Buy the Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only) image
 
(based on 55 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Canon's EOS 30D brings proven EOS technology to a new level, giving photographers an unbeatable photographic experience. The EOS 30D incorporates a host of features with Canon's highly acclaimed 8.2 megapixel CMOS sensor and DIGIC II Image Processor. The EOS 30D includes enhanced operational features such as a 2.5 inch LCD monitor, true spot metering, a durable shutter mechanism and Canon's Picture Style feature, all in an sturdy, magnesium-clad body. With all these features the EOS 30D is truly perfection, refined.

Exceptional digital SLR with exclusive 8.2 Megapixel Canon CMOS Sensor and DIGIC II Image Processor

8.2 Megapixel CMOS Sensor - Canon's large-area CMOS (complementary metal oxide semiconductor) sensor captures images with exceptional clarity and tonal range, and offers the most pixels in its class. This APS-C size sensor (22.5 x 15.0mm) has the same 3:2 ratio as film cameras, enabling an effective angle of view that is 1.6x the normal EF Lens focal length. The EOS 30D has an extensive ISO range (from 100 to 1600 plus ISO 3200 in extended mode), which is selectable in 1/3-stop increments. The sensor features a newly developed set of narrow-gap microlenses and noise reduction circuits to improve performance at high ISO values, and optimized photodiode configurations for improved performance at all ISO values. This results in larger, clearer, sharper and more detailed photographs right from the start.

DIGIC II Image Processor - The EOS 30D is the product of Canon's extensive in-house development: The DIGIC II Image Processor was designed specifically for Canon digital SLRs and enhances every aspect of image capture. Information captured by the CMOS sensor is processed and assembled into images of exceptional quality. With the DIGIC II Image Processor on board, photographers can expect natural color reproduction, precise white balance in any number of lighting situations and unparalleled clarity. The DIGIC II Image Processor employs sophisticated signal processing algorithms and works at greater speeds, all while consuming less energy. The entire processing chip - not just the software that drives it - is dedicated for use in a digital still camera.

User-selectable high-speed and low-speed continuous shooting at 5 fps or 3 fps up to 30 (JPEG), 11 (RAW) or 9 (RAW+JPEG) consecutive frames when set at 5 fps and fast 0.15-second startup time

Every function optimized for fast RAW and JPEG capture - User-selectable high-speed and low-speed continuous shooting at 5 fps or 3 fps up to 30 (JPEG), 11 (RAW) or 9 (RAW+JPEG) consecutive frames when set at 5 fps and fast 0.15-second startup time

The EOS 30D is one of the fastest cameras Canon has ever produced. Incorporating the fast operation of the EOS 20D, the 30D allows users to specify high-speed 5 fps or a low-speed 3 fps continuous shooting for more controlled shooting and/or to save space on the CF card. And it can capture up to 30 JPEG and 11 RAW (or 9 RAW + JPEG) files in one burst. Whether it's the 0.15-second startup time, the high-speed mirror drive, the nearly instant 65-millisecond shutter release lag time or the predictive AF focusing at speeds up to 5.0 frames per second, the EOS 30D will amaze and delight photographers who don't want to wait for their camera when they're ready to shoot.

Large 2.5 inch LCD monitor that can be viewed at extreme angles up to 170-degrees

A level of clarity for review - 2.5 inch LCD - The EOS 30D has a brilliant 2.5 inch LCD monitor with approximately 230,000 pixels. Adopted from Canon's professional EOS SLRs, this monitor not only displays more information, it can also be viewed at a greater angle (170?) than many conventional LCD monitors. The full-featured shot information screen not only provides an RGB histogram, it can display the AF frame used. Magnification has never been faster. Magnification zooms to the focus point rather than the center of the image to check exposure and critical focus. It is also simple to jump quickly in image intervals up to 100. Menus are accessed at the touch of a button and feature larger text that is easier to read. Whether changing color parameters, setting up custom functions, organizing folders or setting white balance, the EOS 30D helps photographers get to their information quickly, so they never miss a shot.

