Buy the Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera image
 
(based on 74 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Canon's Top-Range Compact Digital.
Advanced amateur photographers are a discerning group, and they've flocked to Canon's G-Series for its ability to meet and exceed their demands. The third-generation PowerShot G10 is a stunning successor, loaded with uncompromising specs like 14.7 megapixels, a 28mm wide-angle lens, and Canon's new DIGIC 4 Image Processor for notably improved face and motion detection. This is a camera that supports and nurtures creativity, with a full range of shooting and recording modes and compatibility with exciting accessories including Speedlite flashes.

See the Beauty of Really High Resolution.
14.7 Megapixel digital camera for the highest image quality.

The PowerShot G10 is equipped with a 14.7-megapixel CCD. Combined with unsurpassed DIGIC 4 image processing, this impressive pixel count delivers richly detailed photos that resonate with lifelike depth from shadows to highlights.

An important benefit to the G10's lofty pixel count is the flexibility it lends to the editing process. With 14.7 megapixels of resolution, any portion of any shot is a great candidate for enlargement. Enlarge and crop as your creative vision demands, confident that the detail you need is there for you.

Get Mode in the Frame.
High powered 5x Optical Zoom with Optical Image Stabilizer plus a 28mm wide-angle lens gets you up close and personal to your subjects as well as captures more in your frame.

The camera is equipped with a long 5x optical zoom, and Canon's own Optical Image Stabilizer Technology keeps images steady and blur-free all through the zoom range - even in low light - by detecting motion and generating a corrective signal. Because it is an optical system, more corrective movement is allowed and there is no degradation of image quality.

The G10 is a highly versatile camera with a wide-angle zoom lens that reaches all the way from 28mm at the wide end to 140mm at the telephoto end (35mm format equivalent). You'll capture more image in every shot, and add greater depth to your overall photography.

A World of Advantages With Canon's New Technology.
New DIGIC 4 Image Processor improves Face Detection, adds Servo AF, Face Detection Self-Timer and Intelligent Contrast Correction for greater flexibility.

DIGIC 4 Image Processor
Canon's proprietary DIGIC Image Processors have long set its cameras apart from the competition, and the new DIGIC 4 sets the bar even higher. Faster, more accurate noise reduction delivers better image quality, even at high ISO speeds.

iSAPS Technology is an entirely original scene-recognition technology developed for digital cameras by Canon. Using an internal database of thousands of different photos, iSAPS works with the advanced DIGIC 4 Image Processor to improve focus speed and accuracy, as well as exposure and white balance.

A new Face Self-Timer automatically detects an increase in the number of faces and makes the appropriate adjustments. For instance, to include photographer's face in a group shot, there's no need to rush in. Just put the camera on a stand or tripod, and specify Face Self-Timer, and the camera will wait for the photographer's face to get on-camera before it takes the shot. Motion Detection now tracks moving subjects in a much larger range, and the new Servo AF retains focus on a moving subject after the shutter button is pressed halfway - allowing you to wait for the perfect shot without refocusing. Also, Face Detection and Motion Detection are markedly improved.

Intelligent Contrast Correction
DIGIC 4 also makes possible the new i-Contrast (Intelligent Contrast Correction) system, which controls the compensation level in pixel units to brighten dark areas while leaving bright areas unchanged for better images where the main subject is dark, and more natural transition. The PowerShot G10 can even use i-Contrast in playback mode to adjust images that were shot without the setting activated.

Red-eye Correction provides three options for removing red-eye from subjects in flash pictures.
1) The Red-eye Correction during shooting actually identifies and corrects red-eye in human subjects as pictures are taken.
2) The G10 can be set to automatically detect and correct red-eye during image playback.
3) You can manually locate any red eyes in a scene during image playback on the LCD screen, and command the camera to remove them.

Creative Power in Your Control.
Full range of shooting and recording modes including RAW + JPEG for the ultimate creative control.

The PowerShot G10's RAW mode lets you shoot images without JPEG compression. It gives you clearer images and complete creative control in editing. RAW images are transferred directly to the computer where they can then be edited using image adjustment software or a processing application to adjust your images as you please. The camera can also be set to allow the simultaneous recording of both RAW and JPEG images while shooting.

Shooting Modes
Advanced presets for the best possible photos under certain conditions.

Auto
The camera chooses all the settings so you can concentrate on your subject.

P Program
Access advanced exposure compensation features while shooting mostly automatically.

Av Aperture-priority
You define the aperture to either isolate your subject or have clarity throughout the entire picture, and the camera will choose the corresponding shutter speed.

