Buy the iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: iEssentials
Located in: Computer Mice
Cordless optical mouse for notebooks makes packing up easy. Mini-receiver docks inside the mouse for easy portability.
High Definition optical technology 800 dpi high definition optical technology is 2x more responsive than standard optical mice, works on almost any surface.
Soft rubber coating, non-slip rubber coating for comfort and control. Smooth scroll wheel provides better grip for scrolling.
Auto power/save mode automatic sleep mode conserves battery life.
Power 2 AA Batteries
Batteries not included.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
1.9 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
15% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Accurate tracking(5), Comfortable design(7), Glides smoothly(5)
Best Uses:
Everyday use(3), Travel(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(5), Power user(9)
Primary use:
Business(5), Personal(9)
 
total [*]
By Geo from Chicago on 3/17/2011
Pros:
Nothing good
Cons:
Waste of money
Best Uses:
Flush down toilet
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

This was the biggest piece of [*] that I've ever purchased, it never worked and unfortunately I threw the packaging away.If I knew that it was not going to work I would have thrown it out with the package!Don't buy this!!!!

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Read this to get it to work
By AC from Chicago on 2/4/2011
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

Mizco makes this iEssentials product and they offer NO SERVICE, NO DIRECTIONS - a total joke. However - here's the trick: press the yellow button underneath the mouse. Point the "eye" towards your USB stick (which should be plugged into computer). Use a pen to depress the dimpled end of the button on the USB stick. A few seconds of this and it should work.

 
Piece of Junk!!!
By GravyhaulrVerified Reviewer from Lancaster, SC on 12/11/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Doesn't Work, No support online
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

Tried all the tricks to get it to work. Half the time, my computer refused to recognize the receiver (said it malfunctioned). Finally got the laptop to load a windows driver, but never could get it to sync. Taking it back where I got it to get my money back.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
How to get it to sync
By Curious tech woman from San Francisco,CA on 12/9/2010
Pros:
Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Glides Smoothly
Cons:
A Pain to setup
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

I read the above comments which did not seem to help at first. Then I found that once I plugged in the usb part and held down the dimple with a pen (which is found on the usb stick) as I held down the yellow button at the same time and after doing this a method few times somehow I was able to get it to be synced. Good Luck and have patience you will need it.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
i finally got it to work
By the tretcherous 1 from tacoma wa on 11/15/2010
Pros:
Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Fast Response, Glides Smoothly, Great Features
Cons:
Catches Easily
Best Uses:
Everyday Use, Gaming, Professional, Traveling, Web Browsing
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

this thing should have came with directions but i got it to work the first day (but i curiously pushed the yellow button on the bottom of the mouse) and it just stopped working then i couldnt get to work for a week then i visited this website and i got it to work again by pushing the button on the usb reciever (i did not know that was there) until i visited this website

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Seems the Original Mftr forgot....
By Seatdancer from Fresno, CA, USA on 10/15/2010
Pros:
Bought for good, Comfortable Design, Glides Smoothly, Great looking pkg, Looking Good, Rcvr Storage Compartment
Cons:
Batt NOT incl, Instructions NOT incl, NO HELP - NOT GOOD, No Instru - No USE, On-Line UNAVAILABLE
Best Uses:
BEST USE NOW is trash, Professional, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

I don't, I can't because there are no REAL Instructions or manual or overleaf on the mftr pkg. NOTHING! NADA! Zero! NILCHE!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Mouse stilll a Problem
By Heater0512 from Mankato, MN on 10/1/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Design, Glides Smoothly, Works On Any Surface
Cons:
Complicated install, No directions
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

It was great when I first figured out how to get it to run. i.e. the buttons on USB port and button on bottom of mouse, sync. But it worked for a little while, but now my system is having complications with it and it doesn't want to sync up anymore. So all in all not worth the money or effort to put into it as even if you figure it out will still give you problems.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Mouse works fine once you figure it out.
By Josh77pix from Houston, TX on 8/27/2010
Pros:
Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Glides Smoothly
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

The downside...No instructions, but here is how it works. Plug in the receiver to the usb. After the driver downloads, press and hold the small button (small red dot) on the top of the reveiver (you need a pen or fingernail to press it), then press and hold the grey button on the bottom of the mouse. This syncs the mouse to the frequency of the receiver. You may need to try this is few times before it works. It took me several tries. The product works great despite the inconvienience of setting it up.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Got It Working!
By RickVerified Reviewer from NJ on 8/20/2010
Pros:
Accurate Tracking, Comfortable Design, Fast Response
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Primary use:
Personal

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

My old cordless broke while on business, so I found this at Ritz Camera. I agree with the other user posts, no instructions at all! I came here looking for help, then thought "uh-oh" when I read the reviews. But I knew my old cordless had to have the mouse AND the USB receiver in FIND mode to connect. This USB receiver did not have a button on it for that......hmmm. But on the top of it I noticed a small strip with an indented dimple at one end. What IS that? So I took the receiver out and used a tweezer to press the dimple and heard a "click". AHA! Put it back in my USB slot, activated the find on the mouse, then used the tweezer to click the dimple an voila! They connected and mouse works great. This dimple is too small for me to press with a finger, the point of a pen works fine also. Definitely should be a picture of this on the back of the packaging. Hope you previous posters come back and read this solution!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS DOES NOT WORK[...]
By ejpantalone from Springfield, VA on 8/12/2010
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

THIS MOUSE DOES NOT WORK. THE LIGHT COMES ON. THE COMPUTER SAYS IT IS WORKING AND IT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The lights are on but nobody's home ....
By SD non geekVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 7/11/2010
Cons:
Lack of instructions
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

This product did not work. Installed AAA batteries, lights went on, nothing happened.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Mouse Cught FIRE In My Desk!!!
By burnt mouse from USA on 7/9/2010
Pros:
Accurate Tracking, Great Features
Cons:
Caught Fire when not used, Limited Surface Compatibility, Slow Response
Best Uses:
Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

this mouse was in the drawer of my desk for about a week with 2 AAA batteries in it. today i opened my drawer to fins the mouse half melted and burn marks to the inside of the metal drawer. good thing there were no papers in there.

Images shared by: burnt mouse

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Plastic that lights up.
By SusanVerified Reviewer from New York NY on 5/31/2010
Pros:
Comfortable Design
Cons:
Non-functional
Best Uses:
Meditation
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

I did not buy it here, but I paid[$] for it in a discount shop, and it does not work at all. Just wanted to say ditto to previous reviewer. I tried it both on a netbook (intended use) and on a desktop. They recognize that there is a wireless mouse attached but that is all that happens. Also it lights up (after I provided my own batteries). The worst part is that I really love the design of this one. If only it actually worked...

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far it doesn't work
By AuslanderVerified Reviewer from Huntersville, NC on 5/19/2010
Pros:
The optic lit up
Cons:
It's a waste of plastic, It doesn't work, No instructions AT ALL, No Phone Support, Zero online support
Best Uses:
Batting Practice, Chew Toy, Door Jamb, Skeet
Describe Yourself:
Power user
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about iEssentials iEssentials Ultra Mini Wireless Portable Mouse:

This thing is a piece of junk. No instructions in the packaging. No instruction online. No phone support. The driver loaded fine. That's it. Nothing else happened after that. Don't buy this, it's junk.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.