Features: Picture Style for superior command of in-camera color, contrast and sharpness, spot metering and shutter durability of approximately 100,000 cycles

Professional-level features make customization a breeze - Improved features: Picture Style for superior command of in-camera color, contrast and sharpness, spot metering and shutter durability of approximately 100,000 cycles

Picture Style settings - The EOS 30D incorporates Canon's Picture Style settings, which simulate the characteristics of different film styles, allowing photographers to customize their shooting to their personal taste or needs. These include Standard, for punchy, print-from-the-camera color, Portrait, for softer, more natural skin tones, Landscape, for vivid blues and greens and overall sharpness, and Neutral, Faithful and Monochrome, which can be customized to emulate color filters with black and white film.

Strong and durable - The EOS 30D has a solid, substantial feel that complements its compact dimensions. The camera body is constructed of magnesium-alloy, known for its lightweight and ultra-rigid strength. It has an improved high-speed and durable shutter unit, designed to perform flawlessly and reaching a top shutter speed of 1/8000 second with a remarkable 100,000-cycle shutter life.

Metering precision - At the request of many users, the EOS 30D adds a spot metering function that meters roughly 3.5% of the center of the image. This metering function, in addition to Canon's impressive evaluative, center-weighted average and partial metering modes, gives the photographer even more choices for custom-tailored shooting.

Impressive 9-point Wide-area AF with a dual precision sensor at the center - Impressive 9-point Wide-area AF with a dual precision sensor at the center

The EOS 30D has a high-precision, 9-point wide area AF system that uses both normal and high-precision focus depending on the aperture and available light. The 9 focus points can be chosen automatically or manually-selected using the 30D's intuitive, thumb-operated multi-controller.

One-touch direct printing and improved PictBridge features, including more custom print effects and printing with shooting information

Direct printing with PictBridge compatible printers - One-touch direct printing and improved PictBridge features, including more custom print effects and printing with shooting information

PictBridge-advanced camera direct capabilities - The EOS 30D lets you print beautiful photos with minimum time and effort - directly from the camera. It's compatible with Canon's SELPHY Compact Photo Printers, desktop PIXMA Photo Printers, and even third-party PictBridge-compatible printers.

Bundled Software

Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 12.0) , which features powerful software programs designed to extend the EOS experience to the computer. These include Canon's ZoomBrowser EX for Windows (Version 5.6), ImageBrower for Macintosh OS X (Version 5.6), or Digital Photo Professional (Version 2.1), Canon's EOS Utility (Version 1.0) and PhotoStitch (Version 3.1). Each application is designed to perfect captured images, and streamline the digital workflow.

Digital Photo Professional (Version 2.1) provides easy-to-use RAW conversion tools, including high-speed RAW image processing, high-speed previewing for real-time image adjustment and support for sRGB, Adobe RGB and Wide Gamut RGB color spaces. Since it's CMS (Color Management System) compatible, Digital Photo Professional allows for easy image layout and printing in Adobe RGB in conjunction with Easy-PhotoPrint and PictBridge printers.

Canon's EOS Utility software (ver.1.0) for Macintosh or Windows handles the connection between the camera and computer, whenever they're connected via USB. It allows remote controlled shooting from the computer, handles downloading of images from the camera to the computer, and allows seamless linking to either Canon's ZoomBrowser/ImageBrowser or Digital Photo Professional software once images have been copied to the hard drive. Furthermore, it's used to upload settings back into a USB-connected camera, from Picture Style files to the user-named file. There's also a folder monitor - ideal to check and display images being transmitted by the optional WFT-E1A wireless transmitter.

Canon's ZoomBrowser EX for Windows and ImageBrowser for Mac OS X are the easy, user-friendly options for viewing and editing of JPEG and even RAW image files. Both allow viewing of numerous types of images including finished TIFF and BMP files. Both also have a variety of search options for finding images, allow re-naming of single images or batches of files, and offer a variety of options for printing without using a separate image-editing program.

