Buy the Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Dolica
Located in: All Tripods
Premium Features:
  • Professional Aluminum alloy construction and able to support up to 13.2 lbs.
  • Ball head, quick release plate
  • Bubble level and compass
  • 90 degree vertical platform
  • Standard-wide angle, semi-wide angle, full-wide angle
  • Quick release leg locks and non-slip rubber feet

  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4 stars
    (based on 9 reviews)
    89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Compact(3), Easily adjusted(4), Folds away(4), Good footing(3), Lightweight(7)
    Best Uses:
    Home(3), Outdoors(4), Travel(3)
    Describe Yourself:
    Tech savvy(3)
    Was this a gift?:
    No(3)

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Ideal Tripod
    By LilaVerified Purchaser from Loveland, CO on 11/9/2010
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, I love the carrying case, Unfolds Quickly
    Cons:
    Heavy, Too heavy for hiking
    Describe Yourself:
    I do the family photos
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    Just received my tripod. Now the family photos show
    all of us. Love the product.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    BEST TRIPOD FOR THE MONEY
    By SilvercivVerified Purchaser from South Jersey on 10/18/2010
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Has a compass, Has a level, Lightweight, Supports 13 LBS, Unfolds Quickly
    Describe Yourself:
    Outdoor Photographer, Portrait Photographer, Tech Savvy
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    I was looking for a Tripod that would support my camera body with a telephoto lens and was under 75.00. The ball head works perfectly when you are trying to capture a specific angle in low lighting. The legs on the Tripod can spread outward so you can shoot low to the ground and still be very stable. The carrying case looks like a very good pool stick case and it has a strap to go over your shoulder. Photographer friends of mine could not believe the quality of product I got for the price. I rated this 5 stars and I believe you will too.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Probably best deal for the money
    By RadioVerified Purchaser from Fayetteville, GA on 9/28/2010
    Pros:
    Comes with a handy case, Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Best Uses:
    Stabilization
    Describe Yourself:
    Film Professional, Parent, Tech Savvy
    Was this a gift?:
    Yes
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    I purchased the tripod sight unseen as a gift for my adult son via the Ritz web page.[...] He has used and enjoyed the tripod and reports no issues, easy to use and likes the carrying case that comes with it for over the shoulder portability. I chose this particular tripod out of a sense of long term frugality. Here is a feature rich tripod that he will not "outgrow" as his photographic skills improve. Nor will he need to purchase a new tripod to support a heavier camera in the future.[...]

     
    It is a fantastic tri-pod for what it is
    By ShaunJMediaVerified Purchaser from Miami, Fl on 9/28/2010
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Cons:
    Weak at maximum height
    Best Uses:
    Long exposure shots, Stabilization
    Describe Yourself:
    Photography hobbist, Tech Savvy
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    This product looks very professional its light weight comes with its own carrying case. Its is also very cheap for what it is. It may not be the most professional tri-pod on the market but its pretty good.

     
    Excellent tripod!
    By SinchenVerified Purchaser from London, UK on 2/9/2010
    Pros:
    Compact, Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Locks In Tight, Smooth Movement
    Best Uses:
    Home, Landscape/Scenery, Outdoors, Portraits, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    Excellent value for money, very sturdy and easy to use!

    [0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    DON'T BUY THIS
    By The Crazy Camera GuyVerified Reviewer from Richmond, VA on 6/16/2009
    Pros:
    Compact, Lightweight, Locks In Tight
    Cons:
    NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO WARRANTY SERVICE, Poor Quality
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Professional
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    *UPDATE*
    I have had this tripod for 6 months and used it a total of 4 times, now the head is broken and I have sent several e-mails to the RMA department and have never gotten a response of any sort. I have also sent several e-mails to the info address as well with the same results. there is no address, state, or phone numbers for this company. I strongly recommend you steer clear of this product... It was nice but it seriously lacks durability.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great Tripod, but...
    By Brantley of BirminghamVerified Reviewer from Birmingha, AL on 6/4/2009
    Pros:
    Easily Adjusted, Lightweight, Smooth Movement
    Cons:
    Flimsy, Unstable
    Best Uses:
    Home, Outdoors, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    This is a great tripod for the money, but if you lose the QR plate, you're screwed. Mine fell out of my camera bag and I can't find a replacement QR plate anywhere online. I'd recommend it to anyone not willing to pay $200+ for the more serious setups.

    [1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    I would highly recommend this tripod
    By roberthbennettVerified Purchaser from Schwenksville, PA on 4/24/2009
    Pros:
    Compact, Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Smooth Movement
    Cons:
    Jerky Movement
    Best Uses:
    Outdoors, Sports
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    This tripod is lightweight, sturdy, highly adjustable. A great Tripod! The only nit picking I had with it was a slight movement where it mounts. Does not seem to be a problem though.

    [1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    PLEASANTLY SURPRISED !
    By CUBICHEVerified Purchaser from COLORAD SPRINGS, COLORADO on 1/19/2009
    Pros:
    Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Rugged, Smooth Movement
    Cons:
    NOT ONE
    Best Uses:
    Home, Outdoors, Special Events, Sports, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Dolica Dolica AX620B100 62” Proline Tripod and Ball head:

    LIGHT WEIGHT,STURDY,EASY SET UP AND LOCKS IN TIGHT.

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.