Buy the Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Lowepro
Located in: Backpacks
Perfect for photojournalists, the SlingShot 200 AW uses a unique sling design to go from "carry mode" to "ready mode" in just seconds. Carried comfortably on the back, it easily rotates to the front so you can get to your camera quickly. The SlingShot 200 AW holds an SLR with mid-range zoom lens attached 3-4 extra lenses, cables and accessories and has a full access lid to make loading it a snap. This feature-rich bag also includes a built-in memory card pouch, micro fiber LCD cloth and two generous organizer pockets. It is certain to surprise even the most demanding photojournalists. To help you make the most of this Lowepro bag take a look at our new product video.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Adjustable harness(7), Comfortable(9), Easily accessible equipment(10), Lightweight(4), Strong construction(10)
Best Uses:
Protecting gear(10), Storing gear(8), Transporting gear(10)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(8)
 
A must for the active photographer
By Killroy from Kansas City on 12/27/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

I carried this full of lenses and and accessories through 8 countries in Europe. It was perfect in all weather with the built in rain fly. The harness is make for it to swing to be accessible, in seconds your camera is out and your shooting. I would buy another one without hesitation.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very pleased
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Rockledge, FL on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Roomy, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

Very pleased with size, layout, and utility. Fits my needs with camera and three lens very well. Traveling will be much easier not

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I really like the Lowepro SlingShot 200
By YBVerified Reviewer from Augusta,Ga. on 3/16/2009
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

I use this bag everyday to carry my Nikon D90,flash and three lens and really like it.I like the padding and really everything about this camera bag.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
First Time Buyer
By ArtVerified Purchaser from Orlando, FL on 2/12/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

I am a first time buyer of this type of camera bag for a Nikon D80 and I believe it is a very good bag that will protect and store my investment. There is nothing at the moment I do not dislike about this bag and I think it should protect my Nikon D80 for a very long time.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a good carry
By a7pointstarVerified Reviewer from San Jose, CA. on 2/8/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

This is an everyday carry for me. I carry and use my camera and equipment daily at work and have found this to be an affordable and comfortable case for transporting my DSLR and accessories.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The BEST Camera Carrier EVER !
By rbtwistVerified Purchaser from Bethlehem, PA on 1/16/2009
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

I have researched different camera bags & this one is the best so far. Comes with a waterproof cover, easy to access ALL of your equipment AND extra room for those essential keys, sunblock, etc. Great equipment for the price.

[14 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Great for me
By D-TrainVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia on 10/8/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

The Sling Shot 200 met my expectations. The demo video is very accurate in highlighting the ability to use "sling" design to move backpack from back to front and access camera very naturally. Also very easy to change lenses in this position - no risk of dropping anything.

I use easily with camera (lens mounted) and 3 additional lenses. Maximum size lens that can be placed on camera in bag is a medium telephoto (For me a Nikon D300 with the 24-70 mm zoom). There is NO WAY to put the D300 with 70-200 mm lens in the bag (if I want to use my 70-200 I must change lenses. The maximum size lens that will fit in the bag is my 70-200 mm - if you have a longer lens, you need a different bag.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
More than expected!
By David ShutterbugVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/3/2008
Pros:
Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction, Well Padded
Best Uses:
Accessing gear, Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

I can't say enough good things about this bag it really doesn't get any better. I have been out on shoots with other hobbyists and watched as they had to bend down to the ground with their bags to change lens or access other equipment while I stood and simply undid one latch and slid the bag around to access whatever I needed.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just Right!!!!
By DariusVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 9/29/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

I have a couple lens at the moment but they everything sits in the bag i could put one more lens and a flash. You can't go wrong with this!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for the need
By Sports DadVerified Purchaser from Yarmouth, ME on 9/5/2008
Pros:
Easily Accessible Equipment, Love the rain cover, Strong Construction
Cons:
Uncomfortable Fit
Best Uses:
Protecting Gear, Transporting Gear
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

I have three children that are all involved in sports. This bag is great for going to games and houses everything I need. I also do a fair amount of backpacking, I would not use this bag for this (no room for other stuff.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOWEPRO IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!
By FIJIMANVerified Reviewer from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON, NEVADA on 5/28/2008
Pros:
Adjustable Harness, ALL IN ONE BAG, All-Weather Cover, Comfortable, Easily Accessible Equipment, Lightweight, Strong Construction
Cons:
No Cons
Best Uses:
ALL AROUND SUPPORT, Great Bag, GREAT COMPARTMENTS, Protecting Gear, Storing Gear, Taking it all on trips, Transporting Gear, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Lowepro Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW Camera Backpack (Black):

LOWEPRO HAS BUILT THE MOST OUTSTANDING, ALL-PURPOSE, ALL WEATHER BAGS ON THE PLANET.

READY FOR WHATEVER YOU WANT TO DO OR WHERE YOU WANT TO GO.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.