Fully compatible with all EF and EF-S Lenses and a wide range of EOS System accessories

Fully compatible with all EF and EF-S Lenses and a wide range of EOS System accessories

EF & EF-S Lenses - The EOS 30D is compatible with all Canon lenses in the EF lineup, ranging from ultra-wide angle to super telephoto lenses, and including Canon's EF-S series lenses, manufactured specifically for Canon's APS-C sized digital sensor. Canon lenses employ advanced optical expertise and micron-precision engineering to deliver unprecedented performance in all facets of the photographic process. Aspherical optics and fluorite elements, for example, are featured in the universally acclaimed L Series lenses, and Canon's Image Stabilizer technology in select lenses minimizes the effect of camera shake. Through Canon lenses, photographers can truly maximize the quality and liberating performance of the EOS 30D.

Flash Photography - The EOS 30D features the acclaimed E-TTL II flash metering system introduced with the EOS-1D Mark II. Whether using its flush-mounted integral flash (guide no. of 43 ft./13m at ISO 100), or any of the flashes in the EX Speedlite line, E-TTL II provides reliable flash output through numerous exposures.

Canon's Speedlite 430EX is perfectly suited to the EOS 30D. It includes a maximum guide no. of 141 ft./43m at ISO 100, and when mounted on the EOS 30D, automatically compensates for the camera's sensor size, enabling high output flash, with more flashes per charge. It includes an AF-assist Beam, which works in conjunction with the EOS 30D's focusing system, and automatically sends color temperature information to the camera when the flash fires, for more accurate white balance rendition with flash photography.

Additional Accessories - In addition to Canon's EF lenses and Speedlite flashes, many other accessories are designed by Canon to work perfectly with the EOS 30D. The Battery Grip BG-E2 adds a vertical shutter release, and is compatible with up to two of Canon's BP-511A Lithium-ion battery packs for increased shooting capacity, or alternatively a set of six AA-size batteries, for greater convenience when traveling. Canon's Semi Hard Case EH17-L can accommodate the EOS 30D with a small zoom lens (EF-S 18-55mm included in the EOS 30D lens kit).

Data Verification Kit DVK-E2 - Canon's Data Verification DVK-E2 is an option for the EOS-1Ds Mark II, EOS-1D Mark II N, EOS 5D and EOS 30D. Like its predecessor, this kit can verify whether or not a photo is an untouched original. Valuable for law enforcement, scientific or other documentary purposes. Its use of a SM (Secure Mobile) card reader, instead of an IC card reader, makes it more compact and affordable than the previous version.

Wireless File Transmitter WFT-E1A - This accessory allows photographers to transmit images from their cameras directly to a computer over a local area network (LAN). It is compatible with the EOS-1Ds Mark II, EOS-1D Mark II N, EOS 5D and EOS 30D.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 55 reviews)
98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3), Enthusiast(25), Photo enthusiast(10), Professional(7), Pro photographer(4)
Pros:
Accurate colors(7), Easy to use(5), Fast shutter speed(4), Great picture quality(4), Great resolution(8)
Cons:
Complicated controls(3), Heavy(3), LCD fragile/scratches(3)
Best Uses:
Art(22), Documentary(15), Everyday(5), Fun(32), Landscape/scenery(3)
 
FABULOUS!
By HammerVerified Purchaser from Austin, Texas on 2/24/2009
Pros:
Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This camera is super! Takes gorgeous action shots. Little on the heavy side, but works terrific!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Camera in its day
By Mad Dog Marcus from Spencer, NY on 2/14/2009
Pros:
Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Fun, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

When this camera was first introduced, it was considered one of, if not the best camera in its price range. But remember, this camera has been out of production for about three years now. Its replacement, the 40D, a wonderful camera, has been out of production for a year, replaced by the 50D. If having vintage cameras is something you don't mind, and the price is good, buy one. But just remember, look carefully at the features and compare it with the newer cameras, prior to buying. The 40D is a much better camera(both mine and CNETs opinion) and may have only a slightly higher price tag. I'm interested in where Ritz obtained these old, new cameras? Who knows, they may introduce some old, new F-1s later in the month?

