Buy the Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens image
 
(based on 53 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Explore Photography. Canon's new EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera
Canon's new EOS 50D bridges the gap between the novice and the seasoned pro with a perfect combination of high-speed and quality. It features an APS-C sized 15.1-megapixel CMOS sensor for tremendous images, new DIGIC 4 Image Processor for fine detail and superior color reproduction, and improved ISO capabilities up to 12800 for uncompromised shooting even in the dimmest situations. It features a refined 3.0-inch Clear View LCD (920,000 dots) monitor, supercharged Live View Function with Face Detection Live mode, plus a number of new automatic Image Correction settings and HDMI output for viewing images on an HDTV. Pick up the EOS 50D and you'll experience true digital inspiration!

Improved Image Quality
The EOS 50D Digital SLR camera's 15.1-megapixel CMOS APS-C size image sensor has been improved thanks to the use of newly designed gapless microlenses over each pixel to reduce noise and expand sensitivity up to ISO 12800. The faster processing speed of the camera's DIGIC 4 image processor contributes to the fast 6.3 frame-per-second (fps) continuous shooting capability (for bursts of up to 90 Large/Fine JPEGs or 16 RAW images on a UDMA CF card), to give shooters the tools they need to capture that perfect moment in perfect clarity.

The Canon EOS 50D camera provides ISO speeds from ISO 100 up to ISO 3200 in 1/3-stop increments, along with two high-speed settings - H1 and H2 - of ISO 6400 and ISO 12800, respectively. Along with a wide ISO range, Canon gives shooters more tools to help maximize clarity and color. The EOS 50D Digital SLR camera offers multiple levels of noise reduction during high-speed shooting. Users can choose from one of four settings- Standard/Weak/Strong/None - to help reduce digital noise that can result from poor lighting conditions.

As part of the camera's internal image processing, the Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR camera conducts peripheral illumination correction, which automatically evens brightness across the image field, making an image of a blue sky even toned throughout, a function previously accomplished through post-processing software on a personal computer. Thanks largely to the DIGIC 4 processor, this automatic adjustment can be made in-camera during shooting with JPEG images or corrected in post-photoshoot processing with RAW images through Canon's Digital Photo Professional (DPP) software, which is supplied at no extra charge.

Helping to ensure each picture's subject is clearly visible, Canon's enhanced Auto Lighting Optimizer analyzes the brightness of subjects and automatically adjusts dark images so that they appear brighter, perfect for subjects in shade or in backlit situations. The Auto Lighting Optimizer on the EOS 50D Digital SLR camera has been updated not only to optimize images while they are being taken, but can also optimize images post-capture, during playback, to help ensure the subject of each image does not appear too dark. This is especially helpful when an amateur photographer uses the camera, because post-capture enhancement can help maximize image quality without the need of a computer.

A significant upgrade to the Canon EOS 50D camera is its large, clear 3.0-inch Clear View LCD screen which features 920,000 dot/VGA resolution, four times the pixel count of the EOS 40D camera's screen, for better clarity and color. To help show off those fantastic shots, the EOS 50D camera includes an HDMI (High-Definition Multimedia Interface) output to display crisp, clear images on a High-Definition TV. The EOS 50D recognizes the needs of today's photographers, and the faster processing speed of the DIGIC 4 processor helps support UDMA cards for faster writing of image files.

The camera is also equipped with a high-performance viewfinder featuring 0.95x magnification and the same high-performance Autofocus (AF) system as the EOS 40D camera with nine cross-type sensors for accurate target subject acquisition with lenses possessing maximum apertures of f/5.6 or faster and a high-precision diagonal center cross-type AF point that's effective with f/2.8 and faster lenses, helping photographers ensure better focus of their targets. The AF Microadjustment feature, originally introduced last year with the Canon EOS-1D Mark III professional digital SLR camera, has also been added to the EOS 50D for maximum control over focusing precision.

