Buy the Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black) image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: All Tripods
Recommended for DSLR cameras with large zoom lenses, as well as compact cameras and video cameras.

  • Designed for today's DSLR cameras
  • Convert from a full size tripod to a monopod in seconds
  • 3-way ultra-smooth fluid-effect pan head with quick release plate
  • Include a free second quick release plate
  • Built in bubble level
  • D-shaped 3-section legs for enhanced support with oversize flip lock levers
  • 1/4-inch 20 threaded screw at the bottom of the center column tube
  • Heavy duty rubber feet with retractable leg spikes
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.8 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.
 
Good Purchase
By Pikture MakerVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 3/7/2011
Pros:
Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Locks In Tight, Smooth Movement
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Home, Outdoors, Sports/Action, Weddings/Events, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black):

This is a great purchase for the price! I hike fairly frequently and really appreciate having the flexibility to take the monopod rather than the full tri-pod to cut down on weight. Both are easily adjustable and very stable.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cheap Plastic
By Mike the Science TeacherVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 5/31/2010
Pros:
Inexpensive
Cons:
Cheap plastic, Difficult to adjust, Doesn't hold head postion
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black):

I've had this tripod for a little over a year. It holds the camera fairly steady but is not the easiest to adjust. The plastic knob to raise the center column snapped off in my fingers when I was loosening it! You can see that its just made of cheap composite plastic that is easily breakable. The only metal parts are the aluminum legs. Don't waste your money on this budget tripod, because it'll just break on you and you'll end up spending even more cash to replace this one.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Breaks easily
By Disappointed from Hickory NC on 5/9/2010
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black):

Poor quality construction, I recommend spending the extra money to buy better quality. You are risking damage to you camera using this product.I used this tripod twice. On my second session I had the camera mounted horizontally. when I flipped the camera to shoot vertically the clip that holds the quick connect snapped off and my camera went tumbling to the ground. I bought this unit about 2 months ago, it will be interesting to see if Wolf camera will take it back.

 
first one support broke out of box
By mdwypro from chicago on 12/5/2009
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black):

I like it but I am afraid it will break, like mono pod but to hard to lock may return

 
It breaks easily !!!
By ClaraVerified Reviewer from Maryland on 4/16/2009
Cons:
Cheap materials, Fragile
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black):

The support angles broke in my first field trip!!! Hated it !!!

 
Great Trypod
By Terry WilliamsVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia,Pa on 3/23/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black):

Great trypod,very steady for taking great pictures

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice and light with good features
By GoodShotVerified Purchaser from Oregon on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Faulty Equipment
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black):

I really enjoy all of the extra little features on this tri-pod. (Monopod, level, camera attachment, etc.) The item is light weight enough for me to put in my backpack for hiking and easy enough to assemble quickly. The only problem - one of the latches on the leg wouldn't work, causing the leg to retract with the weight of my SLR. This may just have been a bad latch, but I opted to purchase the bigger tri-pod Quantarary QSX 9502tm in the hopes that the camera weight will be held better.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Light and Easy
By DeeVerified Purchaser from Destrehan, LA on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Durable, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TMBK Tri-Monopod (Black):

I was surprised at how light it is and easy to use.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.