Buy the EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver) image
 
(based on 89 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Digital Cameras (All)

Incredibly Advanced. Remarkably Simple.

The Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi offers an unbeatable combination of performance, ease-of-use and value. It has a newly designed 10.1 MP Canon CMOS sensor plus a host of new features including a 2.5-inch LCD monitor, the exclusive EOS Integrated Cleaning System featuring a Self Cleaning Sensor and Canon's Picture Style technology, all in a lightweight, ergonomic body. The Digital Rebel XTi is proof positive that Canon continues to lead the way with their phenomenal digital SLRs.

  • High performance digital SLR with 10.1 Megapixel Canon CMOS sensor and DIGIC II Image processor.
  • Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with new user interface and wide viewing angle. Fast 3 frames-per-second shooting with 27-frame burst and a 0.2 second startup time. High precision, wide area 9-point autofocus system.
  • Picture Style settings for a broad range of control over color, contrast and sharpening. Print/Share button featuring advanced camera direct capabilities for greater user control while direct printing.
  • EOS Integrated Cleaning System featuring a Self Cleaning Sensor Unit
  • Fully compatible with over 60 EF and EF-S Lenses and a wide range of EOS System accessories

Compact and Powerful - High performance digital SLR with 10.1 Megapixel Canon CMOS sensor and DIGIC II Image processor.

10.1 Megapixel APS-C Size CMOS Sensor- Canon's large-area CMOS (Complementary Metal Oxide Semiconductor) sensor captures images with exceptional clarity and tonal range, and offers the most pixels in its class. This APS-C size sensor (22.2 x 14.8mm) has the same 3:2 ratio as film cameras, enabling an effective angle of view that is 1.6x the normal EF Lens focal length. With an effective pixel resolution of 3,904 x 2,598, the EOS Digital Rebel XTi offers superb detail and clarity, even in large prints, and generates finished files that open at approximately 30MB in your image-editing software. On Canon's CMOS sensor, each pixel is captured with fine detail to create images of tremendous depth and resolution, ensuring enough information for even poster-sized prints.

DIGIC II Image Processor- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi is the product of Canon's extensive in-house development: The DIGIC II Image Processor was designed specifically for Canon digital SLR cameras and enhances every aspect of image capture. Information captured by the CMOS sensor is processed and assembled into images of exceptional quality. With the DIGIC II Image Processor on board, photographers can expect natural color reproduction, precise white balance in any number of lighting situations and unparalleled clarity. The DIGIC II Image Processor employs sophisticated signal processing algorithms and works at greater speeds, all while consuming less energy.

Responsive and Reliable- Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with new user interface and wide viewing angle. Fast 3 frames-per-second shooting with 27-frame burst and a 0.2 second startup time. High precision, wide area 9-point autofocus system.

The EOS Digital Rebel XTi has a brilliant 2.5-inch LCD monitor with approximately 230,000 pixels. All shooting and review information is accessed on the rear LCD monitor, and the wide viewing angle of 160? and brighter, easier-to-read menus give the new Rebel XTi LCD monitor an obvious advantage.

Display Off Sensor- When composing images, the Digital Rebel XTi's external display turns off automatically thanks to the newly developed Display Off Sensor. This new sensor detects the photographer's face against the back panel of the camera, and turns the screen off to prevent the LCD monitor's brightness from disturbing the photographer's eye while looking through the viewfinder.

Speedy Operation- With a startup time of 0.2 seconds, the EOS Digital Rebel XTi is ready to go the instant it's brought to the eye. And the Digital Rebel XTi's shutter can record images as fast as 1/4000 seconds and as long as 30 sec., plus bulb at up to 3 fps for 27 consecutive shots. It synchronizes with Canon Speedlites at 1/200 seconds.

9-Point AF- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi has a high-precision 9-point AF system for speedy and accurate focusing in any situation. Conveniently located on the back of the camera for thumb-controlled action, Canon's cross key buttons enable instant choice of the 9 focus points, or allow the camera to choose them automatically. One-Shot is perfect for still photography. AI Servo AF tracks moving subjects, ensuring accurate focus. AI Focus AF switches between One-Shot and AI Servo when subjects are moving and stopping. The Digital Rebel XTi's focusing system functions in metering ranges of EV-0.5 to 18, and displays information on the Digital Rebel XTi's big LCD Display.

Exclusive and Amazing- Picture Style settings for a broad range of control over color, contrast and sharpening. Print/Share button featuring advanced camera direct capabilities for greater user control while direct printing.

Picture Style settings- With Picture Style technology and the EOS Digital Rebel XTi, photographers can recreate characteristics of their favorite films. Color, saturation, sharpness and contrast settings create noticeable variation in the saved image. In addition to six preset Picture Styles (Standard, Portrait, Landscape, Neutral, Faithful and Monochrome), users can create three additional settings for their particular photographic style.

Print/Share Button- Printing and uploading to a computer is incredibly simple with the Digital Rebel XTi's Print/Share button. By connecting the Digital Rebel XTi to a computer via the USB 2.0 port, it's easy to transfer some or all of the photographs in the cameras memory to folders on the computer.

Dependable for Cleaning the Sensor- Strong, lightweight body with the EOS Integrated Cleaning System including a Self Cleaning Sensor Unit

The EOS Digital Rebel XTi not only sports a newly-refined body with better ergonomics and an improved grip, but it also has some of Canon's most advanced improvements in dust reduction. No matter how careful photographers may be to change lenses in dust free areas and to keep their equipment as clean as possible, dust often ends up on their cameras' sensors, creating distracting spots on recorded images. The Digital Rebel XTi's integrated hardware and software solutions make trouble with dust a thing of the past. The Digital Rebel XTi is the first digital EOS SLR camera to feature this important technology: by ensuring the sensor is free of dust and debris, the camera delivers a cleaner image.