 
Excellent Camera - Better Than My 20D
By Imagewerx[@]Verified Purchaser from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/3/2009
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Great Image Quality, Image Stabilization, Quiet Shutter, Strong Construction, Versatile
Best Uses:
Art, Auction Photos, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I really like the 30D and it was a great upgrade from the 20D. The larger LCD screen is so much better and makes it easier to see the photo. I especially like how quiet the shutter is compared to the 20D and that all my 20D accessories can be used with the 30D. Great quality photos! Excellent camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Jerica from Hickory NC on 12/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Fast Shutter Speed, Image Stabilization, Lightweight, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

The best camera ive ever had I would highly recommend it!

Images shared by: Jerica

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Hard to beat at this price!
By Research FanaticVerified Purchaser from Portland, Or on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Great Image Quality, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Portraits, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This camera is a great deal at the current price. Blazing fast responsiveness and excellent image quality. Very good for sports, especially with the right lens.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
cheapest semi pro camera
By alVerified Purchaser from Mendon, NY on 11/13/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscape, Macro Photography, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

It has raw+jpeg file options. One charge of the battery can take lot more photos than Nikon coolpix 8800.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good camera
By JessVerified Reviewer from Commerce, GA on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy To Use
Cons:
Slow Focus
Best Uses:
Fun, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Had an issue with the memory card connector prongs but Canon fixed it free of charge. I have greatly enjoyed the camera and have used it to photograph portraits and weddings and some events.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simply great
By AlexVerified Reviewer from Chesapeake Bay, Virginia on 10/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Portraits, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I am a professional photojournalist with a small news organization. I used my 10d until it died a dignified death, and felt the need to upgrade. The 30d is phenomenal in every respect, and very reasonably priced. A lot of bang for your buck. Highly recommended.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
This camera is wonderful!
By Amy VVerified Purchaser from Fulton, IN. on 10/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Lightweight, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I bought the Canon 30D as in place of my Canon 20D, I LOVE IT!!!! I have already used it at 2 weddings and it was amazing!!

Images shared by: Amy V

Twins

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

The bride

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEST CAMERA FOR THE PRICE$
By Chris from Delano, MN on 10/11/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
Zero
Best Uses:
Travel, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I just bought this camera and let me just say its a amazing! I Also have a Nikon D40x, The image quality was great but this camera has crystal clear picture every time! The construction of the camera is great for outdoor shooting!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
IT'S IN A CLASS OF IT OWN
By COL.DADVerified Purchaser from DALLAS, TEXAS on 10/6/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

TO TAKE PICTURES OF SOMEONE OR SOMETHING THAT MAY NEVER BE THERE AGAIN AT THAT TIME AN MOMENT AND HAVE A PIECE OF EQUIPMENT THAT WILL GET THE JOB DONE.
WHEN I AN READY TO USE IT IS READY TO DO IT JOB.
I HAVE NOT FOUND ANYTHING BAD ABOUT THIS PIECE OF EQUIPMENT.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well built, Great price
By RMVerified Purchaser from Arizona on 10/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Perfect compliment to my Canon 40D. I was considering purchasing another camera body to keep from having to switch between my 70-200 L 2.8 w/1.4 extender and my prime, mid-range zooms, and wide angle lenses. Now I just leave the 70-200 on the 30D when traveling so I don't lose a photo op that would require switching to a longer lens. The sale price at Ritz for the 30D made the decision easy. Previously owned the 20D so everything was familiar with this camera body.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent camera for an excellent price
By FrankVerified Purchaser from Bloomington IL on 10/2/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I had been waiting for a good deal on a Canon EOS digital camera, because I have several lenses for my current EOS film camera. The Canon 30D was such a terrific price; I decided to buy it and I was not disappointed. Even though there are two newer generations of this camera now on the market, the technology in this camera far exceeded my needs and expectations. Since I have used an EOS previously, it required only about 30 minutes to review the manual and start shooting. The results were excellent. My only disappointment is that it does not fit in my pocket. I have purchased a backpack to replace my current backpack; so I can take it with me whenever and wherever I go.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A work horse
By SimonVerified Purchaser from La Quinta, CA on 10/1/2008
Pros:
Small Lag Time
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I used it for over 3 years 5 days a week and have never had to send it in for repairs.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a D-light!!!
By ScrapperPJVerified Reviewer from Forest City,NC on 10/1/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

