Buy the Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Camera Armor
Located in: Dedicated Cases
Custom Engineered for the Canon Rebel XSi, Camera Armor is an always on, protection system consisting of 4 parts: An elastomeric silicone Body Armor, a Lens Armor, a Lens Cap Lanyard and a Polycarbonate LCD Shield.

The precise fit covers up all of the important parts of your DSLR camera to protect it from impact, abrasion, dust and fingerprints without sacrificing any necessary camera functions or adding additional weight. Camera Armor provides protection in action and is uniquely designed so that all of the camera controls and access ports are completely functional and accessible without taking the camera out of the jacket. You can put the Camera Armor on your camera and leave it there while in your bag or taking pictures.

Custom Engineered for the Canon Rebel XSi, Camera Armor is an always on, protection system consisting of 4 parts: An elastomeric silicone Body Armor, a Lens Armor, a Lens Cap Lanyard and a Polycarbonate LCD Shield.

The precise fit covers up all of the important parts of your DSLR camera to protect it from impact, abrasion, dust and fingerprints without sacrificing any necessary camera functions or adding additional weight. Camera Armor provides protection in action and is uniquely designed so that all of the camera controls and access ports are completely functional and accessible without taking the camera out of the jacket. You can put the Camera Armor on your camera and leave it there while in your bag or taking pictures.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.3 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
38% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good protection(3), Lightweight(3)
Best Uses:
Daily transport(3)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
XSi Camera Armor
By Avid photographerVerified Purchaser from Anaheim on 1/4/2009
Pros:
Good Protection, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Transport, Storage, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

Bought the Armor along with the XSi SLR Camera for my wife for Christmas. So far all is fine. Armor is doig it's job.

Images shared by: Avid photographer

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product, Picture of Product

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The name says it all!!!
By Lane the would-be shutter bugVerified Purchaser from Knoxville, TN on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Good Protection, Lightweight, Weatherproof
Cons:
Lens tip cover bulky
Best Uses:
Always on and functional, Daily Transport
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

The thing fits like the glove it is supposed to be. During the first evening of use, it saved both the camera and lens from getting coated in pudding (table spill). The LCD screen cover is great: protects, wipes clean easily. I highly recommend for any/all DSLR or similar cameras!!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
a complete waste of money
By jonVerified Purchaser from tappan ny on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Does not fit, Interferes with, Operation of the lense
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

i could not use this and unfortunately through out the box so i cant return it. it is a piece of junk. it interferes with the removal and focus of the lense. i think it would eventually burn out the auto focus

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
good but needs improvements
By joe plumb.Verified Purchaser from new york on 9/11/2008
Pros:
Good Protection, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Transport
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

the base of the product needs a better means of attatchment.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great way to protect your Camera
By KimberlyVerified Purchaser from Glendale, AZ on 9/2/2008
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

I purchased the body armor to protect my camera during my Alaska Vacation. I loved it. It helped with the rain and water mist in the air. I didn't have to worry about the camera slipping out of my hands. Plus the screen protector was the best. I would have trashed my screen with all the advantures if I didn't have this. Great purchase for the price!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
the worst piece of junk I have ever seen
By SailorVerified Purchaser from Annapolis, MD on 8/25/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

This is a poor product. Its fit was very bad and make camera function bad.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Camera Armor
By TomVerified Purchaser from Apple Valley, Ca. on 8/24/2008
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

this product is very poorly constructed.Despite careful application, following instructions, it torn apart in two places. Had to return for a refund, [...]

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not as easy to use
By RDVerified Purchaser from schaumburg illinois on 8/24/2008
Pros:
Strong Construction
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

does not allow space to change out lenses -
cumbersome - am stuck with it since we
cannot return it - used it on vaca and returned
unsatisfied - lesson learned - good idea at the
time -

[29 of 29 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a real piece of "Junk"
By SailorVerified Reviewer from Washington, DC on 7/6/2008
Pros:
None that I am aware of
Cons:
Poor Fit
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Camera Armor Camera Armor Canon Rebel XSi SLR Camera Armor (Black):

The Camera Armor for the Xsi Canon fit like a "mitten" not like a "glove" as it should. The lens ring would pop off of the 18/55mm canon lens. When you pulled it on far enough to make it stay put, it restricted the adjustment of the Lens. The tether would not stay stuck to the lens cap and I lost two caps because of it. I sent a message to the Armor people saying very much the same thing I am saying here and they never responded. [...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.