Buy the Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black) image
 
(based on 81 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Power Made Simple.

For perfect photos, fast and simple, there's nothing better than Canon's new EOS Rebel XS. With powerful features including a 10.1-megapixel CMOS Sensor, Canon's DIGIC III processor, fast shooting and more, it's a digital powerhouse. With simple, easy-to-use controls, a compact design, a 2.5-inch LCD monitor, and Live View Function, it's a beginner's dream come true.

Outstanding Image Quality: 10.1 Megapixel CMOS sensor with DIGIC III Image Processor.

Auto Lighting Optimizer for highlight/shadow control, and Picture Style settings for in-camera color, contrast, and sharpness control.

Control Images Right in the Camera.
Auto Lighting Optimizer for highlight/shadow control, and Picture Style settings for in-camera color, contrast, and sharpness control.

Auto Lighting Optimizer
The EOS Rebel XS's Auto Lighting Optimizer is yet another image-quality tool that comes to the rescue in tricky lighting conditions. It can actually lighten dark areas of a scene while ensuring that bright areas maintain tonal detail. In addition, it can increase contrast in flat lighting, such as overcast days. It's now available in all shooting modes, including P, Tv, Av, and Manual.

Picture Style Settings
With the EOS Rebel XS's Picture Style technology, photographers can change the look of their digital photographs. Color, saturation, sharpness and contrast settings create noticeable variation in the saved image. Changing a Picture Style setting is almost like a 35mm film user switching from one type of color film to another. In addition to six preset Picture Style settings, Canon offers additional downloadable Picture Style Files that can be installed into your camera for even more imaging options at your fingertips.

High-speed, wide-area 7-point AF with center cross-type sensors.

Professional-Caliber AF. High-speed, wide-area 7-point AF with center cross-type sensors.
The EOS Rebel XS features a high-speed, wide area 7-point AF system. It can focus using One-Shot AF mode, AI Focus AF, AI Servo AF and Manual. The center, cross-type focus point operates flawlessly in lower-light and lower-contrast settings. In Live View Function, the EOS Rebel XS can focus manually, with 5x or 10x magnification for focusing clarity.

Excellent performance with 3.0 fps continuous shooting and burst rate up to 514 Large JPEGs (until memory card is full).

Speedy, Precise Operation. Excellent performance with 3.0 fps continuous shooting and burst rate up to 514 Large JPEGs (until memory card is full).
The EOS Rebel XS operates with such effortless speed that operation is nothing short of intuitive. With instant startup times, speedy autofocus and minimal shutter lag, the EOS Rebel XS is one of the fastest cameras available today. It can shoot up to 3.0 fps (frames per second), in bursts of up to 514 JPEGs or 5 RAW files, so you'll never, ever miss a shot.

Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with Live View Function.

Shoot the Image Live in the Camera. Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with Live View Function.
The EOS Rebel XS has a bright 2.5-inch TFT LCD monitor with 230,000 pixels and a viewing angle of 170°. It's perfect for Live View composition or viewing camera settings like AF, ISO, Metering, AF Point selection and flash options. And the maximum brightness of the EOS Rebel XS's LCD monitor is about 30 greater than its predecessor, which is a big benefit when you're using the camera in bright sunlight.

Live View Function
Live View Function enables you to view your subjects directly on the 2.5-inch LCD monitor. It's easy to magnify any part of the scene 5x or 10x for precise manual focus. And now, there are two ways to use Autofocus along with Live View Function in the EOS Rebel XS. You can even choose a grid overlay, perfect for keeping lines in your subject straight in your pictures. In the studio, Live View Function can be used remotely via a computer through the EOS Rebel XS's USB connection, and the included EOS Utility software.

In Live View Function, the EOS Rebel XS has two AF modes: Quick mode, which uses the camera's standard 7-point AF system, and Live mode, which is a contrast-based AF system that reads the sharpness of subjects right from the imaging sensor, and can be overridden by pressing the AF mode selection button. A familiar feature in PowerShot cameras, Live mode AF uses similar technologies to achieve focus, while Quick mode is more appropriate for capturing action or for shooting in low light.

EOS Integrated Cleaning System.

For Capturing Cleaner Images. EOS Integrated Cleaning System.
Photographers who must change lenses in dusty environments will find the advanced Canon EOS Integrated Cleaning System a tremendous time saver. Dust that settles on the sensor surface is removed using ultrasonic vibration. This Self Cleaning Sensor Unit routine is automatically activated whenever the camera is powered on or off. (It can also be manually activated.) A special collar positioned around the sensor collects the loosened dust. Dust particles can also be automatically removed via software. By shooting a plain white subject, the photographer can acquire dust position data that is transmitted along with the image (whether JPEG or RAW). Canon Digital Photo Professional (DPP) version 3.3 or later software can be used to manually or automatically erase the dust spots. It's not one feature, it's a built-in system to minimize the effect of dust in high-resolution digital images.