What a delight to use! Canon has done it again...come through with flying colors! This camera is absolutely wonderful to use for family shots, nature, and action shots as well. The switch from film to digital is made easy when you stay in the Canon family and the 30D is a great camera for the money!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
New EOS 30D - Yes
By SAM of Downtown White Bear LakeVerified Purchaser from White Bear Lake, Minnesota on 9/23/2008
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This 30D replaces my Digital Rebel XT. What an upgrade. Not to just the look and feel of the camera, which there is. Not to just the additional controls, ISO, top shutter speed, 5 or 3 fps, RAW, etc which there are. Now I feel and think I can take better pictures than I have before. I'm just a parent taking pictures of our son on the football field, or our daughter in the band, but with the 30D in my hand, I have the tools to take better picture today.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great deal for a terrific camera
By kimgkimgVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 9/21/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
Tricky focus sometimes
Best Uses:
Art, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I bought this to update my gear from my older EOS 300D. I needed the increased framerates and larger framebuffer. This camera did not disappoint!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
really good value for the price.
By jpattVerified Purchaser from Grass Valley, California on 9/19/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I use the 30D for whitewater photos commercially. The shutter intervals are small enough for me to get 7-9 pictures of a raft going through a short rapid. The pictures are great and can be blown up. For the price, this is a great unit.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Camera for Excellent Price
By Nate DogVerified Purchaser from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Excellent product. Couldn't be more pleased. I was a little concerned that the command dial would be like my old A-2 film camera but it seems that Canon has beefed this one up and resolved the previous issue.

Images shared by: Nate Dog

Althea at Dusk

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By JessVerified Purchaser from Yucaipa, CA on 9/16/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This is my first DSLR camera but so far I love it. It is easy to use, takes excellent pictures and has awesome features.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera, Great Buy
By Dave the PhotogVerified Reviewer from Seattle, Washington on 9/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Great camera, didn't feel like spending over 1 grand on a 40D, with the 50D coming out, but needed something more rugged than my Xti. This camera fit the bill and was well worth the small price tag

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon 30D
By ButchVerified Purchaser from Baton Rouge, LA on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This is my first digital camera and it is working out fine.
I think I might purchase another one as a back up.

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Blurry Photos
By bibVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
Blurry Photos
Best Uses:
Documentary
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

All photos taken with the 30D are slightly out of focus. I've sent it back twice only to get the same results.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By AndreaVerified Purchaser from clermont on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This is a great product to have. The camera makes pictures appear clearer and brighter. It is a great to use just shooting for fun or taking wedding pictures.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
One great upgrade for the price
By PowdingVerified Purchaser from The Colony, TX on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Landscapes, Pets, Travel, Wildlife Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

With the price drop I decided to upgrade to the 30D from the Rebel XT. I can't believe how fast it is on everything from start up to focus & AE. The camera fits my hand much better than the XT. It's much larger like the old original Rebel. I thought the XT was neat being so small when I first got it but learned fast that it was to small for me. The larger screen and all the other "extras" the 30D has over the XT are wonderful for a guy trying to take his photography up to the next level on a budget.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Camera
By soladaVerified Purchaser from moscow, id on 9/3/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