Canon EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Zoom Lens
Standard zoom lens with an Image Stabilizer and high zoom ratio. With the Image Stabilizer turned on, you can obtain sharp, natural-looking pictures in dim lighting without using flash or a tripod. Very handy for places where flash is prohibited. Uses ring-type USM for swift, silent autofocus and full-time manual focus. Closest focusing distance is 20 in. (50cm).

Canon Gets Creative For Advancing Amateurs
Canon is taking steps to give advanced amateurs more flexibility with a new CA Creative Full Auto setting on the EOS 50D Digital SLR camera's mode dial. This new setting goes a step beyond Full Auto, by allowing users to make adjustments before shooting while still in an Automatic mode, without needing to know the meaning of technical terms such as aperture, shutter speed, etc. In this mode, the camera menu on the back screen spells out options in common language for average photo enthusiasts, allowing them to blur the background or lighten or darken the image. These easy-to-comprehend image options will help amateur photographers improve the shots they are capable of taking, while helping them learn new techniques. When in the new CA mode, users will be able to adjust flash settings, brighten or darken images, blur the background, set the camera's drive mode, and select a picture style directly on the camera's LCD screen.

Better Live View
For photographers who prefer to frame their shots using the camera's 3.0-inch Clear View LCD screen, Canon has improved the Live View function of the EOS 50D Digital SLR camera to include Quick Mode AF, Live Mode AF, and Face Detection Live Mode AF that detects up to 35 individual forward-looking faces for better focus and clarity when taking group or portrait shots. The camera's Quick Mode AF setting flips the mirror down and carries out regular phase-detection autofocus, while the Live Mode AF and Face Detection Live Mode AF use the camera's CMOS image sensor for contrast detection autofocus. Two detailed grid displays have also been added to Live View shooting as optional settings for easier composition.

Two Small RAW Formats
In addition to the RAW and JPEG image capture modes that photographers are accustomed to, the EOS 50D Digital SLR camera now offers more manageable resolution settings and file sizes with two sRAW recording formats, sRAW1 and sRAW2. At the sRAW1 setting, resolution is 7.1 megapixels with a file size that is approximately 25 percent smaller than a standard 15.1 megapixel RAW image. With the sRAW2 setting, resolution is 3.8 megapixels at less than half the file size of a standard RAW image, retaining all of the flexibility and creative possibilities associated with full-size, conventional RAW images. The EOS 50D is the first Canon Digital SLR that allows the use of RAW and sRAW settings in Basic Zone as well as Creative Zone shooting modes, even further improving the camera's flexibility.

EOS Integrated Cleaning System
The Self-Cleaning Sensor Unit for the Canon EOS 50D has also been upgraded and now includes a fluorine coating on the low-pass filter for better dust resistance. The Self-Cleaning Sensor Unit uses ultrasonic vibrations to shake dust particles off of the low-pass filter in front of the sensor each time the camera is powered up or shut down. The second part of the system includes a software component where sensor spots are mapped and saved as Dust Delete Data that is attached to the image file for removal during post processing using Canon's DPP software.

Availability:
The EOS 50D is compatible with the full lineup of Canon EF lenses as well as the affordable EF-S lenses created specifically for Canon Digital SLRs with APS-C size image sensors. The Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR camera is scheduled for October 2008 Delivery.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 53 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(33), Fast shutter speed(33), Great picture quality(32), Image stabilization(30), Large clear LCD(49)
Cons:
Heavy(13), Loud(3)
Best Uses:
Art(29), Documentary(7), Fun(37), Landscape/scenery(25), Photojournalism(20)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(11), Photo enthusiast(20), Pro photographer(4), Semi-pro photographer(16)
 
I love this camera!
By KiaVerified Reviewer from Saint Louis, MO on 7/21/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I use this camera for all of my photoshoots and it is the best ever. I don't want to use anything else.

 
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
By Big DaveVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/21/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

This camera is PERFECT in every way. I've had it just over a month now and wonder why I waited so long to purchase!! Could not ask for better pictures!

