/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Best Uses:
    Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    My fist SLR camera EVER! Was using a friends Nikon D70 but the Xti is like it's kid brother. Smaller, faster and alot more color!

    Images shared by: Marie the Newbie

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

     
    Good one
    By MonuVerified Reviewer from Dallas,Tx on 4/23/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Cons:
    Heavy, Low-Quality Pictures, Shutter Lag
    Best Uses:
    Home
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    I have used this in home & outdoor.
    It is quite good in low light.
    But the LCD is dim & dull & in light you can't look clearly.

     
    Cann't believe the price for this packag
    By Photography by SullyVerified Reviewer from Pinellas Park,Fl. on 4/7/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
    Best Uses:
    Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    Being an old timer with film cameras since 1962. New age digital very different. Cannon made it very easy to learn and shoot with out a hitch

     
    east or west..canon is the best
    By Ravikant DewanganVerified Reviewer from Columbia,SC on 3/27/2008
    Pros:
    Cool look, Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good for beginer, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Cons:
    Screen too small
    Best Uses:
    Any occasion at all, Home, Macrophotography, Office, Outdoors, Portraits, School, Sports/Action, studio, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wild life
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    great..easy to use..just get any setting and click several picture ..experiment for a day and you will learn many things about shutter speed/ISO/zoom/Focus etc.

    Images shared by: Ravikant Dewangan

    Birth day party... by canon

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    macro

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

     
    Amazing!!!
    By EmilyVerified Reviewer from Wall, NJ on 2/23/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
    Best Uses:
    Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    I absolutely love this camera.

     
    Awsome Camera
    By hmf08Verified Reviewer from Amasa, MI on 1/29/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Rugged
    Best Uses:
    Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    This camera is amazing. I use it all the time and the pictures turn out beautiful. I use it for sports pictures, portraits and everyday photo taking and 99% of the time the pictures turn out perfect. It takes good resolution photos, very good quality. It is probably one of the best cameras I have ever used.

     
    Great Experience
    By Debbie the ExpterVerified Reviewer from Glen Allen, Virgnia on 1/21/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Easy to Use Anywhere, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
    Best Uses:
    Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    When going to the pony swim at Chincoteague Island, Virginia and the NASCAR Races at Charlotte, North Carolina and also the dirt track there. Going to concerts at the Amphitheatre in Virginia Beach, Virginia and the John Paul Jones Arean in Charlottesville and the CMA Festival in Nashville, Tennessee. Fast and easy to handle. Can get the shots up closer. Easy to shoot at a fast paced event such as NASCAR races.

     
    EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 - Great
    By Nick FuscoVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/10/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Best Uses:
    Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    I have had point and shoots digitals and 35mm SLRs but this is the best camera I have ever owned

     
    Fantastic Camera
    By TigeraedVerified Reviewer from Orlando, FL on 1/8/2008
    Pros:
    Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
    Best Uses:
    Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    It took me a year of researching to decide which DSLR I wanted. It was a toss up between the Canon Rebel XTI and Nikon D40X and I ended up choosing the Canon. I love it!! I also bought the Canon instruction DVD and would recommend this to anyone who doesn't like reading the instruction booklet. It takes beautiful pictures.

     
    Good starter. limited manual control
    By Ken from Blaine. WA on 1/5/2008
    Pros:
    Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Best Uses:
    Backup camera, Outdoor workhorse
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    this is my travel camera, goes with me everywhere

     
    Just Simply Awesome
    By KavmanVerified Reviewer from Dalton, Ga on 12/31/2007
    Pros:
    Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    This camera is just awesome, I just bought this camera for personal use and I love it. The Rebel XTi takes super great pictures both inside and outside and even in low light conditions. I was torn between this camera and the Nikon D40x and now I can say that I am very happy with my choice. If your looking to buy a wonderful digital camera, then look no further because you have found it.

    Images shared by: Kavman

    Sample Photo

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

     
    Good entry into Advanced Photography
    By MichaelVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 12/31/2007
    Pros:
    Durable, High Quality
    Cons:
    Flash card not included, Needs CF cards
    Best Uses:
    Creative Photography, General photography, SportsAction Photography
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    The Canon Digital Rebel XTi is a good high-end consumer and low-end professional camera, probably the perfect fit for the amateur photographer. It's fairly durable, has the versatility of being able to change lenses based on what you're shooting and is fairly easy to use right out of the box. The advanced settings can be a little confusing, however experimentation seemed to help figure out what each does.

    The main problem with the camera is shooting with the flash. The flash on it works very well, but when I shoot anything too shiny (or the cats) it seems to be brighter than it should. So, if you get this camera, I'd suggest an external, adjustable, flash. Also, the camera did not come with a compact flash card, you have to get that separately. Recommend 2.0Gb+ for the compact flash cards.

    The attached image was resized down to 550x327 from the 3888x2592. Otherwise, it was shot out of the box with the automatic settings and unmodified.

