Buy the Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Garmin
Located in: Automotive GPS
nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigation Unit

Go wide and get peace of mind with nüvi 255W. This affordable, widescreen navigator leads the way with voice-prompted turn-by-turn directions that speak street names and optional MSN Direct® services to get you there on time and keep you informed. It's packed with millions of destinations and maps for North America or Europe. Like the rest of the sleek nüvi 2x5-series, this portable navigator is priced right and ultra-easy to use.

See More
With nüvi 255W's widescreen display, you'll always get the big picture. View map detail, driving directions, photos and more in bright, brilliant color. Its sunlight-readable, 4.3-inch display is easy to read - from any direction.

Navigate With Ease
nüvi 255W comes ready to go right out of the box with preloaded City Navigator® NT street maps, including a hefty points of interest (POIs) database with hotels, restaurants, fuel, ATMs and more. It even announces the name of exits and streets so you never have to take your eyes off the road. Simply touch the color screen to enter a destination, and nüvi takes you there with turn-by-turn voice directions, 2-D or 3-D maps and smooth map redraw rates as you navigate. Its digital elevation maps show you shaded contours at higher zoom levels, giving you a big picture of the surrounding terrain. In addition, nüvi 255W accepts custom points of interest (POIs), such as school zones and safety cameras and lets you set proximity alerts to warn you of upcoming POIs. With HotFix satellite prediction, nüvi calculates your position faster to get you there quicker.

Take It With You
Like the rest of the nüvi 2x5-series, nüvi 255W sports a sleek, slim design and fits comfortably in your pocket or purse. Its rechargeable lithium-ion battery makes it convenient for navigation by car or foot. With its "Where Am I?" emergency locator, you always know your location. Simply tap the screen to get your exact latitude and longitude coordinates, the nearest address and intersection, and the closest hospitals, police stations and fuel stations.

Go Beyond Navigation
Navigation is just the beginning. nüvi 255W includes many travel tools including JPEG picture viewer, world travel clock with time zones, currency converter, measurement converter, calculator and more. With photo navigation, you can download Google Panoramio pictures via our Garmin Connect Photos website and navigate to them. The 255W is compatible with optional enhanced MSN® Direct content (subscription and receiver required) and our free Garmin Garage where you can download animated vehicles that show your location on the map. It also comes with Garmin Lock, an anti-theft feature. Enhance your travel experience with optional plug-in microSD cards such as Garmin Travel Guides for detailed data on attractions.

nüvi 255W: Simple navigation at an affordable price.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Acquires satellites quickly(9), Compact(10), Easy menus(9), Easy to read(9), Easy to set up(9)
Best Uses:
Faster routes(5), Finding specific address(9), Planning trips(7), Rural navigation(7), Urban navigation(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual user(4), Enthusiast(5)
How are you with directions:
Bad w/directions(3), Great w/directions(6)
 
Excellent Product
By WizardVerified Purchaser from Montgomery, TX on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
How are you with directions:
Great w/Directions
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

I used this unit for a complete trip from Houston to Las Vegas and did not use many main routes. The unit steered me in the right direction and in a timely fashion. It worked impeccible. I love this unit.

 
No Troubles
By DoubleA264Verified Reviewer from Greensburg, PA on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Improves Experience
Best Uses:
Day Trips, Weekend Trips
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

I bought this for my daughter, a young driver who I thought may need help with directions from time to time.

My wife and I liked it so much, we're buying one for ourselves. It's very easy to use. It gets us where we're going every time. I highly recommend it.

 
Exactly what I wanted
By GinoVerified Reviewer from Soddy Daisy, Tennessee on 8/1/2009
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
How are you with directions:
Great w/Directions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

Simply cannot get lost while using this product.

 
Great product.
By Wrong Way WillyVerified Purchaser from Wenatchee, WA on 5/26/2009
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Finding Specific Address, Urban Navigation
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
How are you with directions:
Bad w/Directions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

Now my wife doesn't make me stop to ask directions!

 
Garmin has its act together
By Big Daddy FletchVerified Purchaser from Rockford, IL on 5/7/2009
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
How are you with directions:
Great w/Directions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

[...] A number of aquintances purchased this unit at the same time I did.

 
Great Product
By RedVerified Purchaser from Batesville,In on 4/17/2009
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address, Rural Navigation
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
How are you with directions:
Great w/Directions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

The 255W is better than any factory Nav. system that I have.

 
Great product right out of the box
By DaveVerified Purchaser from Gloversville, NY on 4/2/2009
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Cons:
You need a street address
Best Uses:
Finding Specific Address, Planning Trips
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
How are you with directions:
Great w/Directions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

I wanted to get a route to a city as opposed to a specific address because it couldn't find the street due to being in a new development. It only looks for street addresses. When traveling 900 miles it would be nice to plan the route to the city.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
your good to go!
By SammyVerified Purchaser from Temecula, CA on 3/22/2009
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Finding Specific Address, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation
Describe Yourself:
Casual User
How are you with directions:
Bad w/Directions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

great for traveling used it on vacation to Utah and Zion national park, Bryce Canyon and Arches national park...Also helped us find gas and lodgings..was always right on the money!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Garmin Nuvi 255W....great product
By guyzurVerified Purchaser from Naples, Maine on 3/9/2009
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Best Uses:
Finding Specific Address, Geocaching, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
How are you with directions:
Great w/Directions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

very easy to use and very accurate in it's directional voice promps and surrounding street identifications and points of interest such as names of surrounding bodies of water etc. It also indicates local speed limits as well as your current speed. Screen can also be enlarged to reveal more surrounding area or shrunk to reveal only the immediate area. Great little unit.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
go,go,glad I found it or did it find me.
By PJVerified Purchaser from Augusta,GA on 3/4/2009
Pros:
Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Large Screen, Reliable Performance, Simple Controls
Cons:
Short Battery Life
Best Uses:
Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address, Geocaching, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
How are you with directions:
Bad w/Directions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Garmin Garmin nuvi 255W 4.3" Widescreen Auto GPS Navigator w/Voice-Prompted Turn-by-Turn Directions:

easy to follow instructions for setup,activation.put my thumbs to better use.[...].smiling.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.