Tv Shutter-priority
You select the shutter speed to stop or blur action, and the camera finds the appropriate aperture. With slow exposure times, Canon's noise reduction system activates to ensure low image noise.

C Custom
Define and store your two own settings to achieve the effects you prefer

Stitch Assist
Build awe-inspiring panoramas by neatly aligning sequential images

Movie
Shoot in high resolution VGA (640 x 480 at 30 fps) or QVGA (320 x 240 at 30 fps) for up to 1 hour or 4GB per clip

Portrait
The camera sets a large aperture, focusing the subject and artistically blurring the background to make your subject "pop."

Landscape
For front to back sharpness, the camera sets a small aperture.

Night Scene
For impressive sunset or nightlife shots, the camera properly exposes the background and uses slow-sync flash for the subject

Sports
Ensure highly accurate autofocusing when shooting fast-moving subjects

Foliage
Capture brilliant shots of autumn foliage, greenery and blossoms

Snow
Shoot clear snow scenes without darkened subjects or an unnatural bluish tint

Beach
Get clear shots of people at a sunny beach without darkened faces.

Sunset
Capture stunning sunsets with all the dazzle and impact.

Fireworks
Grab brilliant images of skyrocketing fireworks.

Aquarium
Achieve proper flash-free exposure and natural hues at indoor aquariums.

Underwater
Capture underwater images with reduced backscatter effect.

ISO 3200
Expands the user's ability to shoot in dark settings without using the flash

Indoor
Reduce blur and improve color accuracy when shooting handheld indoors.

Kids & Pets
Reduced focusing time freezes fast-moving subjects, so you won't miss those special shots.

Night Snapshot
Get natural-looking pictures with brighter backgrounds and subjects lit by flash.

Color Accent
Choose to retain a single color in your image while other colors turn monochrome.

Color Swap
Select a color and replace it with a color you specify for special effects.

A View That's a Pure Pleasure.
Large 3.0-inch PureColor LCD II (460,000 dots/VGA) with even greater true-to-life color reproduction.
The PowerShot G10 gives you an extra-large 3.0-inch LCD screen for excellent control when framing your shots. But size is only part of the story. Canon's PureColor LCD II offers more spectacular color, resolution and contrast even at an angle (compared to PureColor LCD). The screen is highly durable and easy to see in any light with a scratch-resistant, anti-reflective coating. It is a perfect feature for gathering friends and family around to see your images.

The Creative Freedom You've Wanted.
A wealth of accessories including optional Speedlite flashes, an underwater housing and a Tele Converter lens.
The PowerShot G10 is compatible with the Speedlite EX series that is for all EOS series SLR cameras. Attach a Speedlite 580EX II to the hot shoe, then you can set and control the flash on the "Flash Control" menu in the camera. With the 580EX II, the G10 is given extra functions such as autoflash metering, FE lock and Flash exposure compensation; continuous shooting with external flash. Also Canon's Speedlite Transmitter ST-E2 enables you to have multiple slave flashes and wireless control. A Tele Coverter lens designed for the G10 and High-Power Flash designed for all PowerShot cameras are also available.

The Complete Print Solution.
Print/Share Button for easy direct printing and downloading, plus ID Photo Print and Movie Print with select PIXMA Photo Printers and SELPHY Compact Photo Printers.
The PowerShot G10's Print/Share button makes direct printing easier than ever. Simply connect the G10 to a Canon PIXMA Photo Printer or SELPHY Compact Photo Printer or any PictBridge compatible photo printer, press the lighted Print/Share button and print! Also use the Print/Share button to transfer images to a computer (Windows and Macintosh).

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 74 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(8), Easy to keep clean(33), Easy to setup(47), Easy to use(33), Good value(8)
Cons:
Poor in low light(3)
Best Uses:
Art(23), Documentary(4), Family photos(33), Fun(48), Photojournalism(18)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(16), Photo enthusiast(28), Semi-pro photographer(14)
 
Made the right choice!
By staytrue11Verified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 9/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I needed a new camera with more power than a point and shoot, but not as much as a digital SLR... This camera is in between the two. It's simple like a point and shoot but with more options and controls like with a SLR. Although it was a bit expensive for my price range, I am very happy with my purchase and I love using my new camera!