 
I LOVE THIS CAMERA
By HeatherVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 7/8/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I am new to photography and got this camera last week. I love it ....definetly have a lot of learning to do coming from an old point and shoot, but I lovei t!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon 50D is AWESOME!
By Shari K.Verified Reviewer from SC on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I shoot everyday. Doesn't matter if it's a person, landscapes, macro, or just for fun, I love this camera. I upgraded from a Canon XTi to the 50D and enjoy the benefits and quality it has. I especially love the sharpness and ability to capture every detail while shooting in RAW. THIS IS AN AWESOME CAMERA- WORTH THE INVESTMENT.

Images shared by: Shari K.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

 
I don't know how I lived without it
By ArashiVerified Purchaser from Tampa, FL on 5/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I'm going to Europe this fall and didn't want to have to deal with 20+ rolls of film and the potential damage from x-ray machines. I've just been taking pictures around my neighborhood, nothing spectacular subject wise but this camera makes all the difference. The color saturation is vivid and balanced, clarity is amazing. The image stabilization feature is really neat and comes in handy when you don't have a tripod available. Absolutely LOVE the burst feature.

Only cons (barely) is that it seems a little on the heavy side, but I blame that on using a tiny point and shoot olympus exclusively for the past 3 years.

As a graphic designer and avid photographer I highly recommend this camera for both the novice and pro.

Images shared by: Arashi

Marigolds

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great Camera
By plaidacidVerified Reviewer from philadelphia, pa on 5/10/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Battery life, Noise
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

High ISO Still a little Noisy. Great color, speed, and features.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome camera
By EastyVerified Purchaser from Yacolt,WA on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

This is my 5th Canon camera and is the best one yet...The controls are easy to use and the camera takes splendid photo's...It is built much stronger and durable than the Rebel XT and Rebel XSi...it is a good value for the money..I have had no problems learning how to operate the camera, menus are easy to follow and controls are easy to access. If you are thinking of upgrading your camera..give the 50D a strong look.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera!
By iloveartVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 4/21/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I purchased the 50D to replace my 10D and I am thrilled with color reproduction and over all image quality. I thought about D300 but it came down to glass and I personally feel that the L series line is the best on the market.

Images shared by: iloveart

Unedited

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Has a nice grip for my big oger hands!
By ShrekVerified Purchaser from Swamp! on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

For what it is I think that it’s a great product. Price is right where it should be. I love my Rebel Xsi except for some of the vividness in color. Could be due to the lenses that I use? But for the 50D I don’t see the same issue. What I do see is a little bit softer images when cropping and editing. I almost switch to a Nikon 300D because of some bad press/ bad reviews. I went out and tested both cameras looked at what glass I had in my baggie and thought about what I really wanted the camera for. The Nikon 300D is a great product and for other applications I would have chosen it. Best advise For you? Test them both out. Or …. Spend a little on the X Si and save the rest for a really cool Lens!

 
Best Ever
By Dan in AtlantaVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 3/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Traded in all my old cameras to Ritz for this one. So glad I did. No bad pictures anymore. Light is always right and perfect focus.

 
This an awesome Camera,easy to use.
By Bigshot!!Verified Purchaser from Bridgeport Connectict on 2/19/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I puchased this Camera to do Scenic and close up Nature shots,the anti-shake is exceptionly good and the end results are awesome.No one will be dissapointed after buying this Camera.Worth the Money!!!!!!!!!!

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Camera Ever!
By 50d girlVerified Reviewer from Orlando. FL on 2/16/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy, Loud
Best Uses:
Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I love this camera! I was choosing between this and the XSI 450d. WHen I was looking up DSLRs i was making sure they were the best for wildlife and fast moving subjects, I wanted to make sure they were better than the high end point and shoots. I am thrilled I didnt go for a point and shoot!THis camera is a speed demon.
I took lots of pictures of my dogs on sports mode, as well as birds. I was surprised at how much zoom is in a 135mm lense. Of course for wildlife I'll need an upgrade to a 300-500mm lense in the next couple of months but at the moment the kit lense does well for around the house, parties, dogs, and other occasions where you dont need lots of zoom.
I got great pics in sarasota, FL with this camera, it is an amazing SLR and I would highly recommend it to anyone into wildlife/ action. The 6.3 fps is a great thing to have when shooting flying birds or ports.
The only small little con it might have is that it is pretty heavy. I'm not a muscle maniac and I have relativley tiny hands, but my left hand is kind of weak and the camera is a little big for me to hold up constantly. Im nerveous about how heavy it may be with a 300-500mm lense but a monopod/tripod should solve the problem. DOnt let Heaviness scare you though! Its the best camera ever and I dont plan to need an upgrade for a LONG TIME!It should be great for any serious photographer who wants the best nature shots without getting into the really insane cameras!

