Buy the EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm image
 
(based on 43 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Incredibly Advanced. Remarkably Simple.

The Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi offers an unbeatable combination of performance, ease-of-use and value. It has a newly designed 10.1 MP Canon CMOS sensor plus a host of new features including a 2.5-inch LCD monitor, the exclusive EOS Integrated Cleaning System featuring a Self Cleaning Sensor and Canon''s Picture Style technology, all in a lightweight, ergonomic body. The Digital Rebel XTi is proof positive that Canon continues to lead the way with their phenomenal digital SLRs.

  • High performance digital SLR with 10.1 Megapixel Canon CMOS sensor and DIGIC II Image processor.
  • Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with new user interface and wide viewing angle. Fast 3 frames-per-second shooting with 27-frame burst and a 0.2 second startup time. High precision, wide area 9-point autofocus system.
  • Picture Style settings for a broad range of control over color, contrast and sharpening. Print/Share button featuring advanced camera direct capabilities for greater user control while direct printing.
  • EOS Integrated Cleaning System featuring a Self Cleaning Sensor Unit
  • Fully compatible with over 60 EF and EF-S Lenses and a wide range of EOS System accessories

Compact and Powerful - High performance digital SLR with 10.1 Megapixel Canon CMOS sensor and DIGIC II Image processor.

10.1 Megapixel APS-C Size CMOS Sensor- Canon''s large-area CMOS (Complementary Metal Oxide Semiconductor) sensor captures images with exceptional clarity and tonal range, and offers the most pixels in its class. This APS-C size sensor (22.2 x 14.8mm) has the same 3:2 ratio as film cameras, enabling an effective angle of view that is 1.6x the normal EF Lens focal length. With an effective pixel resolution of 3,904 x 2,598, the EOS Digital Rebel XTi offers superb detail and clarity, even in large prints, and generates finished files that open at approximately 30MB in your image-editing software. On Canon''s CMOS sensor, each pixel is captured with fine detail to create images of tremendous depth and resolution, ensuring enough information for even poster-sized prints.

DIGIC II Image Processor- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi is the product of Canon''s extensive in-house development: The DIGIC II Image Processor was designed specifically for Canon digital SLR cameras and enhances every aspect of image capture. Information captured by the CMOS sensor is processed and assembled into images of exceptional quality. With the DIGIC II Image Processor on board, photographers can expect natural color reproduction, precise white balance in any number of lighting situations and unparalleled clarity. The DIGIC II Image Processor employs sophisticated signal processing algorithms and works at greater speeds, all while consuming less energy.

Responsive and Reliable- Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with new user interface and wide viewing angle. Fast 3 frames-per-second shooting with 27-frame burst and a 0.2 second startup time. High precision, wide area 9-point autofocus system.

The EOS Digital Rebel XTi has a brilliant 2.5-inch LCD monitor with approximately 230,000 pixels. All shooting and review information is accessed on the rear LCD monitor, and the wide viewing angle of 160? and brighter, easier-to-read menus give the new Rebel XTi LCD monitor an obvious advantage.

Display Off Sensor- When composing images, the Digital Rebel XTi''s external display turns off automatically thanks to the newly developed Display Off Sensor. This new sensor detects the photographer''s face against the back panel of the camera, and turns the screen off to prevent the LCD monitor''s brightness from disturbing the photographer''s eye while looking through the viewfinder.

Speedy Operation- With a startup time of 0.2 seconds, the EOS Digital Rebel XTi is ready to go the instant it''s brought to the eye. And the Digital Rebel XTi''s shutter can record images as fast as 1/4000 seconds and as long as 30 sec., plus bulb at up to 3 fps for 27 consecutive shots. It synchronizes with Canon Speedlites at 1/200 seconds.

