Buy the Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Sunpak
Located in: Camera Batteries
If your digital camera uses AA batteries, then this set of 4 AA rechargeable batteries with the included Rapid Charger is just the ticket for your power needs. These 2500 mAh NM batteries are memory free and made to work with the most demanding digital cameras and high drain electronic products. Just plug the charger in any wall socket or the cigarette lighter / 12-volt adapter in your car or boat, and the computer controlled charger will rapidly charge a full set of batteries in as little as two hours.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.2 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to install(5), Fast charge(3), Long-lasting(3), Reliable(3)
Cons:
Loses charge quickly(3)
Best Uses:
Digital photography(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3)
 
The batteries don't last
By judyVerified Purchaser from philadelphia, pa on 3/4/2009
Cons:
Loses Charge Quickly
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

This product does not work. The charge is supposed to take a couple of hours but takes only five minutes until the light turns green. Then the batteries last for just a few pictures until they need to be charged again.
I want my money back....I bought five of them.

 
Charges quickly
By RebeccaVerified Purchaser from Chester, SC on 11/5/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

The recharge is quick. I've only used a couple of times, but the batteries didn't seem to hold their charge well. I do like the fact that you can charge 2 or 4 batteries.

 
Don't Buy This Product
By LilSis279Verified Reviewer from Greenbelt, MD on 10/19/2008
Pros:
None of the above
Cons:
Corrodes Quickly, Loses Charge Quickly, Slow Recharge
Best Uses:
Power Equipment
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

I bought this less than six months ago with two packs of AA's and a pack of AAA's. I was happy for a very short while then the batteries started losing their charge quickly and actually CORRODING. It hasn't been six months! Not only that, but the charger itself has to be jimmied in order to start charging, and then it doesn't keep charging, losing the power connection randomly. I've owned other brands of chargers and rechargeable batteries that have lasted years with regular use, six months is inexcusable. Don't buy this product, it's just a waste of money.

 
Good product seems tt be working fine
By Captain FatbackVerified Purchaser from Union SC on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

charge AA batteries for make Camera

 
Excellent product
By BlindcurveVerified Purchaser from Culver city, CA on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Long-Lasting
Cons:
Slow Recharge
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

Excellent product with just the exact price. Will recommend to people...

 
A Better Value Than The Name Brands
By JoeVerified Purchaser from Vernon Hills, IL on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

This charger is solid and well made compared to the name brands. It feels substantial, and like it will last a long time. The batteries supplied with it were 2650mAh which was a pleasant surprise, as was the 12 volt adapter for a car. That could come in very handy. A full charge takes about 2 hours and the batteries last as long as the top lines ones frm anyone else.

 
Great Deal
By ACVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

This is a good charger. It comes with 4 AA batteries, a plug to charge in the car and a regular plug to charge at home. The charger works very quickly and the batteries stay charged for days. I would recommend this to everyone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Poor Quality
By trbovdub from Salt Lake City on 7/23/2008
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

Straight out of the package, one of the cells had been leaking, and consequently leaked on the charger. Even after cleaning the cell and the charger, both were dead. Couldn't get the charger to function even with the other 3 good cells. Also, the little plastic window broke off one of the hinge tabs, the first time it was opened. A poor quality product all the way around.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not so rapid!
By DeeDeeR from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/22/2007
Pros:
Easy to Install
Cons:
Loses Charge Quickly
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sunpak Sunpak Digital Camera Ni-MH Batteries and Rapid Charger Set:

Only charge one set of batteries. Took nealry 4 hours not the 2 that product states. Batteries that I put into the camera said low battery after only 40 of so pictures taken - but, still able to take additional so far. Maybe, should have gotten charges/batteries stated in my camera booklet!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.