Images shared by: 50d girl

Pelican In Sarasota

Image Thumbnail

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Is all I can say is wow
By JJUTAH from Utah on 2/13/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I haven't purchased yet but was able to use on a shoot and was impressed I am purchasing next week it's perfect for any one looking to step up but can't afford the 1ds It felt natural I personaly didn't find it to combersome! Good job cannon

 
Great Mid-Level DSLR
By DaveVerified Reviewer from Universal City, TX on 2/4/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Landscape, Travel, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I just purchased this camera and have to say so far I am very pleased with its performance. I have had the 30D and 40D -- the 50D is a definite upgrade. I appreciate the face detection feature, the speed, the clarity, and the output produced by this newest EOS version. It feels great in my hand, I don't feel it is too heavy nor loud. The positives far outweigh the negatives that I have read, I find no negatives with this camera so far.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Amature / Semi-Pro DSLR
By JcookieVerified Purchaser from Chandler, AZ on 2/3/2009
Pros:
Better ISO, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Great white balance, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Automotive, Fun, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Moved up to the 50D from the 30D. The 50D has a much better white balance, much better ISO. Overall button layout seems easier. The larger cut out in the hand grip for your middle finger makes controlling the somewhat heavy camera a breeze! Overall Probably the BEST on the market for the money!

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
21st century technology that WORKS!
By Shane the PhotogVerified Purchaser from St Stephen, SC on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I use this camera in all sorts of different applications. I shoot portrait, scenic, wildlife, action, indoor, outdoor, low light, bright light... well just about any condition I can throw at it and it performs beautifully. What an incredible piece of equipment.

The knobs are well placed, the menus easy to use, the instruction manual is clear, and other than taking the time to familiarize myself with it, I was shooting as soon as the batteries charged. I am absolutely amazed at the quality of photos and the quality feel of the camera. Well done CANON!

Images shared by: Shane the Photog

My cat Fido on her perch looking out her window

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Pro-Sumer DSLR
By CarlVerified Purchaser from Williamsburg on 1/22/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Terrific value for the price.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I dont have to look into any other brand
By Rod robomanVerified Purchaser from Hidalgo TX on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Landscape, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I really like this product, canon it´s a great camara for a semi and professional use.
All the options and conbination of posibilities makes this camara the best option for me.

 
eos 50d Canon
By MikVerified Purchaser from dever co. on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Photo guy for my church

Images shared by: Mik

bridge to nowhere

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
So far, so good
By debVerified Purchaser from Liberal, KS on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I have only been using the camera for a week but has been very easy to operate. So far, so good.

 
Love the Camera
By KateVerified Purchaser from Alma, GA on 1/17/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I love this camera!!!!

 
AWSOME
By JclickVerified Purchaser from Boone, NC on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

So smooth you want believe it. 15MP gives sharp pictures. More features than I have had on other cameras.Great range on lens, finally one that comes with the body you don't have to change to get close ups.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome surprise!
By Rebel_1Verified Purchaser from Cleveland, TN on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Canon quality, Canon reputation, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction, Value for the money
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Family shots, Fun, Landscape, Nature, Pets, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I was totally amazed at the difference between my old Canon XT and the 50D, WOW! My wonderful wife surprised me with the Canon 50D for Christmas, I had no idea! When I open the box all I can do was hold it, I was so overwhelm by the camera. I thought I had a great camera, the 50D made my XT look like a toy! Once I got over the shock and was able to learn the "controls," it was a piece of cake. The best camera I have ever had. The picture quality is awesome, it captures great color tones, a great camera all around!