Self Cleaning Sensor Unit
A key element of minimizing dust is preventing it from clinging to the front surface of the imaging sensor. To combat against this, the EOS Rebel XS features a Canon-designed Self Cleaning Sensor Unit. The low-pass filter at the front of the sensor shakes off dust automatically with ultrasonic vibrations, removing dust from the sensor assembly. The EOS Rebel XS also has a coating on the front surface of the low-pass filter, to increase its resistance to dust sticking to the sensor.

Dust Delete Data Detection
Dust that may still remain on the front of the sensor can also be erased with software included in Digital Photo Professional (DPP) Version 3.3 or later software. A simple test shot of a plain, white object can be taken, using a menu setting. This Dust Delete Data image is analyzed in-camera, and the location and size of any remaining dust is added to any subsequent pictures taken. This data is transmitted along with the image, whether JPEG or RAW, and can be either manually or automatically erased in Canon's DPP version 3.3 and later software. This added software option ensures the cleanest possible image, perfect for printing or archiving.

Canon's lightest and most compact EOS Digital SLR to date.*

Compact Power In Your Hands. Canon's lightest and most compact EOS Digital SLR to date.*
Measuring 4.96 x 3.8 x 2.4 inches and weighing in at under 16 oz., the EOS Rebel XS is indeed the smallest digital Rebel ever produced. Its lightweight and compact design does not, however, leave out controls and displays one would expect from an EOS Digital camera. The EOS Rebel XS has the full array of buttons and controls found on the Rebel XSi, plus a 2.5-inch, 230,000-pixel LCD monitor, which is perfect for composing in Live View mode, or reviewing photos already recorded onto the camera's SD/SDHC memory card.
*As of July 2008

Compatible with compact SD and SDHC memory cards.

Flexible Storage with Memory Cards.
Compatible with compact SD and SDHC memory cards. Compact, inexpensive and available in increasingly large capacities, SD and SDHC memory cards are a perfect complement to the EOS Rebel XS's compact and lightweight body design.

Compatible with over 60 Canon EF/EF-S lenses and most EOS System accessories.

Shooting and Sharing Made Easy - Compatible with over 60 Canon EF/EF-S lenses and most EOS System accessories.

Included with the Rebel XS is the EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens. In response to demands of photographers, this standard zoom lens is designed with Canon's Optical Image Stabilizer technology while retaining the compactness and lightness of previous models. Its stabilization allows sharp hand-held shots at shutter speeds up to four stops slower than otherwise possible. It consists of 11 elements in 9 groups and uses an Aspherical lens element to correct aberration for excellent image quality throughout the zoom range and a circular aperture for exquisite rendering of out-of-focus backgrounds. Without a lot of size, weight or cost, this lens expands picture-taking possibilities any time slow shutter speeds are needed. But that's only the start of Canon's completer line-up of lens.

EF & EF-S Lenses
The EOS Rebel XS is compatible with all Canon lenses in the EF and EF-S lineup, ranging from ultra-wide angle to super telephoto lenses. Canon lenses employ advanced optical expertise and micron-precision engineering to deliver unprecedented performance in all facets of the photographic process. Special optical technologies, such as Aspherical, ultra-low dispersion, or fluorite elements are featured in the universally acclaimed L Series lenses. And Canon's Optical Image Stabilizer technology is featured in select lenses to minimize the effect of camera shake. Through Canon lenses, photographers can truly maximize the quality and liberating performance of the EOS Rebel XS.

Flash Photography
The EOS Rebel XS features the acclaimed E-TTL II flash metering system. With any of the flashes in the EX Speedlite line, E-TTL II provides reliable flash output whether shooting fill-in flash pictures in sunlight, or using flash in total darkness. With E-TTL II, the exact same 35-zone metering sensor used for measuring ambient light is also used for flash metering - giving even finer metering command of the image area. If you prefer a broader area for flash metering, there's a menu setting to change to Average flash metering?where the entire 35-zone area is measured evenly for flash exposure.

The Canon Speedlite 430EX II is the ideal step-up accessory for powerful flash shooting with the EOS Rebel XS. It has excellent flash power (maximum guide number of 141 ft./43m at ISO 100), and is the perfect way to get great flash pictures when you can't get right up to the subject. The 430EX II is also great for bounce flash, with its tilting and swiveling flash head. It automatically zooms the flash head to cover lenses ranging from 16mm up to 105mm or longer with the EOS Rebel XS. Of course, it works with the camera to provide full E-TTL II automatic flash exposure. And the 430EX II has a powerful AF-assist beam, which allows the camera to autofocus even in total darkness on subjects as far as 32 ft. from the camera.

