Buy the Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Magellan
Located in: Automotive GPS
Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigation Unit (Manufacturer Reconditioned)

Magellan Maestro 4250 Refurbished 4.3 in GPS Navigator

Designed to be pocket sized for easier portability, Magellan’s new Maestro 4250 GPS navigation device reflects a wide range of user benefits. The new Maestro unit features a streamlined look and functionality built into a new, sleeker industrial design. At only 17.8 mm thick and just 82.5 mm tall, the new Maestro packs dozens of advanced mapping features and bright 4.3 inch QVGA screen into the industry’s most compact, portable auto navigation unit. The slender Maestro 4250 lets drivers skip extra traffic cradles and cables with an RDS TMC receiver that is built right into the unit and transparent to the driver. Integrated real time traffic and included three month traffic subscription provide a great value to busy drivers who do not have time to, or just do not want to sit in traffic. Traffic incidents are automatically delivered to the unit and incidents on the driver’s route are highlighted and alternative routes offered. The Maestro 4250 offers voice command and control for added safety on the road. This provides hands free operation for many of the functions drivers use on a daily basis, and only Magellan delivers voice command and control in the North American portable vehicle navigation market. Drivers can speak commands for Go Home, Nearest Coffee, or Roadside Assistance, for example. Refurbished.

  • 4.3 in GPS Navigator with Preloaded North American Maps
  • AAA TourBook / QuickSpell and Interactive POI Icons
  • Birds Eye 3D View/ Auto Night View
  • 6 Million Points of Interest
  • SiRFstarIII / SmartDetour and Customizable Route Method
  • Address Book and SD Card Compatible
  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.2 stars
    (based on 11 reviews)
    91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Acquires satellites quickly(3), Compact(8), Durable(3), Easy menus(4), Easy to set up(3)
    Best Uses:
    Business trips(3), Extended trips(4), Faster routes(3), Finding specific address(3), Outdoors(3)
    Describe Yourself:
    Budget shopper(5), Casual user(3), Practical(6)
    How are you with directions:
    Great w/directions(4)
     
    I like very much, easy to use!!!
    By lenoshkaVerified Purchaser from BALTIMORE,MD on 5/28/2009
    Pros:
    Improves Experience
    Best Uses:
    Short Trips
    Describe Yourself:
    Practical
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    Clear ,easy read screen love it! thank you.

     
    Fabulous Product! Concise and Accurate!
    By SassyKBVerified Purchaser from Fort Worth, Texas on 5/24/2009
    Pros:
    Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Experience
    Best Uses:
    Business Trips, Every Trip, Long Trips, Outdoors, Short Trips
    Describe Yourself:
    Bargain Hunter, Practical, Value Driven
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    I use this product each time I need directions to a new location. It is great because it is easy to use and displays concise directions both verbally and via the map. The screen is large and easy to read. I highly recommend this product and quite frankly wonder how I ever managed to traveled without it.

     
    Works nicely
    By BVerified Purchaser from Thomaston, Maine on 4/30/2009
    Pros:
    Does its basic job
    Cons:
    Lacks paper documentation, Outdated data
    Best Uses:
    Long Trips
    Describe Yourself:
    Bargain Hunter, Practical
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    My directionally challenged wife used this GPS to find her way during a 300 mile trip from the Maine coast to downtown Quebec. She tells me it was accurate and easy to follow and delivered her to her hotel within minutes of the estimated time of arrival. The Magellan even automatically changed maps at the border crossing.

    The unit is reconditioned, so it comes with two year old data installed. The "points of interest" are especially inaccurate as many of the restaurants and other businesses listed haven't existed for years. An update is available, but is quite expensive. Since the only function of a GPS is to provide current information, the manufacturer should offer a free or deeply discounted map update for newly purchased units.

    Most of the documentation is a lengthy PDF file. Since this is a mobile device, a glove-box manual is really essential. (While printing my own is possible, it's not very practical.)

