Buy the DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80 on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80 image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: DigiPower
Located in: Camera Batteries
The Battery Grip is both powerful and versatile. Doubling the amount of shots that these SLR cameras can take on a single charge, the Power Grip also offers the flexibility of a secondary shutter release button for vertical shooting (not all models). It retains the tripod mounting thread as well, keeping the important ability to stabilize the camera during critical shoots.

Key Features

  • More than double the shooting capacity of your deigital camera
  • Built-in rechargeable lithium battery
  • over 2500 pictures per charge
  • 5x more battery power than standard battery
  • Rechargeable up to 500 times
  • Retains tripod mounting thread
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
1.6 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
12% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:
Doesn't fit camera well(6)
Best Uses:
Digital photography(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(4)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...]
By Star Shooter from FLORIDA on 11/27/2008
Cons:
Doesn't Fit Camera Well
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about DigiPower DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80:

This device was marketed by [...] as the factory battery grip unit even though its not. There are no instructions, the company does not even sell this unit any more, its a [*]Once its on the nikon it doesn power camera at all on top of not fitting very well.[*]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am dissapointed in this product.
By BillVerified Purchaser from Van Nuys, California on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting
Cons:
Doesn't Fit Camera Well
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about DigiPower DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80:

I bought this and the first time I tried to get it off the camera, It would not come off. I fought and fought with it and finally got it off. The thumb nut used for tightening the battery pack to the camera is poorly made. The plastic spins on the metal threaded mounting screw, so you can't tighten it or loosen it. I am very disapointed in this product, especially after paying 200.00 for it.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth the investment
By bambigirlVerified Purchaser from Upstate New York on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about DigiPower DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80:

Awesome product, I would recommend it to a friend
Able to take many photos. Well worth the investment.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Disapointing Product !!
By DaveVerified Purchaser from Atlanta,Ga on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Drop this product as Niko
Cons:
A dis-service to Nikon, No charging light, No instructions, No sell w' Nikon products, Quality below Nikon stds, Returning this product, Sell Nikon's power grip
Best Uses:
Drop product frm catalog
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about DigiPower DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80:

No user instructions included in package
Perceived quality well below Nikon standards!
No charging indicator or info on charging time.

Recommending this product for use with Nikon cameras,in my opinion does a real dis service to Nikon's great name and reputation!I am in the process of returning this power grip to Ritz and suggest you sell Nikon's version in future.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Complete Junk!
By Rob from Havelock, NC on 8/19/2008
Cons:
Doesn't Fit Camera Well, Fastening Stripped
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about DigiPower DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80:

The first time I put it on the camera, the fastening wheel stripped and now it's stuck on the camera. Please read the reviews BEFORE you buy.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Poor construction
By professional photographerVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/19/2008
Cons:
Doesn't Fit Camera Well, Thumb wheel malfunction
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about DigiPower DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80:

I found the grip easy to install. However the thumb wheel stripped, the vertical shutter button stopped working and the AF-L and directional buttons stopped working. When I tried to remove it from the camera i could not get it off be cause of the thumb wheel malfunction. Note to others with the same problem. I found that i could remove it by using a very small allen wrench and turning the gear to loosen it from my camera with out damage.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Note to self... read the reviews!!!
By OZVerified Reviewer from Abilene, TX on 8/13/2008
Cons:
Doesn't Fit Camera Well, Loses Charge Quickly, Must remove battery door, Poor color match
Best Uses:
Waste of time
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about DigiPower DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80:

I usually always read the reviews before a purchase... stupid me, I didn't this time. Just go buy a second battery.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
A piece of junk!
By Alpha Male from illinois on 8/4/2008
Pros:
None
Cons:
AF button loose, Doesn't Fit Camera Well, Shutter release very hard
Best Uses:
Paper weight
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about DigiPower DigiPower Power Grip for Nikon D80:

It just doesn't work... plus, the thumb wheel stripped and now I can't get it off my camera!
It seems to be made of cheap plastic and doesn't
fit the camera body very well.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.