Software

    Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 17.0) - The EOS Rebel XS comes bundled with an updated Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk, which features powerful software programs designed to extend the EOS experience to the computer. These include Canon's ZoomBrowser EX for Windows (Version 6.1), ImageBrowser for Macintosh OS X (Version 6.1), Digital Photo Professional (Version 3.3), the totally new Picture Style Editor (Version 1.0), Canon's EOS Utility (Version 2.2), RAW Image Task (Version 2.8), PhotoStitch, and PTP TWAIN Driver. Each application is designed to perfect the captured images and streamline the digital workflow. ZoomBrowser EX v.6.1 and Digital Photo Professional v.3.3 for Windows are compatible with the new Windows Vista operating system.

    Digital Photo Professional (Version 3.3) - is an image processing program that enables high-speed RAW image processing, high-speed previewing for real-time image adjustment and support for sRGB, Adobe RGB and Wide Gamut RGB color spaces. Because it's CMS (Color Management System) compatible, Digital Photo Professional allows for easy image layout and printing in Adobe RGB in conjunction with Easy-PhotoPrint and PictBridge printers. It also features the Dust Delete Data Detection tool for cleaner images.

    EOS Utility (Version 2.3) for Macintosh or Windows - handles the connection between the camera and computer, whenever they're connected via USB. It allows remote controlled shooting from the computer, handles downloading of images from the camera to the computer, and allows seamless linking to either Canon's ZoomBrowser/ImageBrowser or Digital Photo Professional software once images have been copied to the hard drive. Furthermore, it's used to upload settings back into a USB-connected camera.

    ZoomBrowser EX (Version 6.1) for Windows and ImageBrowser (Version 6.1) for Mac OS X - are the easy, user-friendly options for viewing and editing of JPEG and even RAW image files. Both allow viewing of numerous types of images including finished TIFF and BMP files. Both also have a variety of search options for finding images, allow re-naming of single images or batches of files, and offer a variety of options for printing without using a separate image-editing program.

    RAW Image Task (Version 2.8) for Windows/Macintosh - This software is an integrated component of ZoomBrowser EX (Windows) or ImageBrowser (Mac). It allows processing of RAW images from EOS cameras, including the new EOS Rebel XS, with a variety of adjustment possibilities. These options, as well as the overall color, contrast and look of RAW Image Task, closely mimic the characteristics of Canon's in-camera JPEG processing.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 81 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(3), Easy to use(63), Fast shutter speed(45), Good value(4), Great picture quality(59)
Cons:
Heavy(3)
Best Uses:
Art(32), Documentary(5), Fun(65), Landscape/scenery(46), Photojournalism(15)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(33), Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(30), Semi-pro photographer(8)
 
LOVED HER'S SO MUCH, HAD TO HAVE ONE!!!!
By PHOTO MOJO from JONESBORO, LA on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

A FRIEND OF MINE HAS HAD THIS CAMERA FOR A WHILE NOW. I HAD JUST ASSUMED SHE WAS A GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER. DON'T WANT HER TO KNOW THAT IT WAS HER CAMERA ALL THIS TIME. SHE WAS FOREVER SHOWING THESE GREAT PICTURES TO US. NOW I CAN HAVE MY OWN.

 
This camera is a bargain
By Filofox from APO AE on 7/25/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I use this camera to photograph fencing matches. I push the film speed to 3200 and run without a flash.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By KelserooVerified Purchaser from Breckenridge, Colorado on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This camera is great for the intermediate photographer. it's great for taking quick snapshots in the auto mode or getting more creative by making adjustments in the manual modes. the more I learn about the camera the more i like it. i never thought I would be able to take such high quality pictures! i would recomend this camera to anyone looking for a place to start in the photo world!

 
Awesome camera
By steveVerified Purchaser from st.louis MO on 6/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality
Cons:
Cant think of any
Best Uses:
Art, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

this is my first DSLR and im glad bought it not disapointing at all-shoots very fast

 
Very Awesome
By Abby from Dallas, TX on 6/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I use it everyday, outside inside, photographing of all sorts.
The image quality is great and you have plenty of accsesories. ( i know thats spelled wrong sorry)

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for the beginner like me.
By beejay82Verified Purchaser from Fontana, CA on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I love this camera. Despite the outside looking like cheap plastic, it is a rather strong body. My sister dropped it onto rough pavement from her car and it just got scratched. The only drawback so far I have notice is the lens flare generating from the 18-55 lens. Maybe just my lack of experience. But overall I give this a thumbs up especially for the price and the quality of the images it produces.

Images shared by: beejay82

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera for the price
By vampVerified Reviewer from aberdeen maryland on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

i toatly love this camera this is my first dslr n im getting better day by day.the instrution manual is great n i must admidt that youtube helps too.[...]so if u got the money n wanna get a starter dslr pick this one up you wont be dissapointed!!

[0 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Camera great but CS bad!
By BenVerified Purchaser from Austin Tx on 5/11/2009
Pros:
Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

[...]Camera is great but CS was Very very bad!