Self Cleaning Sensor Unit- To combat against stray dust that enters the camera and adheres to the image sensor during a lens change, the Digital Rebel XTi features an all-new, Canon-designed Self Cleaning Sensor Unit. The low pass filter cleans itself automatically with ultrasonic vibrations, removing dust from the sensor assembly.

Dust Delete Data Detection- Dust that has been missed by the Integrated Self Cleaning Sensor Unit can also be erased with software included in Digital Photo Professional (DPP) Version 2.2. The Digital Rebel XTi's imaging sensor is able to single out the dust particles on its surface, then plots out their location coordinates within the image. This data is transmitted along with the image, whether JPEG or RAW, and can be either manually or automatically erased in Canon's DPP 2.2. This added software option ensures the cleanest possible image, perfect for printing or archiving

Expandable for your creativity- Fully compatible with over 60 EF and EF-S Lenses and a wide range of EOS System accessories

EF & EF-S Lenses- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi is compatible with all Canon lenses in the EF lineup, ranging from ultra-wide angle to super telephoto lenses, and including Canon's EF-S series lenses, manufactured specifically for Canon?s APS-C sized digital sensor. Canon lenses employ advanced optical expertise and micron-precision engineering to deliver unprecedented performance in all facets of the photographic process. Aspherical optics and fluorite elements, for example, are featured in the universally acclaimed L Series lenses, and Canon's Image Stabilizer technology in select lenses minimizes the effect of camera shake. Through Canon lenses, photographers can truly maximize the quality and liberating performance of the EOS Digital Rebel XTi.

Flash Photography- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi features the acclaimed E-TTL II flash metering system. Whether using its flush-mounted integral flash (guide no. of 43 ft./13m at ISO 100), or any of the flashes in the EX Speedlite line, E-TTL II provides reliable flash output through numerous exposures.

Canon's Speedlite 430EX is perfectly suited to the EOS Digital Rebel XTi. It includes a maximum guide nunber of 141 ft./43m at ISO 100, and when mounted on the camera, automatically compensates for the camera?s sensor size, enabling high output flash, with more flashes per charge. It includes an AF-assist Beam, which works in conjunction with the EOS Digital Rebel XTi?s focusing system, and automatically sends color temperature information to the camera when the flash fires, for more accurate white balance rendition with flash photography.

Additional Accessories- In addition to Canon's EF lenses and Speedlite flashes, many other accessories are designed by Canon to work perfectly with the EOS Digital Rebel XTi. The Battery Grip BG-E3 adds a vertical shutter release, and can hold two NB-2LH Battery Packs for increased shooting capacity. Canon's Semi Hard Case EH18-L can accommodate the EOS Digital Rebel XTi with a small zoom lens (an EF-S 18-55mm is included in the EOS Digital Rebel XTi Lens Kit).

Software
Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 13.0)- The EOS Digital Rebel XTi comes bundled with the updated Canon EOS Digital Solution Disk (Version 13.0), which features powerful software programs designed to extend the EOS experience to the computer. These include Canon's ZoomBrowser EX for Windows? (Version 5.7), ImageBrower for Macintosh? OS X (Version 5.7), Digital Photo Professional (Version 2.2), Canon?s EOS Utility (Version 1.1) and PhotoStitch (Version 3.1). Each application is designed to perfect captured images, and streamline the digital workflow.
Digital Photo Professional (Version 2.2)- is an image processing program that enables high-speed RAW image processing, high-speed previewing for real-time image adjustment and support for sRGB, Adobe RGB and Wide Gamut RGB color spaces. Because it?s CMS (Color Management System) compatible, Digital Photo Professional allows for easy image layout and printing in Adobe RGB in conjunction with Easy-PhotoPrint and PictBridge printers. It also features the Digital Rebel XTi?s Dust Delete Data Detection tool for cleaner images.
EOS Utility (Version 1.1)- for Macintosh or Windows handles the connection between the camera and computer, whenever they?re connected via USB. It allows remote controlled shooting from the computer, handles downloading of images from the camera to the computer, and allows seamless linking to either Canon?s ZoomBrowser/ImageBrowser or Digital Photo Professional software once images have been copied to the hard drive. Furthermore, it?s used to upload settings back into a USB-connected camera.
ZoomBrowser EX (Version 5.7)- for Windows and ImageBrowser (Version 5.7) for Mac OS X are the easy, user-friendly options for viewing and editing of JPEG and even RAW image files. Both allow viewing of numerous types of images including finished TIFF and BMP files. Both also have a variety of search options for finding images, allow re-naming of single images or batches of files, and offer a variety of options for printing without using a separate image-editing program.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 89 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:
Beginner(14), Casual user(19), Enthusiast(66), Professional(6)
Pros:
Accurate colors(45), Easy to use(4), Great resolution(51), Large clear LCD(24), Lightweight(4)
Cons:
Loud(3), Not good in low light(12)
Best Uses:
Art(21), Documentary(9), Everyday(48), Fun(31), Low light(19)
 
Great Camera
By AnitaVerified Purchaser from Rock Springs, Wyoming on 10/6/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
No live view on LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I love this camera. I have taken portraits, landscape, wildlife and action pictures all in a variety of lighting situations. I am very happy with the results of all these shots. The clarity and the color of my photos are awesome.

 
Camera Is Awesome
By Nico22 from Wylie, Tx on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Easy to Use, Excellent in Low Light, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Battery Life, Good sized screen, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I Bought this camera from a friend that was selling it, i mainly use it for hobby shop product photos. The Pictures come out Crystal Clear..

this camera should be product of the month!!!!

 
Awesome camera for the money!
By JeannieVerified Reviewer from Lenexa, KS on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Great resolution color, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Old SLR lenses do not fit
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Closeup even without a macro lens has good depth (portrait mode is best with lots of depth over the image). I always shoot something yellow to orange to see how good the color is on the camera. See example. I would recommend to anyone. I would also note that the software included with the camera is very easy to use.