After deciding to upgrade from Canon's original Digital Rebel, I was torn between Canon's xti and the 30D. I decided on the 30D for the quality build, spot metering, information screen on top (easier for me to work with and saves battery life vs. having it on the LCD only), a slightly bigger body to balance my lenses while I shoot. I've shot quite a few times with this new camera it's great! Fast shutter speed, fast write times, nice LCD for review. Body construction is bomber and the settings are easy to get used to using.
I'm happy so far with my new purchase and I'm sure I'll continue to be!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Nice, a bit heavy
By Mrs. TLCVerified Purchaser from Junciton City, OR on 8/30/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Shaky Operation
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I use this for everything, I find when on the water, moving, there is not much blurriness. It's a little to heavy for my wrists, but they do make tripods. I found only 1 error. I was told all my accessories for my 35mm Canon EOS would fit, not the attachable picture shooter. I may only need an attachment, but other wise, I absolutly love this camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Camera
By xjrrrdxVerified Purchaser from Denver on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None yet
Best Uses:
All purpose camera
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I bought this to take to Europe and WOW! This camera is amazing.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
30D so grat
By kevinVerified Purchaser from atlanta, GA on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Shapes around the flash head and lens mount have been changed subtly to suggest Canon's upper-range models. The mode dial now has a metallic finish. The grip below the shutter button has been extended for better purchase with the middle fingers and improved overall handling. A new groove where the middle finger falls improves comfort and security.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great, Easy to Use Camera
By ChrisVerified Reviewer from Clearwater, FL on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Documentary, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Great camera. Excellent photos.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By PhotoPhreakVerified Purchaser from Wisconsin on 8/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I started with a Canon AE-1 Program film camera. Then got a EOS Rebel digital. This one has so many more features than the Rebel. I personally like the 30 shot continuous. Ritz got it to me in time for my trip to Colorado.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By SkipVerified Purchaser from Baltimore,MD. on 8/18/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This is an outstanding buy. The only thing that is missing is the live view which may or may not be important to you. The metering system and autofocus are both extremely accurate, the image quality is excellent and the controls are quickly understood after a short period. There is actually nothing that you cannot do with this camera. Battery lasts for over 1,000 shots without flash.

Images shared by: Skip

Macro frog

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Holds up to the Canon Reputation.
By ChuckieVerified Purchaser from South San Francisco, CA on 8/17/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Fast Focus, Fast shutter, Great for dim lighting, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Sports Event coverage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Use to take pictures of kids soccer games.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Handling & Image Quality
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Imperial Beach, CA on 8/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
No sensor cleaner
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Got this on sale to augment my Rebel XTi. I can't see much diference between the the two in image quality. The handling and performance is significantly better in this camera though. The XTi is newer but it is not the same caliber of camera. The sensor cleaner on the Rebel is nice too, but I can live without it. Recommend for anyone wanting to excel beyond their rebel but can't quite swing a 40D.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
When you want the Best Results
By grandpawrichardVerified Reviewer from Burlington, Washington on 8/2/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Multiple Exposure Control, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Extremely easy to use. This camera offers so many features that it is hard to pick out my favorites! Coupled with Canon's wonderful lenses even a raw beginner can achieve results that will rival the professionals!

Ritz Camera Is The Place To Buy A Canon Camera! Put on The Ritz!

Images shared by: grandpawrichard

Pretty in Pink

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

Canon's superior focus system

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
if it's canon, it already numer one
By kelsVerified Reviewer from clifton,va on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Great for traveling, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction, Super for games
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Evertything
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Photography is my passion. When i look ahead into my future i see me being a famous photographer or soemthing. But to get there i need a proficient camera. i have droped my canon's more times than i probable should, but they still are in great shape and haven't failed me yet.

Images shared by: kels

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
If it is Canon, it is always a winner.
By jaoricker (Julie A. Ricker) from 33 Parkwood Dr.Apt 201,Augusta, Me 04330 on 7/26/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I like this camera so well that I am now saving for the Canon EOS 40D Digital SLR!!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Is Good
By archonVerified Reviewer from Redmond, WA on 6/25/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I had a 20D so was fairly familuar with the operation of this one, but the only complaint I ever had with the 20D was the small LCD screen which this fixed.

