Buy the Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300 on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300 image
 
(based on 25 ratings)
Brand: Nikon
Located in: Battery Accessories
The MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack allows for additional types and quanties of batteries to be used with the D700 or D300 cameras. The Multi-Power Battery Pack MB-D10 (with batteries other than Rechargeable Li-ion Battery EN-EL3e), enables the D300 continuous shooting at 8 fps of up to 100 shots. (To Achieve these speeds, Super High Speed Memory Cards are also required)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 25 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to install(25), Fast charge(11), Long-lasting(13), Reliable(18), Widely compatible(9)
Best Uses:
Digital photography(22), Mobility(6), Photography(16), Power equipment(10), Travel(9)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(8), Professional(11)
 
Great feel and extra power
By VinceVerified Purchaser from KC, MO on 3/9/2011
Pros:
Easy to Install, Ergonomic, Reliable, Solid Construction
Best Uses:
Back Up, Digital Photography, Photography, Portrait Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

I shoot indoor volleyball and outdoor soccer, baseball ect.. I find this great for being able to turn the camera and still get a comfortable grip, and i like the speed you get when using on the D300S and the optional batteries.

 
Nikon MB-D10 battery pack
By RobertVerified Purchaser from Washington,DC on 9/28/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install, Solid Construction
Best Uses:
Back Up
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

easy install and instant major expansion of battery life. also for a d700 actually balances the overall camera body well--yes its heavier--but better handling--and of course major frame speed pick up and battery life extension

 
A thing of beauty
By sky6Verified Purchaser from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Photography, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

In addition to adding more power to the camera, the MB-D10 makes the camera feel more steady for hand held shots.

 
Great addition to D300.
By JackVerified Purchaser from Southeast Michigan on 1/11/2009
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

The MB-D10 compliments the D300 really well. Makes the overall package more balanced in either the portrait or landscape positions, without adding significant weight.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The MB-D10 is a Jewel
By AbudumVerified Purchaser from Memphis, TN on 11/26/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography, Power Equipment
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

The MB10 is an excellent power supply accessory. It doesn’t add much weight to the camera and it fits so snug that it doesn't look and feel awkward like the MB-D200 on the D200, which also has breaking pieces that break without any pressure being applied. I would not waste my money on another MB-D200. It is one of the main reasons why I didn't waste my money buying an additional D-200. I was seriously contemplating Canon before the D700 arrived. The inclusion of the same functions on the MB-10 that are on the main body is also a plus.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By PetchVerified Purchaser from Lenexa, KS on 9/23/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

Great product! Still have not had to recharge the main battery

 
PERFECT
By MikeVerified Reviewer from New Jersey on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Everything
Cons:
Nothing
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Photography, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

This product is the perfect addition to any camera bag. It more than doubles your battery life (when you use the AA batteries also), it enables your camera to perform its best, the second set of controls gives you better control when taking portrait shots, and it makes the camera much more comfortable to use.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
cant live without it
By GEOFF THE SHUTTERBUGVerified Purchaser from LANCASTER,PA on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Reliable, RUNS ON AA BATTERIES, Widely Compatible
Cons:
ADDS BULK TO CAMERA
Best Uses:
Photography, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

WITH TRAVEL YOU ARE NEVER NEAR AN OUTLET WHEN YOU NEED IT. I WOULD NOT BUY A CAMERA THAT DID NOT RUN ON AA BATTERIES.
ADDING A KIRK OR OTHER PLATE TO THE BOTTOM FOR TRIPOD WORK MAKES THE CAMERA LARGER THAN MOST BAGS-ARE U LISTENING LOWEPRO AND TAMRAC? iT DOES SEEM TO FIT IN A 300 SLINGBAG

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Must have Upgrade!!
By Ronin GhostVerified Purchaser from Alameda, California on 8/18/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Flexible, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Photography, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

It is a great add-on to the D300, allows flexibility in power using 2AA, EN-EL3 & EN-EL4. That allows you to be able to use it for travel and allow you to never run out of power.

Plus adds 2 more frames per second during burst firing. Plus an additional firing location.

 
MB-D10 revies
By MisfitVerified Purchaser from Memphis, TN on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

This thing is awesome. I bought a spare EN-EL3e battery to use with it. It doesn't really add that much weight with the EN-EL3e installed as opposed to AA batteries and you can shoot for a week without re-charging. I rarely even get into the camera battery on a day of shooting.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Functional
By WPhotogVerified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

It does what it was inteneded to do. Handling and shooting options for landscape and portraits and great gripping. When you're not using your camera for a shoot, you can slip this puppy off and still have a battery sealed in the camera to take it on vacation with you or a casual shoot.

 
extra power
By hermanatorVerified Purchaser from Roanoke,Va. on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

This adds extra power and more pictures to a great camera.When shooting in the field,I don't have to worry about my batteries going dead.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
beefs up the D700
By mydogchuckVerified Purchaser from colorado on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, High FPS, Longer battery life
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

makes the D700 into an 8 FPS machine!