Images shared by: Jeannie

18-55mm standard lens, close-up mode

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

18-55mm standard lens, close-up mode

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
Best camera that I have ever owned
By CrystalVerified Reviewer from Chesterfield, VA on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I have used this product for many family photo opportunities, especially those gotcha picture they don't expect turn out to be some of the greatest pictures. I have taken this camera with me to concerts, sports events. It small enough to fit in my handbag.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice piece!!!
By seannaVerified Reviewer from boston, ma on 7/9/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

my friend owns this camera and she let me borrow it...it is really nice hope to buy one soon!

 
Great Camera for starters!
By Shamrock2981[@]Verified Reviewer from Delaware on 7/5/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Easy, Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I love my camera for just starting out but now that I have some experience I would like to upgrade to a more 'professional' camera...not saying this camera wouldnt work but I LOVED it for the 3 years that I have had it!!

 
great camera
By nickVerified Reviewer from boca raton, fl on 6/20/2008
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

just upgraded from point and shoot. this is a great dslr!

Images shared by: nick

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
great camera and a great buy
By wolfyVerified Reviewer from colorado on 6/8/2008
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Loud
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

great camera for the money . littel load but not bad. takes great pics very happy glad I went with this camera.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful
By Z-MonzVerified Reviewer from Antarctica on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Easy to use and learn, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Street photo, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Amature, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

It took me a long time to determine whether i would get the Nikon 40x or the Canon Rebel XTi, but in the end i chose the XTi. Not because i'm a "Canon person" but mostly because of the ease of use. The controls are quick and easy to learn. You can change settings with ease and still get the shot. But beyond that, this camera can shoot anything and make it beautiful. Whether you shoot at night, during the day, for fun, whatever...it's amazing.

Images shared by: Z-Monz

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun Camera!
By Enjoying lifeVerified Reviewer from Logan, Utah on 8/14/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slr lenses don't fit
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I just got this camera and have been playing around with it. I think the person that put a review about it being slow has a faulty camera. Ours takes the picture so fast and with such accuracy that it froze the blades on our ceiling fan that was on high. Only con is that my old SLR lenses don't fit. I am going to have to start over again!

 
Great Camera A Must Have
By Old CopVerified Reviewer from Alabama on 8/11/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

You can't go wrong getting this camera. Takes great pictures right out of the box. You may want to consider getting a hot shoe flash though. I bought the Canon 430EX Speedlite. I love it. Maybe upgrade the lens as well. You will be glad that you did.

Images shared by: Old Cop

Our Baby

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great SLR
By waltherchicVerified Reviewer from boston,ma on 8/6/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Low light
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I've always been that person with the camera in her hands taking hundreds of pictures at every event. I was holding off on getting a Digital SLR and received the XTi as a Christmas present. I'm in love!

The camera is easy to use and takes a phenomenal picture. It came with the kit lens which is a good, all purpose, point and shoot lens.

I'm a bit disappointed that some of my old lenses for my old old old Rebel do not work in autofocus mode on the new camera, but, they work fine in manual mode.

My next step is to invest in a better external flash. The built in flash is good for closeups, but, lacking at more than 8'. My old flash, again, does not work with the digital setup.

 
Great Camera
By Bike RiderVerified Reviewer from Prattville, Al on 8/3/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Not good in low light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

We have a friend who has this camera. Made great pictures so we decided to purchase one. We are glad that we did. Worth the money.

 
FANTASTIC PHOTO MACHINE!
By EA, the 50 year photographer! from Traverse City, Michigan on 7/25/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Serious Amateur
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I've used this camera since it was introduced and have shot some wonderful photos --which were even better than I expected. It is a great camera --the pictures really are great--color, clearity and quick!

 
I would highly recommend thia camera!!!
By MobbossVerified Reviewer from Tampa, Fl on 7/25/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This is an excellent camera. Takes excellent pics. Still learning all the great stuff that is possible with this camera.

 
Easy transistion from P&S to SLR
By Daddy ChrisVerified Reviewer from Baltimore on 7/22/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

A nice transition camera. I have owned a couple of high end Kodak point and shoot cameras, but was finding myself limited. Pulled the Canon out of the box and started shooting right away. Shots easily rivaled anything I'd done with P&S Kodaks. Can't wait to learn all the manual functions.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Some what upset.
By funkeychickenVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake City, Utah on 7/17/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Bad in action shots, Very bad in low light
Best Uses:
Art
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

The setting for action shots is useless, the camera shots way to slow blurring the image. The camera needs to be dialed in to take great shots and that's hard to do when light is changing all the time; makes it imposable to get the real great sports shots or even a dancing child. I've taken some great pictures with this camera but not on any of the pre settings.

Images shared by: funkeychicken

To dark.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Timeing all wrong.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
WOUNDERFUL CAMERA!!!
By T. Brad from Farmington Hills, MI on 7/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This camera is the best, i am literally obsessed wit it, and its amazing quality. i bring it evry where with me. and i have not ben dissapointed in any pictures or features it has. i am in love with this camera. even tho the lense it comes with feels a littl chinsey when you are focusing the camera, but that is fixable with a bigger better lense.

Images shared by: T. Brad

IN MY BACK YARD

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product, Picture of Product

in my city somewhere

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product, Picture of Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy this product again
By julie loves to photograph from Pennsylvania on 7/9/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
Low light
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

i think this a great product for a beginner with little or no experience with digital products...easy to understand instructions..easy to use...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The XTi is an amazing camera.
By VeronicaVerified Reviewer from Madison, WV on 7/9/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Family Gatherings, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I recieved my camera for christmas from my husband, and I have not put it down since I got it. I absolutely love to take pictures...Of everything especially my niece! I also own two other cannon 35mm and the XTi has broght my picture quality up and my spending down (like getting rolls of filmed developed even if the picture is pour). The XTi has taken my love for picture taking to a whole new level. It is an outstanding camera that is fast, fun to use, and I just love mine!!