The only issue I still have though is getting it to focus on certain things like snowy area's.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
good enough for celebrities
By doug1408Verified Reviewer from honolulu hawaii on 6/23/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

took pictures of Miss Hawaii USA and Mrs Hawaii USA...took almost 800 pictures in 2 hrs....shutter never failed or lagged...comfortable to use and when paired with accessory battery grip, using the camera in either position was intuitive and natural....excellent pictures while using the 70-200 4.0 L series IS lens and the 17-85 IS lens...when checking photos in lcd monitor, screen was big enough for people to gather around and critique....a pleasure to use this camera...recommend to all who like a camera more in size with the old 35mm film cameras...solid and built like a tank

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product for Beginners
By KingMajiVerified Reviewer from Richmond, VA on 5/29/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

It has been a great starter camera for me!It is a great camera to get photography experience.

Images shared by: KingMaji

Bridal Portrait

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Welcome back to photography!
By TreeblueVerified Reviewer from Portland, OR on 5/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Nice weight, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I had a nice small digital camerca, but was always missing shots because of the lag time. Now I feel I'm using my old 35 mm Canon, but with the benefits of instant photo review.
I'm using the EF 28-135 IS lense.
I'm loving this camera!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Clear crisp Photos!
By JChristineVerified Reviewer from Minnesota on 5/17/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I have been a canon user for 25 years from film now to digital. I love the weight, body size, and the 5 frames per second. I have paired it with the 17-85 IS Lens, and just have had great results. Lots of features, each time still finding a new use the camera. Highly recommed to the Hobbyist and Professional.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great semi-professional SLR camera
By Jason the camera loverVerified Reviewer from San Jose, CA on 5/2/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Good battery timeshutter, Much better auto-focus, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Can be faster, Low light performance, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

It is a decent camera. It can be better 1) improve the low light auto-foucs 2) reduce >ISO 1200 signal noise 3) Have a build-in sensor dust cleaner

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Getting some real good shots.
By CRB. from Union Kentucky. on 5/2/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Ease of Operation, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD, LCD is unprotected
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Back to the T-70, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I have had a somewhat difficult time changing over to the SLR digital format. I have had A T-70 Rebel G and EOS 1-E, with all of the modern lenses, It has been a bit confusing but I have enjoyed every sucess and every mistake. Some things have changed and I have had to study more thatn I thought I would have.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not to hot not to cold - Just Right
By RedroverVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 4/26/2007
Pros:
Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Controls take getting use
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Great camera for any situation. Not too heavy and works great for sports for those quick bursts. Camera hasn't let me down, great value and 8.2 is enough to get what we need for quality photo printing.

Images shared by: Redrover

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail
RitzCamera.com Response: Nice photo, thank you!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A nice upgrade from the XT or XTi
By Knightstick from Colorado on 3/27/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Odd onoff switch
Best Uses:
Landscapes, Photojournalism, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

So far, a good one. Just bought it as an uprage to my XT. Easy to use, if you know Canon's already. Feels strong, and solid in your hands. Well built and looks of fine quality. The on/off switch is not well thought out. Not easy to use while wearing gloves. Icons on the rotating dial could be larger like that of the XT.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEST YET
By WiselionVerified Reviewer from St Louis, Mo on 3/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Had Canon Rebel before this and Nikon film cameras before that, and I love this 30D.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simple to use, yet fully controllable.
By KHarvilakVerified Reviewer from Westminster, MD on 3/3/2007
Describe Yourself:
Semi-professional
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Excellent all around digital SLR. As simple to use as a point-n-shoot, yet fully controlled manual settings. 100 to 3200 ISO settings for just about any lighting situation. Coupled with an Image Stabilizing lens, it is nearly unstoppable. I use the Canon 17-85 EF-S f/4-5.6 IS USM lens with this camera, and consistantly shoot razor sharp hand-held images down to 1/5 second with no flash. Works great for portraits and wedding shoots using an off-shoe flash or strobe setup. Outstanding camera, excellent features, great mid-range price. Great buy for beginner to semi-professional photographers, or a secondary camera for pros. I am and have been a dedicated Canon user for just over 20 years, and it's the quality, reliability, and features I always find in their products that will always keep me coming back again and again. A definite 5-Star recommendation.

