Buy the Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black) image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Tamrac
Located in: Camera Pouches
The Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack is slightly smaller than the Velocity 9x, but still accommodates a pro digital or film SLR with a grip (such as Canon's EOS 1D series or Nikon's D2 series) and an 8-inch zoom lens attached. Inside the main compartment, the camera with lens attached is suspended on two vertical, foam-padded dividers that are internally reinforced with rigid plastic.

The Velocity 8x can be carried comfortably like a backpack, but when swung around to the front, the secure zippered Quick Flip Top opens away from the body for fast and convenient access to camera gear. A well-padded sling strap comfortably distributes the weight, but need not be removed to quickly access photo equipment.

A Tuck-A-Way waist belt allows the Velocity 8x to be used comfortably during vigorous activities such as hiking or biking. The front pocket has organizer pockets inside to keep a mobile phone, PDA or photo accessories within easy reach.

The Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack also features Tamrac's US-patented Memory & Battery Management System that uses red flags to identify available memory cards and batteries from ones that are used up. A pocket inside the lid stores filters and lens caps.

Customize this sling pack with Tamrac's Modular Accessory System components.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(5), Durable(7), Easily accessible equipment(4), Easy to use(6), Improves product function(3)
Best Uses:
Daily usage(3), Everyday(3), Protecting gear(5), Sporting events(4), Transporting gear(5)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(6), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
Love it!
By DebVerified Purchaser from Washington on 4/13/2011
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Great for travel, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

This is so much easier to use than the case provided with the purchase of my camera for travel.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not quite what I expected.
By NECVerified Purchaser from Houston, tx on 7/1/2009
Cons:
Hard To Access Equipment, Uncomfortable Fit
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

Too much padding so not enought space to put camera and accessories.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product
By Lee SVerified Purchaser from Augusta, GA on 5/13/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

I am using this product to carry a D90 and lens. It is well built and the camera has excellent protection. Access to my camera is quick and easy so I don't have to dig through the bag to reach it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just right
By IzeVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Great Design, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

I take my DSLR everywhere without worry. All I need for a day of shooting is at hand and easy to get at.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
By JOEVerified Purchaser from JACKSONVILLE, FL on 4/17/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Great Design, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Daily Usage, Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

THIS BAG IS PERFECT FOR THE CAMERA AND LENS I PURCHASED. IT HOLDS EVERYTHING WITH ALOT OF PADDED PROTECTION. I DEFINATELY WOULD RECOMMEND IT .

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great choice for a camera bag
By GreekVerified Purchaser from Raleigh, NC on 1/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

Very nice bag, very comfortable, lots of space and padding.

[1 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kinda tight for the camera we purchased
By TimVerified Purchaser from Lincoln University on 1/2/2009
Cons:
Not Functional
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

Should have bought a bigger bag

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
handy
By ryuVerified Purchaser from des plaines, il on 8/31/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Portraits, Sporting Events, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

very durable and lightweight and lots of pockets for any 2 extra lens and still room for your cellphone...

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A nice non-camera looking camera bag
By DrakenVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Secure
Cons:
Dark attracts heat
Best Uses:
Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

I like that the zipper opens towards my body for security, and the extra clips on each side make it harder for someone to sneak into the bag while it is on my back. The dark color attends to attract a bit of heat, making my back sweaty at times, but otherwise, it is a great bag.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ideal for traveling
By ChloeVerified Purchaser from Petersburg, New Jersey on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Good for travel, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Cons:
No Cons
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

I used this bag when travelling to Bora Bora. It kept everything secure and very easy to access.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my Sling Pack
By Race fan SamVerified Purchaser from Spring Hill, Florida on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Sporting Events, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

I take it to Nascar races where i do alot of walking.I strap it on and forget its there. So comfortable.Not so great is getting larger lenses out because of the tapered sides.

Images shared by: Race fan Sam

Right in the action

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Bag
By kitVerified Purchaser from Sugar Grove, IL on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Product Function, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Portraits, Sporting Events, Studio, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

Great bag!!!! Camera fits really nice with the lens attached.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Would I buy it again? YES!
By Steve, the picture taking fool.Verified Purchaser from Chino Hills, Ca on 8/15/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Everyday use, Home, Sporting Events, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

I use this product to store my camera and take it everywhere I go, it is perfect for both functions. Plenty of room for my camera and all it's accessary's. Easy to use and at the same time easy to access everything I have stored inside.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a great product
By aussiesableVerified Purchaser from Lewisburg, TN on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tamrac Tamrac Velocity 8x Pro Sling Pack 5768 (Black):

Great product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.