Images shared by: Rebel_1

Sweet Rainbow

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Canon

Best Buddies

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Canon 50D, Using Product

 
Great camera in it's class
By NancyVerified Purchaser from Houston on 1/4/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

This camera is easy to use. for it's class the overall weight is as expected. It takes sharp pictures that can be enlarged withou loosing clarity. I love this camera

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Huge Upgrade over 20D!!
By CollinsVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I am a part-time amateur photographer and was going to get the new 5D until I read the reviews on the 50D. I am happy with the quality of the photographs and ease of use. I would much rather wait until they work the kinks out on the 5D Mark II and use this one in the meantime.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
An excellent camera
By BrentrhVerified Purchaser from Florida on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

This camera has excellent color saturation. When white balance is set to proper conditions picture quality is excellent. Controls are easy to use. Comfortable designed hand grip that clings to your fingers. I purchased this camera to use with older Canon DSL. The 50D does such an excellent job I leave the other camera in equipment bag and Carry the lenses in need for the shoot.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quick to learn for amateur photographer
By The FordsVerified Purchaser from New Jersey / Vermont on 12/28/2008
Pros:
Bright flash, Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Bright flash, Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Landscape, Pets, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

We use mostly for our dogs outdoors and hike views. A little confusing at first for amateurs like ourselves, but once we actually read the book, became very easy. Amazed at the quality. From daytime action photos to the stars at night, great photos.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Camera
By DanVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 12/27/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I bought this camera as an upgrade to my Canon 30D. It was well worth the money, and the lens has become one of my favorite ones to use. This is a great camera for the professional, or for anyone who knows how to use a DSLR.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing!
By lkastelloVerified Purchaser from DeKalb, IL on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

This camera has awesome image quality, versatility, and dynamic range.Live view, image stabilizer, and long battery life are just three of the features that drew me to the Canon 50D. The body is weighty, but it seemed tougher than the others that I considered. As an artist/semi-professional photographer and a seven time grandmother, this camera has everything I need and everything I want.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By BobVerified Purchaser from San Juan Puerto Rico on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy, Poor In Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Tonly negative is it is heavy---

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Hmmm? It's ok.
By ElySeanVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I use it for my growing kids most of the time. I like the picture quality, 15 mp, easy to get around the functions & features. The only thing is I have to purchase and return it twice to get the right one. 1st sensor cleaning mulfunctions, the 2nd one is there is a single dead pixel on the LCD. Oh well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE this camera
By Jeep KDVerified Reviewer from Orlando FL on 12/2/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I got this as a birthday gift on a trip in NC.

To me this is a great beginner camera b/c the instruction booklets that come with it are enough to start learning how to play with the ISO and aperature. On that trip we learned how to make the water on a waterfall look continuous (blurred water and clear landscape), take night pictures, take motion picures with their drag/shape/shadow behind them. If you just want great pictures of kids, the speed is wonderful on this camera.

I dont think this camera can take a bad picture, the first day I had this camera, I was riding in a car and liked the scene next to me. So I reached down picked up the camera and pressed as I started to look out the view finder the picture turned out (a little blurred on the left side/we were going 50 miles an hour)

I would recommend this cmaera to anyone wanting to learn about cameras...Yes it is somewhat heavy but so are all the other cameras at this level

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I got to say is the best ever
By pattyVerified Reviewer from washington on 11/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD, Heavy
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I love this camera i try it in best buy i have a rebel and there's alot difference[...]

 
canon 50d
By 2monkeysMom from Odenton, MD on 11/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy, Loud
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

The 50D is my first SRL and I love it. Once I became aquainted with the settings which took some reading, I was able to take better photos.
I would definately recommend it to others.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera So Far...
By AwinphotoVerified Purchaser from Reno, NV on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction, Typical EOS quality
Cons:
Heavy, Visable Noise in ISO 400
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Macro Photography, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

What can I say about this camera... While it is no 5D mark II or 1D series camera, it's a good step forward. Images very clear and clean in the low ISO's but ISO's 400 and up at 100% there's some noise with low NR applied in PP. Not bad, but still noticeable. Specs say it's about the same weight as the 40D but feels heavier, but on a tripod, it's not an issue. There is a dead pixel on the rear LCD screen in the bottom of the screen which I may have to have Canon repair, but due to it's location and small size, it's barely noticeable. Even on my heavy large format bogen tripod, focus in live-view with magnification is hard due to minimal camera shake during the video feed, but giving it a second for the camera to stabilize on the tripod after corrections makes it nice to view changes. By no means is it perfect, but it's a worthy and nice step forward in this mid-range EOS Pro line.