 
Incredible product!
By NatovikVerified Reviewer from san francisco, CA on 8/10/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

best canon i've ever bought

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Item
By CJ from USA on 8/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction, Works where ever
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Packs in almost anything, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Great Item all

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great so far!
By Texas 210Verified Reviewer from Castroville, Texas on 6/16/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

The Canon G10 is a great camera so far. I bought it to compliment my Canon 20D. I wanted a smaller camera for everyday use as well as to use as a wedding camera. I found that with a flash bracket and the Canon 430EX flash with a flash cord excellent results can be had for weddings or office party photos. The wide angle 28mm is very nice to have and I like shooting at 80ASA. The camera is nice and heavy and solid, I use a 16 gigs of memory for plenty of picture power and you have the option of RAW over JPG.

Images shared by: Texas 210

Tower of the Americas, San Antonio, Texas

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Canon G10 and Canon 430EX Flash

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very cool!
By BoompaVerified Purchaser from Fort Worth, TX on 6/15/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Best of the best"
By J.W.Civil EngineerVerified Reviewer from Uncasville, CT on 6/13/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction, Very cool
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Research, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Very rugged construction and superb photo capability near SLR level.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just sold my A650is and bought G10
By Amy from Connecticut on 6/8/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Cons:
Unstable white balance
Best Uses:
Flowers
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I just sold my A650is and traded up to the G10. I usually upgrade about once a year. I took some great pix with the 650 but it had a problem with white balance. The lighting would change dramatically depending on camera angle. It often showed a stark white reflection when there was none on the subject. The AA batteries also were not sufficient to run the flash in time to capture portraits indoors. The custom battery on this camera seems to help the flash operate in real time. There is still a problem with white balance.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This camera gets a big WOW!
By PumpkinDoodleVerified Purchaser from Ann Arbor, Michigan on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I have enjoyed using this new camera for mulitple purposes: photographing jewelry, taking photos of family and catching my cat being a cat!!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
ONE SWEET CAMERA
By BASSNMAN81 from CHARLOTTE NC on 6/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

HAVE OWNED THIS CAMERA FOR THREE MONTHS NOW. USE IT JUST ABOUT EVERY DAY. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. THIS CAMERA HAS MANY OPTIONS. BEST LEARNED THROUGH USE. IMPRESSED WITH LONG BATTERY LIFE. HANDLES WELL WITH A SOLID FEEL. ALL CONTROLS ARE EASY TO USE. SUPER CLEAR IMAGES. HAVE USED NIKONS ALL MY LIFE AND HAVE TO SAY I DO LIKE THIS CANNON. GREAT LITTLE CAMERA. I CHOSE THIS G10 BECAUSE OF IT'S SIZE. GOT TIRED OF LUGGING AROUND BIG SLR'S AGAIN, GREAT CAMERA!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very impressed for the quality [...]
By AlVerified Purchaser from Miami, Florida on 5/30/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

For travel and family pictures

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon's product speaks for itself!
By HendrikVerified Purchaser from Ojai, CA on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

[...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Like It. Former Nikon Owner
By deltasfxVerified Purchaser from Key West, FL on 4/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Wish it was faster
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Real Estate
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Take real estate pictures which will probably require the purchase of the wide angle lens.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By IrishgurlVerified Purchaser from Texas on 4/8/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Easy to use right out of the box
Great pictures
Will enjoy this camera for many years

 
i would buy this product again
By casual photographerVerified Purchaser from Houston on 2/9/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Top of the line point-and-shoot camera with some of the features of a SLR without the price, bulk or complexity.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By Lady DSVerified Reviewer from Montreal ,Canada on 2/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I love the idea of the manual and the auto side of it; and specialy it's much easier to carry and it does as good photos as my Canon XTI for the upclose subjet.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent
By labsolutVerified Purchaser from Columbia, SC on 1/27/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I normally use a Nikon D200 with an array of lenses to shoot wildlife, sports, and family photos. I found that chasing my 21 month old daughter around with a D200/18-200 telephoto and SB600 flash is not practical in many situations. The G10 is the closest point and shoot i have found to a DSLR. Definitely not a DSLR, but in a class by itself in that it can function like a DSLR, with total control over ISO, AP, and SS.

 
Great little camera
By Mike, the photo guyVerified Purchaser from orange county, ny on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

great camera for outdoor photo's.....picture quality is fantastic!
indoor, in low light it can get a little bit noisy with the higher iso's. really good up to iso 400 then starts to fall off a bit.
overall the camera is very good...not as small as some of the point and shoot cameras but much easier to carry around when i don't really need or want to carry my 5d mark II

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pictures are proof of the excellency!!
By Donna the picture takerVerified Purchaser from Middletown, CT on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
nothing so far
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

AS I said in the title, the pictures are proof of the excellency.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon G10, Great Choice
By Dave from So. CalVerified Purchaser from Dana Point, CA on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

The G10 is a great substitute for a SLR when wanting to capture the moment without bringing all your gear. The size and versatility is excellent. This camera is the best point and shoot on the market. The features are very well thought out.

