Buy the Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: Card Readers
SD Card Reader
  • Reader/Writer for SD, SD-HC, and MMC memory cards
  • USB 2.0 compatible
  • Plug-n-play; no software required (except Windows 98)
  • No external power supply required
  • Includes USB extension cable
  • Clips to your camera bag
  • White
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
1.9 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
22% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Best Uses:
Digital photography(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(7)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cheap
By Chris PrallVerified Reviewer from Abington, MA on 6/4/2009
Pros:
None
Cons:
Poorly made
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

Bought this unit when my local Ritz was going out of business (Hanover, MA) for [$]. I noticed right off the bat how awkward the physical device itself was, but I didn't care because it worked fine. But after the second day in use, the light would no longer go on and Windows now tells me the device is not recognized because it has malfunctioned. Buying this product is a gamble.

 
No drivers for XP/PRO
By BillVerified Purchaser from Jackson MS on 2/17/2009
Cons:
Difficult Setup
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

For a plug and play, it does neither.

 
Not for Win XP Pro
By BillVerified Reviewer from Jackson MS on 2/10/2009
Cons:
Difficult Setup, No drivers
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

No drivers found for Win XP Pro - will not auto-setup - unusable - not worth the effort to send it back

 
Don't waste your time
By Jim the RunnerVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 1/11/2009
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

Very poor quality. It pretty much fell apart in my hands. I threw it in the trash.

 
Junk, do not buy
By Party MartyVerified Purchaser from Richmond, VA on 1/11/2009
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

This reader is junk. Did not work out of the box. Inserted an SD card and the unit split apart. Very cheaply made. Poor quality and workmanship. Do not waste your money on this item.

 
must have
By smokehouseVerified Purchaser from Memphis,Tn on 1/7/2009
Pros:
Excellent Interface, Fast Transfer
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

must have to save battery life

 
Fell apart as soon as I opened it
By OodlesVerified Purchaser from Alabama on 1/5/2009
Cons:
Fell Apart
Describe Yourself:
Casual user, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

I haven't used it because it fell apart when I opened it

 
Very Handy
By JCpresVerified Purchaser from Springfield, IL on 1/3/2009
Pros:
Durable Dock, Fast Transfer, Lightweight, Nice secure clip on, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Capture, Digital Photography, Image Storage, Image Transfer, Viewing Images
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

Bought reader on line with never seeing in person. Reader works great just plug in computer and go. The clip also makes it easy to attach to camera case to have when needed

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Product did not respond
By PaulVerified Purchaser from Boise on 12/12/2008
Pros:
Lightweight
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray SD-HC Memory Card Reader (White):

The product did not respond when I tried it in a few different computers. I am sending it back.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.