9-Point AF- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi has a high-precision 9-point AF system for speedy and accurate focusing in any situation. Conveniently located on the back of the camera for thumb-controlled action, Canon''s cross key buttons enable instant choice of the 9 focus points, or allow the camera to choose them automatically. One-Shot is perfect for still photography. AI Servo AF tracks moving subjects, ensuring accurate focus. AI Focus AF switches between One-Shot and AI Servo when subjects are moving and stopping. The Digital Rebel XTi''s focusing system functions in metering ranges of EV-0.5 to 18, and displays information on the Digital Rebel XTi''s big LCD Display.

Exclusive and Amazing- Picture Style settings for a broad range of control over color, contrast and sharpening. Print/Share button featuring advanced camera direct capabilities for greater user control while direct printing.

Picture Style settings- With Picture Style technology and the EOS Digital Rebel XTi, photographers can recreate characteristics of their favorite films. Color, saturation, sharpness and contrast settings create noticeable variation in the saved image. In addition to six preset Picture Styles (Standard, Portrait, Landscape, Neutral, Faithful and Monochrome), users can create three additional settings for their particular photographic style.

Print/Share Button- Printing and uploading to a computer is incredibly simple with the Digital Rebel XTi''s Print/Share button. By connecting the Digital Rebel XTi to a computer via the USB 2.0 port, it''s easy to transfer some or all of the photographs in the cameras memory to folders on the computer.

Dependable for Cleaning the Sensor- Strong, lightweight body with the EOS Integrated Cleaning System including a Self Cleaning Sensor Unit

The EOS Digital Rebel XTi not only sports a newly-refined body with better ergonomics and an improved grip, but it also has some of Canon''s most advanced improvements in dust reduction. No matter how careful photographers may be to change lenses in dust free areas and to keep their equipment as clean as possible, dust often ends up on their cameras'' sensors, creating distracting spots on recorded images. The Digital Rebel XTi''s integrated hardware and software solutions make trouble with dust a thing of the past. The Digital Rebel XTi is the first digital EOS SLR camera to feature this important technology: by ensuring the sensor is free of dust and debris, the camera delivers a cleaner image.

Self Cleaning Sensor Unit- To combat against stray dust that enters the camera and adheres to the image sensor during a lens change, the Digital Rebel XTi features an all-new, Canon-designed Self Cleaning Sensor Unit. The low pass filter cleans itself automatically with ultrasonic vibrations, removing dust from the sensor assembly.

Dust Delete Data Detection- Dust that has been missed by the Integrated Self Cleaning Sensor Unit can also be erased with software included in Digital Photo Professional (DPP) Version 2.2. The Digital Rebel XTi''s imaging sensor is able to single out the dust particles on its surface, then plots out their location coordinates within the image. This data is transmitted along with the image, whether JPEG or RAW, and can be either manually or automatically erased in Canon''s DPP 2.2. This added software option ensures the cleanest possible image, perfect for printing or archiving

Expandable for your creativity- Fully compatible with over 60 EF and EF-S Lenses and a wide range of EOS System accessories

EF & EF-S Lenses- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi is compatible with all Canon lenses in the EF lineup, ranging from ultra-wide angle to super telephoto lenses, and including Canon''s EF-S series lenses, manufactured specifically for Canon?s APS-C sized digital sensor. Canon lenses employ advanced optical expertise and micron-precision engineering to deliver unprecedented performance in all facets of the photographic process. Aspherical optics and fluorite elements, for example, are featured in the universally acclaimed L Series lenses, and Canon''s Image Stabilizer technology in select lenses minimizes the effect of camera shake. Through Canon lenses, photographers can truly maximize the quality and liberating performance of the EOS Digital Rebel XTi.

Flash Photography- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi features the acclaimed E-TTL II flash metering system. Whether using its flush-mounted integral flash (guide no. of 43 ft./13m at ISO 100), or any of the flashes in the EX Speedlite line, E-TTL II provides reliable flash output through numerous exposures.