 
I would buy this product again!
By SueVerified Purchaser from Mullica Hill, NJ on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

The clarity of the picture screen on the camera is so clear. I give this product an A+!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera, Great Pictures
By Studio KVerified Purchaser from Jackson, TN on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I just got the camera a few days before Christmas and the pictures I took at Christmas were great. The images are clear with equal quality to them. I am looking forward to taking this camera on trips and just having fun with it. I would recommend this to anyone.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
PowerShot G10 For Great Travel Photos
By PaddyoVerified Purchaser from Arnold, Maryland on 12/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Excellent battery life, Fast focus, Fast Start Up, Great Picture Quality, Pocket sized, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I left my heavy DSLR home on my recent 18 day holiday trip in Europe. What a pleasure to have the new G10 in my pocket. I captured snapshots as well as more serious photos with this versatile Canon and found all of the settings and options I commonly use on my DSLR available on this smaller camera. Shooting in raw gave me outstanding quality in my photos. This is the camera for a serious photographer to use while on a holiday.

 
great camera
By millbillsVerified Purchaser from california i think? on 12/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I have had this camera for a week now. Thus far, everything about it has been great. I don't often have the luxury to lug around an SLR so this camera is a great fit.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buy it!! Absolutely worth it's cost
By The NurseVerified Purchaser from Columbus, MS on 12/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Very easy to use - great quality - not near as heavy as the xs or xsi.

 
Perefect for me!
By RiccardoVerified Purchaser from New York on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

High quality pictures, great technology.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Replacing my Nikon D-300 for most shots
By MargoVerified Purchaser from Tampa, FL on 12/14/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Compact and convenient, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Low light in movie clips
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I love the convenience and size. It fits in my purse and is not so obvious to my children and grandchildren that I am filming or shooting them.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
an awesome handful of camera!
By "V"Verified Purchaser from Hinckley, N.Y. on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Simple testimony: This past summer I shot over 500 pics with my 40D and G7,in black and white, sepia and color, mostly nature shots in the Adirondack Mountains. Downloaded them and showed them to a pro friend of mine. "You are a much better photographer than I am," he said - after viewng the G7 shots. I didn't tell him which pics were taken with which camera. I showed him some shots taken with the G10 and he was just as incredulous. I love my 40D as I have all of my Canon's, but this new little awesome handful of camera is terrific. There are times when I just don't feel like using the SLR. The new G10 has more convenient controls for exposure and the larger, brighter LCD is a huge help on a camera such as this. The improved processor is just as great. I can hardly wait for next year to see what Canon will come up with.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A+ Overall Quality
By Paul the EnthusiastVerified Purchaser from Katy, Texas on 12/10/2008
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This is a very good camera with a lot of manual options for all you SLR users. I have a 20D SLR, that I think is the greatest camera I have owned, however, when liesurely traveling, lugging it around can become cumbersome, especially when trying to enjoy a vacation. So I decided to leave it, but I didn't want to skimp on below average quality photos,so I bought the g10. Excellent camera with a lot of options to take as much control as possible. My only vice about the camera is the excessive noise at high iso speeds. but I didn't take too many night shots with a flash, and we all know that to get a good night scenary shot, you need a tripod anyways.

Images shared by: Paul the Enthusiast

Cabo San Lucas Lovers Beach

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
ONE WORD..... WOW!!!
By angelo from atlanta, GA on 12/9/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Picture Quality
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

easy to use, quality pictures. perfect exposure!!!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
One word - "Wow!"
By PhoenixHawkeVerified Purchaser from Denver, Colorado on 12/2/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Cons on this camera psh
Best Uses:
Amazing your friends, Anything, Art, Family Photos, Fine Art, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I've had this camera for a week, and I've already taken over 650 photos with it. I use it for everything from super-macro-closeups to portraits to landscapes to architectural photography... really there isn't anything I've found that this camera doesn't excel at. Long story short - I'm in love with this camera :)

Images shared by: PhoenixHawke

1-cm macro shot

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Portrait

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Awesome Camera
By MollyVerified Purchaser from Dallas, Texas on 11/25/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This camera is awesome. I especially love the color accent feature. I would usually have to do this by hand with a finished photo. The features are great. Even if you are a casual inexperienced photographer this is a great camera. I would definately buy this camera for anyone as a gift.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love, Love, Love!
By KetchupVerified Purchaser from Mesa, AZ on 11/24/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Everything is great so far! I absolutely love it! Good for everyday use and artsy, fun stuff. Did I mention I love it?