Images shared by: Veronica

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
LOVE IT
By ANNA from OAKBORO NC on 7/7/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls
Cons:
A LITTLE LOUD, Exposed LCD, Loud
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

LOVE EVERTHING ABOUT IT

 
Unbeatable at this price!
By girlfriday89Verified Reviewer from Minneapolis, MN on 6/29/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Image quality, Quiet, Small Lag Time, True-to-color
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

The Canon Rebel XTi is a great camera at a great price! It takes incredible pictures that need little editing. Colors are true and bright. The lag time is virtually nonexistent. It's a fantastic buy for someone wanting to move up to a dSLR or someone who is moving from film to digital.

Images shared by: girlfriday89

Angel

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
A Great Inexpensive Camera
By Billy the KiddVerified Reviewer from Flint, Mi on 6/25/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I was shocked to see the great optics on this camera. It's my first digital slr. I found it enjoyable versus other camera's. The only thing is the button for the f/ is in a rather strange place. But the camera is very nice.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
More than Amazing
By Zach Lynx from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/24/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Easy to learn, Small Lag Time
Cons:
None that I have found
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I have had this Camera for about a month and it has been awesome. It takes wonderful photos and the color is amazing. This is my first DSLR so I wasn't familiar with the controls at all but they were VERY easy to learn even without the manual.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Enjoyable Experience
By Retired and ENJOYING the Empty-Nest!Verified Reviewer from Florida on 6/23/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Compact Size, Many Lens choices, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Cons:
Plastic body
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Family Events, Fun, Hobby Photography, Photojournalism, Travel, Website Imaging
Describe Yourself:
College Student once more, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This is the 2nd of the Canon Digital SLR Cameras that I have purchases (originally purchased the Canon EOS Digital Rebel 6mp). The best advantage of BOTH of these cameras is that the lenses that I purchased for the EOS Rebel 35mm Camera can be used for the Digital Rebel ... and that allowed me to extend my available budget to make other purchases.

As an Empty-Nesting Single Retiree who is going BACK To College once again, and taking Digital Imaging/Photography and Website Design Classes (yes, actual ART classes instead of the Sciences/Math I based my career on) ... I can't tell you how much I've enjoyed the original Digital Rebel (great camera for College Digital Imaging Class)... and how the NEW XTi is FASTER on cycling, the picture quality in raw mode exceeds the older models, the 9 point focus is much more visible for older eyes to work with (and I am definitely older).

The downside (for all modern cameras) is the fact that the body is plastic (Which I can't seem to get past -- I've seen my plastic lenses shatter .. and worry about the camera body should it drop -- which could happen since I'm photographing Show Horses). Also, like all cameras ... the controls are difficult for a Left-Handed person to operate (but every device is the same way -- I end up always inverting the camera for my own comfort -- which gets me strange looks).

With the ability to use the lenses that I purchased for the 35mm Rebel SLR ... I have plenty of options -- and can (and did) concentrate on purchasing a couple of specialty lenses specifically made for the Digital Rebel Series. So that was the biggest benefit of purchasing anew the most recent model.

I've enjoyed both Digital Rebel Cameras. The older one now stays in my car and the Newer One goes on the more important projects or shoots around the farm

Images shared by: Retired and ENJOYING the Empty-Nest!

Old World Craftsmanship in the New World

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
highly functional digital camera
By JLVerified Reviewer from Mount Laurel NJ on 6/13/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Speed as the way I like i
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I have been using SLR cannon for years, now the digital age, makes it even more fun to use with highly clarity picture, especially the self clean mode, it is awesome

 
Best camera ever!!!!!!!!
By sailing mad matt from Chicago, IL. on 6/11/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Nice lens, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I love how many fetures my rebel XTI

 
great digital camera
By PJ from glenview, Il on 6/3/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
The lens
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

love the camera. easy to use. great photos but dissapointed in the lens that came with the camera, had to buy another lens.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bought it Love it Cant get enough of it
By SleepyVerified Reviewer from McMinnville TN / Painesville OH on 5/16/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I love my XTi. Its a very well rounded camera for the everyday user or the weekend warrior. The camera has many settings that are still unexplored by myself. It also has a point and shoot full auto mode for the upcoming and learning photographer. All in general it gives you the chance to make a picture your own with a extra little pazazz on it.

Images shared by: Sleepy

no tripod but still a halfway decent picture

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

mountain dew anyone?

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my Canon EOS XTi!!
By 30/90Verified Reviewer from Metairie, LA on 5/4/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Great pictures with ease, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Fun, Hobbyist, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Former 35mm SLR user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This camera is so easy to use and offers "no brainer" fully automatic operation, as well as allowing more customized settings for more creative shooting fun. However, it's serious enough for the professional, too.

I have really enjoyed having the "camera power" to pursue more challenging shots that I would have never attempted with my digital point and shoots. This camera is the real McCoy........and it is priced very competitively, considering all the features.