One gripe: NIkon should include the BL-3 chamber cover you need to buy in order to use en-el4a batteries. Kinda cheepnis.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
never run out of power
By redgumsVerified Purchaser from Daytona Beach, FL on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

Extends the battery life for a long time. Has controls for holding the camera vertically. Looks cool too. You can conrol which battery gets depleted first. Seems like a waste of space though since it only holds one el-3n The previous ones for the D200 and D100 held two batteries (although you still have the battery in the camera, which totals two).

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
One of the best accessories for the D300
By TomVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 8/6/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

The MB-D10 grip is one of my favorite accessories for my D300 for many reasons. First of all, I like to shoot a lot of things in portrait mode, but I hate how you have to hold the camera in an out of the ordinary way, so you can hit the shutter button. The grip resolves that issue, because it has a trigger button on it, so when shooting in portrait, there is a shutter button right where I want it. Second, I love the look and feel of the larger cameras (like the D3), but I don’t have [$]to spend on one, but with the MB-D10 grip, I’ve got what I like. And the last reason (and the best one of all), with the MB-D10 (and 8 AA batteries or the D3 battery) , you can increase your fps speed to 8 frames per second. That’s Awesome. I love this grip, and keep it on my camera all the time.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I put 1 on every camera I use!
By k d andowVerified Purchaser from Rochester, MN on 8/6/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

I've been adding these power grips to my SLR's since the 35mm film days. A couple of things, I believe, that make them useful are:

*Changing the battery from the side of the camera, not the bottom. This means if I need to change the battery and the camera is setup for a shot, on a tripod, I don't have to take it off the tripod to change the battery.

*I have a shutter release button in the normal position when I'm holding the camera for a vertical image.

*I can use AA batteries if my Li-ion rechargeable goes dead on me.

*Adds a little weight to the camera, and the heavier the camera, the easier it is to hold steady when not on a tripod.

I recommend this product to anyone who is serious about their photography!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
SHOULD HAVE BROUGHT THIS FROM THE START
By STEVE THE HIKERVerified Purchaser from WINSTON-SALEM, NC on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

PERFECT FIT TO THE DX 300 CAMERA.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awsome Addition
By SilverArrowProductionsVerified Purchaser from Montague, NJ on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Extra battery life, Hand fits camera better, Reliable
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography, Power Equipment
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

This is awsome with the extra battery pack and FPS increase. Wouldn't use my camera without it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Extra power, control, and grip
By CruxmanVerified Purchaser from Odenton, MD on 8/4/2008
Pros:
AA batteries if needed, Easy to Install, Extra Power, Extra Shutter release, Reliable, Vert grip
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

Adds versatility to my D300 without too much extra weight or bulk. Easy to remove if a smaller profile is desired.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Product ... I like it !
By BIl LeeVerified Purchaser from San francisco on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

Everything was perfect !

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D300
By HareeoVerified Purchaser from Cypress, CA. on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Widely Compatible
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Photography, Power Equipment, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

I use this product in all of my professional jobs. It's performance is superb. It is extremely easy to use and seamlessly compatable to my Nikon D300. I highly recommend it.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By COCOVerified Purchaser from San Leandro on 7/30/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

This is a good product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The MB-D10 Enhances the D300
By BobVerified Purchaser from Mission Viejo, CA on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Doubles Battery Life, Easy to Install, Fast Recharge, Long-Lasting, Reliable, Support Higher Frame Rate
Cons:
Adds Significant Weight
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Photography, Power Equipment
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

It's most important features are that it doubles the frame advance rate and allows use of AA batteries.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D300
By MikeVerified Reviewer from LSA Anaconda, Balad, Iraq on 6/27/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install, Good ergonomics, Good Versatility
Cons:
No BL-3 Battery Cover
Best Uses:
Digital Photography, Mobility, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

Very good back up power source for travel to go along with my D-300. Includes a storage provision for the camera’s terminal cap however it does not include the same for the MB-D10’s terminal cap. The biggest con would be that it DOES NOT include the BL-3 battery chamber cover for use with the EN-EL4/EN-EL4A batteries. It DOES include the MS-D10EN for use with the EN-EL3 battery as well as the MS-D10 for AA batteries. For me the biggest point in getting the MB-D10 is for using the EN-EL4/EN-EL4A batteries so the package comes as incomplete. Overall the MB-D10 is a necessity when the extra power of the EN-EL4/EN-EL4A batteries is needed and it is a convenience in eliminating the need to stop and change out batteries in the middle of a shoot.

[0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
mb-d10 power grip
By stevenVerified Reviewer from orland park on 6/2/2008
Pros:
Easy to Install
Cons:
great item
Best Uses:
Digital Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nikon Nikon MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack for D700 & D300:

i had the d200 camera and power grip this was the best camera i every own know i got the d300 so far so this a better camera and i just ithye new mb-d10

Images shared by: steven

ben and nathen

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product, Using Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.