Canon''s Speedlite 430EX is perfectly suited to the EOS Digital Rebel XTi. It includes a maximum guide nunber of 141 ft./43m at ISO 100, and when mounted on the camera, automatically compensates for the camera?s sensor size, enabling high output flash, with more flashes per charge. It includes an AF-assist Beam, which works in conjunction with the EOS Digital Rebel XTi?s focusing system, and automatically sends color temperature information to the camera when the flash fires, for more accurate white balance rendition with flash photography.

Additional Accessories- In addition to Canon''s EF lenses and Speedlite flashes, many other accessories are designed by Canon to work perfectly with the EOS Digital Rebel XTi. The Battery Grip BG-E3 adds a vertical shutter release, and can hold two NB-2LH Battery Packs for increased shooting capacity. Canon''s Semi Hard Case EH18-L can accommodate the EOS Digital Rebel XTi with a small zoom lens (an EF-S 18-55mm is included in the EOS Digital Rebel XTi Lens Kit).

Software
Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 13.0)- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi comes bundled with the updated Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 13.0), which features powerful software programs designed to extend the EOS experience to the computer. These include Canon''s ZoomBrowser EX for Windows? (Version 5.7), ImageBrower for Macintosh? OS X (Version 5.7), Digital Photo Professional (Version 2.2), Canon?s EOS Utility (Version 1.1) and PhotoStitch (Version 3.1). Each application is designed to perfect captured images, and streamline the digital workflow.
Digital Photo Professional (Version 2.2)- is an image processing program that enables high-speed RAW image processing, high-speed previewing for real-time image adjustment and support for sRGB, Adobe RGB and Wide Gamut RGB color spaces. Because it?s CMS (Color Management System) compatible, Digital Photo Professional allows for easy image layout and printing in Adobe RGB in conjunction with Easy-PhotoPrint and PictBridge printers. It also features the Digital Rebel XTi?s Dust Delete Data Detection tool for cleaner images.
EOS Utility (Version 1.1)- for Macintosh or Windows handles the connection between the camera and computer, whenever they?re connected via USB. It allows remote controlled shooting from the computer, handles downloading of images from the camera to the computer, and allows seamless linking to either Canon?s ZoomBrowser/ImageBrowser or Digital Photo Professional software once images have been copied to the hard drive. Furthermore, it?s used to upload settings back into a USB-connected camera.
ZoomBrowser EX (Version 5.7)- for Windows and ImageBrowser (Version 5.7) for Mac OS X are the easy, user-friendly options for viewing and editing of JPEG and even RAW image files. Both allow viewing of numerous types of images including finished TIFF and BMP files. Both also have a variety of search options for finding images, allow re-naming of single images or batches of files, and offer a variety of options for printing without using a separate image-editing program.

Canon  EF-S 18-55mm Wide Angle Zoom Lens

  • Focal Length & Maximum Aperture: 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6
  • Lens Construction: 11 elements in 9 groups
  • Diagonal Angle of View: 75-degrees 20'' - 27degrees 50''
  • Focus Adjustment: Inner focusing system with MM
  • Closest Focusing Distance: 0.28m / 0.92 ft. to infinity
  • Zoom System: Rotating Type
  • Filter Size: 58mm
  • Max. Diameter x Length: 2.7 x 2.6 in. / 69mm x 66.2mm
  • Weight: 6.7oz./ 190g

    Canon 75-300 mm f/4-5.6 III EF Telephoto Zoom Lens

    Outstanding feature packed zoom lens from Canon, including compact size, light weight and high performance as well as a wide range of focal lengths-from medium telephoto to telephoto. What has brought down the cost of this new model are the refinements in the materials used for certain mechanical parts, changes to the drive circuitry, and a revamping of the entire production process. Substantial economies in these areas mean that Canon''s superior optics and advanced autofocus technologies will now be available to a much larger audience of EOS SLR users.

