Buy the Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Digital Concepts
Located in: Camcorders
Now you can take your own movies! With your Digital Concepts digital video camcorder, equipped with digital zoom, just say action and shoot your own movie. It is sleek and easy to use. After your video shoot you can edit the video on your computer with Digital Images Manager software. The camcorder can also be used as a 3.1 megapixel digital camera and takes photos in a high resolution, which enables for sharper enlargements. Expandable SD/MMC slot lets you take longer videos-add about 177 minutes of QVGA format video with 1GB SD Card ( not included ). Simply plug in the video to your USB port for quick and easy download to your PC. The Digital Concepts Video is a great way to start your movie career.

  • 1.5" Color TFT Preview Screen
  • Expansion SD Memory Slot
  • Built in microphone and speaker
  • 3 in 1: take digital photos, videos or connect to PC as web-cam
  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    2.9 stars
    (based on 16 reviews)
    57% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Comfortable to operate(4), Durable(4), Great features(6), Great picture quality(6), Great sound(3)
    Cons:
    Inadequate features(4), Low-quality recordings(7), Poor battery life(4), Poor sound(7)
    Best Uses:
    Family(5), Outdoor events / games(5), Sports(4), Travel(6)
    Describe Yourself:
    Beginner(3), Casual user(3), Enthusiast(3)
     
    GOOD CAMERA
    By makenzi the photographer from Aurora,Colorado on 9/30/2008
    Pros:
    Attractive, Comfortable to Operate, Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Simple Controls, Versatile
    Best Uses:
    Capturing a good video, Capturing a picture, Home Movies, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    most useful for the most memoriable moments

    [0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    That's cool
    By dude161616 from San Jose CA on 8/22/2008
    Best Uses:
    Family, Sports
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    this is AWESOME!

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Inexpensive but not very good
    By NidiaVerified Purchaser from Houston, Texas on 8/18/2008
    Cons:
    Inadequate Features, Low-Quality Recordings
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    [...] It was a waste of money. It doesn't take good pictures. There are extremely dark even after you use the flash. The video capability is a little bit better but I would pass on this product.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    i would recomend this for alot of people
    By Josh from Hamburg P.A on 7/29/2008
    Pros:
    Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Poor Sound
    Best Uses:
    Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    I use it alot. The pictures are not bulery. The sound could be better.

    [0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    awsome
    By tanman1213 from enterprise on 7/10/2008
    Pros:
    Comfortable to Operate, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Simple Controls, Versatile
    Best Uses:
    Family, Special Events, Sports
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    really should get it

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Perfect for the easy stuff
    By DanDaManVerified Reviewer from OK on 7/5/2008
    Pros:
    Comfortable to Operate, Durable, Good software, Great for beginners, Simple Controls, Versatile
    Cons:
    Poor Battery Life
    Best Uses:
    Family, Special Events, Sports
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    I love it for the price!!! If you are a casual user or beginner, it is worth it!

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Pretty easy camera.
    By Camera LOLVerified Reviewer from Roscoe, IL on 6/23/2008
    Pros:
    Comfortable to Operate, Great Features, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Low-Quality Recordings, Poor Battery Life, Poor Sound
    Best Uses:
    Family, Movies/Short Films, Special Events, Sports, Travel, Weddings
    Describe Yourself:
    Getting started
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    I bought this for [$], and it is pretty cheap. Low quality sound, and bad quality recording. Also, I know a trick with it. When you're recording have your mouth about a millimeter away from the Mic hole and talk into it. It may hurt your ears.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Affordable and compact, but works!
    By JermarVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 3/15/2008
    How long have you owned it:
    A month or less
    Pros:
    Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Simple Controls, Versatile
    Cons:
    Inadequate Features, Poor Battery Life, Uncomfortable
    Best Uses:
    Family
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    Yes, it's true that you do get what you pay for, but I'm pretty satisfied. I think that this product is best used for a casual occassion. I do not recommend getting this for everyday use if you want pictures at a 8.0 (or even at a 5.0)megapixel camera, but for what it has and what it features, it really is not a bad product. It takes a long time to zoom and the flash takes up most of the battery; so if you're looking for the very best quality of pictures or video, don't get this one. But if its a casual event or an item for a beginner, then I do think this product will work.
    *Note: For me, the pictures on the small screen looked fine as well as on my computer, please read the manual.*

    Images shared by: Jermar

    Just a picture example

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Pictures, Bad Video
    By Mix Zekken from Frankenmuth, Michigan on 7/20/2007
    Pros:
    Great Picture Quality, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Poor Battery Life, Things In The Lens
    Best Uses:
    Casual Use, For Fun

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    The Audio Recordings Were Ok. Video Recording Is Less Then Perfect. With My Camera In Viewing The Video Lags And Randomly It Skips Up To Were The Sound Is, Sometimes Up To A Minute Of An Off Video. Plus Easy Blurred Videos. Using Flash Takes A While To Load Up And Drains Battery Quickly. But, After A Half A Year Of Use There Are Now Particles Getting In The Lens, While The Lens Is Non-Removable. Over All I've Taken Great Pictures And Ok Videos.

     
    horrible video performance
    By cranemaker from virginia on 6/10/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Film Professional
    Cons:
    Inadequate Features, Low-Quality Recordings, Poor Sound
    Best Uses:
    None
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    horrible presentation low quality recordings, low quality sound

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    this is hot
    By laddie deeVerified Reviewer from baltimore on 5/28/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Parent
    Pros:
    Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Simple Controls, Versatile
    Cons:
    Sounds ok not great
    Best Uses:
    Home, Office, Professional Work, Special Events, Travel
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    great for beginners

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    i like it
    By KoolChicken14 from Calaforina on 3/30/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional
    Pros:
    Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Portable, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    read manual to understand, Weird to operate at first, You need to buy a sd card
    Best Uses:
    Home, Partys, Professional Work, Projects, School, Special Events
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    i think it is great i think the other people did not read th manual its a great product and im happy with it. me and my friends make videos every weekend and this product was cheep and was a great product i had to buy the sd card but no i have it and it works great. but you need to have full battrys because if you don't the videos will automaticly delete.

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    ~DO NOT BUY~
    By KK from Over the Rainbow on 3/18/2007
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Cons:
    Inadequate Features, Low-Quality Recordings, Poor Sound, Uncomfortable
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    No one in their right mind would buy this camcorder.
    Why?
    -Terrible Audio with no volume
    -Difficult-to-use menus onscreen
    -ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE video...looks great on the tiny little screen, but not on a computer or DVD.
    -Hard to keep steady and not tripod compatible.
    -Little battery life
    -Little pre-memory card storage.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    You get what you pay for....
    By AprilVerified Reviewer from Memphis, TN on 2/19/2007
    Pros:
    Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Low-Quality Recordings, Poor Sound
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    poor sound, bad recording quality. Picture quality pretty good. Not very user friendly!

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Photo and Vedio, Audio quality is poor
    By Dhandapani from Bangalore, India on 1/14/2007
    Pros:
    Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Low-Quality Recordings, Poor Sound
    Best Uses:
    Travel
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    The video runs only 20 seconds without SD card. and it takes only 2 photo graphs. It consumes lot of power. The audio quality is not good.

    [8 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Dont recommend
    By kool kid on the block from Brentwood, CA on 12/26/2006
    Pros:
    Simple Controls, Small and compact
    Cons:
    Cheap, Low-Quality Recordings, Poor Sound
    Best Uses:
    Travel

    Comments about Digital Concepts Digital Concepts Digital Video Camcorder:

    The sound doesn't work and there isn't even a volume button. It has a dark picture and the audio is broken.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.