 
Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR
By SparkyVerified Purchaser from Cave Creek, AZ on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Great Camera!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera - easy to use
By TravelerVerified Purchaser from Temple Terrace, Florida on 5/3/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Landscape, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Camera takes amazing photographs and is very easy to use. The only small negative is that you would think that for the price ([$]), Canon would include at least one memory card in the camera kit.

 
Great and easy to use
By Cam the camera from Cumming,GA on 5/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

The Canon EOS Rebel XS is very easy to use and is nice and comfortable the hand. The one thing i wish it came with is telephoto lens for a closer image.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
very happy with my Rebel XS!
By jennjacksVerified Purchaser from Tampa, FL on 5/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy, Poor In Low Light
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I did a lot of research on this product before purchasing and I have not been disappointed!

 
Great Product
By CheriVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/30/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Love this camera. Very light weight, takes great pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome camera
By ADHDAZNVerified Reviewer from SAN DIEGO on 4/30/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Great Price, Image Stabilization, Long battery life, Picture Quality, Strong Construction, Very lite
Best Uses:
CLOSE UPS, Landscape
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

IF YOUR LOOKING TO GET A CAMERA FOR A GREAT PRICE WITH AWESOME PICTURE QUALITY, THIS WOULD BE THE CAMERA TO GET.

 
SLR
By dcVerified Purchaser from McDonough, GA on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Got the camera, read the book and went to taking pictures, simple and easy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome camera - easy to use
By MaJKVerified Purchaser from Seffner, FL on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I've already used this camera for portraits and action shots of my kids, as well as close-ups of wildlife. I'm extremely pleased with how clear the pictures are and how easy it is to use. This camera really is just "point and shoot".

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Sports DadVerified Purchaser from DFW on 4/9/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Wish it came with a case
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Great Camera. It exceeded my expectations.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Camrea Ever!
By moutainboyVerified Purchaser from Chattanoonga, Tn. on 4/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

A great SLR for the price. Easy to use. Lightweight. The pictures come out so crisp and clear, they are breath taking. We use it for family outings, family pets, kids, wildlife, the mountains and lake view pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
very nice
By HikerVerified Purchaser from Hot Springs, NC on 4/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is my first digital SLR camera. I am impressed. There are many features yet to learn. I researched this camera thoroughly and think it is a great camera for the money.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
IT'S GREAT!!
By JIMVerified Purchaser from TEMPLE, GA on 4/4/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

GREAT

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great first SLR experience
By JanVerified Purchaser from Washington DC on 4/2/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is a great camera for a point and shooter looking to upgrade for better photo options and faster shutter speed. My family and friends that are "real" photographers use the fancier version of the body or lens - but unless you are doing specialized sports photography or such, this basic camera and lens version does just as well. The menu and button system isn't so intuitive that I've been able to do everything with reference to the manual, but the manual is straightforward and their are a lot of options beyond fully automatic to take advantage of in this camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY Rebel
By AngVerified Purchaser from Knoxville, TN on 4/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I love this camera.It's very light-weight and not bulky.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this camera
By NissVerified Purchaser from Kershaw, SC on 4/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is a wonderful camera

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this camera!
By AnneVerified Purchaser from Illinois on 4/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is a great camera. It is easy to use and fun to play around with.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Skip the Xsi
By GTcoffeeKidVerified Reviewer from Traverse City, MI on 3/31/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Liveview, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I did a lot of research looking at all the rebel models including the Rebel XT, XTi, XS, and XSi, and I looked at the "pro" models 20D, 30D, 40D, 50D. I settled on the XS because I did not want to pay premium at this time for a "pro" build body. Basically I could purchase a better rebel tech wise then the pro build build models for the same cash. I eventually boiled it down to the Rebel XS and the XSi because they were with in my budget, they offer live-view (which has turned out to be quite helpful). Once I looked at the XS and XSi under a microscope I determined I could fore-go some of those XSi features, take that cash and buy some extras. I haven't regret choosing the XS over XSi and my next upgrade will be in the form of lenses and maybe some day I'll splurge for the 5D-MK II. My artistic abilities have really opened up and have not felt limited by the body yet and plan on slowly building my lens options before upgrading.

Suggested Accessories
Knowledge <- Aperture? Shutter? ISO? Focal Length?
Tripod <- steady your shots
Bag <- I like Domke. Protect your gear
Canon 50mm 1.8 <- inexpensive great portrait lens
Lens pen, dust bulb <-Don't use your shirt

Extra Accessories
Shutter Release Remote
Cheap-> DIY its quite easy
Quality-> Many options
Telephoto lens:
Cheap-> 75-300mm f/4-5.6mm
Quality-> 70-200mm L f/4
External Flash
Cheap-> Promaster 7500EDF
Quality-> Canon Speedlite flashes
Macro Photography
Cheap-> Lens extension tubes
Quality-> Canon Macro lenses
Wide angle
Cheap-> your kit lens!
Quality-> Canon 10-22mm
Battery Grip
I'd suggest the opteka over canon
Upgrade your kit Zoom lens?
17-85mm
18-55mm if you plan on upgrading your body to a full frame body

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon is a great camera.
By mike the camera guyVerified Purchaser from Beverly,MA on 3/31/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

The shutter speed on this camera is fantastic, it captures excellent action shots. So far have only used it for indoor basketball and with the right settings and decent gym lighting the pics come out fantastic.