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.7 stars
    (based on 43 reviews)
    100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Accurate colors(20), Easy to use(4), Great resolution(22), Large clear LCD(18), Nice features and settings(22)
    Cons:
    Loud(3)
    Best Uses:
    Art(14), Documentary(9), Everyday(18), Fun(20), Low light(13)
    Describe Yourself:
    Beginner(9), Casual user(9), Enthusiast(33), Professional(6)

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Super
    By Con from New York on 11/18/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls
    Cons:
    Loud, Shaky Operation
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I like this camera because finalyy i can take good picture without any effort.

     
    good for certian things
    By gckVerified Reviewer from miami on 11/5/2007
    Pros:
    its good for starters
    Cons:
    Loud
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    the camera is good,but recently i found that images are not coming out in a good resolutionbut is good and light to carry arround

    Images shared by: gck

    valencia

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    industrial

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Awesome!!
    By J. J.Verified Reviewer from Utah on 11/4/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Photojournalism
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Easy to use, beautiful pictures. Everything you could want in a digital SLR.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera, Don't buy from here though
    By JesseVerified Reviewer from Phoenixville, PA on 9/4/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This is a great camera, no doubt. BUT I wouldn't buy this kit, it's a rip off. I got the black Rebel XTi lens kit, that 75-300mm lens, a lowepro camera/laptop backpack, 50mm lens, wide angel attachment, 4gb compact flash card, flash card USB adapter, cleaning kit, 3 pc. filter set, hard case, very sturdy tripod, and an external flash for LESS THAN THAT! No joke, cost me [$], everything was brand new and factory sealed. [@]

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera--You Will Love
    By Joe from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/31/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Photojournalism, Sporting events
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Great camera. Can get from many places,[...] I am very satisfied.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Exceptional value and beautiful images!!
    By lredridinghoodVerified Reviewer from Akron, Ohio on 8/7/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great close ups, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    None
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Intraoral photos, Portrates, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This has got to be the best camera ever! The picture quality is just so crystal clear that it doesnt get any better then this camera!

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Best Camera Ever!
    By Daniel the ProductionistVerified Reviewer from Hoschton, GA on 7/29/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This Camera is great! If you're looking to buy a camera this is the one.

    Images shared by: Daniel the Productionist

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Worth Every Penny!
    By Daniel the ProductinistVerified Reviewer from Hoschton, GA on 7/29/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I absolutly love this camera. It's easy to work and always gives you great shots. It's the perfect camera for anyone! If you love to take pictures this camera is for you.

    Images shared by: Daniel the Productinist

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    XTi: A great step-up improvement
    By Jim the Soccer Dad Photo taker from Waterford, VA on 7/28/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    3 frames/sec limitation
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Sports/action, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Even noted photo-journalist reviewers like Rob Galbraith like the upgrades and capabilities of this Rebel XTi. 10.1 megapixel, 2.5 LCD viewer, and the best optics in the business in CANON lenses, it's a winning combination. Get this body and buy the best quality Canon lens you can afford like f/2.8 lens over f/3.5-5.6; you'll discover low light pictures without flash that are amazing. Remember to use ISO settings on your camera to your advantage, learn what they do for you to improve exposures.

    Images shared by: Jim the Soccer Dad Photo taker

    Soccer

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

     
    GREAT CAMERA
    By Bitty's DadVerified Reviewer from jquinn@wtitransport.com on 7/13/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Great camera!!!!!!! Fast smooth and easy to use. I recommend this camera to anyone that wants to take the next step in taking pictures. You can get professional pictures with point and shoot ease.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Camera
    By jaydeeVerified Reviewer from Portage, MI on 7/11/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This was a great chose of camera for a novice like myself. It was easy to use and takes great pictures. There are still things that I am learning about it... but I am loving the learning process with it!!

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    The Best Money Can Buy!
    By Amazing MaryVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 7/8/2007
    Pros:
    Comfortable Controls, Easy to use and learn, High quality photo, Long battery life, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Travel, Wildlife
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started, Student
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    So far it has been very easy to learn and use. Its not that heavy, it takes amazing photos of everyday life. The price is very reasonable along with a great extra lens. It took a little longer to recieve, but it was worth it.