    Finer points: Building numbers are inaccurate. "Paper" side streets are shown as through routes.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great so far!
    By SmittyVerified Purchaser from Patterson. La on 4/13/2009
    Pros:
    Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Experience
    Best Uses:
    Long Trips, Short Trips
    Describe Yourself:
    Bargain Hunter, Practical, Stylish
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    I have only had the chance to use on a short trip so far. No problems at all. Looking forward to have when hurricane season comes and I need to take off quickly. It will be a godsend trying to find a route out or places that may have gas when needed.

     
    a great buy at ritz
    By felix gatoVerified Purchaser from long island n.y. on 1/25/2009
    Pros:
    Compact, Easy To Use, Improves Experience
    Best Uses:
    Business Trips, Indoors, Long Trips, Outdoors, Short Trips
    Describe Yourself:
    Bargain Hunter, Frequent Traveler, Practical
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    [...], i have used the PGS quite a few times already. and it has other features i have not used yet,and looking foreward to that .great deal, i recommend others to check out ritz for similar products first.thank you.

     
    Well Worth The $$$
    By HausumonVerified Purchaser from Oak Park, IL on 12/31/2008
    Pros:
    Compact, Durable, Easy To Use
    Best Uses:
    Bluetooth, Business Trips, Hands Free, Outdoors, Short Trips
    Describe Yourself:
    Bargain Hunter, Frequent Traveler, Practical, Stylish
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    For the most part, its well worth the money. It does have a couple of bugs... Sometimes the voice recognition option isnt sensitive enough to respond to your requests and there is no way to adjust it. Sometimes even if you yell it won't work at all. I have reset it twice because of this issue. Sometimes the map directions are totally off. On one trip, after exiting the toll way it instucted me to go left for 2 miles when my destination was in the opposite direction.In bluetooth mode it has SMS capability but it doesnt work. According to Magellan, the service, for nav units, does not exist yet. Finally, after a few weeks of use, the screeen has LCD pixel dots all over it. [...]

     
    with AAA- a great deal!
    By seaflorVerified Reviewer from boston on 12/18/2008
    Pros:
    Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Simple Controls
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    How are you with directions:
    Bad w/Directions
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    I shopped and SHOPPED for voice recognition GPS on a certain budget, and it was between this and the Navigon 7000. Although refurbished, THIS ONE comes with extended two-year warranty through AAA, as well as other AAA advantages. Cnet reviews were better, but the 2007 maps may need upgrading for $65 (AAA)

     
    great buy, tons of features.
    By cyansmilesVerified Reviewer from kansas city area. on 12/12/2008
    Pros:
    Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address, Geocaching, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation
    Describe Yourself:
    Enthusiast
    How are you with directions:
    Great w/Directions
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    best buy on GPS, great directions, can be hacked for cool extra features for power users (based on windows CE) for you geeks. originally sold for something like $400-$600. Only downside, $80 for new maps. current ones are a bit over a year old, and I was told online that since this is refurbished you ahve to buy the new maps. Udates are not free, but I am still looking into this. Overall, awesome. very advanced features. super fast GPS.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    GPS was a dud!!! Don't buy refurbished
    By ChadVerified Purchaser from Dissapointment , USA on 12/9/2008
    Cons:
    Wouldnt power on
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    How are you with directions:
    Great w/Directions
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    Sorry but the unit never worked straight out of the box and on to a charger for 8 hrs yet wouldn't power on. [...]

     
    Awesome!
    By Hunny BunnyVerified Purchaser from Bay Area, CA on 12/8/2008
    Pros:
    Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
    Best Uses:
    Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address, Planning Trips
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual User
    How are you with directions:
    Great w/Directions
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    This GPS was supposed to be a x-mas gift, but my Hubby got to it before me when it was delivered. He couldn't wait and by the time he opened the box I caught him. This is one of the top five GPS systems. Hes been playing with the thing everyday and he always finds something new to use. I would have to say that this was the best purchase that I have made this season.

    [2 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Excellent model
    By JoseVerified Reviewer from Carolina, PR on 11/22/2008
    Pros:
    Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Large Screen, Simple Controls
    Cons:
    Short Battery Life
    Best Uses:
    Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation
    Describe Yourself:
    Power User
    How are you with directions:
    Great w/Directions
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Magellan Magellan Maestro 4250 4.3" Auto GPS Navigator (Manufacturer Reconditioned):

    Its great because include maps from all North America and Puerto Rico

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.