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Canon I've Been Waiting For
By JackVerified Purchaser from Lake Ann, MI on 11/24/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Having used a PowerShot G2 for more than six years, I've been waiting for this major improvement such as is available in the G10. The 14.7 megapixels are great and the large and vivid LCD screen gives a great view. Having all of the same features as the G2, plus many that are enhanced, makes this a fine camera. I especially like the automatic lens cover that was absent on the G2. (It was too easy to lose the lens cap.)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
SDHC cards Great Camera Great Ritz deal
By pjb2005Verified Reviewer from Syracuse NY on 11/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Fast, Multiple set up modes, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

After seeking Cannon advice regarding SDHC cards I found that Cannon will not release actual write speeds for this camera. What I did find is that according to the presidents help line that this camera will write as fast as any card on the market today. What that means is that you can shoot 1.3 frames per second without bottle necking the card or slowing the functions. I really like the two custom modes that allows me to set camera for my wife for sporting action with the click of dial. Bought from Ritz [...]

 
PowerShot G10
By plentyofpicsVerified Purchaser from Landingville, Pa. 17942 on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Easy to use, much faster than my older camera, great pictures

 
Had camera a couple of weeks & LOV IT!!!
By FLMNGOVerified Purchaser from MPLS,MN on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Compact size, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction, Very light weight
Cons:
NONEYET
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

TURNS ON VERY QUICKLY, LIGHTWEIGHT, EASY TO USE.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I was looking for...
By Bill at the BeachVerified Purchaser from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Great Picture Quality, Optional Canon flashes, SLR level features, Strong Construction, Viewfinder
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I love the viewfinder for outdoor pictures and the RAW images are great. The size makes it possible to carry around for the shots you always wanted to catch but your SLR just wasn't convenient.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon PowerShot G10 Great Camera
By LJ from Ft. Washington, MD on 11/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
I did not find a problem
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I use the camera to take all kinds of pictures. It is my second camera and I always take it along with me with my DSLR Canon. I have taken some great shots in low light as well as with other settings. I have added my Canon flash to get more light during very low light situations. The camera is very durable and well constructed.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great fill in camera
By AddamamaVerified Purchaser from Florence, SC on 11/5/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Great Picture Quality, Portability a great plus
Best Uses:
Fun, On the go shots, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

My mainstay camera is the Canon 5D which I augmented with the G9. I thought the G9 was great for carrying around and making on the spot shots easier without the bulk but then came the G10 and with the higher resolution and better hand grip design, I have found the perfect compliment to my equipment. Photo quality is superb and the video component is great for capturing on the spot moments that are best captured on video. Highly recommend the G10 and the G9.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Point and Shoot EVER
By jeffVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh on 11/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I thought i was ready to move up to an SLR but chickened out due to the size and complexity. After reading some reviews of the Canon G Series cameras I thought I'd give it a shot. I haven't yet ventured off the "automatic" settings due to the circumstances of the shooting I have done so far. In other words I wasn't sure what settings to use. BUT the camera has performed magnificently. I've shot in low light, bright sunlight, inside and outside, people and things. Camera has taken the best pix I've ever had with a point and shoot. Can't wait to take on our upcoming vacation.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Clear, sharp in focus action shots.
By NonaVerified Purchaser from L.I., New York on 11/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Took action shots at kids football game and also pre-school halloween show. All pictures were beautiful. They were like postcards in their clarity.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great tag along camera!!!
By JCVerified Purchaser from Woodinville, Wa on 11/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Flash lag
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I use this camnera in everyday life, its with me pretty much all the time. It has a great macro setting and can get up closer then my old camera. The only thing I really dont like about it is that the flash takes a long time to charge between shots, so I end up losing a shot in the process.

Images shared by: JC

Quick shot of a Cyclamen

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good picture
By ToshiVerified Purchaser from Irvine, CA on 11/2/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls
Cons:
Focus time
Best Uses:
Art
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I have Canon EOS 10D and 5D. This G10 is better picture quality than 10D. But, the picture is less quality than 5D. Light weight and compact rather than 5D, is best advantage for bringing every time. Depending on lens for EOS 5D, G10 shows better picture.

