Buy the Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive on http://www.ritzcamera.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: Making Memories
Located in: Adhesives
Keep your paper where you want it while cutting with this great adhesive - a great accessory for the Making Memories Slice Die-Cut Machine. Includes a foam applicator brush. Imported.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.1 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
57% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(3), Easy to use(4), Quality materials(4)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer(6)
 
Sticky Cottage Cheese Stuff
By Grandma of 5 from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/5/2010
Cons:
Poor Quality, Unusable
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive:

The adhesive that came with the cutter and the adhesive I purchased at [...]had the same consistency. Like cottage cheese. Not at all spreadable.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Inconsistent Results
By AnnVerified Reviewer from Avondale, PA on 5/29/2009
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive:

Sometimes it works well, sometimes the paper rips when taking off. I don't like having to waste paper and time by repeating the same task. I have found Herma Dotto repositional adhesive to work better.

 
Adhesive works great!
By Ravenwood1950Verified Purchaser from Griffin, Georgia on 3/17/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Economical to use, Quality Materials
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive:

It only takes a small amount of this adhesive to make your glass mat tacky enough to hold the paper while cutting. Nice not to have to use a spray adhesive!

 
I'm not "Stuck" on this product
By CherylVerified Purchaser from IL on 2/7/2009
Cons:
Dried inside tube, Never able to use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive:

I bought this glue because the small tube of the same adhesive that came with my Slice cutter was also dried in the tube and not useable. This product needs to be reformulated. Terrible! Don't waste your money!

 
Adhesive all dried up!
By a3z4ttVerified Purchaser from Cocoa Beach, FL on 1/21/2009
Cons:
Poor Design
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive:

This adhesive was all sealed and new, but all dried up and unusable. What should I do? Spend $4 to mail a $4 product back? Ive been using the adhesive that came with it instead.

 
Great Stuff!
By GuitarmanVerified Purchaser from Akron Ohio on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Good Design, Quality Materials
Best Uses:
Big Jobs, Inside, Small Jobs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive:

Great adhesive that is not an overkill. Gives all you need without being more than you want. No residue cleanup problems.

 
Products were perfect!!
By JtVerified Purchaser from Spokane, Wa on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Good Design, Quality Materials
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive:

The 12x12 mat and blade replacements for my slice are great. The larger mat works better for my scrapbooking projects then the small standard one that comes with Slice.

 
Fantastic Adhesive - a dab will do you!
By malloryVerified Purchaser from michigan on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Quality Materials
Best Uses:
Small Jobs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Making Memories Making Memories Slice Repositionable Adhesive:

This glue works great for several/many cuts at a time, be sure to use sparingly-a dab will do you and then spread it with the sponge. The paper stuck well and cut cleanly.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 RitzCamera.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.