Images shared by: mike the camera guy

Nephew basketball

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

players in air

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Spent a lot time to buy what I needed
By ReubenVerified Purchaser from VA on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

My favorite product use in my whole life

 
Great Camera
By PhillipVerified Purchaser from Petersburg, VA on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

this is a great camera for a photo noob like myself :-) although the list of features can be overwhelming, a little reading of the manual and just plain practice with the camera will have anyone shooting great pictures in no time!

 
I would recomend this to a friend!
By Chris the Theme Park guyVerified Purchaser from Columbus, Ohio on 3/28/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Slow shutter feed
Best Uses:
Art, Landscape, Photojournalism, Theme Park Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Great camera but the price was not as good. [...]

 
Amazing Camera
By sChOoL photographerVerified Reviewer from Phidelphia ,PA on 3/23/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Fun, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, School, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I got this camera about a week ago and I love it.

the photo editing software that comes with it is amazing

Images shared by: sChOoL photographer

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
would buy again
By Terry WilliamsVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia,PA on 3/23/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is the second camera canon rebel xs that i bought. i love this camera.

 
Exactly what I have been looking for.
By Shelle onsight with my kidsVerified Reviewer from Arvada, Colorado on 3/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I have waited a long time to make a digital camera purchase for myself. This is it. Affordable and does everything I need it too and more. I especially like the fast shutter speed and the capability of being able to take color photos and black and whites just with the turn of a button.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
i love my camera!
By mom to 3 girlsVerified Reviewer from kansas on 3/4/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I am a mom of 3 girls and take lots of pictures of them. Several people told me i have an "eye" for photography-especially kids portraits. Since I enjoy it and it's something I can do with the kids, I decided photography would be a good hobby. this camera was my first step in making that hobby a bit more serious. The guy at the photo processing center almost didn't print the picture I had taken of my baby-he thought it was professional and didn't have a copyright for it! That made my day!

Images shared by: mom to 3 girls

pretty baby

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Taken with kit lens, Edited with software, Made with Product

big eyes

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Taken with kit lens, Edited with software, Made with Product

 
" I Love this camera ! "
By MomofgirlsVerified Purchaser from Tennille,Ga on 2/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
The lens
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I have been using the 35mm Rebel G for the last 10 years and absolutely love it, I wanted to move to digital format and chose this camera based on my own experience with Canon and with other reviews.The camera is great.

 
Great
By kokoVerified Purchaser from New Castle,Pa on 2/22/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This camera is perfect for the amateur photographer.

 
LOVE IT!
By agraham621Verified Reviewer from Hornell, NY on 2/18/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Love it in every sense of the word! you should not second guess yourself with this one, buy it you will not regret it!

 
I Love this camera!
By CullenVerified Reviewer from Texas on 2/16/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is a great camera for anybody. Paired with the 100mm Macro it is amazong for flowers and landscapes.

Images shared by: Cullen

Taken with 100mm Macro

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Orchid macro shot. No flash!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great Starter
By P.M.Verified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is my entry into the Digital SLR world. I was considering a Nikon D40, but having always wanted a Rebel, I went with my instinct.

The competition may or may not be adequate; but one thing is certain, and that's the reality that this camera is an amazing all-in-one Digital SLR.

For the entry level photographer, this will have all you need. Take your time learning all about apeture and ISO, etc., and how that relates to the quality/look of your pictures. If you want to upgrade, you'll only need to get better lenses, as you'll likely own this camera for years to come.

Images shared by: P.M.

The first picture I ever took with this camera.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product from Canon
By Gun from San Francisco, CA on 2/8/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

It's great if you're looking for a light weight dslr, the lcd is clear & big enough 2,5, easy to use even for the beginners. It took a wonderful picture with 10.1 megapixel and so many modes to play with and also it has live view, for the quality and the price this is the best one you can trust!!! It's a Canon.

Images shared by: Gun

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail
 
love it
By heathrmitVerified Purchaser from columbia station, ohio on 1/31/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I absolutely love my new camera. I have recently gotten into being more creative with photos and this camera really has made it easier to do this.

 
EXCELLENT CAMERA!!!!!!!!!!
By RicoVerified Reviewer from San Angelo, TX on 1/30/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Excellent product. I'm just getting into photography and wanted to start off with a decent camera. This is it! I'm very, very, happy with this camera and the service was great!! I would definetly buy again from Ritz. Actually, I'm doing it right now!!

