Buy the Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Quantaray
Located in: All Tripods
QSX-9002TM Tri-Monopod Features
  • Limited lifetime warranty!
  • 3-way ultra-smooth photo/video fluideffect panhead with quick-release plate with bubble level
  • Includes FREE second quick-release plate with bubble level
  • Removable center column becomes 5-section twist-n-pull monopod
  • Adjustable lift-n-lock center column with tension adjustment
  • Locking metal leg braces for added stability
  • D-shaped 3-section legs with oversize flip lock levers and heavy duty rubber feet with retractable leg spikes
QSX9002TM Tri-Monopod Specifications
  • Diameter of first leg: 1.0" (25.0 mm)
  • Extended height: 58.0" (147.3 cm)
  • Folded length: 23.3" (59.0 cm)
  • Load capacity: 6.6 lb (3.0 kg)
  • Weight: 3.3 lb (1.5 kg)
  • Monopod extended height: 61.4" (156 cm)
  • Monopod folded length: 15.75" (40 cm)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.9 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
56% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Folds away(5), Lightweight(8), Stable(3), Unfolds quickly(4)
Cons:
Poor quality(3), Unstable(3)
Best Uses:
Long exposures(4), Photography(5), Portraits(3), Stabilization(4)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(7)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
decent tripod- good for beginners
By mike the fishVerified Purchaser from vancouver bc canada on 8/6/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good economy tripod, Good for beginers, Lightweight
Cons:
Head movement not fluid, Not real stable in wind
Best Uses:
Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

used it to photograph eagles and bears in the wild with a 500mm lens decent enough on non windy days - but shaky in the wind head movements not real smooth either but for general all around photography a decent beginner tripod

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice tripod bag warranty.
By Kevin from Florence, Ky on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Broke
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

[...]

 
good for starting out, kind of flimsy
By MoniqueVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 7/26/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Cons:
Unstable, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

like someone else said, this is an okay tripod for starting out. but I wouldn't rely on this for everything, especially with a heavier camera or heavier/long lens. I am able to use my Canon 40D on this sometimes, which is somewhat heavy. I don't trust it at its highest height though. this would be better suited to a really light slr or a point and shoot.

 
Piece of Junk!!!
By Dave from Georgia on 6/23/2008
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Unstable, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
A Lite Point and Shoot
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

If you put a decent Digital SLR with a Lens on this it will not hold it steady. Don't buy this pay more for something that will work! I did find a use for this tripod, I rigged it to hold a remote flash.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cheap but decent to start with
By vk5qaVerified Reviewer from Richmond, VA on 2/1/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Unfolds Quickly
Cons:
Heavy, Uneven pan speed on axii, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

This is a decent tripod to start out with. It'll hold a fair amount of weight steady even when extended and packs to a not entirely unmanageable size. The drawback of this tripod-head is that it is good only for fixed photography. This tripod-head combo doesn't pan well because the resistance on different axii is unequal. The construction is also on the poor side with plastic knobs in stress bearing locations. This is a good tripod to start out with before upgrading to something better if required. If all you'll ever take are panorama and portrait type pictures, you'll be ok, if you want to follow a soccer player though, you'll want something better soon.

 
You can't beat this for its price
By Sean from West Jordan, Utah on 1/28/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Great Footing, Heavy Duty, Lightweight, Quick Set Up, Unfolds Quickly
Cons:
I haven't found one yet.
Best Uses:
Close Ups, Landscapes, Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

I purchased another brand and found out the second time using it that it wasn't built very well, It broke. I purchased this and it has been great to add to my equipment and plan to buy a second one.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Buy!
By Ratava from Bennington, VT on 12/29/2007
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

If this tripod only lasts 2 years it is still a great buy! Excellent for both Pro and Casual user!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Tripod with a wonderful extra
By wgreincoVerified Reviewer from Brighton, CO on 11/30/2007
Pros:
Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Rugged, Smooth Movement
Best Uses:
Close up for plants, Night time photos
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

This is going to be a great add on to my supplies for a great hobby.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
You get what you pay for
By photoguy from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/29/2007
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Difficult To Adjust, Flimsy, Slips Out Of Position, Unstable
Best Uses:
Outdoors, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Quantaray Quantaray QSX-9002TM Tripod with Built-in Removable Monopod (Silver):

I bought this as my very first tripod. It was great for my light camera at first... but soon after the handle stripped out and I'm now unable to tighten and lock the plate to hold my camera. I took it in to Inkleys where I bought it and unfortunately they said they couldn't fix it. Now a completely useless piece of equipment. It was cheap and its no surprise that it broke so early. Maybe two years after I bought it. Save up a little more and get a more reliable tripod, I wish I would have.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.