Buy the Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Brand: Tonic Studios
Located in: Cutting Tools
Perfect for scrapbooking and home office desk tops. Always ready for use without taking up valuable space. The Kushgrip comfort handle features a stainless steel blade for a clean straight cut. A paper clamp with integrated finger guards presses down firmly to ensure paper does not move while cutting allowing accurate cuts every time. (30cm) with Large 12" base.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 18 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Clean edges(4), Cuts straight(4), Durable(13), Easy to use(13), Good cutting capacity(4)
Best Uses:
Card making(3), Creative projects(4), Everyday(7), Home(7), Older children(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(8), Quality oriented(7)
Primary use:
Personal(8)
 
The best paper cutter there is!
By MarthaVerified Purchaser from Indio, CA on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Long Lasting
Best Uses:
Creative Projects, Older Children
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

This cutter is sharp, smooth, and keeps its edge. It has a clamp to hold the paper down tight with the left hand while the right one is cutting.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MOST AWESOME CUTTER YOU CAN BUY!!!!
By PamsterVerified Reviewer from Charleston, SC on 7/30/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy to Use, Good Variety, Long Lasting
Best Uses:
Creative Projects, Older Children
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

I use this cutter all the time. My Scrapbooking, work, and my husband uses it for his High School Physics class. Always cuts straight and down to the slightest fraction. Easy for kids to use by holding down the safety paper holder before you bring down the guillotine arm. Blade is extremely sharp so keep out of little one's reach. My scrapbook store has had theirs for 4 years, and it still works GREAT!!!! Think of how many crops that one has gone thru w/o even sharpening it once.

 
Excellent Product
By MichelleHVerified Reviewer from Missouri on 12/14/2009
Pros:
Cuts straight every time, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Long Lasting, Sturdy construction
Best Uses:
Creative Projects
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

I've purchased several trimmers, this is the only one that cuts straight & even consistantly! This will be the last trimmer I ever purchase!!!! Great product, top quality, highly recommend.[...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent trimmer
By kandilinVerified Reviewer from Evansville, in on 7/19/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy to Use
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

This is a great cutter for scrapbooking or card making
where exact cuts and duplicate cuts are needed. I have
also cut chipboard with it with no problem

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very precise cuts!
By DianeVerified Reviewer from Brainerd, MN on 7/8/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Creative Projects, Older Children, School
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

I use this cutter for cardmaking and scrapbooking. I have used other type cutters for about 20 years and have had the problem of rough edges, and I always needed to smooth the edge of my card stock with a sanding block. With this guillotine cutter, the edge of my card stock is very sharp and CLEAN! I LOVE IT!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWESOME!!!
By Soon to be BrideVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 6/22/2009
Pros:
Cuts STRAIGHT, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Wedding Invitations
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

This product cuts straight and clean every time. It's fantastic!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Paper Cutter!!!
By Scrapbooker@heartVerified Purchaser from Nevada on 4/26/2009
Pros:
Clean Edges, Cuts Straight, Good Cutting Capacity, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Scrapbooking
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

Fantastic paper cutter. It has the 12 inch marking and make a smooth straight cut.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm loving this trimmer!
By JennVerified Purchaser from MI on 4/10/2009
Pros:
Clean Edges, Cuts Straight, Good Cutting Capacity, Sturdy

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

I'm a scrapbooker and I've gone thru many different trimmers over the years - the Fiskars personal trimmer, the Cutterpede (green), and the big Fiskars rotary trimmer. None of them gave me a consistently straight cut. In addition, when I would try to cut a sheet of pictures I wasn't happy with how the edges looked frayed (not true with the rotary trimmer).

I have been VERY happy with this guillotine cutter. It seems to be doing a great job so far - even with pictures! I was tempted to give it 5 stars but I'm still getting used to it. I do wish it had marks on the board for normal picture sizes like 4x6, 5x7 & 8x10 but I guess I could make the marks myself. Overall I think this is a great cutter!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this cutter!!
By lrfVerified Purchaser from oregon on 3/24/2009
Pros:
Clean Edges, Cuts Straight, Good Cutting Capacity, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Scrapbooking
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

This is an awesome cutter!! You do need to make sure to hold down the paper guard so it will cut straight but I hold my paper anyway so it is not a big deal. Cuts like butter... Great product for the price...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this paper trimmer
By Kay, Card MakerVerified Purchaser from Madison, WI on 2/27/2009
Pros:
Clean Edges, Cuts Straight, Good Cutting Capacity, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Card Making, Scrapbooking
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

