Buy the SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: SanDisk
Located in: Compact Flash Cards
SanDisk Extreme III CompactFlash is designed for serious professional photographers who demand one of the fastest, most rugged, and most durable memory cards on the market. Professional photographers who work under less than ideal conditions expect more from a flash memory card. More speed. More performance. More reliability. SanDisk's new Extreme III card delivers everything you want plus a whole lot more!

That's because only SanDisk Extreme III memory cards feature innovative ESP Technology for the fastest speeds and highest performance. ESP stands for Enhanced Super-Parallel Processing. Simply put, it means you are getting the fastest read/write speeds available - an amazing minimum 20 MB per second** sequential read and write speed ? speed you'll definitely appreciate whenever you find yourself shooting and storing pictures in harsh environments, extreme temperatures or at high altitudes.

Every SanDisk Extreme III CompactFlash card comes with RescuePRO so you can recover images, documents, mail, video, music - just about any digital file, with ease. Built with leading-edge media recovery algorithms, RescuePro lets you preview recoverable data before you try to retrieve it. With RescuePRO's unique recovery algorithm for MPEG audio and MPEG video recovery (MPEG-1/2/3) what you see, and what you hear, is what you can recover.

Rely on SanDisk Extreme III cards when speed is critical to getting the right shot.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Excellent interface(3), Fast(6), Lightweight(5), Reliable(11)
Best Uses:
Digital capture(4), Digital photography(10), Image storage(5)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(4), Pro photographer(3)
 
RAW format capability at last!
By TabascoEdVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 6/18/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Extends equipment capabil, Great Value, Large Capacity, Reliable Performance, Writes/Reads fast
Best Uses:
Portable images/multimedia
Describe Yourself:
Semi Pro
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

These cards should be formatted in the device in which they will be used. This requires care and patience but works well even when capacity exceeds equipment specs. I was surprised to find that my older (Nikon) equipment counted frames at such high capacity.
The clear plastic cases help tremendously in a photo bag that takes a lot of hard use.
My reader and computs had no compatibility problems.

 
I would buy this product again! Extreme
By candidshotzVerified Reviewer from Flourtown, Pa on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Fast, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Storage
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

this is a wonderful product! it is fast and safe so I am always confident I will capture that special moment in time!

 
Best CF for the price
By SriVerified Reviewer from Sunnyvale, CA on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
None by me
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Storage
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

Best for the price.

 
Good memories with this memory
By Some Photo GuyVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Fast, Great for the cost, Reliable
Cons:
It's not Extreme IV
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

This memory is reliable and has functioned well. I've been involved with photography since the 1970s, and won a few photo contests. I use the Extreme III Sandisk memory extensively in photography for a charity and it functions well. I'd recommend it to others. This is not the fastest memory, but for the price it's fast enough but it's good and reliable.

 
Great product
By Cranky Pantz from Orlando, FL on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

Perfect card for my Canon 40D

 
Great High Performance CF Card
By JoanVerified Reviewer from Saluda, Va. on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Just realy like using it, Realy nice feel and fast, Reliable, Strong Construction, Uploads so Fast
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

It just has a realy nice solid feel to it.
Uploads FAST! I enjoy using them. Have to smile when I pick it up to use it. Office personel are excited when I turn one in for Uploads. They say they are so fast they don't mind that there are so many pictures on it!

 
Some of the best memory there is
By JS from Connectictut on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Fast, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transportation
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

The name Sandisk and reliable memory are absolutely synonymous. I will use nothing else when shooting weddings or sporting events. If you have a Firewire 800 port, I would recommend the high speed CF reader as well. It makes imports an download very fast.

 
I recommand it!
By AzulVerified Reviewer from Seekonk, MA on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Fast, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

Had the 2 and 8 GB - and find them to be the best.

 
The trick to this great offer is this...
By 8dzaweek from Charleston, WV on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Convenient Interface, Fast, Lightweight, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Storage
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

[...]

 
This is good offer
By Mit Bhagat from Los Angeles, CA on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Reliable
Cons:
Slow
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, MP3 Storage
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

I'm using it in my various products like camera, mobile phone & mp3 players

 
The Best Purchase Ever
By 1stladydiVerified Reviewer from Detroit, MI on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Durable, Fast, Lightweight, Reliable
Cons:
There are NONE
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Large Capacity, RAW Images
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about SanDisk SanDisk 4GB CompactFlash Extreme III Memory Card (3-Pack):

These CF Storage cards are the best on the market and they are very economical as well. I have relied on SanDisk ever since the digital revolution was first introduced. I have used this brand for years and have never had a failure or a let down. I keep more than one on hand and I am always ready to capture that all important breath taking image. Don't be caught without SanDisk.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.