Buy the Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: All Tripods

Main Features

  • Manufacturer: Canon
  • Manufacturer Part Number: 6195A003
  • Manufacturer Website Address: www.canonusa.com
  • Product Type: Floor Standing Tripod
  • Maximum Tripod Height: 56.7"
  • Minimum Tripod Height: 21.1"
  • Standard Warranty: 1 Year(s)
  • Review Snapshot®
    Avg. Customer Rating:
     
    4.5 stars
    (based on 17 reviews)
    94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

    Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

    Pros:
    Easily adjusted(6), Folds away(8), Good footing(3), Lightweight(15), Locks in tight(5)
    Best Uses:
    Home(9), Long exposures(4), Office(3), Outdoor events / games(4), Photography(6)
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual photographer(6), Enthusiast(3), Photo enthusiast(3)
    Was this a gift?:
    No(3)
     
    Very sturdy and light to carry
    By VHuddleVerified Purchaser from Ashburn VA on 1/24/2011
    Pros:
    Good Stability, Lightweight
    Best Uses:
    Home, Portraits, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    I am a beginnier photographer and shooting mostly landscape photos. This would also be good for portrait photography.

     
    Product Great...[...]
    By [...]Verified Purchaser from Macomb, Michigan on 12/28/2010
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Best Uses:
    Home, Portraits
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    Yes
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    The Canon Tripod was a great gift and works perfectly for my lifestyle. [...]

     
    Excellent Tripod
    By DeanVerified Purchaser from Blairsville, GA on 12/27/2010
    Pros:
    Unfolds Quickly
    Best Uses:
    Home, Portraits, Weddings/Events
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-pro Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    Professional looking...adds to my image!

     
    perfect tripod for me....
    By igorotsfVerified Purchaser from san francisco on 9/28/2010
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Best Uses:
    Home, Landscape/Scenery, Night Shots, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Was this a gift?:
    No
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    perfect tripod for me

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Canon Tripod
    By SandeepVerified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 6/24/2009
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Best Uses:
    Photography
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    Perfect buy

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Canon Tripod for Digital SLRs (450D, ..)
    By DeepakVerified Purchaser from Mountain View, CA on 6/1/2009
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Best Uses:
    Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    [...]Looks great, is easy to set up, and works as described..only complaint, if any, is that it tkaes a while to screw on the camera to the tripod..wish it had some kind of clamping mechanism to fix camera

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Great tripod. I would buy another.
    By jodoc277Verified Purchaser from Heath, Ohio on 3/25/2009
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Cons:
    None
    Best Uses:
    Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-pro Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    I am impressed with this products light weight and rigidity/stability.
    I use this tripod in macro photography and it works great.

     
    Satisfied
    By SwapnilVerified Purchaser from CI on 1/19/2009
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Best Uses:
    Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    Must have with an SLR

     
    I take randum photo,s of people
    By None from Northeast G.A. on 1/14/2009
    Pros:
    Good Stability
    Cons:
    Cumbersome
    Best Uses:
    Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    I tried it and I like it!

    [0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Not recommended for SLRs
    By Cal in FL from FL on 1/10/2009
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Lightweight, Looks Good
    Cons:
    Platform not level, Weak Construction
    Describe Yourself:
    Photo Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    I don't know if I received a bad copy or not but when the platform head is set to normal position, it is not level. I would have to manually level it and tighten the nut to keep it in place. Also the quick release platform does not secure the camera (I don't want to tighten it too much) and it slowly moves down on its own when tilted to portrait position. I am using a Canon 450D and Tele-zoom lens.

    Everything else about the tripod is great, I was just a little disappointed by the mounting plate and platform. I will be returning it for a refund.

     
    Awesome Tripod!
    By sdcVerified Purchaser from Pennsylvania on 12/28/2008
    Pros:
    Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
    Best Uses:
    Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual Photographer
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    This tripod has really helped eliminate camera shake and produce much better photos.

    [2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Fantastic tripod [...]
    By WolfeVerified Purchaser from Warsaw, IN on 10/27/2008
    Pros:
    Easily Adjusted, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Smooth Movement, Wonderful height Perfect
    Cons:
    Nothing wrong at all
    Best Uses:
    Home, Office, Special Events, Sports, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    I was extremely satisfied with the tripod. I thought it would be shorter then it was but it turned out to be perfect! I'm amazed at how smooth and easy it is to adjust the height while using it and the carrying case was an added bonus.

    [1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Best value for the price.
    By Mr. WonderfulVerified Purchaser from Trumbull, Ct on 10/27/2008
    Pros:
    Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Good Quick Release Plate, Lightweight, Smooth Movement
    Best Uses:
    Home, Office
    Describe Yourself:
    Casual user
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    I looked at many alternatives and all comparable models,as well as some more expensive models not directly comparable, were undesirable from my point of view. My feeling was I had nowhere to go but up on selection alternatives. I took a risk with this model and purchased it based solely on other readers' reviews and they were right. It's worth the risk of not physically inspecting before purchasing as it turned out to exceed my expectations and is vastly superior to alternatives considered.

    [4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Canon got the perfect tripod!
    By Jay in VirginiaVerified Purchaser from Richmond, VA on 8/21/2008
    Pros:
    Easily Adjusted, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Smooth Movement
    Best Uses:
    Special Events, Sports, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    Been a photographer for over 20 years and think this may be one of the easiest to adjust tripods I've ever used. The quick mount camera shoe is ingenious!

    [3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Excellent Tripod
    By JimVerified Purchaser from Orinda on 8/11/2008
    Pros:
    Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Rugged, Smooth Movement, Very Pleased
    Best Uses:
    Home, Sports, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    Home and travel photos

    [6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Good Product, overall great stand.
    By Mr. JaredVerified Purchaser from Phoenix Arizona on 7/28/2008
    Pros:
    Easily Adjusted, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Smooth Movement
    Cons:
    Unstable
    Best Uses:
    Home, Special Events, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Semi-Professional
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    Good product. If you are looking for something that is light weight and easy to use, this is it! I would not use this product if you are looking for something that is rugged and sturdy. This stand is plenty sturdy for most jobs but its not something that can take a hit and stay standing. This is light weight and gets the job done in most cases. Its a great compromise with weight and agility. I would buy again! Canon has hit the nail on the head with this great mix of price a quality. That saying, "you get what you pay for".... Doesn't apply here. You get just a little MORE then what you paid for....good buy!

    Images shared by: Mr. Jared

    Challenger center planting of the moon tree.

    Image Thumbnail

    Tags: Using Product

    [6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

     
    Best Tripod
    By Bigfoot from Cardiff By The Sea, CA on 7/23/2008
    Pros:
    Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Rugged, Smooth Movement
    Best Uses:
    Home, Office, Special Events, Sports, Travel
    Describe Yourself:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast
    Bottom Line:
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Comments about Canon Canon Deluxe 200 Tripod:

    This tripod is great for all needs. Especially Time Lapses.
    !!

    Powered by PowerReviews
    Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.