Buy the Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min) image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Pure Digital
Located in: Camcorders
A compact, affordable, easy-to-use solution for creating and sharing high quality home movies. Pure Digital''s new camcorder allows anyone to easily record and share their memories with just the push of a button. It is the ideal easy-to-carry choice for capturing memories of family vacations, beach trips, weddings and much more.

Video sharing on the Internet is not just for the techno-savvy anymore, thanks to the new Pure Digital Point & Shoot Camcorder. Through Pure Digital''s relationships with Google Video and Grouper Networks, the Point & Shoot Camcorder has taken sharing home videos online to a whole new level of simplicity and convenience. The camcorder has built-in software that enables users to connect directly to video sharing web sites, paving the way for everyone from moms to teens to share video easily - privately or publicly - on popular video sites.

Pure Digital Point and Shoot Camcorder features

  • 2x digital zoom; 1.4 inch color playback screen
  • Instant playback, review and delete features
  • On-board software for simple viewing, sharing and archiving videos
  • Video upload, sharing and free hosting options with Google Video and Grouper Networks
  • Simple email functions and video greeting cards powered by Grouper Networks
  • Home movies can be viewed instantly on TV or PC
  • For DVD processing, return to one of over 9,000 Pure Digital-certified retail locations

The Pure Digital Point and Shoot Camcorder is so easy to use - Just 3-Steps will have your family and friends, or associates viewing your completed videos

1
2
3
  • One-touch recording
  • Zoom in and zoom out
  • Instant playback and delete
  • Holds up to 30 minutes
  • USB arm connects to PC
  • View and save videos on PC
  • Watch videos instantly on TV
  • TV connector cable included
  • Built-in software lets you email videos with ease
  • Take camcorder to an authorized retailer for DVDs*
  • DVD lets you create and email personalized video greetings*

* Extra Charges may apply

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(8), Great features(9), Great picture quality(12), Great sound(6), Simple controls(13)
Best Uses:
Home(11), Office(6), Outdoor events / games(9), Travel(12)
 
Great Item!
By LaurenAVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 7/29/2007
Pros:
Comfortable to Operate, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Simple Controls
Cons:
Poor Battery Life
Best Uses:
Casual Use, Family, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Getting started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

This is a great camcorder for your money! I ADORE the fact the USB is connected to the camera, no more searching for the cord! And, NO software to download!! Everything you need is right there in the camera! Great sound and picture! I recommend to everyone! Just keep a few extra batteries with you..

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Camcorder for Everyone
By MikeVerified Reviewer from Arlington, Virginia on 7/24/2007
Pros:
Comfortable to Operate, Durable, Great Picture Quality, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Use, Family, Special Events, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

I'm amazed at how good the video and sound are for the money. The focus and aperture are great for a wide variety of uses indoors and out, especially shots of people at close to mid-range. With no moving parts the camera is rugged, with long battery life (2 X AA). The controls couldn't be simpler. The USB connector makes this camera perfect for simple emailing. Now everyone can shoot video and share it easily.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
At last...an idiot-proof video camera.
By His ShortnessVerified Reviewer from Frisco, TX on 1/29/2007
Pros:
Compact light, Decent picsound quality, Easy download to PC, Simple Controls, Uses regular batteries
Cons:
30 min recording time
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

I have long been cursed when it comes to cameras: out of film, forgot to recharge, forgot to bring it, can't master the complexity, etc.
This camera is SO simple to use, even I'm successful with it. Small so you always keep it in purse, pack or pocket. Any 'AA' batteries work, so if you die, run to the convenience store and keep shooting. Fabulous for capturing memories with friends & family when you aren't pretending you're Speilberg. Software is super-easy for saving & deleting. Bought two for home, one for work and one for my brother in-law.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect video camera to carry everywhere
By B. HillVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 12/17/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Simple Controls, Versatile
Cons:
Poor Sound
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

This little camera fits in your pocket to take anywhere and capture the moments you never thought to bring a video camera. It is perfect to email clips to family and friends or bundle several together to make a movie set to music. The best is that you don't have a cord to lose, just push a button and the USB connector pops out the side for quick upload to a computer. There is also an output port to connect to a TV. It takes two AA batteries so you don't have to spend a ton of money for replacements, or search forever while on vacation.

