Buy the Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens image
 
(based on 61 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
The Journey Continues. Canon's new EOS Rebel T1i is packed with features, both refined and new. In addition to its admirable performance with an all-new 15.1 Megapixel Canon CMOS sensor, DIGIC 4 Image Processor, a 3.0-inch Clear View LCD with anti-reflective and scratch-resistant coating, and compatibility with the EOS System of lenses and Speedlites, the EOS Rebel T1i adds remarkable Full HD video capture at resolutions up to 1920 x 1080. An HDMI port allows for quick connections to high definition TVs and monitors for easy viewing of your stills and video. The entire operation is simple and easy even if you are a beginner. You'll have uncompromised EOS Digital performance with power and flexibility right in the palm of your hand.

High Resolution Still Capture
New 15.1 Megapixel CMOS sensor with DIGIC 4 Image Processor for faster processing of fine detail and natural color reproduction, 14-bit A/D conversion for smooth color tones and gradations.

Canon's CMOS (complementary metal oxide semiconductor) sensor captures images with exceptional clarity and tonal range and offers the most pixels in its class. It offers many of the same new technologies as used by Canon's professional cameras to maximize each pixel's light gathering efficiency. Its APS-C size sensor creates an effective 1.6x field of view (compared to 35mm format). Canon's DIGIC 4 Image Processor dramatically speeds up all camera operations for intuitive operation and offers improvements in both fine detail and natural color reproduction. It works in concert with the EOS Rebel T1i's image sensor to achieve unprecedented levels of performance in all lighting situations.

DIGIC 4 Image Processor
With the EOS Rebel T1i, analog to digital signal conversion is executed by a 14-bit processor, which generates digital data with incredibly smooth tones. A feature that originally appeared in top-of-the-line pro digital SLR cameras, the 14-bit conversion gives incredibly smooth transitions from light to dark colors with far less risk of banding. A sky at sunset is a perfect example. With this rich 14-bit gradation, the EOS Rebel T1i offers RAW images of the highest quality that can be processed with Canon's Digital Photo Professional software. Even JPEG files, which are always finished at 8-bits per channel, use the full 14-bit conversion initially to generate the best possible color and tonal detail.

Sophisticated Still and Video Features
Full HD video capture at 1920 x 1080 resolution with HDMI output for HD viewing of stills and video.

The EOS Rebel T1i shoots brilliant video, even in full high definition. By simply selecting Movie mode on the EOS Rebel T1i's mode dial, the camera's 3.0-inch LCD lights up, and it's ready to go. Shooting is at a frame rate of 30 fps when shooting SD or HD quality video (640 x 480 and 1280 x 720 pixels, respectively) and at a frame rate of 20 fps in Full HD (1920 x 1080 pixels) recording. Sound is recorded through the camera's built-in microphone. Playback modes are simple to access, and all Live View AF features can be used in shooting video.

Full-Featured On-screen Shooting
Live View Function for stills (Quick, Live and Face Detection AF modes) and video.

With Live View Function on the EOS Rebel T1i, you can enjoy nearly every camera function available in normal shooting, all with the convenience of composing on the camera's brilliant 3.0-inch LCD monitor. You can zoom in and navigate the composition and there's even a grid overlay for architectural shots. Live View focusing modes include Quick mode, Live mode and Face Detection AF mode and these are easily selectable through the convenient Live View Function menu.

Rugged and Reduced Glare High-Resolution Screen
3.0-inch Clear View LCD (920,000 dots/VGA) monitor with anti-reflective and scratch-resistant coatings for improved viewing and smudge protection.

The EOS Rebel T1i has a 3.0-inch high resolution LCD monitor that features 920,000 dots/VGA for far more detail than previous Rebel-series LCDs. It's the same screen found on professional models such as the EOS 5D Mark II. A number of features enhance usability: an anti-reflective and water-repellant coating provides a clearer and more smudge-resistant surface and screen brightness can be adjusted in 7 steps in accordance with ambient light.

Optimized Images Every Time
Auto Lighting Optimizer for superior highlight-shadow control.

The EOS Rebel T1i's Auto Lighting Optimizer is yet another image-quality tool that comes to the rescue in tricky lighting conditions. It can actually lighten dark areas of a scene while ensuring that bright areas maintain tonal detail. It's available in all shooting modes, including P, Tv, Av and Manual.