I'd recommend it in a flash. I don't think you can beat it for the money. It is one fun camera to have handy on trips, holidays, tours........or just for casual shooting. I am really pleased with mine.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Real Value.....Fun Camera!!
By jack blanke from Metairie, LA on 4/28/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Ease of use, Quiet
Best Uses:
All purpose
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I have had my XTi for approximately 2 months......I think it is the best buy for the $'s. It offers an array of professional features without being intimidating for the casual user. My daughter has the Rebel XT, and that is the reason I made the leap from the "point and shoots" to the SLR. Use to shoot a 35MM SLR many years ago.....this thing is so advanced that it represents another level all together. I love my XTi.......glad I bought it. I have enrolled in local classes to learn more about the camera and its capabilities.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
New guy makes tough pics a snap!
By Just me, SteveVerified Reviewer from Camp Hill area, Pa. on 4/16/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I bought this [...] in January, three days before my Florida vacation. What a great job it did! This camera really added to my fun.[...]This camera is king. When I got back from vacation, I bought a Speedlite 430 from [...], and now I am set!As a police officer, I used to carry a smaller zoom digital, but I now carry my XTi all the time. The size difference is worth the quality of the pictures.Two weeks ago, I handed it to an accident reconstruction specialist at the scene, gave him a 10 second tour, and the pictures were great! It really stumps the detectives' camera for crime scene photos.The pictures make presentations in court that reflect the quality and professionalism that I require. Because it is with me 24/7 and is so easy to just whip out, it has saved me several hours in court already by just showing people what was there, and NOT what they remember.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
A must for photo enthusiasts!
By physicsboyVerified Reviewer from Washington, DC on 4/7/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I picked up this camera on April 1st and by the 3rd I already had taken around 400 images! I absolutely love this camera and would recommend it to any hobbyist and even pros who are just starting out. (I know 4 hobbyists who went pro using this camera or its immediate predecessor) I have taken some very beautiful images even in low and backlit conditions with good results. The camera will not always automatically detect settings in these conditions but that is to be expected and as long as you know how to control the manual settings, you can take absolutely beautiful pictures even in the worst of lighting conditions. I personally cannot speak of the reliability as I have had it for a week, but I know that my friends' digital rebels (including the original digital rebel and the digital rebel XT) have been in operation for 4 and 2 years respectively with no problems and is what ultimately made my decision.

Images shared by: physicsboy

The bank of the Potomac River

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

The Washington Monument with flags waving

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
EXCELLENT CAMERA FOR THE MONEY
By LloraVerified Reviewer from Aledo, TX on 4/6/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time
Best Uses:
Fun, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I went from a Canon G2 to the XTI SLR digital. I also own a Rebel SLR film camera. I would but my XTI again in a heartbeat. I love it!! There is so little lag time when taking pictures with motion. With my G2 I would always miss the picture because of lag time. Not with my XTI. Now I am going to take classes to learn how to take more effective pictures. I can't wait!!!!

Images shared by: Llora

Track Meet

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great Camera
By Quickshooter from Perry, MI on 3/31/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time
Cons:
White backed LCD
Best Uses:
Art, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I own the XT and XTi I like both for different reasons the only thing I don't like is the white backed Lcd Screen on the XTi I can't put finger on why but it just bothers me but other then that they are both great cameras.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A camera to good moments
By Andre CafeVerified Reviewer from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on 3/30/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Goog focus, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Bad zoom, Slow Sensor
Best Uses:
Documentary, Games, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I love this camera.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!
By LeeseesVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Can't preview shots
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I almost bought the Canon Digital Rebel XT -- until I heard about the XTi. This camera is AWESOME! Best camera I've owned yet. I also own a Powershot S70 which takes beautiful pictures as well, but I wanted more control over my pictures. I've only had this camera now for 2 weeks and I'm still learning about it. I love the fact that the ISO goes up to 1600 which is great for low light situations. One thing I didn't like was that you couldn't preview a picture on the screen before you took the shot (are all the digital SLR's like this?) I guess I'm just used to being able to do that with my S70. I don't know a whole lot about digital SLR's (I used to own a Konica T3 years ago), but so far, I'm very impressed with the XTi and I highly recommend it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm amazed with photo quality!
By John the Wanna-Be Fer-tographer from Chicago Suburb on 3/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, New to DSLR
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Easy to ReadSee LCD, Great Resolution, Lightweight, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Kit Lenses not Terrific
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Let me preface by saying it's a great camera! If you are new to DSLR (which I was), don't expect miracles because its expensive. Sunny outdoor shots in auto mode turn out amazing! But if you want quality indoor shots in tungsten, you should learn about what it takes to achieve proper exposures... you will likely have to learn how to shoot in manual mode, and you'll eventually want to upgrade lenses and perhaps an external flash in order to achieve quality indoor shoots of children or pets. A moving subject in low light has to be the hardest to expose.. at least for me! That said, it has become a hobby for me... and it can be fun! Get a easy to read book on understanding exposure... I wouldn't recommend this camera if you plan on only shooting in auto mode... the are suped-up point and shoot camera for less money that will probably meet your needs.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I have finally crossed over and love it!
By NICURNmama from Manteca, CA on 3/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Mamarazzi
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Lightweight, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

after more than 7 years of using and loving my canon rebel, i finally succombed and crossed over to the dark sid of the digital world.
OMG, i am so glad that i did.
this model of the rebel is amazing, truly amazing. digital rebel users who do not have this model have all commented to me how this one is even better.
i have only had it for a little over a month and have already shot more than 1000 shots while i have been playing and learning how to use the virtually endless possibilities this camera has to offer.
i respectfully disagree with one reviewer who commented that this camera is not good in low light settings as i have found changing iso settings and playing with other settings that i can ake amazing shots in low light without flash with excellent results.
i am so glad that i have crossed over! i may never go back to film again just as my digi-friends predicted.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super Camera for the Money
By BlueZerbyVerified Reviewer from Garner, NC on 3/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Canon makes an excellent product. The positioning of the buttons and controls are perfect. The Rebel XTI focuses immediately and can take great action shots one by one or in burst mode.

Images shared by: BlueZerby

Guinea Pigs

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera !
By GeriVerified Reviewer from Florence, SC on 3/15/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This a great camera for those switching from 35 mm to digital SLR!

Images shared by: Geri

1 of first pics with camera

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Definately my best one yet!
By Family PhotographerVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 3/9/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I purchased this camera just a week before my 17th wedding anniversary trip to the Hawaiian Islands. I was able to capture so much beauty and precious portraits by using the variety of setting options, that my husband and I are able to relive our 2nd honeymoon at anytime. The brilliance of color, clarity, and lighting are outstanding.
My brother also has become reliant on me to produce such gorgeous pictures of my darling 9mo old nephew.I have been able to capture the baby's personality in so many facets.

