Buy the PowerShot A560 Digital Camera on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
PowerShot A560 Digital Camera image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)
Take Pictures Where Life Takes You. The PowerShot A560 frees you to capture your precious moments as unforgettable images. Loaded with easy-to-use Canon features, the A560 is made for those who don''t want complexity to get in the way of their creativity. A high-quality camera you''ll be proud to own, the A560 has a 7.1 Megapixel CCD, 4x Optical Zoom Lens, DIGIC III Image Processor with Face Detection Technology and many other impressive features. It''s a camera that let''s you do more, more easily.

- Feature-packed compact digital camera with 7.1 Megapixel resolution and high-quality Canon 4x Optical Zoom lens for freedom at your fingertips

- DIGIC III Image Processor with improved Face Detection Technology and Red-eye Correction for sharper images and improved functionality

- Clear, high-resolution 2.5-inch LCD for easy on-camera viewing

- ISO 1600 and High ISO Auto to reduce image blur and expand low-light shooting capability

- Four movie modes including 30 fps VGA and 60 fps Fast Frame Rate

- Power on the go with two AA-size batteries

- Print/Share Button for easy direct printing and downloading, plus ID Photo Print and Movie Print with select PIXMA Photo Printers, CP and SELPHY Compact Photo Printers

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to keep clean(7), Easy to setup(10), Easy to use(3), Great picture quality(3), Large clear LCD(9)
Cons:
Long lag time(4), Poor in low light(4)
Best Uses:
Documentary(4), Fun(11), Photojournalism(3), Travel(12)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(4), Enthusiast(6), Professional(4)
 
Camera worth the money
By carrbowVerified Reviewer from arlington,tex on 1/11/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
image dark at low light, Poor Operation in Low Light
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, great point and shoot, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

I bought the A560 as a replacement for the A530 that was lost..The 560 has more features and better picture quality.The body is also a little bigger which is a plus for someone with large hands.

 
its a perfect camera for anyone
By STepherzVerified Reviewer from memphis tennessee on 1/10/2008
Pros:
Black and white mode, Bright LCD, Colors were beautiful, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, GREAT PICTURE QUALITY, Sepia mode, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photography, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

I use this canon for photography, fun times with friends, and for traveling.Its great because:you can change the colors;if you move it still gets a great shot;

Images shared by: STepherz

i was at a lake with friends.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product, Picture of Product

a beautiful flower that i found

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product, Using Product

 
Can be kind of slow
By Leecee310 from Denver, Colorado on 1/9/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

I use this camera to shoot after a long day of shooting at weddings with the whole set-up. It works great indoors and handles night time pictures well. But sometimes I am amazed at the long lag time.

 
Value for money.
By ZORIX from karachi, Pakistan. on 1/4/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Strong Construction
Cons:
Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

Well, its definately worth the money...

gud manual controls, and gud auto preset functions,,

gud lens.

 
disappointing
By joe from colorado on 1/2/2008
Pros:
Good features, Good picture quality
Cons:
Long Lag Time, Poor Operation in Low Light
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

My previous camera was a Canon PowerShot S50 that I loved. This camera was supposed to be a replacement, it cost just as much, but is a step down in quality.

takes forever (~5 sec.) after flash photo before you can do anything, including view the photo

has great difficulty focusing, especially in low light and facing into sunlight

 
"Excellent Little Canon!
By DeeVerified Reviewer from Clifton Park, NY on 12/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Excellent Images, Nice movie mode, No Charger Yea, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Still Action Photos, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

Still & action Photos. Excellent little camera, good pics, good shutter time, excellent features, easy to use, easy set-up, good pics to blow-up on computer, good movie shots, etc. The only con I have is that it does not come with a bag. Really enjoying it!

Images shared by: Dee

373

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, 4938

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would like to refer my friends to buy
By AmitVerified Reviewer from Monterey, CA on 12/4/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Good technology, Great pictures
Cons:
Movie files very large
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

A really value for money product. You can zoom even if you are taking movie clips! Face detection and auto rotate technology are supurb.

Movie files (*.avi) size are too large :(

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera, just purchased one,
By Uve from Brunswick Ga on 12/1/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean
Cons:
Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

I just purchased this product, it seems pretty awesome, still trying to figure it out, but am enjoying the journey it.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Easy Camera
By Jose from Pittsburgh, Arizona on 11/22/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Strong Construction
Cons:
Blurry when zoomed, Long Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

Very good camera for family, but the pictures get blurry if you zoom fully.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
easy to use
By juicy pop princess from Bethesda, MD on 11/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls
Cons:
Slow flash recharge, Slow Shutter Speed, Small LCD Screen
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

The camera is very easy to use and has alot of different options. BUT... the shutter speed is way too slow. i will hold down the button to take a picture and sometimes have to wait up to 10 seconds to even take the picture. by that time it is too late to take the picture and get a good shot.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEST CAMERA EVER
By Jelotebill from Newport News, Va on 10/14/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Good menory
Cons:
Poor Operation in Low Light, When zoom too fuzzy
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

It is a awesome camera, has good, zoom good to take activity pictures with and is good to use as a digital camera

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for families with children!
By Busymomma from Memphis, TN on 10/14/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy Setup, Easy to Keep Clean, Short Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

I returned several cameras before purchasing this one due to slow shutter speed. I have a 3 year old boy and as any parent knows, they move fast!! Occaionally I do get a blurred image on motion shots but other than that I absolutely LOVE it! I will definately stick woth Canon in the future.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Wilma from Miami, FL on 10/8/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

This is a great camera. It's easy to use, fun and takes great pictures.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera
By Ange from New Hampshire on 10/1/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Good Battery Life, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Harder to use for sports
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Portraits, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

Great little camera :)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Travel camera
By macpoole from Denver, CO on 9/23/2007
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Fast start up, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Performances, Sports/Action, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon PowerShot A560 Digital Camera:

Having finished a trip to Hong Kong with a Canon Elph and a Nikon point and shoot, we were disappointed in the slow start up when something like a water buffalo crossed the path. Also, night shots in the city were often underexposed.
The A560 starts up in less than two seconds! The AA batteries mean you don't have to carry special chargers on your vacation. The A560 has a DSN up to 1600, making it perfect to stop sports action, or to capture a nighttime image or a performance where you're not allowed the use of flash.
This is our best digital camera for traveling of the five we own.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.