Images shared by: Rico

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

a tree in my backyard at night

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Excellent
By CuriousVerified Purchaser from Wilmington,De on 1/28/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I am totally thrill with this product. Easy to use,clear photos,indoor or out,people or objects. I have used this camera manual and automatic with no problems. Price,availability,reliability,simplistic and style. The only concern and it is minor,is the on-off switch. It's location causes the mode to change. Watch it! Check it and your okay.

 
"this camera is the top of the line"
By howieVerified Purchaser from franklin,tn on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Easy to understand
Cons:
Have no cons
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

makes perfect pictures

 
Canon brand is great
By Carol Lil ShutterbugVerified Purchaser from Largo,Fl on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

purchase other Canon camera in the past,just like it.

 
Outstanding Camera!!!
By PhotoholicVerified Purchaser from South Carolina on 1/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is my first Digital SLR and after much research and a very knowledgeable person at Wolf, I was able to make my decision on this Canon. The pictures are beautiful. It is pretty easy to use although, I am considering taking some photography classes to really get a better understanding of lighting, etc... I would highly recommend this camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Worth the cost"
By KatieVerified Reviewer from Pasadena, MD on 1/21/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I just bought this camera and am still figuring out all the different features...but so far it's excellent. It was pretty easy to figure out the basic controls, but now I'm working on figuring out how to use it for more advanced photography.
The quality of the pictures are excellent and there's no delay if you're in the right amount of light. So far, I haven't found anything that I really dislike about this camera. I would recommend it for anyone who's pretty serious about photography.

Images shared by: Katie

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

 
EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera
By MhoseclawVerified Purchaser from Jasper, GA on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
CHILDREN, Fun, Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I received the camera from my husband for my birthday. I had always wanted one of the SLR camera's. I enjoy taking pictures of my 3 year old son and my 3 month old daughter. I love the quality of the close ups I take of my children. The camera has worked great! I know as soon as I learn all of the features of the camera I will have even better quality of pictures to share with family and friends. Great investment.

 
Musclecar of a Camera
By Photo JellyVerified Reviewer from Winchester, VA on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Great Software, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I use the Rebel XS for just about every type of photography there is. I've only been serious about photography for about a year and a half, and I wanted to buy a dSLR about a year ago. Boy am I glad I waited. I ended up getting the same basic stuff as I looked at last year at around $100-150 less.

After working my way up through Canon's point-and-shoots, I've gotten to know the quality of their cameras. I have used Nikon and Canon dSLRs. I find the Menus and controls easier to navigate and use on Canons as opposed to the Nikon D40.

I have found that the Software for editing photo styles that was included with the package to be extremely well thought, for instance, in RAW format you can change a picture taken in monochrome (black and white) back to color with the click of a button.

Please understand that due to the way the EF-S lenses mount, an EF lens will work, but it effectively changes the Focal length of the lens and makes it longer, so the macro lenses won't give you the same effect that they would on a camera with an EF mount.

All in all, the camera is well packaged, easy to use, and would be great for beginners or mid-level enthusiasts. I believe that most higher level photographers would opt for a 40D or 50D if it was affordable for them, but I see no reason to upgrade at this time.

 
I would recommend this product to all!
By AmybugVerified Purchaser from Lone Tree, IA on 1/13/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I have been wanting this camera for a number of years and finally got it. It arrived on New years eve and I was using it right out of the box (well, after charging the battery!) It takes excellent shots, books were helpful as well! I would recommend this camera to anyone, from the experienced to the beginner! Great camera at a great price!
It was also ranked 2nd in it's class by consumer reports.

Images shared by: Amybug

Snow storm in Iowa

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Angels

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great SLR
By jglove276Verified Purchaser from Iowa on 1/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Easy to use with great photos

 
What a camera!!!
By nascar08Verified Purchaser from Fullerton, Ca. on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Best camera ever, Thanks

 
EOS REBEL XS DIGITAL SLR CAMERA
By randyVerified Purchaser from St. Louis Mo. on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

We have had several digital cameras but none compare to the Canon SLR the auto setting takes great pictures, the shutter speed is so much faster than our Olympus, or our HP, We (my wife & myself), are not real good with newfangled stuff, but this camera is pretty much fool proof, you put it on auto and it does all the work for you.
Some day we plan to learn to use all thr features but for now we are VERY PLEASED!!!

 
Love this camera
By JVZVerified Purchaser from Iowa on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I haven't had the camera that long, but I love it. It will take some time to understand all of the features, but what I have used so far, I really like. This is a great camera.