Sharp Results, No Matter the Light
Wide range ISO setting 100-3200 (ISO expansion: 6400, 12800).

The EOS Rebel T1i features a greatly expanded ISO range that makes shooting possible in situations previously impossible without flash. With an expanded setting to ISO 3200 (ISO expansion: 6400, 12800), along with the DIGIC 4 Image Processor's improved noise-reduction technology, your creative possibilities are nearly endless. Combine the EOS Rebel T1i with one of Canon's EF/EF-S lenses with Optical Image Stabilizer and watch your shooting possibilities expand even further.

Perfect Photographic Learning On the Go
Creative Auto goes a step beyond auto allowing control over frequently-changed settings.

Especially for beginners looking to expand their photographic horizons, the EOS Rebel T1i offers Creative Auto mode. While basic settings are based on full automatic operation, shooting guides on the LCD screen enable you to make corrections based on simple to follow guidelines. In essence, with Creative Auto mode, you can learn about photography while taking stunning photographs.

Shooting and Sharing Made Easy
Compatible with over 60 Canon EF/EF-S lenses and most EOS System accessories.

    EF & EF-S Lenses
    EOS Rebel T1i is compatible with all Canon lenses in the EF and EF-S lineup, ranging from ultra-wide angle to super telephoto lenses. Canon lenses employ advanced optical expertise and micron-precision engineering to deliver unprecedented performance in all facets of the photographic process. Special optical technologies, such as Aspherical, ultra-low dispersion, or fluorite elements are featured in the universally acclaimed L-series lenses, and Canon's Optical Image Stabilizer technology is featured in select lenses, including the EF-S 18-55mm IS lens bundled with the EOS Rebel T1i, to minimize the effect of camera shake. With Canon lenses, you can truly maximize the quality and performance of the EOS camera.

    Flash Photography
    The EOS Rebel T1i features Canon's acclaimed E-TTL II flash metering system. With any EX-series Speedlite, E-TTL II provides reliable flash output whether shooting fill-in flash pictures in sunlight or using flash in total darkness. With E-TTL II, the exact same 35-zone metering sensor used for measuring ambient light is also used for flash metering - giving even finer metering command of the image area. If you prefer a broader area for flash metering, there's a menu setting to change to Average flash metering - where the entire 35-zone area is measured evenly for flash exposure.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 61 reviews)
98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(51), Fast shutter speed(42), Great picture quality(48), Image stabilization(39), Large clear LCD(49)
Cons:
Loud(3), Slow focus(3)
Best Uses:
Art(27), Fun(41), Landscape/scenery(36), Photojournalism(17), Portraits(37)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(23), Photo enthusiast(21), Semi-pro photographer(8)
 
The best I've ever tried
By AJVerified Purchaser from Memphis, TN on 8/10/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
The 4 GB limit on the HD
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I loved the product and for years was waiting on Canon to produce this product. I use a 28 to 200 Lens and not the 18 to 55 that came with the camera. The only two drawbacks I see are (1)the limit of 4 GB for recording movies. However the low resolution for longer recording times before reaching the 4 GB limit is just as good as the 720 HD. The other (2) is that you hear the focusing on the playback if you automaticlly focus while videoing. To get around this just manually focus or Automatically focus at the outer limits first and then simply move your focus rings manually and no focus noise on the final products. The LCD screen is awesome, like watching a big screen TV. The cost verses quality/use is an excellent return on your money.

 
The best canon rebel series so far.
By JojoVerified Reviewer from San Francico-bay area, California on 7/27/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Great Image Quality
Best Uses:
Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

With Extra feature like HD-video and 15 MP from previous rebel XSI model, this is the best compact canon series in the market today. I'm upgrading to this Cano X1i, recomended to all casual photographer like me.

Images shared by: Jojo

San Francisco, Golden Gate Bridge

Image Thumbnail

San Francisco, crooked st.