 
"Excellent Pictures, even for Beginners"
By CJVerified Reviewer from Keams Canyon, AZ on 3/9/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Really easy to learn and takes great pictures. I currently use the camera to take family pictures and landscape.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
In Love!
By Eddie4saleVerified Reviewer from Northern Virginia on 3/8/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Lightweight, Nice Features and Settings, Sensor from 30D, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Macro, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

My first digital SLR! I finally made the switch from my 35mm and cant be happier with my choice. its light and fits perfectly into my small hands. The menu is quick and easy to use. I just wish the mirror lock up was easier to access. I'm realy glad it also has the depth metering button so i can check the depth of field at particular F stops.

Images shared by: Eddie4sale

Some stars in a glass bottle

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Macro. Erasers from my pencil collection =]

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
incredible camera & resolution
By steve the builder from miramar, florida on 3/8/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

this camera is incredible. i am so happy i purchased this camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The last camera I will need, great pics
By MicheleVerified Reviewer from Chattanooga, Tn on 3/3/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This is a wonderful camera, the last one I will need for a long time. The colors are vibrant, the weight is balanced and the ease of use is great for a hobbyist. My Canon out shined pictures taken by a professional at a recent wedding. Wouldn't trade it for the world!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Great Camera
By RQVerified Reviewer from Chaska Mn on 2/24/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

The Camera is great with a few problems. Most photos are slightly underexposed and need work on the computer to correct. Other than the underexpose issue all other items on the camera work better than other models.

Images shared by: RQ

Spring

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Real cold

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
XTi = xtremely great camera!
By Staceyface1Verified Reviewer from Massachusetts on 2/22/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I already own the Rebel film SLR and this was my next step up from that. I was debating on spending this much money for a camera. I AM GLAD THAT I DID! This camera is wonderful. It is very easy to use, right out of the box. As I learned more about the features, it only got better. I love the rechargeable battery and the long life of the battery once charged. The sensor cleaning feature is ingenious. It is light weight in your hand. The 10MP produce such sharp, true color photos. I would, however, recommned a good quality flash for low-light situations.

If you are having any questions as to whether this is a good camera, rest assured, you will be very happy with your choice. I would recommend this camera to anyone.

Images shared by: Staceyface1

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
reasons to buy a canondigital rebel xti
By sassy shooter from seattle, wa on 2/22/2007
Describe Yourself:
Photo wonder
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Lens pales in potential
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I dont go anywhere without my rebel xti. the clarity of the pictures, the ease of use and functions, gives anyone with an interest the option to pose as a pro, in case you aren't one... Lens is a disappointment, I always feel, "it needs to widen a .25 inch more". I can't wait until I can afford different lenses.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera
By mike racingVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 2/22/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Beginner Friendly, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Let me start by saying I love this camera. By pricepoint this camera has more bang than the buck I put into it. From taking photos of my family to taking landscape pictures of just about anything, this camera has more than met any expectations I had of it. The kit lens takes great wide angle shots, the AF is quick, and pictures come out nice and sharp. I love this camera.

Images shared by: mike racing

Seaside Tracks

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Track Closeup

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Excellent Camera
By mandmVerified Reviewer from Tempe, AZ on 2/21/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I purchased this camera, because of both the Price and the Canon Name. I have taken thousands of photos with it, never a problem.

 
I would buy this product again
By EliVerified Reviewer from cookeville, TN on 2/20/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

The Automatic settings sometimes does not work well in low light, but it can be fixed by using a mounted flash.

 
Nice getting used to it
By GrameeVerified Reviewer from Goose Creek, SC on 2/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Complicated Controls, Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I had and XT for a year and find the controls on the XTi less clear, harder to program the menus in comparison to the XT. I moved from novice to journeyman much quickier on the older model. Still learning!! won't give up

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Camera, Definitely worth it
By Photo-grapher from Los Angeles, CA on 2/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

A great camera, simple controls, rugged, easy to use. Best camera you'll get for this price in my opinion!

 
Great Digital SLR
By KC's Photography from Western Washington on 2/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I am new to photography so cost is the biggest issue for me. I originally got the film SLR for Christmas, but after the cost of film and developing, I purchased the digital. I purchased my camera from a Kits Store, and found that the more expensive model of Cannon was really heavy and awkward. I LOVE my camera. I would definitely recommend a fast memory card. I was using my Pastor's Nikon for him and I definitely noticed the slower card...it was quite frustrating. I played with the Nikon's in the store and quite frankly, there isn't a lot of difference between a Nikon and a Cannon. The biggest difference is the cost.

 
GREAT CAMERA!
By BillVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 2/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This camera has got to be the most popular Digital SLR out there and now I know why. IT IS GREAT! Now I get pictures of action shots I had only dreamed of getting with my old digital camera. This camera makes me feel like a pro (yeah, I know I'm not, but...). The pictures are vivid, the controls are easy to understand and access, and there are a lot of lenses and accessories.

When I ask my friends what kind of digital camera they have or want, it is always, if they don't have a Canon Digital Rebel Xti, they want one!

A Great Choice!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera - virtually indestructable
By James from Atlanta, GA on 2/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Canon Elan film camera took great pictures and the Digital XTi continues the tradition. Accidentally dropped camera on pavement, and it still operates perfectly (with a minor, miniscule scratch on body)!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I feel like a pro
By tinkbraggVerified Reviewer from virginia beach, va on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Awsome camera. My very first photos taken on this camera showed a significant difference in quality from the ones taken on my small point and shoot camera. As a first time novice user of Digital SLR this is a fantastic camera to start with.

Images shared by: tinkbragg

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this camera
By delamortaVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I bought this camera in California. And I took it with while I was site seeing and I took some wonderful pictures with it. I would highly recommand to everyone.

