Buy the Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Camera Batteries
Rechargeable lithium-ion battery for use with select Nikon Coolpix digital cameras
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to install(5), Fast charge(8), Long-lasting(10), Reliable(7), Solid construction(3)
Best Uses:
Digital photography(9), Travel(4)
 
Nikon Battery
By SandyVerified Purchaser from Moriches, NY on 11/22/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Solid Construction
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

I was having a problem with my Nikon Coolpix camera. It was great for several years then recently it was losing photos. I fully charged the new battery and my camera works like new.
I am very happy.

 
outstanding battery for Ones photography
By edVerified Purchaser from Kent, WA on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Solid Construction
Best Uses:
Back Up, Digital Photography, Photography, Portrait Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

Let's me take pictures of the sport very dar to me-fishing

Images shared by: ed

Image Thumbnail

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Long Lasting
By jim the runnerVerified Reviewer from san fran, ca on 1/24/2010
Pros:
Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

I've had this one battery for 4.5 years and only now has it died on me. I take lots of pictures, at home or while traveling. Haven't had a need for a spare. Long lasting.

 
I am goign to keep buying this product
By Sean the Dad from Tooele, Ut on 5/13/2009
Pros:
Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Solid Construction
Best Uses:
Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

I love how easy this is to use. The more simple and easy to use the better.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Long Life
By Bill the RealtorVerified Purchaser from Washington DC on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

I bought two extra batteries which was really overkill, the battery life so far has been excellent. So I just carry one of the extra batteries which I have used only once.

 
Power to spare plus
By KB the copVerified Purchaser from Victoria, Tx on 8/25/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

The first time I used the battery with the camera I was able to get over 200 images at the 10 mega pixel rate. The recharge was fast. I have a spare so that even at this rate I will not miss an image.

 
Don't know what I'd do without it
By MoRockVerified Purchaser from Miami, FL on 7/30/2008
Pros:
Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

This is an absolute must if you are always on the go, and for the price you can't afford not to have it. This battery charges pretty fast to full capacity (about 2-3 hours) and has gotten me out of a jam quite a few times.

 
battery is perfect.
By Visual ConceptVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

I noticed there is a substitute battery for half the cost. I wonder if that battery is just as good as the Nikon battery.

 
very good performance
By anna bananaVerified Reviewer from Lake Elmo ,Minnesota on 2/18/2007
Pros:
Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

it was really great but I don't know how long it lasts

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Battery
By KarsolarinVerified Reviewer from Chandler on 12/27/2006
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Travel

Comments about Nikon Nikon EN-EL5 Digital Camera Battery:

I travel Constantly and this battery has held up for over a year with the same charge, and same power since the first day I used it.

Images shared by: Karsolarin

Used a Nikon Coolpix 5900 with that battery

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product, Picture of Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.