Buy the Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black) on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: Manfrotto
Located in: All Tripods

Three section Monopod featuring sure rubber grip, wrist carrying strap, quick action lever leg lock system with 45° run, large 60 mm camera/head platform with plastic cover and dual 1/4" - 3/8" camera fi xing screw.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Compact(9), Lightweight(8), Opens quickly(9), Strong construction(10)
Best Uses:
Sports photography(7), Stabilization(8)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(3), Photo enthusiast(4)
 
Great monopod
By John the Photo GuyVerified Purchaser from Ellicott City, Maryland on 9/29/2010
Pros:
Compact, Lightweight, Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape/Scenery, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

Affordable, great monopod. If you're shooting with huge lenses (300mm or 400mm 2.8) - get a more expensive, heavier monopod. Otherwise, this one rocks.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
It is worth it's weight in gold!
By SargeVerified Purchaser from Morgan City , AL on 6/22/2009
Pros:
Compact, Easy to handle, Lightweight, Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Sport Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

We had a long weekend of on location videography and photography in varied locations. This product helped to provide a stable environment for videography with virtually no movement while allowing ease of moving from place to place between shots. It was wonderful!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy to attach, very stable
By WaltVerified Purchaser from Battle Mountain, NV on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Compact, Lightweight, Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

Make sure you route the handstrap carefully or it will go missing when you least expect it.

Images shared by: Walt

3x lense on Nikon 55-200 zoom

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Plenty of extension

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't let the low price fool you...
By JaglawVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 5/22/2009
Pros:
Compact, Lightweight, Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Sport Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

Because of it's low price, I expected a mid-level quality monopod...I was surprised at how well the construction of this item was. It is lightweight yet extremely sturdy. The locking mechanisms of the extendable leg are easy to use and secure it at the desired height. I used it a a high school Crew Regatta, using a 70-300mm lens at max zoom. The monopod was easy to manuver and produced great stability that resulted in excellent action photographs. Definitely worth more than it is being sold for...Bogen outdid themselves on this one...

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lightweight
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Compact, Easily Adjusted, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Smooth Movement
Best Uses:
Special Events, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

Easy to use and is light enough to carry in a backpack all day without noticing it's there.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Solid Product
By WuxterVerified Purchaser from Chattanooga, TN on 1/3/2009
Pros:
Compact, Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

This is a great product for the price. I went into the store to see if they had this product and the salesman did not have a quick release clip like the ones on this product. As a result he could not get it to lock in or colapse easily. This monopod works great! However, if you are a serious photographer, you may want to spend the money to get one as lite as possible, but this is great for casual use.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Indespensible for sports
By C2020 from Sarasota, FL on 12/22/2008
Pros:
High quality, Strong Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Sport Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

I rely heavily on this monopod when shooting soccer matches with my Nikon 80-200mm f/2.8 lens.Images are much sharper than hand held and I don't suffer from back strain after a long day's shooting.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bogen Monopod
By SherylVerified Purchaser from Libertyville, IL on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Sport Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

I've only used this a few times, but so far I really like it. I'll be using it for high school football games. I had bought a cheaper model this season and the aluminum pole snapped when one of the football players ran into me. (I managed to survive without a scratch!)

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Solid As A Rock
By RKraftVerified Purchaser from Oswego, IL on 10/6/2008
Pros:
Compact, Lightweight, Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Sport Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

I use the 679B to shoot sports action shots for our community travel soccer club. The 679B gives me all of the stability I need for capturing tight action shots. The solid feel is tremendous and I also like the adjustment capabilities. Fully extended gives a very comfortable standing height and extending the first section only gives me the perfect height for all of my kneel down work.

Images shared by: RKraft

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would by this brand of product again
By aquackenVerified Purchaser from York, PA on 9/12/2008
Pros:
Compact, Lightweight, Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Sport Photography
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

This is my second mono pod from this manufacturer. I had one from another company when my first unit got lost or permanently borrowed but I gave it away and bought this unit. I am only an amateur but this product feels and delivers on a pro level which makes taking good photos easier.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Magnificent Monopod!
By shshortVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Compact, Lightweight, Opens Quickly, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Sport Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Casual user
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Manfrotto Manfrotto 679B 3 Section Monopod (Black):

This is an exceptionally well-made item. I was very impressed with the quality of its construction.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.