Image Thumbnail
 
love the cam
By joeVerified Reviewer from boston mass usa on 7/24/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

i take landscapes and wilflife

 
Great DSLR for people new to SLR !
By Angele ChouVerified Reviewer from Seattle WA on 7/22/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

This is a great just above entry level DSLR. Its menu is great for beginners and it is very versatile and also it has the newest technology like a 15.1 CMOS & DIGIC 4 Image Processor. People just need to remember to rate this camera on its own merits and flaws with cameras in its own class. If u have a semi-professional or a professional DSLR please remember not to judge this camera while thinking of your other cameras.

 
exceeded by expectations
By Chicago Mark from Wilmette illinois on 7/12/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Thrilled with continuous shooting and video. Very easy controls. Bought for trip to Costa Rica and so happy with the clarity of monkeys, birds and flowers. The zoom was great. I bought the camera at my local Ritz store and the staff was great. They really helped me understand why this camera was perfect for me. Thank you RITZ

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon EOS Rebel Digital SLR Camera
By BojerryVerified Reviewer from Charleston, SC on 7/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I own this camera and use is frequently - especially now that I'm retired. My daughter has her own photography business and uses a Nikon, but people tell me over and over that they like some of my pictures better than hers when we are shooting the same landscape or family portraits! This is a great camera and unless you have a lot of money to spend, are a professional, or just have a preference for another brand I'd say get this camera!

Images shared by: Bojerry

Water Fall at the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Castle Geyser at Yellowstone National Park

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
take time to read the manual
By Did My ResearchVerified Reviewer from Pueblo, CO on 7/4/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Great lcd view, Image Stabilization, Not very heavy
Cons:
Loud, Slow focus in low light
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Macro pics
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

this is my first dslr, but i had previous knowledge from reading and hands on. im taking photo classes in college and i felt like my p/s was kinda keeping me from movin on to the next level. so far this has bee a good buy, now the problem is figuring out which kind of lens to buy next. the kit lens is good, but i need a tele lens, so thats y im searching. the kit lens isnt really good for anything except close up shots. the image quality is great, alot better than sony, and about even w nikon. canon and nikon have their own pros n cons that makes it difficult to pik, but for what i was looking for canon was good. best advice, pick two or three cameras and do deep research on them. thats what i did, and it all paid off. i am very happy with my choice. but be sure to hold it and play with it at a store before you decide anything.

Images shared by: Did My Research

can't go wrong with spongebob. lol

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Impressive
By Spiderwoman from Maine on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I have had (and loved) my Canon EOS Rebel X film camera for many years. I finally decided to upgrade (with some resistance) to digital. I have always been very happy with Canon so I decided that it was the way for me to go when I went digital. I have only had the T1i for a couple of days, but so far I am quite impressed. I look forward to learning all the really cool features of this camera. Digital is fairly new to me. I am pretty sure that I am done with film forever.

 
Great Camera
By StereotimeVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I bought the Camera online, read most of the manual on the plane, and then used the camera on a trip to Canada. I visited Montreal, Quebec City, Ottawa, and Toronto and took hundreds of pictures and several videos as well. The Camera performed flawlessly. I was very impressed. I especially liked the fact that I could take pictures in very low light with no camera shake whatsoever. Look forward to becoming fluent in all of the different modes. I absolutely recommend this product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Upgraded from a XTI.
By Mouse from Chicago, Il on 6/21/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Used especially for action pictures. Takes excellent pictures of soccer team in action. Had a XTI before and the T1I takes much better pictures. They've made several enhancements that make this camera well worth the money to upgrade.

 
A great feature rich DSLR for a great $$
By FriedDoughVerified Purchaser from Concord, MA on 6/19/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

So far this has been a great digital SLR. I have owned many point and shoot digital cameras but always found myself limited and going back to fully manual film SLR. One of the best features of the camera is that the level of manual control can be combined with a number of automatic options. This has allowed me to quickly learn about the features of the camera but still have a safety when I absolutely need to get the shot.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what we were looking for.
By TGEAUXVerified Purchaser from New Orleans, LA on 6/18/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

We were looking for an easy to use camera between basic and advanced and we found it. Picture quality is excellent and learing how to use it was easy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Camera!!
By PhotographerMomVerified Purchaser from Castlewood, Virginia on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Sports, Stage Performances, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

This is the best Mother's Day gift I have ever received (with the exception of homemade gifts from my daughters, of course!). My daughters are involved in competitive dance. At most of their competitions, flash photography is prohibited. With my new camera, however, I can get amazing action shots--in various types of light--without a flash. This camera can do all that Canon claims--and more.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera!
By Howard the PhotographerVerified Purchaser from Port Saint Lucie, Florida. on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I use this camera for landscapes and people pictures. I love the idea of shooting with 15 mega-pixels. The eye-level screen could be bigger and brighter.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sweet
By KelbyVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 6/16/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