This great invention will only impress you with its ease of use!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing!
By JimmyVerified Reviewer from Alexandria, VA on 12/14/2006
Pros:
Compact user-friendly, Durable, Easy to use, Good price, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Fun, Grandkids, Home, Kids, Movies, Office, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

I must tell you that I have been a big video guy. A few years ago when my first son was born, I went out and spent $1,500 at circut city. I used the camera a few times, but it was too complicated to transer videos to the computer and share with friends and family.

Now, I got this small video camera and I love it!!!! It is so easy to use, it is small and you can carry it everywhere you go. You always have a video camera when you are out with the kids and family. I love it.

Plus, it is really easy to transfer the videos to your computer via a USB connection and share with friends and family. It is GREAT!!!

 
Quick Draw and Shoot
By Retired BootsVerified Reviewer from Aiea, HI on 12/7/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Simple Controls, Versatile
Cons:
Average sound
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Special Events, Travel, War zone

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

Best grab and shoot digital video camera around. Super easy to use no CDs no setup. The tech support is the best I have ever interacted with.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy for kids!
By RMMVerified Reviewer from Glenview, IL on 12/4/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Home, Special Events

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

When we first saw this camera, we figured it couldn't be any good - it was too simple. After using a friend's - we rushed out to purchase our own.

The kids love it, too. Our 2 year old loves seeing herself in action, and wants everyone to make faces for her to watch later.

Using is as easy as a still camera - and more fun. Downloading images to the PC was a snap - no cables, adapters, or drivers.

Looking forward to their next product. We'll be a customer.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
#1 for the Money, #2 for the Show!
By Bob from Bloomfield from Bloomfield Hills, Mi on 12/1/2006
Pros:
Affordable, Compact user-friendly, Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Home, Professional Work, Travel

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

I own 2 - one for work (special events) and one for home and travel. Great to plug into my laptop while traveling with my gandchildren to entertain them as "movie stars" after filming.
Superb quality. Lots of film time. Easy to upload. This is a true 5 Star!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This camera rocks!
By Up noth and loving it from Maine on 12/1/2006
Pros:
Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Simple Controls, Size is awesome
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Professional Work, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

This camera is SO EASY TO USE and very convenient to carry with me. I HIGHLY recommend this camera to everyone that wants to capture video. We recently took the camera on a hot air balloon ride and it was totally awesome as there was not a lot of room and this camera captured our time so easily. I give the camera 5 stars. If I could give it 10 stars I would ... It's that great!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pure DIgital is Pure Magic
By Jan Weeks from Grand Junction, CO USA on 12/1/2006
Pros:
Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Home, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

I’ve been using my Pure Digital Point and Shoot camcorder for two weeks and love it! No more heavy camera, bulky film, or adapter cartridges to lug around. I’ve “filmed” in the park with the little guy, on the deck with the big guy, and inside just on general principles. The download feature puts my videos on my computer in seconds, and I can sort and burn DVDs easily. The picture’s sharp, the sound is very good, and the color is mostly true, depending on the light (I’ve recorded only in natural light inside and out). With only 4 buttons, even I can’t mess it up!

My only question is how did they make something so great and package it so small?

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Convenient Video Camcorder
By Andrew from San Francisco, CA on 11/29/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Simple Controls, Versatile
Best Uses:
Home, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

I've used my Point and Shoot camera for the following events:
* Trip to Paris
* Friends' Weddings
* My Wedding (had four scattered throughout the room, let other people take video)
*Filming my baby nephew doing baby nephew things
In all of these cases it's been a great way to record the various moments and quirks and cool things that happen. I highly recommend scattering these around your own wedding for the guests to use, its a great cheap alternative to a professional videographer.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good camcorder for the price
By Cam manVerified Reviewer from Susanville, CA on 11/29/2006
Pros:
Durable, Great Picture Quality, Simple Controls, Versatile
Cons:
Poor Sound
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Special Events, Travel

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

Super product, great price. Sometimes the sound and zoom aren't always high quality (sound is poor in windy conditions or other interference), but for most uses this camcorder is the best I've tried. It's durable with an easy-to-use design, takes great shots and is reusable dozens and dozens of times. I've captured hundreds of hours of video clips that I'll treasure forever.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE it!
By Fred from San Francisco, CA on 11/21/2006
Pros:
Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, It's so small, Simple Controls
Cons:
Zoom is poor
Best Uses:
Home, Travel

Comments about Pure Digital Point and Shoot Video Camcorder (30-min):

The best product I have used in ages... Really awesome. Why can't Sony do this?

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.