Buy the SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: SanDisk
Located in: CompactFlash
SanDisk Extreme III CompactFlash is designed for serious professional photographers who demand one of the fastest, most rugged, and most durable memory cards on the market. Professional photographers who work under less than ideal conditions expect more from a flash memory card. More speed. More performance. More reliability. SanDisk's new Extreme III card delivers everything you want plus a whole lot more!

That's because only SanDisk Extreme III memory cards feature innovative ESP Technology for the fastest speeds and highest performance. ESP stands for Enhanced Super-Parallel Processing. Simply put, it means you are getting the fastest read/write speeds available - an amazing minimum 20 MB per second** sequential read and write speed ? speed you'll definitely appreciate whenever you find yourself shooting and storing pictures in harsh environments, extreme temperatures or at high altitudes.

Every SanDisk Extreme III CompactFlash card comes with RescuePRO so you can recover images, documents, mail, video, music - just about any digital file, with ease. Built with leading-edge media recovery algorithms, RescuePro lets you preview recoverable data before you try to retrieve it. With RescuePRO's unique recovery algorithm for MPEG audio and MPEG video recovery (MPEG-1/2/3) what you see, and what you hear, is what you can recover.

Rely on SanDisk Extreme III cards when speed is critical to getting the right shot.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable construction(3), Easy to use(3), Excellent interface(3), Fast(3), Large capacity(5)
Best Uses:
Digital photography(3), Portable images/multimedia(3), Storing images/multimedia(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(5)
Primary use:
Personal(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By FuryVerified Purchaser from Tucson, AZ on 2/2/2009
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Fast, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card:

This card has been great. I would definately reccommend buying it.

 
SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash M
By ShipVerified Purchaser from South Lyon MI on 1/29/2009
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Fast, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Storage
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card:

[...] Ritz does a great job!! Now I can take a 1,000 pictures in a day and not see memory card full!!

 
Big storage, nice price
By ymmotnorksisVerified Purchaser from Shreveport, Louisiana on 11/24/2008
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Fast, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transportation
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card:

I have a 21 megapixel camera. Raw photo capture thus creates a very large file; imagine 100 photos. This much storage at this price and this small and reliable makes it easy to take shots without concern, especially if I carry a spare with me.

 
fast
By jimVerified Purchaser from l.a. ca on 9/3/2008
Cons:
Can not find any
Pros:
Durable construction, Easy To Use, Large Capacity, Reliable Performance, Writes/Reads fast
Best Uses:
Portable images/multimedia, Storing images/multimedia
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card:

very easy

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Must Have
By Capt KirkVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 9/1/2008
Cons:
Eggs in one basket
Pros:
Large Capacity, Reliable Performance, Writes/Reads fast
Best Uses:
DSLR
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card:

To take full advantage of 12mp DSLRs like the Nikon D300, that can shoot in both RAW and jpeg at the same time, a large card like this is essential.

To have full size, uncompressed RAW iamges to work with in Photoshop is fantastic.

To shoot in RAW in continuous mode of 5 fps and to be able to write to the card that fast is unbelieveable.

 
memory card
By chairbackcatVerified Purchaser from Wolfe City, TX on 8/21/2008
Pros:
Durable construction, Easy To Use, Large Capacity, Reliable Performance, Writes/Reads fast
Best Uses:
Portable images/multimedia, Storing images/multimedia
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card:

I love the large capacity of the card. It makes for a worry free day as I don't have to worry about running out of memory. This will come in great on my upcoming honeymoon.

 
Hi Capacity Flash Memory
By High Capacity from Rohnert Park , CA on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Durable construction, Easy To Use, Large Capacity, Reliable Performance, Writes/Reads fast
Best Uses:
Portable images/multimedia, Storing images/multimedia
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card:

For all my photography needs. It is High Capacity and easy to use. It is expensive at this time.

Images shared by: High Capacity

Heaven

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Great Product. Would buy it again
By Esmer from Sebastian, TX on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Large Capacity
Best Uses:
Storing images/multimedia
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 16 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Memory Card:

Use it to take photos of my daughter

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.