This camera is the way to go for first time Digital SLR users. Its extremely user friendly and has all the settings that I need to take great pictures. I'm still learning my way around all the features.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good DSLR
By wilgonzVerified Purchaser from Winchester, CA on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

This is my first DSLR camera. I have bounced back and forth whether to get a DSLR or HD video camera. Thank goodness Canon came out with this that has both features. I have tried other DSLR and this T1i is the most impressive. Fast shutter speed and has tons of features. I recommend 16GB SDHC memory card with Class 6 for HD video capturing. Trust me or else you'll be sorry! HD playback is choppy if the memory card is too slow for read/write. If you are trying to decide which to get. Stop! Just get it and you'll be satisfied. Have fun!

[9 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
The T1i, great and flawed
By Starving ArtistVerified Purchaser from Tucson, AZ on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, DSLR Video, Easy To Use, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Poor In Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I bought the Digital Rebel (300D) while I was in my undergraduate for photography back in '03 when the camera first came out. It had been a great camera and held onto it up until I finally caved in to buy the T1i. The thing that really urged me to buy a new camera was low light performance; the 300D was terrible at it. My buddy who is a Nikon enthusiast had bought a new camera, and pointed out most cameras these days do far better in low light.

So, how is the T1i at low light? Not so great, certainly better than the Rebel, but not much. The dpreview for the T1i hadn't come out yet, so I assumed reading the XSi review would be safe to base an assumption, and just add video to that, right? Nooo. Dpreview has finally finished their review of the T1i and confirmed my suspicion that the T1i is in fact worse than the XSi at higher ISO's. Grain not as manageable, image not as sharp.

Ok, so there is my main gripe, what about the other stuff. The camera is FAR faster than my Rebel. Boots up from sleep very quickly. I can pan through raw images with no delay. The screen on the back is down right amazing, sharp, clear, and classy. New feature of Lens Profiling to correct for lens aberrations really does help images. ISO's 100 to 400 are rock solid and sharp. The camera is a bit small, but works for me and I don't have any difficulty getting to buttons or finding what I need in the interface. The My Menu page is also extremely helpful.

Video mode….. oh video mode. 1080p @ 20fps is more or less a joke. At 20fps, any motion looks flawed. I'd just forget you have that setting. However, 720 @ 30fps looks pretty good. Walking or running while recording isn't a great idea, but otherwise you're good to record. The place where video recording gets tough is focusing. Live View focusing while recording is inaccurate and noisy. Even if you use a USM lens you can still hear it chunk away even moderately noisy setting. You'll either have to stick to one plane of focus, or do manual focus on the fly.

My conclusion? As an artist, meaning I have little cash, yet a desire for excellence, I think I might have been better off buying an XSi body for $300 less. Main thing I wanted was better low light, and the XSi has it over the T1i. The video mode is fun, yet a bit flawed, but with some practice I'm sure will yield great results. Otherwise this camera excels in all other areas.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's the best.
By Carol from Ozark, Alabama on 6/9/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I am just learning how to use my SLR. I had bought a different name brand one before this one and did not like it near as much, so I took it back and bought the Canon, for one reason because of the name and I love it. It's the best. Thank you Canon. Your the bomb.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing!
By XVerified Purchaser from Somerville, MA on 6/9/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Nothing
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Amazing product! incredible video quality

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best camera for the money !
By SylvesterVerified Purchaser from Boston, Ma on 6/7/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Very fast focus and you can get within a few inches of the subject for close up photography.

Images shared by: Sylvester

Close up of flowers along bike path

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
MONSTER REBEL
By FIJIMANVerified Reviewer from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON NEVADA on 6/7/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, FAST AF, Fast Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, LIghtweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, SEMI-PRO USES, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

PORTRAITURE
GROUP
WILDLIFE
OUTDOORS
TRAVEL
WEDDINGS
INDOOR EVENTS
PARTIES

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
very good! cheaper and safe!
By yishenVerified Purchaser from orlando, FL on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

very good

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
For the price it is a good camera
By gilencyVerified Purchaser from California on 6/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Irritating viewfinder
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

This is a great camera for the price and easy to use.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera
By BrunoVerified Purchaser from Media, Pa on 6/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

The camera focuses quickly enabling you to get those "memorable" shots.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By InsydneyVerified Purchaser from Mississippi on 6/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

It was worth the wait. An excellent purchase.