 
All I can say is wow!
By SLRnoobVerified Purchaser from Easton MA on 11/12/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Image Stabilization, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Macro Photography, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I was really surprised at the 50D. This is a full featured, quality camera. It is a little heavy for travel, but the benefits greatly outweigh the cons. This is sure to be a camera you can grow with.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By flypicsVerified Purchaser from Flagstaff, AZ on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Image Stabilization, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Great camera and [$] for this lens is a steal. Only real criticism is that the high ISO settings really don't produce usuable pictures. You can start to see color noise at ISO 1600 (but it is slight) and it is still pretty good up to ISO 3200. Above that, the noise is very noticeable. Some users have reported an increase in diffraction, but I haven't seen it yet. However, I haven't used it with a really sharp lens yet. Either way, this is a great camera and the LCD is really nice.

 
Great Canon Update
By Tootsie Roll PopVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 11/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Lacks Stitch Assist
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I have been a Canon customer for many years and had a 30D. The 50D is a gread update to this product with its highly improved LCD and Live View. I was hoping when Canon came out with this generation of Live View that they would incorporate the Stitch assist feature that was in many of the Point and Shoots because it has helped me get great panaramas. This is a solid camera that I have enjoyed "playing" with and learning to use. I will use it for taking pictures of the Grand Kids and for traveling. I have tried the high ISO settings and found the pictures acceptable and even good after using Imagenomic with PhotoShop to reduce noise. I am sure in a few months I will have many more comments and will hopefully know how to use many of the features that the camera offers.

Images shared by: Tootsie Roll Pop

Llama at the zoo

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great versatility
By Rick HeroVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis on 11/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

With the image stabilization lens I can't take a bad photo

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By StueberVerified Reviewer from Richmond, Va on 11/2/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I would have to say for the price this is the best Camera you will be able to find. If you are just a causal photographer or a pro (just looking to save a buck) this is the camera for you. I have no cons to say about it. Just a great camera.

Images shared by: Stueber

Image Thumbnail
 
My First Good Digital Camera
By abitsVerified Purchaser from Salisbury, MA on 10/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, Versatile
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Great for working off of a copy stand from a computer.
Usefull software.
Automatic features worked well for most imaging sessions.
Instruction manual is small enough to fit in your pocket.
Lens correction an excellant feature.

 
A great camera!
By HotspurVerified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 10/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Pictures, High ISO performance, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I've had this camera for a week and love it. I'm very happy with the pictures I've been able to get in a variety of challenging situations (handheld in low-light, etc.)

This is a lot of camera - perhaps more than many people need - but I'm very happy with it. The solid build is very reassuring. It's not the lightest DSLR you'll find, but it feels good in my hand.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Happy with my Canon 50D
By CharlieVerified Purchaser from Lexington, KY on 10/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I have been using a Canon 10D since it was introduced. The 50D has been worth the the wait.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
What an upgrade!!!
By Earle from Dubois, PA on 10/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

This camera replaces my Canon D60 which I have owned since it first was released (around 2002). The D60 replaced my old film (120/220) cameras and did an excellent job. This new model (D50) is a substantial upgrade...congrats Canon. I primarily use it for nature photography and people portraits, the latter in my home based semi-pro studio (which has a lot more room since I removed my darkroom years ago). This model is faster and much easier to understand/operate. And with the newer lens it appears lighter. I like the idea of a self cleaning lens which was a minor annoyance on the old model). I never had a maintenance problem with the D60 and I expect the same will be true of the D50.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
FASTER THAN A SPEEDING BULLET..........
By midistewVerified Purchaser from Hayward, CA on 10/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Makes Me Look Brilliant, Quiet, Strong Construction, Super fast
Cons:
Heavy, No wired shutter control, Power On in wrong place
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

It's heavy but it's worth it. Much better than the XTi. Super fast focus & with the kit 28-135 lens, an all-around winner!