 
Great for Variable Use
By Brock the Sports & Outdoor DadVerified Purchaser from Ashland, Ky. on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Great for the family photo enthusiast!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
NOT a starter camera...
By CristaVerified Reviewer from Decatur,Illinois on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I'm a "proffesional" and I find this camera THE example of what a DSLR should be.
Lets face it you want a great tool but dont nor cant spend 10,000 dollars for it.
Well ok I'd pay that much for a Betacam.
Anything can go wrong in the "field".
You don't want to lose thousands of dollars in the process.
This is your answer.
And with the right lens and the proper training of the photographer the camera shouldn't really matter much.
And this model is tough.
I'm not afraid to take it along me when I decide to explore the city.
The ONLY other brand I would buy is the old Pentax K1000.
Thats only because I learned to "rope"
on that model.
Every camera since has been a Canon.

 
Love this!!!!
By vVerified Purchaser from sc on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Used this on recent trip where flash photos not permitted, and got beautiful shots with very low light.

 
Great Starter Camera
By MikeyVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 12/28/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Light weight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Cant beat the camera for the price. The best starter camera out there. Opened the box and began taking great pictures 10 minutes later.

 
Great Value
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Catawissa, PA on 12/22/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None i can find
Best Uses:
All purpose camera
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

A great digital SLR. Has enough features for novice to advance photography.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super Camera
By MartyVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 12/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great first DSLR, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Love it
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Landscape, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I took it to the Atlanta Botanical Garden the second day that I had it and it took great pictures!

Images shared by: Marty

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for the new user, easy use
By DMcVerified Purchaser from Sunset Beach North Carolina on 12/9/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Image Stabilization, Lightweight, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Nightime photography, Outdoor church functions, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

The price is right, can't wait to add more attachments (lens). Used it for first time at an outdoor walk through drama and the pictures are unbelievable for night time. I couldn't be more pleased. I can't wait to get beyond the "fully auto" section and into the "creative" zone". I received it one day before using it outdoors at night. I'm so happy with this camera!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera. Lightweight, easy to use.
By EyedocalVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, Pa. on 12/1/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Great camera to step up from point and shoot digital cameras. Great image quality and definitely a good value.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera!
By MykskleenVerified Purchaser from Apache Junction, AZ on 11/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Image Stabilization, Lightweight, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Landscape, Macro Photography, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is a great camera! We have the standard 35mm Rebel/ lenses so switching to this digital was the right choice. My wife is a semi-pro photographer, she loves the camera. You can edit photos ( size/crop) on the camera before you upload to PC. It takes great black and white photos as well. Instructions are easy to use and software works great for editing. NOW, she wants the Canon D40 ! lol.............. The only thing I did not like about it was, Canon should include a starter memory card for this set up,considering the price. Other wise great camera, great value!

Images shared by: Mykskleen

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Great low light photos

Image Thumbnail

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Great Camera for the Novice
By SpauldinatorVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas NV on 11/24/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This Camera is a great start for those who are just starting up with DSLR. My only draw back is that it does not have live veiw function.

Images shared by: Spauldinator

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
First Digital SLR I've owned
By DevilleVerified Purchaser from Lake Oconee, GA on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Landscape, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I'm an old school film SLR user. Decided to move into the 21st century. All my equipment is Canon based, so I bought this as opposed to Nikon. Very easy to use. Image quality is great. No problem with "lag time". Instant gratification to my computer.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Pictures
By On the mountainVerified Reviewer from Red Rock Canyon, NV on 11/14/2008
Pros:
Fast Shutter Speed, Image Stabilization, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Landscape, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I am an avid landscape photographer and this turns out beautiful pictures with remarkable detail.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This Camera Rocks!!
By Ex-student JayVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 11/14/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy To Use, Image Stabilization
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Art, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I took photography in college and have not used an (D)SLR in almost 15 years and this camera is so easy to use that I could pick it up and just go. Everything I learned is coming back and fun to use with this camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellant camera.
By JanVerified Purchaser from Giddings, Texas on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Excellant photos. Need to get a telephoto lens becuase its so easy to use even at basketball games.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Highly Customizable Shots
By MorrisonVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 11/9/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Only real downside of this feature-rich camera is its size and unwieldy bulk. While the immense number of settings combinations create a steep learning curve for those new to photography, I have no doubt that a small time investment in learning the ins-and-outs will recoup some wonderful shots. The included, handy pamphlets on image stabilization and lighting techniques were easy to follow, with great results.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth every penny!!
By beachmom from Atlanta, GA on 11/7/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Image Stabilization
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

Canon lives up to their reputation with this camera. It is so easy to use, and produces EXCELLENT pictures every time!! I wouldn't have anything else.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Glad I bought this camera
By stormyVerified Purchaser from Grand Island ,Ne on 11/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
None i can find
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I love how easy this camera is to use.every thing in right on the back of camera to tell you what to do. This is a great camera for a beginner or a pro and i like the way it fits in my hand easy to handle

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera
By M.A.Verified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is my first digital SLR camera. I had a Canon 35 mm from 20 years ago but wanted to go digital. I bought the Canon Rebel XS and it is absolutely the easiest camera I've ever had. It's very light but sturdy. The pictures are beautiful and all you have to do is point and shoot!