 
Canon Rebel T1i
By RKVerified Reviewer from San Francisco CA on 6/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Problem to transfer video
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Everything is perfect but I only have problem to transfer video file to desk top without sound.

 
Canon T1i
By ALVerified Purchaser from Houston,TX on 6/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

took great pictures at a golf tournment

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera: 15 megapixels and HD video
By VolvoDaveVerified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality
Cons:
Just slightly in video, Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Just wonderful still photos and greta video even indoors.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing
By CoreyVerified Purchaser from Seattle, Wa on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I am currently on tour with Montana State University Symphony Orchestra in SE Asia! This camera is amazing!!! I would not hesitate buying this camera! Been in Bangkok, and Hanoi. Soon traveling to Phuket and Singapore! I Have the best camera in the group of 90 people

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Pictures
By Photography is fun!Verified Purchaser from Santa Rosa, CA on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Haven't found one yet
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I'm on my way to becoming a professional photographer and this camera just helped me take that step to the next level. Great focusing system makes it easy to take clear and crisp pictures and it feels like my old Rebel XT. The 3 inch screen lets me see whether I took a great pic or can delete it right away. Outstanding camera for the price. Love it!!!

Images shared by: Photography is fun!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
When the magic started...
By TiborVerified Purchaser from Glenns Falls, NY on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Fantastic camera. 15M pixel

Images shared by: Tibor

"Just" a hanging basket

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon T1i
By DukeVerified Purchaser from San Francisco on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Uncomfortable grip
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Been using the T1i for 2 weeks now. I am very happy with image quality and overall build of the camera. It does get a little uncomfortable when holding it for over 2-3 hours at a time.

 
GREAT CAMERA
By SPILTPEPSIVerified Purchaser from TENNESSEE on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

LOVE THE CAMERA, A GREAT BUY!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By TedVerified Purchaser from West Palm , FL. on 5/26/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Best camera I have ever owned . I put away my film EOS Rebel,and I am using my AF 75-300mm and others that are compatable. I Love it.

 
First Digital SLR
By BrianVerified Purchaser from Hendersonville, TN on 5/26/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Great camera for the money. I have only had for a couple of weeks and love what this camera can do. This is my first DSLR and a HUGE upgrade from the compact digis. It is great in a variety of settings from sporting events to weddings. I am still working on all of the setting and capabilities but I love this camera already.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic SLR
By Lovespugs from Utah on 5/26/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy, Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I never thought I would love a DLSR as much as I do since I purchased this product it takes amazing pictures in every atmosphere. The only draw back is if you have never owned a SLR it takes some getting used to and lots of book learning to figure out all the gadgets. I would so recommend this to anyone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera: balance, feel & ease o
By VentanasteveVerified Purchaser from Tucson on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I've had Canon 35mm SLRs for many years but haven't used one in 10 years since I got my first Digital Elph! I love that I can still use my old Canon SLR lenses although I must say that the 18-55mm mini-zoom that I bought with the camera has a great balance to it.

 
Great Camera
By TennesseeGalVerified Reviewer from Rogersville, TN on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

This is my first camera of this kind and I LOVE IT! It has been easy to learn and use. I look forward to using everyday. Everyone that has seen photos from it have been amazed and wanting one of their own. LOVE IT!

Images shared by: TennesseeGal

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail
 
Canon T1i
By alanVerified Purchaser from canton, mi on 5/23/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Basically I got the kit lens that came with the camera. Its a good lens for the money; I have taken really nice pictures and was quite impressed. Obviously you can getter even better pics with a professional lens. The menu system is easy to use and the its quite easy to use the camera if you have had SLR's in the past. The video feature is also nice to have when you would like to capture a special moment in motion :)

Definitely invest in a add on flash or a better lens if you were thinking about doing a lot indoor pics.
Overall I am pleased with the product and I would recommend this product to anyone.

 
CANON REBEL T1I W/18-55 IS LENS (BLACK)
By ConstanceVerified Purchaser from Oklahoma City OK on 5/22/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I love my new Canon XT1I- with the 18-55mm IS Stabilizer lens. I am a photography student that cannot get enough knowledge as to how to take better photos, and this camera and lens makes the process effortless. The automatic portion of the camera really is just that, automatic. The creative zone, where I have the opportunity to create genius seems easy to use as well, and the placement of the ISO, VERY GOOD. I like the new design.