I love this paper trimmer. It is the best one I have tried. I own three other trimmers -- one rotary blade and two with the small blade that slides in a track. I never liked the rotary blade because it always cut crooked and with ragged edges. The kind with the track eventually warp and don't cut straight. This one cuts cleanly and straight.I haven't had it long enough to know if the blade will get dull but they claim it doesn't. The size is great because you can cut large and small pieces of paper on it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...]
By kandilinVerified Purchaser from evansville, in on 1/6/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

[...] good valuefor dollar

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Cutter, Just what I needed
By Soccer Mom 2 BoysVerified Purchaser from Tennessee on 11/22/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

I ordered this cutter because I was tired of my Fiskars uneven cutting, and also the inability to cut more than one sheet of cardstock at a time. This is a great cutter. I can easily cut 3 sheets at a time. The only issue I have is if you are cutting 3 or more sheets and you cut slowly it will leave a jagged edge towards the bottom of the paper. Other wise this is a nice addition to my scrapbook, and cardmaking table.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product!
By LaykutsuVerified Purchaser from Chandler, AZ on 11/12/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

I have been looking for a paper trimmer/cutter for awhile now because all my other ones don't give me straight cuts. I did quite a bit of research and this is the best for it price. Straight line cuts everytime. No sharpening or replacement of cutting blade. It is perfect for everyday use.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
OH MY GOODNESS!!!! THE BEST CUTTER EVER!
By KwiltVerified Purchaser from Two Rivers, Wisconsin on 10/17/2008
Pros:
Affordable, Does its job, Durable, Easy To Use, Excellent quality, Great price, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Portraits, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

This paper cutter is AMAZING!!!!!! When I first got it, I took out a piece of blue paper to see what it could "do"...IT SLICES THE PAPER LIKE MELTED BUTTER! Nice and straight and accurate. Then I thought "Let's see how thin this thing can cut"!!! OMG!!! I cut a piece of paper so thin that I thought I must have mistakenly picked up a piece of thread!!! There is no way I could have done this with my Fiskars paper trimmer! I actually love the size too. I like that I don't have to pull out an extention ruler to fit my 12 x 12 paper on it. The whole sheet fits perfectly on the base. I like the markings on the base too, so I can line my paper exactly perfect...and I love the SOUND it makes when cutting...lol. You really can't go wrong with this item. I found the best price right here at Photoalley.com...[...] 5+ STARS!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
OMG!!! Simply THE Best Paper Cutter!!!
By KwiltVerified Reviewer from Two Rivers, WI on 10/3/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Excellent quality, Great price, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Card making, Everyday use, Home, Portraits, Scrapbooking, Studio
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

WOW!!! I am truly amazed with this product. It cuts so smoothly and without any hesitations. Clean crisp cuts...I even cut a strip of paper so thin, that I had to look very closely and test to see if maybe I had picked up a piece of blue thread that may have been right there. (Although I didn't even have thread out! LOL) There would have been no way I would have been able to make a cut like that with my Fiskars paper trimmer. I am so excited to put this cutter to good use! 5 Stars to the Tonic Studio's Guillotine Paper Trimmer...[...]

 
A cut above
By falconalumVerified Purchaser from Chesterland, OH on 9/19/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Card making, Everyday use
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

This paper cutter is great! It cuts a clean, straight line every time. The measuring grid is easy to read and use. I especially like the paper holding bar which guarantees a straight cut and also protects your fingers.
So far, I haven't found anything I do not like about this cutter.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Addition to the Craft Room
By ScrappercalinVerified Purchaser from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA on 8/28/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Portable, Takes Up Space
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

Great addition for crafters who have space to accommodate this bigger trimmer. Cuts sharp straight lines even with heavier weight papers, but have to remember to hold down the plastic "paper stabilizer". It is not a complete replacement for the personal trimmer, as it is not as portable around the work area. I like to use it for special projects, i.e. holiday cards and invitations. Thumbs up to this product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good paper cutter
By Sheila card makerVerified Purchaser from Olathe, KS on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Durable
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tonic Studios Tonic Studios 12" Guillotine Paper Trimmer w/Large 12" Base:

It is very important to hold down the plastic strip very tightly to ensure an even cut. At times, the edges of the cuts are 'fuzzy' - even with only one sheet of cardstock.

Overall, it cuts well and is an improvement over the Fiskars paper trimmer. However, you cannot measure less than about 1 1/2 inches to cut.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.