Buy the Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Sanyo
Located in: Camera Batteries
eneloop batteries are for today's lifestyles. Use them right out of the package!

eneloop batteries come pre-charged holding their charge for up to a year. Each battery can be re-charged up to 1000 times. Once charged, it can be used repeatedly, and once used completely, it can be recycled. eneloop is the rechargeable battery that can be used like a dry cell battery. Buy-them, use-them, Charge-them, and then have them ready when you need power to go!

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to install(9), Fast charge(9), Long-lasting(14), Rechargeable(3), Reliable(13)
Best Uses:
Digital photography(14), Photography(4), Rechargeable power(3), Travel(8)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(5)
 
so-so
By Mini MomVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install, Rechargeable
Cons:
Short Lifespan
Best Uses:
Rechargeable Power
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I like the charger. It is much easier to get the batteries in and out of than our Kodak quick charger. I bought these batteries for our digital camera. Other reviews said they would take hundreds of images. This doesn't seem to be the case for us...maybe because we seem to use the flash a lot? They did hold their charge while in the drawer though, and that was nice.

 
THE BATTERY OF THE CENTURY
By Otis"Pokey" WarrenVerified Purchaser from ALABAMA on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Long-Lasting, Rechargeable, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Rechargeable Power, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

DIGITAL CAMERA
LONG LASTING CHARGES\
I FIND NO FAULTS

 
THE Absolute Best!
By LbhunterVerified Reviewer from Cartersville, GA on 7/30/2010
Pros:
Long-Lasting, Rechargeable, Reliable
Best Uses:
Anything battery powered, Digital Photography, Rechargeable Power, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

One of the few products out there that performs as well or better than advertised. I can't say enough about these batteries. I have had one set of these for more than two years. They still perform as well as when new. Even after sitting in a Nikon SB600 for more than two months unused, they registered and delivered full power for about seven hours of shooting.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Use Eneloop for everything
By Aunt NutmegVerified Reviewer from Lawrenceville, GA on 1/28/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Solid Construction
Best Uses:
All Battery Needs, Back Up, Digital Photography, Photography, Portrait Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I've been using Eneloop batteries (AAA, AA, C with spacers and D with spacers) for over a year. I use them in my digital cameras, pocket lights, digital clocks, remotes, basically everything that doesn't take some other size of battery. I bought a couple of the blue plastic storage cases and have purchased additional batteries as we replace batteries in all our electronics. They are WONDERFUL!

I wanted to use rechargeable batteries, but other rechargeables will not hold a charge once you recharge them, meaning you have to recharge them right before you install them. This is not practical!!

Eneloop batteries are completely different. I take the discharged Eneloops out of the electronics, and use ones I've stored in our storage case. The discharged ones get recharged, and then refill slots in our storage case so they are ready for the next item that needs fresh batteries. I refuse to buy any other brand of rechargeables! Going on a trip is a piece of cake. You simply pack one of the chargers which are very small and light weight and take it along with you. Or perhaps bring a blue case for convenience.

Eneloop batteries really do last longer in electronics than other rechargeables (which lose their charge fast just sitting there, so imagine how fast they lose it in a camera sitting for a week or more!). It's so refreshing to be able to pick up my digital camera that I haven't used in 3 weeks, and the batteries don't need to be recharged before I can use it!

With Eneloop batteries I've always got a ready supply of batteries to install in my electronics. The only thing not so great about them is it can be difficult to find retailers carrying them when you realize you want to buy more of them!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Battery technology at its best
By Scott GVerified Purchaser from New York on 4/7/2009
Pros:
Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Solid Construction
Best Uses:
Back Up, Digital Photography, Photography, Portrait Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I use the batteries in a Nikon sb-600 and SB-400.
They last long and work great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
#1 for digital
By LenshunterVerified Purchaser from Illinois on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I use them In a Nikon D300 and they last forever.I have tried them all and eneloops are the best.Shelf life Is the best on the market.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great battery,last's forever.
By LenshunterVerified Purchaser from Mid Illinois on 12/21/2008
Pros:
Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I use the batteries In a Nikon D300 camera and they last a long time.Charge them up and the shelf life Is 3 times longer then regular nimh batteries.The only drawback I have Is they are not In many stores,you have to purchase online.Shipping makes them very expensive.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent AA Batteries!
By Jeremy_kVerified Reviewer from Baltimore, MD on 12/14/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, High power, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I use these batteries in my Canon PowerShot A470 digital camera. They last a very long time, much longer than any Alkaline batteries which drain quickly. If your digital camera takes AA batteries, these Eneloop brand batteries are a must. I have tried many other brands of Ni-MH rechargeable AA's and these Eneloops are the best. They last longer, and the power drains out slower when your camera is sitting on the shelf. These will hold a charge a lot longer than "regular" AA rechargeables if you often let the camera sit for days or weeks between uses.

Images shared by: Jeremy_k

eneloop AA batteries

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Very good
By Elaine from Baltimore, MD on 12/3/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I purchased a Sanyo charger after mine suddenly ceased to work. I was surprised by the eneloop batteries that came with the charger. I have found them to be reliable and I seem to get more pictures with them than any of the other batteries I have tried. I am in the market to purchse more for other battery operated things that I own.

 
Worth the money
By pooh mark from Scottsdale, az on 8/30/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

My camera would eat batteries have replaced all with eneloop and called my friends about these. THEIR GREAT!!!

[0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
OK
By CAMERAVANVerified Purchaser from OXON HILL, MD on 8/20/2008
Pros:
Reliable, Widely Compatible
Cons:
Slow Recharge
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

OK

 
last long if used not good shelf life
By road runnerVerified Purchaser from mancelona mi on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Widely Compatible
Cons:
Loses charge if not used
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

used in fuji digital camera when fully charge and you are taking pictures it last a real long time but if camera is left unused for a week they lose there charge

 
Really holds charge in storage!
By Mary4882Verified Purchaser from Federal Way, WA on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I carry charged Eneloop batteries arround for weeks with my digital camera. When the batteries in the camera run down, the spares are always ready with full charge. Much better at holding charge than the regular NiMH batteries I was using before!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love these batteries
By MarkVerified Purchaser from Seattle,WA on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

They really hold there charge, great for things you use but don't use everyday. Worth the money.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
wow what a batterie you cant go wrong
By ChuckerVerified Reviewer from Paoli Pa. on 12/14/2007
Pros:
Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

i take tons of pics for stuff i sell on craigs list they never let me down

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Rechargable Batteries EVER!
By Felix TCVerified Reviewer from San Jose, CA on 6/7/2007
Pros:
Don't Self Discharge, Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sanyo Sanyo eneloop AA 4-Pack Rechargable Batteries:

I could not find a set of AA rechargable batteries that would last at all in my Pentax K100D until I got the Eneloops. These batteries are amazing! Last forever! Don't let the 1900 mAH rating fool you. I was using 2700 mAH NiMH before these and they were dead in 1/4 of the use that the Eneloops are giving me. The low self-discharge on these is the real deal.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.