Images shared by: delamorta

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome DSLR!!!
By Desirae from Florence, OR on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This is a fantastic camera! Though I have owned several point & shoots, this is my first DSLR and I'm so glad I chose this one. I love the ease of use, the wide range of available lenses, the weight, the size - everything! The lenses are so easy to change out and I LOVE THE SELF CLEANING CENSOR!! If you are in the market for a DSLR, don't waste your money on any other one...get the XTi!!!

Images shared by: Desirae

Purple Tulip Shot it RAW

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Sunset taken with Kit Lens

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Wow....Great pictures.
 
Awesome camera!
By Chance0319Verified Reviewer from San Antonio, TX on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged
Cons:
Complicated Controls, Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I think this camera would perform better in low light with an image stabilizer lens.

 
Fantastic Digital Camera
By D StoneVerified Reviewer from Littelton, CO on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

It does everything I want plus more.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wow, what a grat camera
By qpbfhVerified Reviewer from Olathe, KS on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I have owned many camera's and this one is the best. Simple to use and it takes pictures so fast its just like watching a movie. I would definitely recommend the product to anyone who wants to take a lot of action shots.

Images shared by: qpbfh

Tiger

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very easy to get started & customize
By IronMikeVerified Reviewer from Syracuse (snowbelt) NY on 2/18/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Railfan photographer
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Fast sequential shoting, Great battery life, Great Resolution, Lightweight, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Trackside, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I've used this camera day and night and in some very cold conditions. It is lightweight, the battery lasts a long time and it has so many options it boggles the mind. I can set it for all kinds of conditions. There is no delay between shots so it's great for action shots.

Images shared by: IronMike

Northbound NYS&W freight through Armory Square Sta

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Nice photo!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great DSLR Does it all
By TomVerified Reviewer from Abingdon, MD on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Great Resolution, Simple Controls
Cons:
Plastic case, Poor built in flash
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Great Camera for the price. It does everything that the more expensive cameras do. Make sure to buy yourself a bag and an extra battery. You may also want a UV filter if not for anything other than protecting the lense. I have found for ease of use the the camera will function more than adequete in most situations except for low light in the auto mode. For low light you will need to get yourself a better lense or a better flash or become more comfortable with the shutter priority mode (TV on the dial). For now both to save money and to learn more about photograpy I have been experimenting with the manual modes. I have been having very good luck with them. Because the lense is open longer it lets more light in and the picture turn out brighter but this doesn't work for all situations. There are limitations based on the packaged lense. I do plan on buying an upgraded flash with a cheap difuser probably the 430EX speedlite The difuser with help from the shadows that the flash can cause. I will then probaly buy some new lenses perhaps fixed focal lengths. As you use your new camera you will find that the lense that comes with it is limited but you may want a larger zoom capability or a better aperature quality for macro shots. You will determine what you want out of your camera and this will definately do it all.

 
Easy to Use Great SLR camera
By bird lover from pasadena, ca on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I purchased this camera as a novice to SLRs. I bought it for my business to take close up pictures of my products...jewelry. I am disappointed with the macro feature as it does not allow me to get all that close. I am thinking I may have to buy a macro lens to get the results that I want. Lighting is a challenge when using a soft box and shooting highly reflective metal. But probably not the camera, but just a matter of getting the right conditions and proper lens. I am still learning and having fun with it..Overall I like the camera and am very happy with the purchase.

 
Love It! Helps me Take Better Photos!!
By katrichVerified Reviewer from Mount Carmel, TN on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Getting started, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Can add accessories, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Photos of Sleeping Spouse, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I love this camara! I have used the Canon Rebel 35mm film camara for a long time before buying the XTi. I loved it too. Now, I can take thousands of pictures and process on my computer. I added a battery grip for that extra length of time to shoot and I like the added feel/weight it gives it. I also added a larger flash which helps in low light situtations. And, using a remote is great. Keeps me from having to "run" to join the group in the picture!!

Images shared by: katrich

A Restful Day at Home

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

Faded Color Memories

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Great Photos

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Image Quality and Focusing
By EumetrikaVerified Reviewer from Baltimore, MD on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great in Low Light, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Easy to get started, and takes amazing pictures.

 
Great digital camera
By TL ImagesVerified Reviewer from Kingman, AZ on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I use my Rebel all the time and get great shots with it. I plan to expand from the basic lens to the telephoto lens for better out door shots.

 
High Quality, Simple to Use
By MonteVerified Reviewer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Great camera, easy for beginners, yet packed with features for more advanced users.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Value and Easy to Use
By AndrewVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Amature, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Auto Dust Cleaner, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Nature photography, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This camera is amazing. This is my first DSLR and i love it. The 10MP resolution leaves plenty of room to crop your shots to make the perfect composition. In low light a tripod is a must. The 18-55mm kit lense is a great starter lense but i recommend investing in another telephoto lense if you plan on shooting any animals or anything a good distance away. The controls are very simple and if you can read, you can work this camera.

Images shared by: Andrew

Sunset at White Rock Lake, Dallas, TX

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Mallard in Sunset Bay

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
the best you can get for this money
By mrmh16 from chicago,il on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Simple Controls
Cons:
No cons
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

i loved it from the first click

 
continued Canon quality
By EMT/FMVerified Reviewer from Malakoff, Texas on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I've been a long time Canon user, used my AE-1 for 30 years. This Digital Camera keeps the quality. Though it is not the best for low light, with a steady hand I have been able to take great pictures w/out the flash many times.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I like ita alot
By CarrieVerified Reviewer from Maryland on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I think it is great!

Images shared by: Carrie

Cloisters, Lacock Abbey, England

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product

 
Excellent all-around DSLR
By RanniboyVerified Reviewer from Providence, NC on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Whether your a professional, amatuer, or just getting started with your digital experience, you cannot beat the Rebel XTi. It takes professional pictures, has wonderful technical support on the Canon web site, and a wide variety of controls that allow you to instantly start taking pictures. I cannot imagine buying any other digital camera.

