Buy the Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black) image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Tamrac
Located in: Camera Pouches
Tamrac's new Velocity Series features Quick Flip Tops that open away from the body for fast access to camera gear!

The Velocity 7x is a sling pack that carries like a backpack, but swings to the front for quick access to photo gear without removing them from your shoulder.

Though it doesn't look like a camera bag, the Velocity 7x - Photo Sling Pack is a unique, ultra-functional pack that carries like a backpack, but swings around to the front for quick access to an SLR with a 6-inch lens attached and a couple additional lenses. Inside the main compartment, the camera with lens attached is suspended on two vertical, foam-padded dividers.

The secure, zippered Quick Flip Top opens away from the body for fast and convenient access to camera gear. A well-padded sling strap comfortably distributes the weight, but need not be removed to quickly access photo equipment.

A Tuck-A-Way waist belt allows the pack to be used while hiking, biking or doing other activities. The front pocket has organizer pockets inside to keep a mobile phone, PDA or photo accessories within easy reach.

The Velocity 7x also features Tamrac's U.S.-patented Memory & Battery Management System that uses red flags to identify available memory cards and batteries from ones that are used up. A pocket inside the lid stores filters and lens caps.

This pack is also customizable with Tamrac's Modular Accessory System components.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(4), Durable(7), Easily accessible equipment(6), Good value(6), High quality(7)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(5), Transporting gear(6)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just the Right Size!
By Always taking pics from Augusta, Ga. on 5/20/2010
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

[...]I was immediately drawn to the low profile design. I always have my hands full with kids, purse, diaper bag..this sling design is JUST WHAT I NEEDED! It holds my Canon Rebel XT, 18.55 lens, 75 zoom lens, two battery chargers, point and click camera, ipod, memory cards, and more. It even has space for the 50mm lens I hope to purchase soI can easily access the camera on a moment's notice.love it, love it, love itYou won't be dissapointed.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
More than I expected.
By Isabel at Hill TOPVerified Purchaser from Apple Valley, CA on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Great Design, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

I dropped my bag 2 stories with camera and lenses in it. My heart dropped with it. When I retrieved my bag I expected the worse, to my dismay camera, lenses and everything else was unharmed. Thank you for creating a bag that for clumsy photographers like me.

One thing you could add is an extra pad for the strap. I did a lot of walking and hiking the last two weeks and it did mark up my shoulder.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great pack for camcorder & more
By GaisanVerified Purchaser from Granite Bay, CA on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Great Design, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Great pack for travel, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

I purchased this terrific pack for travel. It not only carries my camcorder, but maps, tickets, and other items in a well designed and secure case.

[1 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice product, but...
By TimmyVerified Purchaser from CO on 4/17/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Well Padded
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets
Best Uses:
Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

Overall product is nice[...]

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a great camera case!
By Billy BobVerified Purchaser from Portland, OR on 4/17/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Great for hiking, Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

Searched around but this was the best!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Size
By timshadyVerified Purchaser from Easton, PA on 1/19/2009
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Well Padded
Cons:
Zipper is hard to grasp
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

This case easily fits my Nikon D60 with the standard lens. It also has room for my zoom lens and the flash (when I get it). I was worried based on other reviews that it would be too small, but it's the perfect size. This is a great alternative to the bulky gadget bag my camera came with. Highly Recommended.

[0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sling Swings
By HarvoVerified Purchaser from Seattle on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

Sling swings as Harvo sings. End of story.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
simple recommendable!
By howzeeVerified Purchaser from Montgomery AL on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

very practical, nice design

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice Bag
By OdetteVerified Purchaser from Santa Clara on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

Easy access to camera. Doesn't hurt back.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Handy Camera Case But Not Handy
By Torino71Verified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Durable, High Quality, Well Designed
Cons:
Not as roomy as described
Best Uses:
Olympus E-510 lenses
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

The backpack is well made and splash proof from water but is not as roomy as described in the literature and I wish I had bought a bigger one. It is very tight and therefore not easily loaded/unloaded for small DSLR, with extra lens and a couple of filters and CD memory cards.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Another excellent Product from Tamrac
By Paul BoroschVerified Reviewer from Eden Prairie, MN USA on 3/10/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
Does not stand up
Best Uses:
28-70mm 35-45 II, 70-210mm f4, Canon XTi wBG-3E Battery
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

I have had the over the shoulder camera bags, back packs and pouches (for point and shoot cameras) and I really like this messenger bag type photo bag. I use it with my Canon XTi, an attached BG-3E Battery Grip (a must have) and my most used and favorite lenses (28-70mm f3.5-4.5 II and 70-210mm f4), there is sufficient room. The Xti with the battery grip is a little tight by not crammed in the bag. I enjoy the ability to swivel the bag to my front, open the top that faces out (table like) and change a lens with less worry. I also like the ability to drive with the bag still on my side.

The only thing I can negatively say is it does not stand up on a table, it lies on its side. Once you get used to this it is not an issue.

Overall I am very happy with this product and so far it is my favorite. Highly recommended, 4.5 out of 5 rating.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Bag
By Seamist ShepherdsVerified Reviewer from Sausalito, Ca on 1/14/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

For someone on the go this is a perfect bag. Easy to carry and get into. This was sold to me for my brand new Nikon D300 but I think the 7 is ok if you are only using one lens with a flash or 2 lenses without a flash and a hood but anything more and it's just to tight. I'm giving mine to a friend, she's very excited as her bag is too cumbersome, and I'm getting the Velocity 9, I carry a second lens and an extra battery and charger along with the extra flash. I'm really looking forward to it.
Keliann

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Versatile & Comfortable
By aholliday77Verified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 6/22/2007
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Compact SLRs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 7x Pro Sling Pack 5767 (Black):

This sling pack is versatile and easy to use. Very durable material and craftsmanship. It also has a waist-strap for increased stability and easier carrying. It keeps my camera in reach so I don't miss those perfect shots. It holds a compact SLR with zoom lens, another lens and other small accessories. I also like the Modular Accessory System, which this bag is compatible with. Great value; great product!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.