Images shared by: Toshi

Test to bring 5D or G10 for travel

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

PL filter adapter by do-it-yourself

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This camera is more than I expected.
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Westfield, MA on 11/1/2008
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I use the PowerShot G10 for taking photos of aircraft parts for my company’s brochures. Truly they are excellent photos and camera is easy to use.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
a GREAT camera
By Greta M.Verified Purchaser from Kentucky on 10/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I use this camera primarily for recording family events, and travel. IT is here that it really shines..with 28mm focal length, it is works great in a train car or pub, and has telephoto length ample to get get up close to archetecture, etc.

Hot shoe a nice feature. Fully manual when you want it, but fantastic pix without it. Controls are handy, intuitive, and useful. A great transition camera from a fun point and shoot and large, heavy SLR to lug around.

It is expensive, but the quality shows in the rugged construction and understated, cool almost retro look.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!
By JimVerified Purchaser from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl. on 10/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I wish the camera user guide was easier to understand and possibly had more "examples" of camera use.

Images shared by: Jim

Alum Bluff Trail

Image Thumbnail

Hiking Path

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
camera is excellent
By tony from miami,florida on 10/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

camera is very easy to use and photos are very clear and colorfull

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice camera
By mgerchikovVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 10/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Nice camera for this price. One of the best in it's class.

Images shared by: mgerchikov

Autumn

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome camera!!!!
By Eye Zone Medical LasikVerified Purchaser from Monterey Park on 10/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
No carrying case, no cons
Best Uses:
Business
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This camera is spectacular! I found it to be the best point and shoot camera regardless of price. It just so happens that the G10 has an excellent price point. The Canon G10 is superior in every which way...solid construction, intuititive contols, photo quality, versatility. The G10 is an excellent choice for someone who wants a point and shoot camera with DSLR features.

We use it in our medical office for pre and post operative photos. It's less intimidating than the big DSLR but provides superior quality and versatility that other point and shoot cameras lack. The staff are not photo enthusiasts. I needed a quality camera that a non-enthusiast can use with minimal support. The Canon G10 was perfect.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy from Ritz again, soon...
By LiviukeVerified Purchaser from New York on 10/24/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Good camera...replace my Sony DSC-V3 7 megapixel..

Images shared by: Liviuke

reduced to 80% original 7Mb

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Handy, can shot raw, histogram on view.
By HarryVerified Purchaser from Lake Fprest, CA on 10/23/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Handy, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Handy, my walk-in pocket camera, high qiuality point of shot and nice range of zoom with excellent set up of f stop (2.8 - 4.5) the best in the market at the moment.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon G10 is not a DSLR
By Techie Canon EnthusiastVerified Purchaser from Irvine, CA on 10/23/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Great Travel Camera, Strong Construction
Cons:
Does Not Comare to a DSLR
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I have owned a Canon Xti with good quality lenses, such as 17-55 F/2.8 (about $950 alone) and others. The G10's 15 MP sensor and lens do not compare to the Xti's 10.1 MP sensor and the lenses I have used, BUT the camera makes a great travel camera nonetheless. You simply cannot take an SLR everywhere you go, so this is a great secondary camera with the ability to shoot RAW. In fact, I wish Canon's higher end cameras had some of the features of the G10, such as Face Detection.

I am not sure if it is physically possible to place an APS-C sensor (size of the Xti/Xsi family) in a compact, but I think it would make a great deal of difference.

One great positive of the G10 is it's 3" Live View Display with a higher resolution display than my Xti.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By NielsengVerified Purchaser from Woods Cross, Utah on 10/23/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This is my first Digital camera. I have been shooting a Canon A1 for over 28 yrs. I haven't been able to purchase the Digital SLR I want due to the cost but find that this camera gives me a lot of options that the SLR does. I am taking more pictures again due to both the digital aspect and the compact size of this camera. My SLR was bulky to carry around and shooting film is very costly. I love the fact that I can see exactly what I have shot without waiting for the development process.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
a great backup camera
By usclabdogVerified Reviewer from glandale,ca on 10/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time
Cons:
Small grip
Best Uses:
Art, Back up camera, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