The LCD is fabulous. However, getting to flash functions and +/- exposure is not as good as the XTi.

I'm really glad I bought it.

Images shared by: midistew

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
spectacuar
By tanteVerified Purchaser from san francisco,ca on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

a spectacular product

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWESOME CAMERA
By MEMORIES TO REMEMBER BY ANDREA LLCVerified Purchaser from ST PETERSBURG, FL on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Portraits, Wedding photography
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I LOVE THIS CAMERA, I USED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME AT A WEDDING EVENT AT THE PLAZA IN TAMPA AND THIS CAMERA ROCKS. THE SKIN TONE WAS NATURAL (NO COLOR CORRECTING NEEDED). THE PRICE I PAID WAS THE SUGGESTED PRICE FROM CANON DIRECTLY AND THAT IS AWESOME IN ITSELF. I HAVE SHOWN THIS CAMERA TO OTHER PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHERS AND THEY ARE JEALOUS OF IT. ONE NIKON USER IS GONNA SWITCH TO CANON BECAUSE OF WHAT THIS CAMERA CAN DO THAT NIKON'S CAN'T.

Images shared by: MEMORIES TO REMEMBER BY ANDREA LLC

PLAZA (TAMPA FLORIDA)

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

PLAZA (TAMPA FL)

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon's best xxD model yet
By SteveVerified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Lightweight, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Travel, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

The EOS 50D is Canon's best xxD model camera to date, in my opinion. I upgraded from a 40D, and previously a 30D, and although I find the upgrade to be mainly incremental, I still found it worthwhile.

Here are the main features I found most beneficial:

- The fine detail of the new 920K LCD makes reviewing pictures much more enjoyable and accurate.

- The high ISO performance improvement is greatly appreciated for low-light work, with many shots at ISO 3200 and even 6400 usable (you definitely need a pro-level noise-reduction utility for higher ISO's, but at least you can get the shot!)

- The 15mp resolution will be great for cropping and some landscape shots, but I honestly will not need it very often.

- The lens-specific micro-adjustments will enable you to tweak your focus logic to perfectly match the idiosyncrasies of each lens you own (this will come in very handy especially for my f/1.4 lens with the ultra-shallow DOF)

Overall, I think many people with a 40D may not see a lot of value in upgrading, which is fine. If you really need low-light functionality and the higher resolution available, then the 50D is for you, and you will not be disappointed.

 
Great Camera
By BAHONDAVerified Purchaser from Memphis, TN on 10/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Had thought about the 40D, then found out about the 50D, decided to wait and glad I did. Camera operates as expected. Need more time using camera to fully rate it. Pre ordered from Wolf camera.[...]

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
luv it
By knickVerified Purchaser from CA on 10/19/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Lightweight, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

just luv it.

[0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon quality and innovation, again
By mareVerified Reviewer from fort washington, MD on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Improved features
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Creativity, Portraits, Travel, Versatility
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

have been looking for a digital slr for quality and flexibilty. don't own this camera yet, but have researched slr digitals for 6 years and Canon is the only way to go ( we have an older Canon SLR which we love). I have been looking at the Canon 20D and Canon justs keeps getting better. I was ready to purchase the 40D and now the 50D came out. This will be the CAMERA of choice when I purchase later this year.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice step up from 40D
By FleurdelysVerified Reviewer from WI on 10/15/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

Very nice camera,easy to use ,sharp ,fast ,it's everything you really need to have fun and quality .

[7 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful upgrad.
By KatieVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 50D Digital SLR Camera w/28-135MM IS USM Lens:

I use the product for my personal photography portfolio.
Great upgrade to the 30D, especially with the higher ISO.
Nothing I have found that I do not like so far.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.