 
The Best Camera I have ever used
By RockyVerified Reviewer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Semi-Profressional Photog
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Easy to Use, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

For the price of this camera, it gives the best pictures. I have travelled with this camera to Guyana, South America. I was able to take some wonderful pictures.

Images shared by: Rocky

My niece going to a wedding

Image Thumbnail
RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for the photo. Well done.
 
Pie in the Sky
By wizkid1Verified Reviewer from Washington D.C. on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I can't find anything bad to say about this camera. It does everything I need it to do and with the right lenses you can capture any situation or event. My biggest worries was if I would be able to get moon shots with ease and great quality using the 75mm-300mm lens. You can't go wrong with this camera.

Images shared by: wizkid1

Fun shot

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Taken with XTI

 
Better Than Expected
By bbre992Verified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 2/17/2007
Describe Yourself:
Advanced
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
NONE SO FAR
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Easy to use and returns beautiful pictures. Has enough areas of adjustments that you can make professional pictures with ease.

 
Photo virgin
By Pres from Mount Olive, NC on 2/1/2007
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Pros:
Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I had to have a wide angle shot without notice and could not find a photographer. My only photo experience has been with a cheap fully auto digital, point and click. I went to [...] and decribed what I needed to do. I bought the Rebel XTi drove to the job site, spent 15 minutes unpacking, another 10 minutes turning knobs and pressing buttons, and snap I had great shots. I love this camera.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
*Excellent* dSLR
By Christopher WolfVerified Reviewer from Berkeley, CA on 1/21/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Robust, Rugged, Simple Controls, Very good handling
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

This is a very well developed and particularly robust camera for just about any use you could think of. The AF system is quite good even for low light action and the white balance and metering, even with a flash, is so good that often times the only indication that you used a flash with the shot are very light shadows. Originally, I was wary at shooting at ISO 1600, but the noise is practically eliminated even at high ISOs and high-contrast situations. Probably the only part that you would want to look at upgrading is the kit lens that comes with it, but I still use one myself and it is great for just about all the shots; it is a good choice of lens since the Digital Rebel and Rebel XT, but the Rebel XTi kinda starts to show the boundaries of the kit lens.

Images shared by: Christopher Wolf

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for your reveiw and images. Well done!
 
As good as It Gets
By BrewskeVerified Reviewer from Nevada City Ca. on 1/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Travel

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Its as good as all the reviews you will read !

Images shared by: Brewske

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
An Awesome Camera
By TerriVerified Reviewer from Pennsylvania on 1/19/2007
Describe Yourself:
Budding Professional, Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Easy To Learn And Use, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I have only had this camera for a day but I love it! I have tried it out on all different things. And I have fallen in love with it! I have the Film Canon Rebel and both are favorites of mine. I would recommend it to everyone even for casual use. I am just starting out to try to be a professional photographer and I think this camera may be the one to help me do it!!!!!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Rebel is a very nice camera!
By David Nelson from Dallas, TX on 1/11/2007
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Low light pictures do not come out the best...I added on an Speedlite 430 and improve shot dramatically.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Overall Very Good Camera
By handymanronVerified Reviewer from So. Cal. on 12/31/2006
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Even with the Speedlite 430 Flash, many pics are still underexposed by a full f-stop or more, requiring manual compensation.

[9 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera
By michelle from Tallahassee, FL on 12/21/2006
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

I am very happy with this camera. It is my first DSLR and I am learning all the functions. Low-light can be a challenge, but not bad. Definately need a flash since the built-in is not the best, but it does work for close-ups. I am looking to use this as a semi-pro w/ my own business. It will work to get me started, but I will most likely upgrade to a full-frame sensor in a couple years.

[6 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera , recomend for everyone
By professional photo from Seattle , WA on 12/16/2006
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
8/11/2006, Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

really great camera. great pictures , easy to use. Recomended for people hwo want switch to slr
cameras.

[23 of 38 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does the good outweigh the bad?
By C-1 Paddler from Bessemer City, NC & Nairobi, Kenya on 12/3/2006
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Cons:
Too delicate
Best Uses:
Everyday, Great quality in no light, Low Lighting, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel, Weddings/Events

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Great quality photos in almost all conditions! PROBLEM is, the flash card receiver, is EXTREMELY DELICATE and EASILY BROKEN!!!! The VERY, VERY THIN PINS (FLIMSY WIRES ACTUALLY!) at the bottom of the flash card receiver are ridiculously easy to bend or break.
Had I known of this design flaw, I would have NEVER bought this model of camera. Hopefully the designers (and, therefore the factory repair people) can retrofit a more decent, rugged, system. (That, or provide their customers with multple free replacement parts and detailed replacement instrutions, as to what is going to be an all too common problem!!)
Hopefully, they will abandon the flash card system altogether in future models and use a more RELIABLE, RUGGED storage system.

Images shared by: C-1 Paddler

Shy smiles in HELL

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Masai bed taken in total darkness.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

RitzCamera.com Response: Thank you for the photo. Very nice!

[81 of 114 customers found this review helpful]

 
Getting Better
By Photo Bug TMc from Florida on 11/12/2006
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Pros:
Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Simple Controls
Cons:
Not Good In Low Light
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Travel

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

The product is getting better but still not there yet. I will wait for the next generation Rebel. Flesh needs to look like flesh.

[37 of 44 customers found this review helpful]

 
It Rocks
By LilLover from Jacksonville, Fl on 11/8/2006
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Pros:
Accurate Colors, Great Resolution, Nice Features and Settings, Rugged, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoors, Portraits, Weddings/Events

Comments about Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi Digital SLR Camera w/EF-S 18-55mm II Lens (Silver):

Great for people who love to take pictures but arn't a wiz with a camera. Easy to figure out, easy to use, takes great photos and has tons of features!!!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.