The canon g10 has a lot of stuff that are very useful for both amateur and pro alike. the ND setting does work on high contrast situations. the face and scene contrast detection are pretty good. The only thing i wish it has more is the optical zoom. also since i have big hands, the grip is somewhat small for me, other than those , this camera has met most of my expectations.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
An SLR Camera In A Small Body
By J@ckVerified Purchaser from Oakland, CA on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy to Keep Clean, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Cons:
NOTHING YET
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I got tired of carrying around my Canon Rebel XTI, especially when traveling. I still wanted a camera with alot of options.
The PowerShot G10 is like an SLR camera in a small
body. I carry it in a hip pouch ready to pull it out to take a photo. There sure is alot to learn about using it, but while you are learning you can take great photos in auto mode

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love It, not nerdy as SLR.
By Dan with a CanonVerified Purchaser from Nashville TN on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
No case yet
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I was waiting for the G10, as I wanted a smaller camera. Kinda look silly using a big SLR at dinner parties or even most time you travel around. My wife will use this camera and I wanted a camera that I can play with (low light, close ups, flash etc). I think the responce is good for the money and it gives me lots of flexablity for hard shots. Love this camera.

Images shared by: Dan with a Canon

bug (reduced size)

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best things come in small packages
By Phil the scouserVerified Purchaser from New York on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Small Size, Strong Construction
Cons:
No Wifi
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I was looking for something smaller than my old Cannon Digital SLR with a high pixel count. This camera is the ideal solution. Whilst not as tiny as the very small cameras out there - it is still pretty small and can easly be carried in a coat pocket, and yet the quality of the images is just as good as my old SLR.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great High-End Point and Shoot Camera
By Happy SnapperVerified Reviewer from Columbia, MD on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Grandchildren, Pets, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Once I used a Canon PowerShot G2 years ago, I knew that Canon’s “G” series cameras are a step above digital point and shoot cameras, and I wanted to own one. I came very close to buying a G9 a few months ago, but I’m awfully glad that I waited to purchase a G10 instead.

The G10’s fit and finish are excellent – as soon as you grasp it, you know that this is a fine photographic machine made for serious photographers. The right-hand grip, revised from the G9, really fits your hand well; the G10’s size and weight are just right. It has surprisingly long battery life, even when using flash on almost every shot; my results using flash have been spectacular. Even while wearing my eyeglasses, the optical viewfinder is much better than I expected. Information that can be displayed in the crystal-clear and bright LCD is highly customizable.

While it performs very well as a fully-automatic point-and-shoot camera, it really shines when the user adjusts its numerous manual and custom settings. Automatic face recognition, and face-recognition self-timing work great! The ability to produce images simultaneously in both RAW and JPEG formats can’t be beat! Transferring images to a computer using the supplied USB-2 cable is easy and remarkably fast.

Image stabilization in the Canon G10 is excellent, much more effective than the “Super Steady Shot” feature in my two-year-old Sony camera.

About the only “Con” I’ve found so far with the G10 is a slight delay upon initial shooting; depressing the shutter release part-way to pre-focus the camera reduces the delay substantially.

You’ll want to use at least a 4 GB SDHC card, as you won’t want to stop taking pictures!

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY HAPPY!
By BergieVerified Purchaser from San Clemente, CA on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

VERY GOOD PRODUCT. Highly recommended.

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera, great pictures
By Picture taking MiMiVerified Purchaser from Texas on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I use this camera to take pictures of my grandchildren and my students. I love this camera!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera!
By SnowdogVerified Purchaser from South Jersey on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Great Picture Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Family Photos, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I use the camera everyday. Literally everyday. Photograph various special art works, musical instruments etc. Also for[...]items. Camera also works good in the recording studio to "photograph" the settings from a recording session instead of having to write everything down.The only issue I have with the camera is the little turn wheel... sometimes i accidentally hit it when trying to hold the camera one handed... and the turn wheel "switches" settings I had. just my clumsiness, but wish the wheel was actually a little more difficult to "switch" settings instead of being so easy to move.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very fine product
By ShadowVerified Purchaser from Roswell, GA on 10/19/2008
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Picture quality is excellent. Ease of use is the best yet.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not only is it 14.7MP.....
By GerryVerified Purchaser from La Jolla, CA on 10/19/2008
Pros:
High Quality
Cons:
No movable viewer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This is the most flexible camera without going to the big guns. I have a Kodak DCS Pro 14N and a Nikon D70 and with the lenses I use on those cameras, the pictures are EXCELLENT! but one minor detail... you need to carry all that equipment around, and it gets to be a pain.
When you are on the move, and you want HIGH quality images, with the most flexibility and a WIDE range of ISO settings for those low light pictures... this is the camera to have.