    Images shared by: Amazing Mary

    Golden Love

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    Looking out

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Outstanding Camera
    By PepawVerified Reviewer from Hampton, VA on 7/6/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Pictures of Grandkids, Sunsets, Travel, Wildlife
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I got this camera today and I Love it. It easy to setup and use. The quality of the pictures I've taken so far are as good as 35mm. The AF is fast and flash recovery time is great. This camera is a outstanding value, the quality and workmanship are great. I can think of one negative comment.

    Images shared by: Pepaw

    AIr Force Jet

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

    Flower Close-up

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    the best system on the market!
    By rew616Verified Reviewer from waukee,iowa on 6/30/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Focus, Fast shutter, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Races, Sport action shots, Sporting events, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    bought this system to replace my AE1.1st time i used it was at talledagga raceway,spring 2007 race.what a camera.the speed of this camera made for some assume pictures.

    Images shared by: rew616

    Talledagga Speedway April 2007

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    Talledegga Speedway April 2007

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Wonderful tool to capture lifes moments.
    By Huggy Bear from Chattanooga, TN on 5/28/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This product is truly amazing! If fufills your dreams when you are wanting to capture those moments in time. The image quality is extremely good. Almost even better than the real piece!

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    "It's all about the Canon"!
    By AngelaVerified Reviewer from Illinois on 5/21/2007
    Pros:
    Black-and-White images, Bright LCD, Close up feature, Comfortable Controls, Easy to use, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    None that I have found
    Best Uses:
    Art, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This is my 3rd Canon upgrade, I've been happy with all of my Canon products from the begining. I wouldn't have it any other brand! My favorite feature is the "close up" feature. This REBEL XTi 10.1 model is absolutely amazing and is the icing on my cake!

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Excellent Package
    By TimVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 5/9/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I have been looking to get back into photography without the hassle of film. After much searching and comparing not only function but cost I selected this kit. I am very pleased with it. Check out the nice sharp image just messing around in the backyard.

    Images shared by: Tim

    Iris in the spring

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for the very nice photo.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I've Owned Canons Since Thailand Duty
    By Have Camera, Will Travel from Marietta, GA on 4/19/2007
    Pros:
    Auto or manual focus, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Dependability, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, Versatile
    Best Uses:
    Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel, Weddings
    Describe Yourself:
    Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I have decided that my Canon 8.0 needs a big brother with the 75-300 zoom lens. During my career, I've shot with a 645 medium format and 6 x 7 using 220 roll film. I never thought I'd ever replace those cameras with a digital, but Canon changed my mind. With a good flash card, I can shoot two weddings on the same day and never have to wonder if I have enough film to complete the last job. The high resolution, quick action, and not missing a good shot because the third bridesmaid blinked are reasons enough to leave the "monsters" at home. I have an 18-55 lens, a 35-80 lens and the addition of this camera with a 75-300...[...] With a Safe Synch on my bigger flash unit, I can shoot anywhere, anytime and have confidence that I'll give the customer a good product. It must be working, my repeat and referral business gets better all the time...second child getting married, one of the bridesmaids, flower girl's mother wants some outdoor portraits by the gazebo, you get the picture. Bottom line...Buy this camera!

     
    Right lighting in the dark
    By hansVerified Reviewer from home on 4/12/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Small Lag Time
    Cons:
    Loud
    Best Uses:
    Fun
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    simply nice

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    works like a dream!
    By lizardVerified Reviewer from michiga n on 3/26/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    i, personally don't own an EOS canon rebel. my friend however does, and she has let me use it numerous times. these cameras are absolutely 100% reliable, easy to use, and very efficient. I love the fast response and the results i get in my photos from this camera! i give it an A++!!!