Images shared by: Constance

Image Thumbnail
 
Fun camera to use!!!
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Reno,NV on 5/22/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I am taking a photo course and needed something other than a point and shoot camera. This camera is so fun to use and I am able to use the techniques I've learned to take great pictures. It is excellent in low light...I can finally take pictures of my dog without freaking her out with the flash.

 
Sweet Digital SLR Goodness
By EGVerified Reviewer from Silsbee, TX on 5/22/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Macro focus 18-55 lens
Best Uses:
Landscape, Macro, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I just recieved this camera. I have been using Canon Products since the AE1 came out. This is the icing on the cake. I love the ease of use and all the materials and software that came with the camera.

I used this to take some outstanding macro shots. The 18-55 lens isnt the best for macro shooting. I want the 60mm USM Macro lens for this camera.

 
My first DSLR
By Kristi BellVerified Purchaser from Wylie, TX on 5/21/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I use the camera to catch the kids in action. My point and shoot always was delayed. Now I don't miss anything!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
What an awesome camera
By TracyVerified Purchaser from california on 5/21/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, I do family weddings, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

This camera has been a pleasure to use. It is very easy to use. It is a lot of fun to use. It is very fast and the quality of the pictures are excellent. I also love the video feature. It is a great camera/recorder all wrapped up in one little package.

 
Canon T1i
By proud pappaVerified Purchaser from Gering, NE on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

We decided to get a better camera so we wouldn't miss our twin girls growing up. The reason we chose the T1i is the video capturing ability. I also like the option to change lenses, and we just "wanted" a more "professional" type camera and have found it in the T1i with the capabilities of the 50D and the light weight of the Xsi's it is a great combo. It seems that it is a little slow in focusing for rapid succession shots, but I wouldn't rule out operator error, seeing how this is our first digital SLR, and it has been years since I ran an SLR. We are really glad we shopped around and found this camera. We really enjoy using it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By SuzyVerified Purchaser from Lafayette, CA on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I love this camera! The quality is so above and beyond all my previous cameras. I use it mostly for taking pictures of my kids.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome camera..... !!!!
By Carolyn, mom to A and AVerified Reviewer from Fort Campbell, KY on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
CHILDREN, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I am a mom of two girls and this camera captures their glow perfectly. I am AMAZED with the quality of my photgraphs with this camera. I LOVE the video option with the ability to take a still shot while filming, the timer that takes up to 10 photos, the ease of use as a newby to SLR cameras. I could not be happier. All my friends want one too after seeing the difference in quality from my previous camera.

Images shared by: Carolyn, mom to A and A

Oldest daughter eating her hand picked strawberry

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

youngest daughter striking a pose

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better version of XSi
By KDVerified Reviewer from Santa Clara, CA on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Menu, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Landscape, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I've only had it for a week but I love the easy to use buttons on this and the Canon XSi which I borrowed from a friend before this purchase. I preferred Canon Rebel cameras over the comparable Nikon ones mostly because of the easier menu options on Canon and the easier to access ISO, shutter speed etc. options. I'm planning to use my camera for some sports photography soon, but so far it has been great in low light, and outdoors. This version has some features to help beginners get started which were helpful at the beginning but I had already become familiar on the XSi. I'm planning to get a bigger zoom lens when I can afford it though. :) The kit lens is good to get started and a great deal, but it's not great for macro shots.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon t1i
By Dirty TechVerified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

Best bang for the buck. Mine did not work in daylight but hope the replacement works. Very fun and easy to use when it worked. It was good enough for a second chance.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT ENTRY-LEVEL DSLR CAMERA
By thejoyluckthugVerified Purchaser from pasadena, ca on 5/18/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

easy to use , lightweight, meaning i will likely take it with me everywhere instead of leaving it home.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My favorite cameras EVER!!
By Sarah Beth from Elgin, TX on 5/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I use my Cannon for weddings and children's portraits-I LOVE it!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
absolutely WORTH IT.
By Alan the n00bVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 5/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I feel this Rebel was worth every penny. I only recently started out with DSLR photography, using my friend's XS from time-to-time, and finally decided to pull the trigger when this one came out. Risky, I know, since it's so new...but in my five days of ownership, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CAMERA!!