Compact
Versatile
HIGH end quality images
WIDE range of control features
VERY flexible in use or go with FULL AUTO

YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
bulky for a compact, but worth it.
By frankieVerified Purchaser from jersey city, nj on 10/19/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
bulky
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

great camera! a little bulky for a compact digital, but worth the extra size. fits in a jacket pocket. flash is extremely bright. just as versitile as an slr. I also have a canon Digital rebel xti and this does almost as much and is easier to carry around.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth waiting for!
By Happy SnapperVerified Purchaser from Columbia, MD on 10/17/2008
Pros:
High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
Best Uses:
Grandkids, Scenics, Sports
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

The G10’s fit and finish are excellent – as soon as you grasp it, you know that this is a fine photographic machine, made for serious photographers. The revised right-hand grip fits your hand very well; the G10’s size and weight are just right. It has surprisingly long battery life, even when using flash on almost every shot. Even when wearing eyeglasses, the optical viewfinder is much better than expected; the information that can be displayed in the crystal-clear, very bright LCD is highly customizable.

While it performs very well as a fully-automatic point-and-shoot camera, it really shines when the user adjusts its numerous manual and custom settings. Automatic face recognition, and face-recognition self-timing work great! The ability to produce images simultaneously in both RAW and JPEG formats can’t be beat! Transferring images to the computer via USB-2 is easy and remarkably fast.

There’s a slight delay when initially shooting; depressing the shutter release halfway to pre-focus greatly reduces the delay.

You’ll want to use at least a 4 GB SDHC card, as you won’t want to stop taking pictures! Take the time to read the included 300+ page user guide to learn how to use the G10's myriad features; it's time well spent.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Exceeds every expectation
By Ex Darkroom WorkerVerified Purchaser from Germantown, TN. on 10/17/2008
Pros:
High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

External controls are great. Fast and easy to use. Lens quality is spectacular. Fifteen megapixels deliver great results. I never thought that digital would match 35mm, but this camera and its images exceed it.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
just love it~
By DimsinVerified Purchaser from Flushing, NY on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
Size still too big
Best Uses:
Street shooting, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

i had the G7 which i felt awesome at that time, but Canon just keep surprise me with new features. The noise of the G10 did improve a lot than the G7 thanks for the new Digi IV chip inside. I really don't have anything compliant to it, if i really need to find some, probably would be the size. If the G10 is the same size as the Leica DLux 3, it will be more than perfect

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what i wanted
By ScscottVerified Purchaser from Upstate , NY on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Durable, High Quality
Best Uses:
Everyday use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This is a great camera to carry around with you all the time. My other Digital SLRs can be bulky and cumbersome to carry around all the time. The one problem I do have with the camera is I can not bracket my shots in Manual mode. It works in AV and TV but not M. It could be the camera has the function and I just have to play with it more. Overall it was a great buy.

Images shared by: Scscott

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By "Unit"Verified Purchaser from WA on 10/16/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
Heavy, ISO 400 noise
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This camera takes great pictures, easy to use and very intuitive controls. Works best in good lighting and outdoors. For indoor look elsewhere, at high ISO settings 400 and above the noise is quite bad.

Images shared by: "Unit"

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
Great!!!
By FlashrockerVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 10/16/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

It handles basically like our old analog cameras. It feels very solid and well built. Picture quality is excellent!

 
Tight!
By PoderfishVerified Purchaser from New Orleans on 10/16/2008
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
Expensive
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

Good, clean picss!

[4 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love it.
By Sally BeeVerified Reviewer from North Andover, MA on 10/14/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

I have been interested in photography for a while and have been saving for a DSLR. I was recommended to try this camera by a colleague who is a part time professional photographer as it is a good first step into photography. It is much easyer to use than some of the DSLR's, as some have far too many functions for a beginner.
This is just enough to know if you want to maybe move up to a more professional camera later on. (It's also much lighter).
I love this camera and can get everything that I want and need from it. My Mum loves it too and has just been and got one!

Images shared by: Sally Bee

First day with my new camera.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best-good things small packages
By MC HomemadeVerified Reviewer from Brockton, Ma on 10/8/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This camera has come a long way from the old G 2, which I also have. I waited for the latest model at the release time of every G model. However, the wait could no longer be a part of thee. This camera can almost do anything. Love the manual settings best.

[9 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best Point and Shoot Ever
By MGCVerified Reviewer from Boston,Ma on 9/28/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
Expensive
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon PowerShot G10 Digital Camera:

This is the greatest point and shoot ever to hit the market. Strong, dependable, and super-cool-retro-ishous!!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.