Images shared by: M.A.

Image Thumbnail

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thru the eye of the beholder
By kenneth heavenly pics cannonVerified Reviewer from st augustaine fla on 9/27/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I use it for sunset and sunrise photos It captures everyday lifes important moments need i say more

Images shared by: kenneth heavenly pics cannon

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
THE BEST CAMERA!!!!
By The Pink RoseVerified Reviewer from Springdale Arkansas on 9/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I purchased this camera for several purposes. I am an early childhood teacher and wanted to find a camera to take pictures of my classroom and of my students for documentation purposes as well as for labels for classroom materials-which it has worked perfectly! It is easy to use and has captured many precious moments!
I also purchased this camera to take pictures while on vacation-I found out that Canon is a reputable company that stands behind their product. While on vacation this summer I decided to purchase another memory card but when i took out the card the latch broke. I sent in the camera and within one week canon fixed the problem and sent the camera back free of charge! I would definately recommend this product to anyone looking for a good camera at a resonable price!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this cameron
By SkatesVerified Reviewer from Meriden, CT on 8/31/2008
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I took this camera to my grandson's first football game and got wonderful game photos. It takes pictures so much faster than any digital camera I have ever had.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Al that it claims
By SLAVerified Purchaser from Cobleskill, NY on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This is my 2nd digital Canon, and I think I like this one even more than the EOS Rebel .. it's a bit quieter and feels lighter to the grip. Have only shot about 300 photos so far with it, but the OOB experience is terrific!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I highly recommend
By Jeff RVerified Reviewer from Shamokin, PA on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I am only an amature, but, I love this camera as I love all the Canon products that I have worked with. I use it for fun and travel. I have not tried the professional side of it yet, but I have been asked if I was a professional. Thats how awesome these products are.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy learn and use
By leftysteveVerified Purchaser from Woodland, CA on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

This camera is easy to use and very intuitive. I also like the fact that you can set three different user defined modes for manual shooting. i.e. monochrome with variations of contrast, white balance and etc.

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY SMOOTH OPERATION. LIGHT IN WEIGHT.
By JEH from ADIRONDACKS OF NEW YORK STATE on 7/20/2008
Pros:
Durable, Extra Features, Good Value, High Quality, NICE SIZE PICTURE AREA, Quiet
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

AMATUER PHOTOGRAPHY. HAVE DISPLAYED, SOLD AND USED BEST PHOTOS AS GIFTS. DOES WELL WITH CLOSEUPS SUCH AS FLOWERS. GOOD AT BALANCING MIXED LIGHT CONDITIONS. DOES NOT ALLOW VERY MUCH TIME TO VIEW PHOTO IMMEDIATELY AFTER TAKING A PICTURE. MUST GO BACK AND REVIEW A LATER TIME WHEN DECIDING UPON DELETION OF PICTURES. HAVE HAD CAMERA LESS THAN THREE MONTHS. SO FAR I AM ENJOYING IT. TOOK SOME READING AND STUDYING TO GET STARTED. MUST WATCH CAREFULLY WHICH BOX IS FOCUSING IN MULTI-DISTANCED COMPOSITION. USING THIS CAMERA IS RELATIVELY EASY ONCE A FEW FEATURES HAVE BEEN LEARNED. WHEN IN DOUBT,I USE THE GREEN ZONE AND AUTO ZONES. THESE ARE SOME OF THE MOST HANDY FEATURES.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
great camera
By safeguruVerified Reviewer from woodbridge on 7/19/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

offers the best of both worlds with lens options and storage capability

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT SLR CAMERA
By Mr. Digital from Jacksonville Florida on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, Great item period, High Quality
Cons:
Get a "busy" icon allot
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

I really enjoy this product. Canon has made me a believer out of me with the great quality. I use this item for indoor shots as well as outdoor shots. Thank you for creating such a great tool for me to use day to day.

Images shared by: Mr. Digital

MY SHOT OF JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA, Using Product

MAIN STREET BRIDGE JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA, Using Product

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
CANON NEVER SLEEPS ON DSLR'S
By FIJIMANVerified Reviewer from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON, NEVADA on 7/12/2008
Pros:
Compact, Good Value, GREAT PACKAGE, High Quality, Lightweight, Low Cost, TERRIFIC DESIGN
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
All purpose, Banquets, General use, Indoors, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports, Weddings
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR Camera Outfit w/ EF-S 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS Lens (Black):

10 MEGA-PIXEL
3.0 FPS
9 POINT AF
CMOS SENSOR
DIGIT III PROCESSOR
SD CARD SLOT STORAGE
BUILT-IN AUTOMATIC SENSOR CLEANING
HIGH QUALITY

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.