The T1i works well with the kit lens... and FANTASTIC w/ the 50mm f/1.4 USM and 28-135mm IS/USM... especially under dim/low-lighting.

The grip is much more firm than the XS... and it's a bit heavier, but that was expected. The user interface is smooth-operating and looks crisp.

The Creative Auto setting allowed my sister to sit with and appreciate DSLR photography more (though she's often so busy, she still prefers simple Point-&-Shoot).

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera for great price
By regaltrumpet from WA on 5/12/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I got my T1i about 5 days ago and took it on a trip with my husbands band. Usually they play in situations with low lighting and the band members move around A LOT. I was a bit nervous because I had just got the camera and hadn't quite got use to handling its functions. I have to say I was very impressed! It was easy to use, the battery lasted 5-6 hrs, the camera was quiet, and good resolution with high ISO. I found the same for very bright light settings. I ended up taking over a thousand pictures. This is a great overall camera for its price. I chose it over the 50D and I couldn't have made a better choice. The only con was that the kit lens wasn't able to zoom in too much. Otherwise, everything was amazing!

Images shared by: regaltrumpet

my husband

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

band

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera...
By Jonjie from chicago,il. on 5/10/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Great Zoom, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday Photos, Home, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

amazing camera..everything you could ask for.

[4 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
also a winner
By breezy fr3shVerified Reviewer from cape cora lfl on 4/28/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

wow explains it all awesome quality for a long review short, the camera is incredible.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon Cameras Are Great!!!!
By Val The Canon Photographer Gal!Verified Reviewer from Senatobia, MS on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Quality of the Images
Cons:
I'm loving it
Best Uses:
Capturing Sporting Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

A co-worker of mine owns the camera. I have fallen in love with it because the images are incredible. I normally capture images at my childs sporting events because those are important and precious memories that I want to cherish. Anything as important to me as my children and their memories should be captured with nothing other than this particular Canon. It's great!!!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
best dslr, hands down
By expecting mother, hopeful photographerVerified Reviewer from hobbs, nm on 4/26/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I would definitely recommend this to a beginner photographer such as myself. I have a baby on the way and live in a small town - hoping to capture professional quality pictures of every milestone of my little one's life. Recently took a photography class and am impressed with the ease of use!

[2 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing camera
By TorturedKittyVerified Reviewer from Woodbridge, VA on 4/17/2009
Pros:
Amazing color capture, Crisp images, Easy to use, Great for newbies, Lovely specs, Not too heavy, Superb iso range, Wonderful quality
Best Uses:
Action and sports photos, Conceptual photos, Family Photos, Fashion and studio shots, Landscape photos, Social photos
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I love this product. It's easy to learn & great to adjust to. I'm hoping that submitting this wins me because I have to give this camera up to a friend since I borrowed it & need a camera of my own to be able to continue my passion of photography & build up clientel for my portfolio. Photography is my release, & this camera got me through some very emotional times when I used it to express myself & keep my mind away from the sorrows of my life, so I'm hoping I can get myself one soon.

Images shared by: TorturedKitty

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Consumer Level Camera To Date
By matthewVerified Reviewer from orlando, fl on 4/15/2009
Pros:
1080p Video, 15MP Canon, 50D features for less
Cons:
none
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

The best DSLR for under [$]hands down.

[5 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
MORE ADVANCED CANON REBEL
By FIJIMANVerified Reviewer from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON NEVADA on 4/4/2009
Pros:
BETTER SPECS, Easy to use, Fast AF, GREAT FOR AMATEURS, Great Photos, MORE ADVANCED, MORE MEGA-PIXELS, STILL COMPACT DESIGN
Best Uses:
SAME AS THE ABOVE LISTED
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

CAN BE USED FOR ANY SHOTS SO LONG AS YOU HAVE THE RIGHT CANON EOS LENSES MOUNTED ON IT.

CAN USE 3RD PARTY LENSES AS WELL. (TAMRON, SIGMA, ETC)

[12 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

 
Rebel T1i
By Karl5026Verified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 3/31/2009
Pros:
Great Camera
Cons:
Speed 34
Best Uses:
Large MP 151
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel T1i Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens:

I am a photographer from Chicago, IL and I use my Canon 30D most of the time. I have been waiting for a better consumer sized camera and canon has brought it to me. [@]

Images shared by: Karl5026

This is me!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.