Images shared by: KHarvilak

Fire In The Sky

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

I've Got My Eye On You

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
great camera love it
By bronco pic manVerified Reviewer from rapid city S D on 2/22/2007
Describe Yourself:
100-400 lens, 28-80 lens all great, Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, I have them all it great, With the 100-300 lens, With the 170-500 lens
Pros:
Feels like a pro camera, Great Resolution
Cons:
Complicated Controls, Need to make simpler
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

i use it with ease... wish i knew more on how to use completely. great camera and got it quick from ritz... thank you i received this camera a while ago never said thank you

 
Excellent Value
By JamieVerified Reviewer from Warner Robins, GA (not by choice) on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Pro
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great ergonomics, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

After 6-months of research and trying every DSLR body under $[...], I settled on the 30D despite having an 8.2MP resolution compared to the equivelant 10MP Nikon and Pentax cameras. The closest thing to a drawback I found with the 30D is the flimsy memory card door. While it does not feel as solid as the Nikon D200, and is not weather sealed like the Pentax K10D, each time I handled any other camera I was disapointed by the marketing hype - thinking that it would be a great camera if it had the image quality or ergonomics of the 30D. The only CCD that comes close to Canon's image quality is the Fuji SuperCCD - which suffers from high noise levels in low light and higher ISOs.

 
Canon 30D far outstrips its predecessors
By Shagbark SamVerified Reviewer from Ithaca NY on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
47 years of photography, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Faster and lighter, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Low Lighting, Nature, Outdoors, Sports/Action
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

My 10D Canon was not compatible with newer EF-S lenses, and I decided to upgrade to the 30D. To my delight the 30D is 4 ounces lighter and much faster at both the taking and writing to memory of photos. The controls have been somewhat simplified and the LCD is larger too. I loved my 10D, but the 30D is a much better camera, with overall better photo quality, more accurate color and improved performance. Birds, one of my main subjects, are easier to capture on film with this camera because of its much faster response.

 
Great all around camera
By JoeVerified Reviewer from Sabattus, Maine on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Pros:
Fast and precise focusing, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

I couldn't be more pleased with this camera.
I use it both in the studio and on location.
It's very versitile.
The only draw back I've found is that it's very hard to find protecters for the large LCD screen.

 
30 D
By LiviuVerified Reviewer from Laconia NH on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This is a incredible camera, i'm a happy owner.

Images shared by: Liviu

30D with Tamron 70-300mm

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

30D with Tamron 28-75mm

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Very nice.
 
Great Advanced Amatuer DSLR
By Weekend PhotographerVerified Reviewer from Evanston, IL on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Cons:
Complicated Controls
Best Uses:
Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

This is a great camera if you want to step up from an entry-level DSLR. The controls are very accessible, but can be a bit complex at first. The 30D feels solid in your hand and appears to be quite durable. Most important, the color and clarity of the photos are excellent, even at higher ISO's and low light conditions. You will not be disappointed if you are ready to move up to a more advanced camera.

 
Easy to use, top quality, superb camera
By SandyVerified Reviewer from South Florida on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS 30D Digital SLR Camera (Body Only):

Top quality construction...rugged and reliable. Took it on a trip to South Africa together with my Canon EOS 20D and used a Canon 100-400mm ISM L lens and a 17-85mm ISM and got spectacular results. Batteries last a long time and the camera is easy to use... controls and features are readily available in the field. Great camera!!

Images shared by: Sandy

Giraffe in Duma Tau, Botswana, SA

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Tawny Eagle in flight

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Excellent photos.
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.