     
    It is a Canon. A wonderful camera
    By DanVerified Reviewer from Hemet, CA on 3/20/2007
    Pros:
    Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Impresive design, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
    Cons:
    Exposed LCD
    Best Uses:
    Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I can use it anytime and feel I will get a good shot. Learning was fast and fun but I still need to practice and become used to a digital camera.

     
    Awesome Camera!!!
    By Mama of three very active boys!!Verified Reviewer from Cleveland, Georgai on 3/18/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I was really worried about spending so much money on a camera, but I worried for nothing. This is the most awesome camera!!! It takes quick action photos that are high quality. I also own two other digital cameras but this one is by far the best. I took continuous pictures this afternoon of my kids riding their bikes with no lag time. I was able to capture all of the action with the continuous shooting feature and have pictures that are clear and wonderful. I have three active boys, so I am now able to catch all the various expressions while they are running and playing sports with no blurring. I highly recommend this camera. Some of the features are kinda confusing to me, but I am going to take a class and learn about the f-stops, white balance, etc.

     
    Best for the money in service and actual
    By Homerlly from New Jersey on 3/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    None that I have found
    Best Uses:
    Everywhere anytime
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    A great buy from a very reliable company and camera that's a knockout for all occasions.

     
    Made the right choice!!
    By Lady with a new camera!Verified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 3/12/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I was not sure if I wanted this much camera being this would be my first digital camera. However, I am glad that I chose this camera. I am having lots of fun and I am loving the captures.

     
    Great camera and camera package
    By garVerified Reviewer from dallas on 3/11/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Great camera for the photography enthusiast!!

     
    Rebel XTI Great Starter DSLR
    By HotwireVerified Reviewer from GA on 3/8/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Very Fast, Great starting DSLR. Very versatile, Taken night shots of the moon with the 300mm. Taken day shots of the full moon with great clarity. Great action shots of my cats.

    Images shared by: Hotwire

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

     
    Rebel XTi
    By RazorVerified Reviewer from ATL, GA on 3/7/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Ease of use, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I would defintly recomend this camera as a starter for novice and experinced users. I have taken daylight shots of full moon as well as night time. Great large pictures, The auto settings are great. The manual settings can be a bit difficult to adjust quickly.

     
    Very Nice
    By TitoVerified Reviewer from Newark, DE on 3/2/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Professional
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Easy Controls and fun to use

     
    Excellent Combination!
    By Soledad from Twin Cities, MN on 2/20/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This camera definately met all expectations and even exceeded some. It has setting that are just point and click, but then when I have the time to monkey around a bit, it has great manual setting options. (Amazing portraits!)

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Break into the world of Digital SLR's
    By Art the BearVerified Reviewer from Southern Texas on 2/19/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started, Learning new career
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Amateur Presets, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Pro Features, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Alert buzzer too quiet, Some pics need tripod
    Best Uses:
    Good for experienced pros, Great for photo beginners
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I love this camera. It is a top-of-the-line camera at a low-range price. It has multiple presets for the amateur and mind-blowing range on the manual positions that professionals would choose. You can freeze-frame a falling drop of water or, using shutter-priority, you can "blend" a raging river into smooth, creamy waves that look wildly surrealistic.

     
    Rebel XTI Review
    By Chris the semi pro photographer from Monroe, Washington on 2/19/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Semi pro
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Not The best in low light
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Excellent product I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Even with the few things that are not all that good its a great camera for beginners to semi pro.

     
    Fantastic Camera
    By FredVerified Reviewer from North Augusta, SC on 2/18/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Out of the box and ready to use. Just turn it on, pick a setting, and shoot. It really is that simple to use. Blows point and shoots out of the water in resolution and capabilities. An added benefit is the ability to match the accessories to the specific kind of photography you would like to perform.