    Images shared by: Michael

    Picture of a friends dog taken with the XTi

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This Camera is AWESOME
    By HeatherVerified Reviewer from Conway, SC on 12/28/2007
    Pros:
    Clarity is Amazing, Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Best Uses:
    Capture Moments in Time, Family Potraits, Natural Wonders, Remember Places Visited, Share Experiences, Special Moments, Weddings
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    Canon Rebel has been my camera of choice for several years, starting with the 35mm in High School and College Photography Classes taking photographs that were of amazing clarity. When photograpy classes were over, my main uses included taking family pictures, scenic views,nature recording places I've traveled and even taking wedding photographs for family and friends. Canon products are of professional quality, dependable and last for years. This year for Christmas the only thing on my list was the EOS Digital Rebel XTi 10.1. The quality and workmanship is like no other and I'm looking forward to enjoying many years taking awesome pictures.

     
    Amazing Beginner to intermediate camera
    By BlaaatzVerified Reviewer from Bacliff, TX on 12/27/2007
    Pros:
    Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    While testing this camera I have tried every way possible to find a flaw in the pictures it takes. The Rebel takes amazingly beautiful pictures and will make any photo look like it was taken from a pro. The shake mechanism within the camera has elimanted the need for a perfectly still photographer. I have taken photos while running, walking and jumping and have still managed to take a crystal clear photo. I definately recommend purchasing the camera with both lenses as if you dont you will be wanting the second zoom lense and will be spending another [$] over retail if you bought the full kit. but even still it is a great price for a camera of this magnitude. Canon really made itself shine with this one.

     
    I Love My Camera!
    By Mrs. RoyalVerified Reviewer from Stryker, Ohio on 12/27/2007
    Pros:
    Durable, Easy to use, Good Value, High Quality
    Best Uses:
    landscape, Macro, Portraits, Stop Action
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    I opened this camera and fell in love almost instantaneously! This camera has all the bells and whistles but is very east to operate. The zoom lenses allow me to get in close and personal but still maintain a crisp, clear picture.

     
    XTI Rebel
    By PulpwoodpcVerified Reviewer from Texas on 12/24/2007
    Pros:
    Good Value, Great Camera, High Quality
    Best Uses:
    Sporting events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    I use this camera to shoot indoor events, great entry level camera.

     
    I would buy this camera again
    By Kelly ByrdVerified Reviewer from Knoxville,Tn on 12/22/2007
    Pros:
    High Quality
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    I use the camera for work and home I like the camera it dose what I wanted.

    Images shared by: Kelly Byrd

    This was right out of box

    Image Thumbnail
     
    Addded flash and total control of images
    By Mike from Bozeman, MT on 12/19/2007
    Pros:
    Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Cons:
    none
    Best Uses:
    Vacation and personal pic
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    I love the Macro features of the 70-300 mm lens! The camera's still smarter than I am, but I'm learning. Even my wife who does not use computers, loves the auto features of the CXi. She's taken some really good pics. We save nearly all pics, even marginal, with the raw images.

     
    Canon Rebel XTi
    By KobraCarryVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, TX on 12/13/2007
    Pros:
    Durable, Good Value, High Quality
    Cons:
    none
    Best Uses:
    Wanna-be Pro
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    Just transitioned from Rebel EOS 35mm and had several lenses so this camera was the obvious choice. Actualy bought the XT but decided for the long run I'd pay the extra and get the XTi. The camera takes awesome photos and after picking up some extra after-market books on the XTi I'm really enjoying it. The manual it comes with is pretty standard. For someone who's an amature but looking for good knowledge I'd say pick up one of many after-market books.

     
    Unbelievable Camera and Value. Perfect!
    By Rob PVerified Reviewer from Hanover, MA on 12/13/2007
    Pros:
    High Quality
    Best Uses:
    At family parties, At sporting events, Bird Watching, Graduation, In the backyard, On vacation
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    The greatest thing about this camera, is how quickly you can take pictures while at the same time maintaining unbelievable quality. With the two-lens package you can zoom in extremely far, but you never miss the slightest detail.
    This camera is perfect for the skilled to moderately skilled amateur photographer who is looking for professional quality for a great price.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit
    By JVerified Reviewer from Dallas, Tx on 12/12/2007
    Pros:
    25 LCD Screen, Durable, Easy to learn how to use, Easy to use, Extended Warrenty, Good FPS, Good Megapixels, Good Value, High Quality, Reliable
    Cons:
    Auto focus irratating, Battery Drainage
    Best Uses:
    Close ups, Good at Action Photos, Nature Photos, Overall GREAT Pictures
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -w/ Canon 18-55mm & 75-300mm lenses:

    Overall i just love this camera. I am very new to photography and with this camera it just made learning all the more fun and easy. With me not knowing alot about setting and things like that the Canon Digital Rebel XTi really made it very easy to learn the different features. They are all very accessible. One of the really cool features that i really like is the Display off sensor. It really makes it much easier to take pictures without having to worry about the screen glare efficting you picture. Another wonderful feature is the Self Cleaning Sensor. It really makes getting a clear picture very easy. The software that comes with the camera makes it very easy to make corrections to the rare pictures that arent perfect ( which there are very few of). Overall I recommend this camera to everyone i talk to. And with the option of purchasing the extended warrent you just cant go wrong with this camera. I was hands done the best camera for my money to learn and grow my passion and hobby of photography.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.