Buy the Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Bogen
Located in: All Tripods

Modo Maxi offers the height you need, but folds up to a compact 43.5 cm. The 785B is ideal for travelling, hiking, sports or even web photo/video applications.

Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Folds away(9), Lightweight(8), Stable(8), Unfolds quickly(6)
Best Uses:
Long exposures(4), Photography(7), Portraits(4), Stabilization(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(4)
 
Great quality
By Cirrus DriverVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 1/5/2009
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Stabilization, Using it for HD Camcorder
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

Very nice quality apparent from the first use.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent tripod for any use!
By 71buickfreakVerified Purchaser from Stillwater, ok on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight
Cons:
Ball head has issues
Best Uses:
Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

I needed a lightweight tripod to use in automotive photography. This is a great tripod. small and easy to use. Laying it flat is nice for getting down low. I don't like that you can't lock the horizontal plane for panning, but you you can lock the vertical plane in video mode, which is helpful.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Delighted
By LightChaserVerified Purchaser from Osage County, Oklahoma on 12/28/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

I had looked all over for a truly portable tripod for doing Walk Abouts. This fits the bill perfectly.

A positive addition in the ball head. Quick and stable.

 
Great for travel
By DocVerified Purchaser from Phx, Az on 12/21/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

Great for travel, fits in suitcase, easy to use, good value. It also fits in a backpack too.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MODO maxi tripod
By Gift GiverVerified Purchaser from Chesapeake, VA on 12/20/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

This was a Christmas present. Im not much of a photographer but the recipient's response was,
"Holy Cow, this is perfect!"

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Solid, Reliable Tripod for All Occasions
By MartiVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Unfolds Quickly
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Video
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

This tripod is great for carrying on the go! It is small enough to fit into a carry-on suitcase or travel photography bag. It is very solid, easy to set up, and provides excellent stability. It is a bit heavy due to the materials used for its constuction but a small trade-off for its sturdiness.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best...
By Momma CVerified Reviewer from North Carolina on 10/26/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

The Best I have ever used. I was told it would not hold up my DSLR with an extended lens. However we tried it and it works great. No matter what I did with it.. Great buy.....

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Big Little Tripod!
By LuisVerified Reviewer from Miami on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Folds Small
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

Just got this Tripod...and wow i'm impressed at first it looks weak and flimsy but once u handle it you can tell it's a Manfrotto...perfect for lugging around..light and versatile...go as low as 6 inches of the ground if you need....Your entry level or mid level dslr no problem just remove the batterry grip at its good to go,,,,

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
neat little tripod
By BradVerified Purchaser from central Pa on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

great small tripod.

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Tripod for Price
By SandyPicturesVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 4/29/2008
Pros:
Easily Adjusted, Good Footing, Lightweight, Locks In Tight, Rugged, Smooth Movement
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Special Events, Sports, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Semi-Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Bogen 785B MODO Maxi Tripod:

I have been shooting for 20+ years, and this is the tripod I take with me everywhere. The similiar professional models are too heavy/bulky. This fits right in my suitcase and set up quickly. The handle is really easy to use and also adjusts for vertical shots.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.