     
    Good camera, first DSLR
    By RonVerified Reviewer from Waterford, WI on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    A bit small
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Great camera, I love the quality of the images. As a newbie at dSLR camera's I have to learn how to guide the flast to the item I want to see. I end up with some shots that are darker than I wanted but with some photoediting this is easily fixed. I'd recommend this camera to anyone who wants awesome high quality images. I have some learning to do yet but in time my skills will be enhanced.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great, affordable camera
    By AJ's Mama from Chicago, IL on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I've loved being able to capture the moments that I just couldn't get fast enough with a regular point-and-shoot camera. My images are more professional-looking and I am constantly getting compliments on the photos I've taken. The features of this camera are great. As a beginning enthusiast, I can happily use the camera in complete automatic mode or explore my creativity with the many on-board features. Overall, terrific camera at an affordable price.

     
    Great to take professional photos
    By Shannon M.Verified Reviewer from Tucson, AZ on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    No LCD during photo
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Would like to see video capabilities and LCD during photo taking added.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I absolutely love this camera
    By Tracy from East Windsor, CT on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    learning professional
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Focusing is great, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This is my first SLR and I love this camera. Its bulkier than other digtal cameras but the picture quality makes up for that

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great features, high quality, versatle
    By [...]Verified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Lots of accessories, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    Despite reviews that the XTi has poor low-light capabilites, I have found it takes extremely good 1600 ISO photos. I find it meters well, it is easy to use and has the widest range of lenses and accessories avialable. Doesn't get better for the money.

    Images shared by: [...]

    Freeze frame f/6.3, 1/250, iso100, 300mm

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    Low light f/4, 1/50, 800 iso, 75mm

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Made with Product

    RitzCamera.com Response: Great photos, thank you.
     
    I would recommend this to others
    By RandymanVerified Reviewer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    haven't found any yet
    Best Uses:
    Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    I do a lot of travel and this camera has been a great companion to take along for the trip. I have recommended this camera to a friend in Norway. The more I learn what this camera will do the happier I am with it. I don't use the 75-300 zoom as much as I thought I would.

     
    best for the price!
    By diigloryVerified Reviewer from New York, NY on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This is nice two lens combo as an entry level dSLR. The picture out of camera has great resolution and vivid color, performance at high ISO level is also very good. In all it is the best bang for the price.

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Pictures and User Friendly
    By LaraVerified Reviewer from Bryson City, NC on 2/17/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This camera is everything I wanted...a great digital camera with the ability to change the lenses. The anti-shake and sensor cleaning features are a great bonus as well.

    [21 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

     
    CANON ALWAYS INNOVATIVE AND THE BEST
    By MR. FIJIVerified Reviewer from LAS VEGAS, NEVADA on 12/3/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    AMATEUR/SEMI-PRO, Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Easy to Use, Excellent size, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Not Enough Features
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    3RD GENERATION EOS REBEL,GREAT 10.1 MEGA-PIXEL RESOLUTION, LARGER 2.5 LCD SCREEN THAN EOS REBEL XT BEFORE IT, FASTER 9 POINT AF, FAST SHUTTER AND AF, 30 SECONDS TO 1/4000, ANTI-DUST FEATURE SYSTEM, FAST START-UP TIME OF 0.2, COMPATIBLE WITH OVER 50 EF/EF-S LENSES IN THE CANON LINE-UP, AND THE SMALLEST/LIGHTEST/FASTEST/BEST 10 MEGA-PIXEL UNDER $800.00 (BODY ONLY).

    [29 of 40 customers found this review helpful]

     
    This is a good deal and also the camera
    By bertulfoVerified Reviewer from New jersey on 11/30/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyistenthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    This it`s a good product also never have any problem with any one so fard

    [50 of 59 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Awesome Bargin
    By JeromeStaff Reviewer from Irvine, CA on 11/23/2006
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Pros:
    Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel

    Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi 2 lens Zoom Kit -Includes Canon 18-55mm & Canon 75-300mm:

    With this 2 lens outfit you get everything you need to be a great photographer.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.